Essential Nutrition LLC

75 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

4410 Arapahoe Ave, Suite 110
Boulder, CO 80303
United States
7203150051
6/15/21
Gabriel Garcia
4/26/21

I worked with Alexandra and she was extremely helpful and insightful hence the five stars. She is personable and gives plenty of tips on sustaining a healthy lifestyle. I had some issues with insurance after and some general pricing discrepancies that went along with it. After working with Ms. Lanzano and Kathy in billing they were very pleasant and easy to work with. I'm glad we were able to sort this all out and move forward. For anyone seeking the assistance of a nutritionist I would highly recommend EN, but make sure to clear it with insurance first to avoid the situation I was in.

Gabriel Granillo
4/10/21
Jessica Tuzzeo
4/08/21
Alex Pruter
1/16/21
Angela Giarratano
12/20/20
Julie Feinberg
11/17/20

Michelle was really helpful in putting together a plan for my son. Friendly and respectful of our lifestyle and goals. Appreciate that she takes into consideration day to day life and plan is realistic and actionable.

Audra DeGraff
11/16/20
Annie Wilhelm
11/06/20
Olivia A
11/05/20

Alexandria gave me lots of helpful and practical advice, things I had never even considered.

Diana Shepard
11/03/20

I couldn't be happier with Essential Nutrition, specifically, Lisa Lanzano. Her professionalism and her empathetic approach to healing her patients is unparalleled.

Eve McFarland
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Hi Eve, thank you so much for your comments! We really do strive to provide the best possible service and professional advice to our clients as possible! We really value your feedback. We have so enjoyed working with you and your family! Warmly, Lisa
10/06/20

Excellent first visit with my daughter.

luciana Cordova
10/01/20

Easy, informative, and offer an action plan.

Jessica Hartman
8/06/20
Scott Miao
5/14/20

Emma is a supportive, mindful, and communicative clinician. As an eating disorder therapist I am cautious with the referrals that I give out to my clients and I feel confident referring them to Emma!

I highly recommend Emma to those looking for support with disordered eating. She is knowledgable, caring, empathetic and it is evident through her work that she deeply cares about the quality of care she provides to her clients.

Ellie Kraus Psychotherapy
2/08/20

Follow up: My first appointment didn't go the best, there may have been a miscommunication in understanding what I was looking for. They allowed me to come in again at no charge and I met with Lisa who was amazing! She gave me lots of useful information in a clear and understandable manner that will make it very easy manage my nutritional needs. I also had an RMR done to get an idea of what calorie range I should be in based on my exercise levels. I will definitely going back to them.

Monica Boomgaarden
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Hi Monica, we so appreciate your honest feedback and we feel badly about this mishap. We want to make this right! We realize the error was on our end and we sincerely apologize. Please contact us so we can get you the testing and information you requested. We will be happy to provide both the testing and next appointment free of charge. You can reach us at 720-315-0051. Thank you, and again, please accept our sincerest apology!
1/01/20

I have been working on and off with Lisa for the last 7 years. I first came to her when I needed help to stop dieting and just learn how to trust my body near food. What I love about her is that she knows the emotional component to food but she also understand the scientific and nutritional side as well. She helped me learn how to be able to eat all foods with peace of mind and peace in my body. Then, again through pregnancy she helped me trust my body more with all the cravings I had. Now I see her whenever I feel... Read More

Soshy Adelstein
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Soshy, I so appreciate your comments! I realize you wrote awhile ago (I only just learned I can reply!) but I still wanted to reply to let you know I think of you often and always send you lots of love and good energy! You’re such a wonderful person and I feel so blessed to have been able to work with you over the years! ❤️ Hugs, Lisa
12/24/19

The team at Essential Nutrition were very helpful during the initial stages to get my wife, me and our insurance set up so we could start our journey to healthier eating habits. The only thing that was a little wonky was using the patient portal to provide the information before our first visit. It could have easily been me, but I felt like I didn't get enough direction and/or instruction on how to use the format an what was expected before I showed up at the first session.

Alex has been extremely helpful in... Read More

Brenton Presley
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Hi Brenton, thank you for your review! It is so helpful to have your feedback. We agree, electronic medical record systems can sometimes be a hassle to deal with. We sometimes encounter glitches and frustrations on our end, too. It’s never fun. But we apologize for any frustration or inconvenience it may have caused you. We have taken your comments to heart by discussing how we can better assist our clients who aren’t familiar with navigating this type of system. So your input has already had an... Read More
12/20/19

Excellent location, excellent staff who will work with you to achieve your goals. Highly recommended.

Jim Rapp
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Jim, thank you so much! We are delighted to hear this! We so appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we’re doing!
12/09/19

Michelle has been very easy to talk to, listens well, and I feel very comfortable with her.

Lori G
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Thank you, Lori! We think Michelle is pretty great, too. We so appreciate your kind words! Warmly, Lisa Lanzano, owner
10/30/19
Paul Romano
9/24/19

Very thorough, Sue covers every detail. She listens to concerns, and comes up with a plan to help achieve goals. Sue has a positive calm energy that is contagious. Highly recommend as an amazing resource.

K Gallagher
9/14/19

Lisa helped me learn how to eat after I was diagnosed as gluten, grain and dairy intolerant. There weren't a lot of resources then (or foods to substitute with) but Lisa made it easy for me. She provided recipes, alternative foods and helped me with my mindset about "losing" so many foods from my diet. If it weren't for Lisa I wouldn't have known what to eat beyond a handful of foods. And now I'm healthier than ever and know exactly what to eat!

Frances Cromwell
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Frances, thank you so much for this review! I am so happy to hear how well you’re doing!! You’re an amazing person and I’m so glad I was able to help you when you needed it! Big hug to you! Warmly, Lisa
7/16/19

This place is great. They give good advice tailored to your lifestyle and goals. They also don't cut any food outs, but have a holistic view of how and what to eat.

Tanya Peevey
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: This means a lot! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We so appreciate your business!
7/05/19

Essential Nutrition is a highly-rated nutritional source of professional expertise, providing personalized advice to clients for their health and wellness. The nutrition experts at Essential Nutrition are highly educated, experienced, and caring for the the benefit of their clients. I am glad that I have had the benefit of their expertise.

Wfcapdwfc
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Thank you so much for your kind words!! We so appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! It means a lot to us to hear this!
6/08/19

I had a great experience with a nutritionist here named Jane. She was very personable and was very helpful in aiding me to solve my nutrition issues. I would highly recommend working with her or any of the nutritionists here.

Dibledable
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Thank you for your lovely review! We so appreciate it! While Jane is no longer working with us, we are glad you had a positive experience. And any of our current dietitians here at Essential Nutrition would love to assist you with anything further you may need! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us!
5/28/19

Essential Nutrition is extremely helpful in determining the best dietary information for your health. They were efficient, always available to answer questions and a great source of alternatives for the best diet. I have gone to them myself and sent my family! Mary Ann

Mary Ann Keatley
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Thank you for your kind words, Mary Ann! You are such a delight to work with and I’m so happy to know you! :)) Warmly, Lisa
5/23/19

Kathy taken the time to get to know me, and what would and would not work for me. She gave me two paths forward and the one we chose together I feel is truly working and I can sustain it. Kathy is also very knowledgable and easy to work with.

Essential is easy to work with, has an easy to use portal and most important matched the right nutritionist who is an expert for my situation.

Isaac Katzav
Essential Nutrition LLC Replied: Hi Isaac, thank you for your review! We so appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that the advice you received is helping you! It means a lot to us to know that our services have benefitted you! Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know!
5/21/19
Shana Boutté

Next page

Scroll To Top