The Learning Station Child Development Center

Reviews: 23

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

690 Singleton Ridge Rd
Conway, South Carolina 29526
United States
(843) 349-0108
1/09/19

I love The Learning Station because I can tell my child loves it there. Everyday when I drop her off, she gets excited she's going to school and I can tell she feels safe and comfortable. She walks right into her classroom and runs right to her teacher to say hello. I love how the school has cameras... See More

11/13/18

I love that the curriculum is Christian based. We were part of the regular daycare first and was extremely satisfied with the way Addi fit into the classroom right away. Ms. Nancy and Ms. Keisha are amazing and Addi loves them to pieces. Since then we have moved to the PreK program and it has b... See More

11/13/18

Let me start by saying how much I appreciate the opportunity for my son to be a part of the First Steps program. Sending my baby off to school when he had never even been to daycare before was hard. Ms. Cece made it an easy process! She communicates SO well, during school and after. She even kept in... See More

We moved to the area a year and a half ago and moving with an 8 month old is scary because she needed a new daycare. All it took was stepping one foot in the learning station to know we were exactly where we needed to be! Every step of the way has been great! She is happy to go to school every day and happy when I pick her up. She is always clean and her diaper is changed as well! If you are looking for a daycare be sure to tour the learning station, you will not regret it!!

Kristin Farr gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

Our family LOVES the learning station! Our 11 month old is the infant room. The staff at this development center is so talented and shows our daughter love daily. Every day when I drop her off, there is no doubt in my mind that she will be learning, growing, and is in the best care! Everyone makes you feel so welcome and I love the fact they use a Christian based curriculum. I recommend the learning station to anyone looking for child care!

Emily Trampf gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

The Learning Station is a wonderful Christian based daycare! Their staff are very professional and love each and everyone of the children that attend. All of the staff take the time to learn about the family. They are always smiling and making sure the needs of the child are being met. My two boys have been going there since they were infants and I am100% comfortable each morning I drop them off. Being a working mom is hard, but knowing your child is happy, well taken care of, and helped helps the day goes easier. My husband and I are blessed and grateful for all they have learned and thankful for helping to mold our boys!

Rachel Collins gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

Both of our children attend The Learning Station and I can't shout my praises enough. The staff is attentive and down-to-earth, the administration is extremely involved and they care deeply about the teachers as well as the students AND their parents. I feel safe leaving my children in the hands of these gentle souls and my boys have made some amazing connections with their fellow students and teachers alike. Your child will find a wonderful home away from home at TLS!

Kate Boucher gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

Love The Learning Station!! They quickly became friends and family to us. They are so loving and caring with our children and I am completely at ease knowing they are in their care. Totally recommend them to everyone!

Jennifer Black gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review
Samantha Jo Recommends The Learning Station Child Development Center

best daycare around 😁 couldnt get any better

3 weeks ago
Kylie Elizabeth Recommends The Learning Station Child Development Center

Love everyone in there!! My sons teachers are awesome!

2 months ago
Nicole Thompson Recommends The Learning Station Child Development Center

We absolutely LOVE The Learning Station and could not have picked a better preschool. Everyone here is so so WONDERFUL and Ms. Cece & Ms. Allison are especially AMAZING! They truly love and care about each and every child. My 4 year old son absolutely LOVES going to school everyday and that means the world to me that he is just as happy to be here as I am to have him attend school here. They have a fantastic program, fabulous teachers and I would highly recommend The Learning Station to anyone looking for a top notch daycare or preschool.

3 months ago
ChelseaJimmie Parkhurst Recommends The Learning Station Child Development Center

My two year old started on Tuesday. Kayla has been wonderful. She makes sure he gets the correct meds before meals and take time with each child. While they sleep she is cleaning and wiping walls. I am very blessed that my son has her.I watch the camera all day because this is my sons first time being in daycare. I have no worries after this week. Thanks Kayla for everything. You are a blessing (Bentleys momma)

4 months ago
Penny Barber Recommends The Learning Station Child Development Center

My son started in the 1 year old room and both teachers were such a blessing to me. It was super Hard to decide to put him in child care being my first and only child. These two teachers were so warm and welcoming everyday to both me and him and he absolutely loved them and loved the idea of going to school daily. This center is one the best centers I’ve seen they really treat you like family and treat your children as if they were their own child. I honestly couldn’t ask for a better center or better owners they are absolutely amazing and so caring !

5 months ago
Brittanee Myers Recommends The Learning Station Child Development Center

I recommend this school 100%. My daughter went to another school and wasn’t treated the way I’d hope so we transferred her here and they have welcomed us with open arms and have loved her unconditionally. Such a relief!

5 months ago
Kari A Sersland Recommends The Learning Station Child Development Center

it's been a very long closed week for the hurricane, I have appreciated not having to get up early, but my little girl said this morning "can I please go back to daycare?" and there has been no shortage in friends and relatives to play with, meaning she truly just misses her teachers and the structure of her daily life in "school" this is not the first time she has asked to go to TLS and everytime she dose it makes me happy that she is truly enjoying her days at daycare. Thank you to all of her teachers I am one very happy momma.

5 months ago
Jennifer Black gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

Love The Learning Station!! They quickly became friends and family to us. They are so loving and caring with our children and I am completely at ease knowing they are in their care. Totally recommend them to everyone.

5 months ago
Alaina Marie Recommends The Learning Station Child Development Center

We love TLS! My daughter is in their pre-k class and out experience has been nothing short of wonderful. The level of communication that the staff provides is like none other and her teachers truly care for the kiddos. We love their conscious disciple methods and the strategies they are using to learn!

5 months ago
Ke'la Elliott LE gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

We love TLS and all it’s faculty ! My daughter just started the First Steps program with Ms. Cece and Ms. Allison and she is thriving! She loves going to school. I love their methods of teaching and how they really connect with their students. Ms. Cece goes above and beyond for her students and you can tell just how much she really cares. It gives me peace of mind knowing my daughter is in such good hands when I drop her off at school. � Ms. Jenn and Ms. Donna have always been super helpful too and always answer my questions as promptly and best they can! Thank you TLS for taking such good care of my baby girl!!

5 months ago
Cat Schaefer gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

I visited a lot of day cares for my last job and TLS is hands down the best facility in the area. Now, as an employee, it has been a joy getting to work behind the scenes and being part of such an amazing school. All the staff, faculty and admins are rockstars and are always willing to help anyone in need. The learning that happens in the classroom from the beginning is incredible. If you pick TLS you definitely won't regret it!

8 months ago
Joe Claudio gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

I've been meaning to write this review. I wanted to say how wonderful cici is. She is the main reason we ever chose this day care for our son she was so polite and professional with our first visit!!! Also Mrs Rhenan is wonderful my son absolute loves her!

8 months ago
Jeff Jensen gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

My grandson comes here his teachers are wonderful and I love to see how much he is learning.

8 months ago
Elizabeth Rowe gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

I'm very happy that my a second grandchild attends here. The staff is outstanding and I love these people!

10 months ago
Linh Nguyen gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

I love the Learning Station Child Development Center. The teachers, the front office staff, and the owners -- it's the people who make this school phenomenal! This is the best childcare center in town. I highly recommend it!

11 months ago
Mary Wardlaw gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

Thank you for investing in your program and your team! This is a center that supports their teachers and genuinely cares about the families in their program. Great place for your child!

11 months ago
Laura Marie Harth gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

I wanted to take the time to say how very much I appreciate the staff at TLS. They have been working extra hard lately trying to keep the germs at bay with this awful flu season and I'm so grateful for their efforts. I pray all our children stay safe and healthy. THANK YOU ����

1 year ago
Lila Toppings gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

They are wonderful! Jenn and Brandi are awesome. Brandi ordered my son gf playdough as soon as they found it had wheat in it and might have caused a minor reaction. So appreciative that they take his allergies as serious as I do. �

1 year ago
Amanda Danielle gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review
1 year ago
Jess Fokken gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

We love The Learning Station. Our son was home with me for the first year of his life, so I had a really hard time leaving him in someone else's care. But the staff at The Learning Station made the transition as easy as possible. We were invited to tour the classroom and spend time with his new careteachers before his actual start date. We got to observe the room, and he got to play, and we were all more comfortable on the first day! The cameras and the KidsReports ap made it better, and I still appreciate being able to check-in and see what he's doing. We've been there for just over a year now, and he loves going in the morning. We don't have tears at drop-off--sometimes he's so excited he doesn't even notice we left! He's also learned so much from being there. We're often amazed when he starts singing songs or reciting parts of books that we didn't know he knew. "Careteacher" is really the right word for the staff: they are sweet, caring people who are genuinely interested in our child's development.

1 year ago
Robin Ann Nicholas gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 5 star review

The Learning Station is the best Preschool/Daycare that I have ever been affiliated with. The teachers and administrators all treat our children as if they were their own children. I highly recommend them to anyone who asks about a daycare in our area.

1 year ago

My son was at The Learning Station for about 1 1/2 years and I loved the place. The staff were really kind and he learned a lot. I can't begin to say enough... more

Dawn J. gave The Learning Station Child Development Center a 4 star review

Scroll To Top