Hammonasset Ford, inc.

554 Reviews

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

191 Boston Post Rd
Madison, Connecticut 06443
United States
203-245-8828
Featured

If you want the best quality of service and feel like you’re walking into family, choose Hammonasset Ford. My wife purchased her dream car and with the best help, after going through 4 or 5 other dealerships, she felt most comfortable with this one. Especially when we met Cherylann, she knows her stuff. And to this day not only did we gain a quality vehicle, but a friend. And when we visit for service, the dept is always very helpful, friendly and professional. We recommend them to all of our friends and family.... Read More

David S
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We’re a family-run local business here and every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us out! Cherylann does know her stuff :)
Featured

Cheryl Ann and the entire team including Steve in finance and Salvatore Salafia service made buying a car a seamless process. I found the car on a Monday and all set by Friday very clean and road ready. It was a great experience very easy process, 2nd purchase from this dealership. Good people.

Salvatore M
Featured

Very friendly, explained all services and provide insight to possible work needed in the future.

Jamie D
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: “Jamie, the whole Hammonasset Ford team was thrilled to hear your feedback”
Featured

Purchased my FIRST car this month at Hammonasset Ford, with sales representative CherylAnn Wambolt, and could not be happier. CherylAnn led me and my parents through the entire process, making sure I not only had all the information I needed but that I understood everything before moving forward. She was patient, experienced, informed and perceptive.

As this is my first car, I had lots of questions/concerns that were always answered without condescension. From the test drive to setting up my bluetooth before I... Read More

Ariana S
Featured

Easy car buying experience! A very quick and stress free process. Mike T. and the finance manager (sorry I don’t remember his name) were respectful, helpful and a pleasure to work with. Also, the dealership has THE cutest mascot! Thanks for a great experience!

Nina M

Hammonasset Ford provided us with a seamless buying experience. Very professional and friendly staff assisted us in every step of the process. Our salesman Dan was courteous and knowledgeable. He gave us the time we needed to make an educated decision on our purchase without the typical pressure o... See More

Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Thank you for your amazing review.... Read More
8/10/22

Just picked up my new (to me) truck today at Hammonasset Ford. After being turned over to CherylAnn from the web salesman, the experience was seamless. Cheryl walked us through everything with humor & a lot of patience as I am technically challenged, to say the least! Would recommend Hammonasset Ford & CherylAnn to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Wether you end up buying from them or not they are a professional, knowledgable & no pressure dealership.

Roger Bugbee
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Thank you for the fantastic review. We think CherylAnn is pretty special too! Happy Driving and welcome to the Hammonasset Ford Family.
8/07/22

Looking for a new car at Hammonasset Ford was a wonderful experience — CherylAnn is an incredible ambassador for Ford and helped me to understand all the details of a first time car purchase. They took their time with me and my family to walk me through the process, without rushing it. Although I ended up purchasing a used car elsewhere, spending time with CherylAnn taught me so much and I'm very grateful for her incredible service and team. I would go back to Hammonasset Ford any day for a car purchase!

Prem Krishnamurthy
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Hello Prem We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about CherylAnn. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! Drive Safe
7/22/22

I have purchased my last 6 vehicles from Hammonasset Ford - all from the same Sales Associate (Mike T). I won't buy anything but Fords and won't go to any other dealership. The entire team at Hammonasset Ford is the best of the best. Why settle for less?

Matthew Wisniewski
7/19/22

As always.. a great experience at Hammonasset Ford, from the service writers to the techs all the way up to Sal, the Manager. Always have nothing but 5 star service! Thank you all!

Christine C
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Christine whole Hammonassett Service Team was thrilled to hear your feedback”
7/14/22

It was a really good experience, came from NY to Connecticut to buy a 2021 Mustang gt and everything went smoothly. CherylAn was great and couldn't have made the experience any easier.

Bryam Guazhambo
7/10/22

A great experience. Work (a 20,000 mile servicing) was completed quickly, and I was informed of all of the work that was done.

Todd Greeno
7/09/22

Making a big purchase is always nerve racking, but Steve and Cheryl made everything extremely easy and calmed my nerves. This is my 2nd vehicle with Hammonasset and I couldn't be happier. They truly take their time to go through everything, paperwork, vehicle etc. I give a 5 star rating and recommend them 100%.

Lisamarie Pereira
7/07/22

Dan was masterful. He expedited the entire process without making me feel the least bit stressed. I will be buying my next car from him and would recommend that anyone else do the same!!

Timothy Houlton
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Hi Tim, Thanks so much for your feedback! We’re really glad you enjoyed working with Dan, we’ve found he's a definite customer favorite! Happy & Safe Driving
7/07/22

I have bought several cars from Hammonasset Ford. No pressure sales and incredible customer service from Steve and his staff. Cheryl, who worked with us, is a compassionate sales professional. This is truly a family owned and operated business, and they won’t let you forget it. I just can’t say enough positive things about my experiences. I don’t think I could say thank you enough for everything Steve, Cheryl and the dealership did for us. Thank you so very much and please extend our gratitude to everyone there!!!!! You guys are the best!!! Thank you and have a great day

-- Jim M

Jim Montano
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Hi Jim, We’re very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come! Happy Driving
6/18/22
Arnold Uvino
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Thanks for the 5 Star Review!
6/16/22
John Pfannenbecker
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Hello John, thanks for the 5 Star review
6/15/22

Tough times buying a new car these days - but CherylAnn made it so much easier. Very helpful. Great Communication. Regular Progress Reports as we waited months for the car to come in. In a day and age where so many service providers make excuses and don't seem to really value the customer - CherylAnn is quite the opposite. Our experience was exceptional. Thanks CherylAnn!!!

Brian Campbell
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Thanks for your kind words about CherylAnn. We’re very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come! Happy & Safe Driving
6/12/22

This place rocks!

Joshua Sexton
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: “Wow, Josh! Thanks for the 5-STAR Review. Trust us, you’ve made our day immensely better by sharing your experience.”
6/11/22

CherylAnn Wambolt in Sales is knowledgeable, professional and provides excellent customer service. I recently bought my 2019 Ford Escape from CherylAnn and she made it a great experience.

Jennifer Uvino
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Thank you for the great review about your purchase experience & CherylAnn. Safe & Happy Driving :)
6/10/22

They did what they usually do whenever I bring in my Escape, which is all the right things. They do a great job whenever I have brought my car in for service. On my most recent service visit, Chris was very helpful in answering all the questions I had pertaining to my car's servicing. He also addres... See More

6/10/22

(Translated by Google) The service is very friendly and professional, they have an automatic Drop Off system where you can leave your car, pay and pick up 24/7 without having contact with anyone if you wish.

(Original)
El servicio es muy amable y profesional, tienen un sistema automático de Drop Off donde puedes dejar tu carro, pagar y hacer el pick up 24/7 sin tener contacto con ninguna persona si así lo deseas

Cristian Uberuaga
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Hola Cristian! Estamos muy agradecidos por clientes como usted y esperamos que se quede con nosotros en los próximos años! Gracias de nuevo!
6/10/22

Great job very pleased

6/10/22

I was pleased with how fast I was able to book an appt. and get my car right back. Personnel very nice 😊

6/08/22

I would recommend anyone to hamonasset ford the crew over there cherylAnn and Chris with zero credit they got me driving my dream car and they made the experience of buying a new car stress free and even after I was denied for my loan they kept on trying they the best at what they do hands to them both

Alexandre Skarledsky
6/08/22

I would recommend anyone to hamonasset ford the crew over there cherylAnn and Chris with zero credit they got me driving my dream car and they made the experience of buying a new car stress free and even after I was denied for my loan they kept on trying they the best at what they do hands to them ... See More

6/08/22
Skarledsky Alexandre
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Thank you for your 5 STAR review!

If you ever have a fender bender or collision take your car here. PERIOD. The quality of their work and service is absolutely impeccable. They have worked... more

Kris F. gave Hammonasset Collision Center a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top