Way of Escape Folsom

283 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

311 East Bidwell St.
Folsom, CA 95630
United States
9166345100
5/06/22

I had no idea what to expect in an escape room. I was definitely the weakest link in my group. lol. Our group had so much fun and we are still talking about it. Mike was our guide and just wonderful. The axe throwing was pretty great too. Going back soon to perfect my new skill!

Summer Ostrander
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thank you for the awesome review!! We’re glad you had such a good time and hope to see you back soon! :)
3/05/22

fun team building event. we had never done this before. took a while to figure out what to do

Gary Gilligan
2/19/22

The husband and I had a BLAST. We love escape rooms, and have done at least a dozen over the past few years. We did "The Cure" and was able to make it out in the 60 minutes. Then we had added on axe throwing. Out first time doing that. It was a lot of fun even though I did not do well with the axe. That just means I'll have to go back and practice! Great place!

Melissa Kennedy
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Melissa, we are so glad you Had a Blast! We look forward to seeing you and your husband back again soon! 🥳
2/16/22

We have done all the escape rooms and axe throwing here and there is a reason we kept going back! We loved the service, the rooms, the puzzles, the fun! Love that the escape rooms have never been dark or evil themed. One time our room had a malfunction and the owner apologized personally and offered us a refund or a credit to come back. We chose to go back because we knew they were genuinely sorry (the mishap wasn't there fault, it was a random accident) and we knew we wanted to keep supporting them. Ax throwing... Read More

Justine Arbaugh
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Justine, thanks for your kind words. It’s always a pleasure to see somebody come back through the door that been here before! We don’t think of you as just our customers, but as our community and friends. From our family to yours, we’re happy to serve.
1/23/22

Went and played the escape room "Cure" with my friends last night. The puzzles made sense and it was a lot of fun! We're already looking forward to making plans to go back and try another room or even try out axe throwing!

Kassandra Mickelson
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Woohoo! We are glad you had a blast! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
1/02/22
Erik Riiska
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Woohoo! Thanks for the review Erik!
1/02/22

Jacoby was awesome and very helpful in our axe throwing experience.. so much fun!!

Brittany Livangood
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thank you so much for the review, Brittany! We hope to see you back soon :)
12/23/21

Thanks so much Grace for being a great game master! We had so much tonight doing the Gingerbread Escape. So excited about the new rooms! Can’t wait to return soon! Merry Christmas!

Rachael Miller (Raiychell4)
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thanks Rachael, we’re so glad to hear that! We can’t wait to see you back! :)
12/13/21

Fun time with friends. Emy was very gracious and encouraging.

Matthew Soran
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Woohoo! Glad you had a great time! Emy is a great Adventure Guide! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
12/06/21

Update 12/6/21- I got a call from the owner in Florida and had an amazing talk to him he truly cares about his business and what people think and is making up for the perfect storm that was just an unfortunate timing.

12/4/21- Husband and I took a couple friends axe throwing we have been a few times before. This time the axe wouldn't stick in the wood except on the sides I said something and he just wet it down. towards the end other employees tried to stick it and he said the same thing it's not sticking because... Read More

Sarah Stamm
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Hey Sarah, I’m glad you had a ton of fun in the escape room! I wish we had known you were struggling to stick the axes during the hour you were here. The group of employees you mention were actually one employee’s friend who just hired on today, and they were razzing him. We did have an after hours group tonight which utilized all lanes and no problems with sticking. I’d love for you to have another shot at throwing axes; feel free to give me a call.
11/12/21

Stefi was really great!!!! Really helped us with the escape room and gave us great clues!!!

Addy Corpuz
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Yes, Stefi is really great! Glad you had a blast. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
10/31/21

This place is perfect for date night or a family outing. The pirate escape room was immersive, challenging and super fun!
They have a hatchet throwing area and souvenirs. Staff is always knowledgeable and sweet.

Zarrah Prodan
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Woohoo 🎉
10/31/21

Lot's of fun. This was our first time doing an Escape with 4 adults and 4 kids ages 9 to 12. Had a blast and are planning another room soon. Staff was great and made the whole thing a blast. Definitely coming back!

Kevin Simonson
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Kevin, glad you and your family #HadaBlast -that's what we are here for! #AdventuresAwait! anytime you guys want a little escape. Don't miss our new Christmas Edition rooms about to open!!!
9/27/21

@grace should get the biggest raise!! The sweetest girl! Explains everything with enthusiasm and very well!

El Mak
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: We’re so glad to hear that! Hope to see you back soon! :)
9/27/21

My group and I had an amazing time! Grace explained everything to the tea and was there to help when needed! She was very nice. I would definitely be coming back soon! Excellent experience!

Diana Tsvor
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: We can’t wait to see you back, Diana! Thanks for the awesome review!
9/27/21

Grace was amazing and super nice!!

Yana L
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Yay!! Thanks for stopping by!
9/27/21

First time. Really good experience. Grace took care of us.

Vlad Z
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thanks for the review! We hope to see you back soon :)
9/27/21

Grace was amazing leading through out both events . Super fun.

Mikhail Rudenkiy
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thank you for the review! We hope to see you back soon :)
9/27/21

Grace was really helpful! Enjoyed my time.

Vladiy Podgaetski
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: So happy to hear that!! Thanks for stopping by!
9/27/21

Grace did an amazing job, was super helpful, and clear

Josh Bevzyuk
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thanks for the review! :)
9/27/21

A night well spent!!! Grace welcomed us in and was super friendly, always had a smile on her face. We came in with a group of 13 and every single person had a blast axe throwing and in the escape room. Amazing place and absolutely out of this world customer service 😀

Yulian Miatselitsa
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: We are so glad to hear that!! Thanks for the review!
9/20/21

Emy was absolutely amazing to us. Very polite and very helpful. We loved her a lot and she was so sweet and patient to us even though we were very loud also.

Heaven Nieves
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Yes!! Emy is awesome! We hope to see you back soon!
9/20/21

Me and my group of friends went to this place on Sunday and we’re hoping that they had an opening for us last minute and they didn’t have the one we wanted but emy was our person that helped us and squeezed us in and was super sweet and overall amazing. She was vey nice and helpful :)

Ashley Osborn
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thanks for the review! We are so glad you had a good time! :)
9/07/21

I loved the experience. I won the axe throwing.

Lucia Bermejo
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Woohoo! Glad you loved it! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
9/05/21
Rachel Melton
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thanks Rachel!
9/04/21

Grace is really friendly and helpful and really beautiful. She probably should get a raise. She didn't hold us at gunpoint telling me to write this. I promise.

LukeDaDuke
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thanks Luke
8/16/21

Had an awesome time Emy was a great game master. Will be back for sure even though we failed our escape room was very challenging.

James Giltinane
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Thanks! We agree, Emy’s pretty cool. 😎 I’m sure you’ll escape the next one. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. 🥳
8/16/21

Had a great time! We did The Cure escape room and Emy was a terrific host, very helpful and kind. Would love to go here again when I get the chance!

Raina224
Way of Escape Folsom Replied: Woohoo 🥳 Glad you had a blast. Yes, Emy is pretty terrific! Thanks!

As a premise to credit my review, my best friend and I love escape rooms and travel around to do them. We have done 60+ rooms now in a year and are excited... more

Angelo B. gave Way of Escape a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top