Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine

24 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

138 Charlotte Street
Suite 103
Asheville, North Carolina 28801
United States
(828) 505-0402
6/18/21

Really awesome team!! Very helpful and has really helped me be the healthiest version of myself :)

Amber White gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine Replied: Thank you, Amber! You're a remarkable person, and we're so excited to see your success!
6/18/21 rating

Amber thinks you should try Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine

Amber W gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Rating
6/10/21

My experience with Dr. Meyers and Dr. Caldwell is three months in - and I can't recommend working with them enough. When I met Dr. Meyers, in March of this year, I was experiencing major burnout + anxiety + depression. She has been able to get to the root of the issues, which is giving me space mentally and emotionally to do the powerful work of focusing my energies - which is where Dr. Caldwell is coming in. Dr. Caldwell's conversations with me are keeping me focused on the here and now + healing some core internal wounds. I'm excited to have them as guides on this journey!

Scarlet Doherty gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine Replied: Hi Scarlet, We are so proud of you for the work you've done and continue to do on this journey!
6/10/21 text

My experience with Dr. Meyers and Dr. Caldwell is three months in - and I can't recommend working with them enough. When I met Dr. Meyers, in March of this year, I was experiencing major burnout + anxiety + depression. She has been able to get to the root of the issues, which is giving me space men... See More

6/09/21 rating

Lynn Highly Recommends Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine to their friends & family!

Lynn B gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Rating
6/03/21

Dr. Meyers helped me with infertility and I have her to thank for diagnosing my thyroid issues. I spent a lot of time going to other doctors who never checked my thyroid. I got pregnant within a couple months of my first appointment with her!

Kathryn Blau gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine Replied: Thank you for sharing this! We are so blessed to be part of your story!
6/03/21

Dr. Meyers helped me with infertility and I have her to thank for diagnosing my thyroid issues. I spent a lot of time going to other doctors who never checked my thyroid. I got pregnant within a couple months of my first appointment with her!

Kathryn Blau gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Facebook
5/26/21

I had the pleasure of working with the Waterleaf team for several months and thoroughly enjoyed my time with them. Dr. Meyers and Dr. Colwell are extremely knowledgeable and are experts at what they do. They held space for me to improve myself physically and emotionally and put so much love and care into our time together. Thank you both! 5/5

Kristina Nelson gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Facebook
5/10/21

Waterleaf was a last resort for me when I was struggling with weight loss and inability to conceive. Dr. Meyers and Dr. Caldwell were both extremely helpful and supportive for both my physical and mental health, ending in both my ability to lose weight! Also, after 3 years of trying (and failing) to conceive even once, I am currently halfway through my first pregnancy! 🙃 I don't think I could have ever done it without Waterleaf. In fact, I know I couldn't. I can't thank these guys enough for what they have done.... Read More

K8's W8 gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine Replied: Thank you for sharing your amazing story! We cannot wait to meet your sweet baby! It's such an honor to help women who are trying to conceive.
5/06/21

Finding a practice that treats the body/mind as a whole is amazing! I couldn’t be happier with the care and attention given to me. Everyone was willing to work on my timeline, with no pressure or guilt trips. I look forward to continuing care.

Janine Butscher gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine Replied: We can't thank you enough for your kind words, Janine! We appreciate you and look forward to continuing to care for you.
3/29/21

I had such a wonderful experience working with Dr. Meyers and her team. I sought her out after years of low grade inflammation and the myriad symptoms that went along with that, from rosacea to mysterious rashes and intermittent joint pain. After working with her I'm happy to say that these symptoms have drastically subsided, as she helped me identify dietary allergens that were having a big impact. I also really appreciated the way Dr. Meyers blended mental and physical health in her treatment plan. She introduced... Read More

Caroline Growney gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine Replied: Caroline, we are grateful that you choose us to help you! Thank you for your kind words and incredible review!
3/26/21

I was a covid long hauler and had a lot of discomfort and pain due to inflammation. I felt better within 2-3 weeks of Dr. Meyer's nutrition program and care. And in 6 months, I now have such clarity on my health and how to manage it. I can't recommend the Waterleaf team enough! I have felt supported at every point on this health journey and am so relieved to feel better.

Kate Walling gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine Replied: Hi Kate! Thank you, so much, for your kind words! We love the progress you've made and your dedication to living a healthy, vibrant life.
12/18/20

Physically I was basically unfunctional when I called Dr. Meyers asking for an appointment. I was experiencing severe muscle cramping across my chest, down both sides of my back, up my neck and in my left buttix making it hard to lift, turn my head, or walk. I could feel areas in each of these places that felt hot and inflamed. I needed help finding the cause instead of just treating symptoms. I had been on Celebrex for approximately 6 years and had upped the dose once and wasn't willing to do it again. I... Read More

Marcia Trott gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine Replied: Hi Marcia! Your story is incredible, and we're blessed you chose us to be part of it! Thank you for your kind words!
11/03/20
Hillary Cunningham gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Rating on Google
5/01/20

The doctors at Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine were an absolute God send for me. Drs. Leslie Meyers and Emily Colwell changed my health and my life for the better in countless ways. I strongly urge anyone who has gut issues that no other M.D. has been able to resolve to make an appointment with Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine.

Sheryl Lampo gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
11/07/19

Nothing but extremely high praises for Dr. Myers! I would highly recommend her services.Her intuitive sensitivity to an individual's needs--both physical and mental, make her an outstanding choice as a health professional. Her meticulous expertise and caring nature aided me in finding a path that has me on a healthier and more positive road towards self healing.

Madeleine Tingen gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
8/25/19

Dedicated and Knowledgeable, Waterleaf is able to make a significant difference in anyone's health and wellbeing. I highly recommend them

Peter Martynowych gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Facebook
4/29/18

My conventionally-trained M.D. recommended Waterleaf when conventional approach to hypothyroidism proved inadequate for improving how I felt. Waterleaf's Dr. Emily Colwell's naturopathic approach, combined with conventional thyroid medication (in ever-reducing doses!) is helping immensely. I am so grateful both to my conventionally-trained M.D. and to Dr. Colwell.

Lanark Lass gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
6/18/17
Kali Havlick gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Facebook
2/05/16

Great doctors that can help the entire family! I highly recommend a visit to their office!

Becky Donnelly gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Facebook
7/11/14

I met with Dr. Leslie and knew immediately I would be cared for with a unique style of professionalism and passion. I am looking forward to having a healthcare provider who treats the wholeness of who we are. Being a fitness and wellness expert myself, I now have an organization I feel confident in referring my clients to for their healthcare needs. Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine is a welcome addition to the community of wellness focused professionals in Asheville.

Kam Parker Personal Trainer gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Google
8/20/13
Amanda Dylina Morse gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star Review on Facebook

After several visits to other doctors to diagnose and treat a complicated and ongoing illness, I decided to try a naturopath. I've heard from friends that... more

Scott F. gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star review

I am so thankful I found Dr. Emily Colwell! I went initially to discuss infertility (i had not had a cycle in 8 years) and after about a year of working... more

Rachel L. gave Waterleaf Naturopathic Medicine a 5 star review

Scroll To Top