Heartland Inspections

Reviews: 412

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

3515 Humboldt Ave S #1
Minneapolis, MN 55408
United States
612-961-3306
Ali VanAcker Recommends Heartland Inspections

Chris Meronuck is simply an incredible human. Above and beyond that he was a very through inspector with expereince in general construction which made his report extreamly detailed and accurate. The expereince was easy and Chris went above and beyond at every opportunity. When the attic wasn't done in the first inspection do to the fact that the entrance was covered he happily returned to take a look when we were able to locate the entrance. Wow, just wow! What great service, worth every penny. The overall expereince with heartland was an excellent one.

2 weeks ago
Ryan Soukup-Raymo Recommends Heartland Inspections

We have used Heartland Inspections twice now and been very impressed with their service and inspectors both times! Highly recommend!

3 weeks ago
Nikki Jackson Recommends Heartland Inspections

Amazing experience with a knowledgeable inspector. He was very thorough and answered all our questions as we went. Highly tecommended

1 month ago
Andrew Kalman Recommends Heartland Inspections

After 2+ years searching and five great inspections by Heartland, I've finally found a winner! Thanks Nick, great work, and Brett, be careful camping in the future!

1 month ago
Steven Kiester Recommends Heartland Inspections

Dave did a terrific inspection for us; complete; professional, and in depth.

2 months ago
Deb Anderson Recommends Heartland Inspections

Really appreciated our inspector Nick’s very thorough inspection & report. We appreciated the time he took in answering our questions. He’s an excellent inspector! Highly recommend him! Thanks, Nick.

2 months ago
Pat Hilliard Dobbelaere Recommends Heartland Inspections

Dave A did our home inspection and did a fantastic job. He was very thorough. He explained his findings to us in a easy to understand way. After his inspection were feel very confident in the purchase of our new home.

2 months ago
Kirsten Frank Recommends Heartland Inspections

Very thorough and friendly! Explained things well! Thank you!

2 months ago
Brandon Masloski Recommends Heartland Inspections

Matt from Heartland Inspections did a fantastic job with the inspection. I was very impressed with the level of detail and it’s helped me make a list of things to address with my soon to be new house.

2 months ago
Rex Johnson Recommends Heartland Inspections

Heartland Inspections was able to provide me with a inspection within a days notice. I personally worked with Chris who has a lifetime of experience of working with houses and was able to provide a lot of insight into owning a home! Definitely recommend going through them!

2 months ago
Sarah Braman Recommends Heartland Inspections

Excellent service, high level of expertise and experience. I highly recommend using Heatland Inspections!!

4 months ago
Hamza LA Recommends Heartland Inspections

The inspectors are professional, and the did a great job.

4 months ago
Kris Dunham Recommends Heartland Inspections

They were very thorough with their inspection, they explained everything and showed me where the issues were. I would highly recommend them

4 months ago
Marisa Washington Recommends Heartland Inspections

Heartland Inspections was referred to us by our Agent. We are very glad we went with them. Our inspector, Dave, was very thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. He clearly explained all of the findings and was happy to answer any questions we had.

4 months ago
Akanksha Bhatnagar Recommends Heartland Inspections

Dan was so great & through professional at home inspection. Dan & chuck was so informative about all home inspection. we highly satisfied with their work!!!!

4 months ago
Linda L. Hjelle Recommends Heartland Inspections

Personally I contacted 4 different home inspection companies in buying my new home. Heartland was the only company that directly answered the phone ~ over the other 3 and their voicemail to leave a message. Left messages and no return call. Heartland scheduled an inspection within days, they were on time, excellent customer service, timely and responsive to my questions, concerns and needs of my new home purchase. Both on the phone, in person, and follow up after I received my report that same afternoon. I would highly recommend Heartland to anyone in need of their services.

5 months ago
Jenny Kay Elofson Recommends Heartland Inspections

Nick was so great and so informative about any issues he found in the house we are purchasing. He knows his stuff! He was also super friendly!

5 months ago
Steven R. Moore Recommends Heartland Inspections

very thorough and professional

5 months ago
Christopher Gram Recommends Heartland Inspections

Very thorough home inspection. Have used Heartland twice and would use the same inspector again.

6 months ago
Kaylee Wright Recommends Heartland Inspections

very kind, detail oriented and timely. would recommend to anyone and everyone!

6 months ago
Judy Brueghel Recommends Heartland Inspections

Very thorough, explained everything in detail. Worth every penny!

6 months ago
Charles Pegg Recommends Heartland Inspections

Fast and Professional ... couldn’t have asked for better

6 months ago
Jean Olson Recommends Heartland Inspections

They were courteous, went over every detail, took their time and we would recommend them highly.

6 months ago
Paula Cable Recommends Heartland Inspections

Inspector was very thorough, even checked everything outside even in the subzero temps. He took time to talk to me about everything he inspected and answered all my questions. I highly recommend this company.

8 months ago
Jody Garcia Recommends Heartland Inspections

Another great inspection today from Nick! Always very thorough and friendly! We highly recommend Heartland Inspections.

8 months ago
Susan Valentines Recommends Heartland Inspections

Inspector called and reviewed findings was very informative and helpful. Offered to answer any additional questions at any time.

9 months ago
Terri Redding Recommends Heartland Inspections

Dave was fabulous, thanks for the great job!!

10 months ago
Kate Mongelluzzo Recommends Heartland Inspections

Nick did our inspection yesterday, and it was a wonderful experience. We are both new to buying a home, so the whole process is very new to us, and he explained everything to us in a way where he made sure we knew exactly what he was talking about. He was extremely thorough, and the report back was extremely helpful with all of the pictures. We would absolutely recommend Nick to anyone in the future! Thank you once again! :)

10 months ago
Rick Huffman Recommends Heartland Inspections

awesome job on our inspections! Brett was very knowledgeable and was great at explaining everything he felt needed attention.

10 months ago
Jin Wagner Recommends Heartland Inspections

Dave Anderson was our inspector at our potential new home and he did a very thorough job of explaining what was discovered. And he was very professional. 👍

10 months ago
Christopher Rowley Recommends Heartland Inspections

Matt was great. He was very kind and thorough. This was our first time doing an inspecting. Matt walked us through anything he did and answered any questions we had. I would highly recommend him.

11 months ago
Ben Glaszcz Recommends Heartland Inspections

Being a first time home buyer, we knew an inspection would be important, but didn't know what to expect. We setup an appointment with Dave, and from the get-go Heartland was great with communication letting us know exactly what would be happening and when. We ordered the radon test and sewer scope, and everything was coordinated so well it was a stress-free experience. We arrived at the house an hour after Dave as planned, and he thoroughly walked us through his findings thus far showing us the pictures he’d taken on his iPad. Dave was very knowledgeable and able to explain the issues he found in ways that were easy for us to understand and answer any questions we had. After catching us up on his first hour, he lent us his tape measure to measure a few things we wanted to check on, and continued his inspection. He’d call to our attention any more issues he found along the way. He was very patient and was able to explain and give great insight on potential issues that could arise. He showed us some important areas (water and gas shutoff, etc.) and what knobs turn off what. He pointed out a few simple maintenance spots to take care of upon moving in to insure good working order of ac/furnace/air exchange. Dave also noted the appliance labels and said they’ll run them through the recall database to make sure there are no issues. These are things we definitely would never have thought of. The report we received after the inspection will be fantastic to keep on hand and to review spots he noted to make sure issues don’t worsen. I’d absolutely recommend Dave and Heartland Inspections and will happily use their services again should the need arise.

11 months ago
Samantha Hanson gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

I asked a neighborhood Facebook group for inspection recommendations. After looking through the list of about 20 recommendations, I decided that I wanted to seek out and support a female-owned inspection company. I found Heartland Inspections and was not disappointed! I was able to quickly schedule an inspection on their website. I received an email with the contract that I needed to sign and was able to sign it right on my phone. Dave was awesome; he was kind, approachable, and was more than willing to answer any questions that we had. He did a great job of explaining all of his finding and let us know what we need to keep an eye on. We had our report 2 hours after the inspection ended. I would definitely recommend Heartland to anyone needing an inspection!

11 months ago
Tim P Brown Recommends Heartland Inspections

Thorough and professional home inspection! Excellent customer service. Highly recommended.

11 months ago
Hynek Hermann Recommends Heartland Inspections

Great experience. Dave was super knowledgeable and patient. I never felt rushed. Highly recommended.

12 months ago
Jo Behm Recommends Heartland Inspections

Timeliness, explanation of concerns or what to watch.

12 months ago
Megan Ferden Recommends Heartland Inspections

Noelle made scheduling easy- she was courteous and conscientious- she followed up with me to make sure the timing of the inspection and additional testing fit our timing which was critical. Nick definitely worked hard, communicated clearly and took time to explain our inspection results. The inspection report is very easy to refer to and we appreciate the recommendations. I hope we won't be moving again for some time but we'd use Heartland Inspections again.

1 year ago
Tom Cerrito Recommends Heartland Inspections

Was really happy with the job they did !

1 year ago
Chris Tweedy Recommends Heartland Inspections

Had a very thorough inspection with Dave. He went over every detail of his findings, and explained everything clearly. Clear photos of every finding, with circles and arrows to eliminate any doubt about what was indicated. If you need an inspection, call these guys!

1 year ago
Jodi Williams Recommends Heartland Inspections

Had an an inspection today with Brett. Super thorough and did a great review in my opinion. Highly recommend!

1 year ago
Al A Perez Recommends Heartland Inspections

Excellent, thorough, friendly!

1 year ago
Chris Houston Recommends Heartland Inspections

Great job and really informative

1 year ago
Craig Munson Recommends Heartland Inspections

Outstanding experience! Highly Recommend them for your inspections!

1 year ago
Larry Welo Recommends Heartland Inspections

We have not been through many inspections. This was much more thorough than expected. Dave encouraged us to ask questions, and he explained things articulately and thoroughly. He was truly interested in evaluating our future home and communicating with us.

1 year ago
Jerry Smith Recommends Heartland Inspections

Matt was very thorough and informative and his suggestions were helpful

1 year ago
Teri Stein gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Great Experience. I would highly suggest using this company!

1 year ago
Renea Dalton gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Matt was great to work with. Shared great information and explained things very well. Also made several recommendations that helped with final actions.

1 year ago
Jan Eliason gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Chuck was exceptionally professional and thorough. He answered any questions completely and went over what would be in his report. I was very satisfied with the service.

1 year ago
Kerry Ringhand Recommends Heartland Inspections

Dave was fantastic and very patient with all my questions and very thorough. He explained everything very well. I received the report and it was very easy to read and follow. Great peace of mind!! I would highly recommend Heartland Inspections!!

1 year ago
Daniel Lucas Taylor Sr. gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

It was pretty exciting...

1 year ago
Will Cave gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

The inspector was fantastic & very through. He explained everything made sure I was happy with the job he did. The report was comprehensive & easy to understand. Adding the sewer scope to the inspection was a well worth it. Definitely would highly recommend Heartland Inspections.

1 year ago
PatplusDuane Bennett gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Chuck was very thorough and he took the time to explain his findings. We appreciated his thorough report also.

1 year ago
Tricia Ziegler Madden gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Nick was extremely thorough in both his inspection and explaining everything to us. We appreciated the time he took with us and would highly recommend Heartland Inspections.

1 year ago
Megan Saad gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

We had an inspection on our new home with Nick yesterday (6/20). Nick was amazing and very thorough; he was professional and explained everything very clearly. We had a great experience during our inspection and we will definitely be using Heartland in the future!

1 year ago
Jeanne Walseth Recommends Heartland Inspections

Chuck is very friendly and inspection was extremely detailed-he found minor things I wouldn't even have thought to look for! I'm very pleased with the outcome of my inspection and would recommend Heartland

1 year ago
Luis Martinez gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

They did an excellent job inspecting the house very detail on what they were looking for.

1 year ago
Mary Ann Laes gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Chuck was very professional and personable. I felt like he really had our best interest at heart. The home was in great condition but he educated us and told us what needed to get done so get the most out of our purchase.

1 year ago
Kathy Murray gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

We were very pleased with the inspector, who seemed quite knowledgeable , explained things thoroughly, was very prompt, and very nice. He was very professional, returned a written report complete with pictures to validate his concerns within 24 hrs. Thank you Heartland! !!

1 year ago
Jamie Doehne gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Dave was very thorough and helpful in our recent home inspection. I would recommend heartland to any of my friends.

1 year ago
Michelle Weise gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Matt was very helpful and took time to answer our questions. His inspection prevented us from making a costly mistake. Highly recommend Matt and will use him again.

1 year ago
Angela Fisher gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Very thorough inspection. Very pleased with heartland. 😊

1 year ago
Jimena Ruiz De Castilla gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review
1 year ago
Jody Garcia gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

We always call Heartland for our clients inspections. They are always professional and super thorough. They are great to work with! Highly recommend them.

1 year ago
Alex Nord Yonga gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review
2 years ago
Maggie Louris gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Brett was awesome! Very thorough and willing to explain everything he was finding. Definitely recommend Heartland.

2 years ago
Stephanie Vierling gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review
2 years ago
Greg Doyle gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Brett performed the inspection and Dave tested for Radon. Both Brett and Dave were very professional and explained everything to me to my complete satisfaction. I would definitely recommend.

2 years ago
Niki Dahlman gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review
2 years ago
Maggie Fazeli Fard gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review
2 years ago
Kristin Strano gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Nick was super thorough and have me lots of great information.

2 years ago
Jeanine Seidl gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

As a Realtor I've worked with numerous Inspectors, Heartland Inspections surpasses them by far! They go above and beyond...thats important to me!!!

2 years ago
Sarah Spencer gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

Heartland Inspections was recommended to me by a family member. The process of quick and very helpful during this time! Awesome company!

3 years ago
Alex Kerkow gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review
6 years ago

Heartland was very professional both on the phone, and in person. It was very easy to set up an appointment for a home inspection. They also do sewer... more

Ethan T. gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review

We worked with Dave at Heartland Inspections and were blown away at the entire experience. Not only was he thorough in his report, he helped explain details... more

Sam V. gave Heartland Inspections a 5 star review
Scroll To Top