Hammonasset Ford, inc.

583 Reviews

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

191 Boston Post Rd
Madison, Connecticut 06443
United States
203-245-8828
Featured

If you want the best quality of service and feel like you’re walking into family, choose Hammonasset Ford. My wife purchased her dream car and with the best help, after going through 4 or 5 other dealerships, she felt most comfortable with this one. Especially when we met Cherylann, she knows her stuff. And to this day not only did we gain a quality vehicle, but a friend. And when we visit for service, the dept is always very helpful, friendly and professional. We recommend them to all of our friends and family.... Read More

David S
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We’re a family-run local business here and every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us out! Cherylann does know her stuff :)
Featured

Cheryl Ann and the entire team including Steve in finance and Salvatore Salafia service made buying a car a seamless process. I found the car on a Monday and all set by Friday very clean and road ready. It was a great experience very easy process, 2nd purchase from this dealership. Good people.

Salvatore M
Featured

Very friendly, explained all services and provide insight to possible work needed in the future.

Jamie D
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: “Jamie, the whole Hammonasset Ford team was thrilled to hear your feedback”
Featured

Purchased my FIRST car this month at Hammonasset Ford, with sales representative CherylAnn Wambolt, and could not be happier. CherylAnn led me and my parents through the entire process, making sure I not only had all the information I needed but that I understood everything before moving forward. She was patient, experienced, informed and perceptive.

As this is my first car, I had lots of questions/concerns that were always answered without condescension. From the test drive to setting up my bluetooth before I... Read More

Ariana S
Featured

Easy car buying experience! A very quick and stress free process. Mike T. and the finance manager (sorry I don’t remember his name) were respectful, helpful and a pleasure to work with. Also, the dealership has THE cutest mascot! Thanks for a great experience!

Nina M

Hammonasset Ford provided us with a seamless buying experience. Very professional and friendly staff assisted us in every step of the process. Our salesman Dan was courteous and knowledgeable. He gave us the time we needed to make an educated decision on our purchase without the typical pressure o... See More

Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Thank you for your amazing review.... Read More
11/25/22

Cheryl was a pleasure to work with. Very informative about the purchased vehicle and had answers to all questions. Very helpful! Made the process of purchasing a new vehicle easy and worry free.

Brittany Horne
11/19/22

Sal and the entire team are terrific. I've been buying and servicing my cars there for years. I highly recommend going there.

Tracy Tomaselli
11/12/22

Super easy transaction. Ask for CherylAnn she will take care of you!

Mark Gentilcore
11/04/22

Cheryl was very knowledgeable and made my purchase a very pleasant experience

Brian Mezick
11/02/22

Great place for service. They give you a personal touch. It’s not just take a number and sit down. You actually have people telling you how your service is going.

David Popolizio
10/22/22

Hammonassett Ford exceeded my expectations with the sale of my new Maverick. From the initial order to the sales transaction Hammonassett Ford made it Effortless. I am looking forward to a very long relationship.

Jeff White
10/18/22
Elizabeth Kinnare
10/13/22

I bought a used F-150 and CherylAnn took the time to walk me through all of the trucks features and helped me set up my first maintenance appointment. I was impressed at how nice everyone was and will be going back for sure.

Vincent Adinolfi
10/09/22

Yesterday I took my parents out for the day and I did something stupid. I locked myself out of the car. I called Hammonassett Ford and in less than 15 minutes, CherylAnn helped to get the door open. Considering it was a beautiful afternoon around 3pm, I'd say that was amazing customer service. Thank you so much!

Carol A
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: “It warms our hearts to hear such amazing feedback!”
10/04/22

I bought a car from Cheryl recently, she made the experience nothing short of amazing. I went to a few dealers prior who didn't listen to what I WANTED. not Cheryl, she never rushed me or forced me into anything. She was patient, and genuinely caring!! The dealership as a whole was a positive experience i highly recommend them!

Jennifer L
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: “We’re so happy to hear that you liked the service you received, for Cheryl!”
10/03/22

Was looking for a used car that would be an upgrade over my last one - Mike and Steve helped me purchase a 2014 Ford Fusion Titanium and I could not be happier. The car is absolutely beautiful and in immaculate condition. Hammonasset Ford was able to get me in for a test drive, go over financing options, and drive away with the car in 3 days, I really couldn’t be more satisfied with the experience. Everyone at the dealership was super friendly (even the dog !) would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase/finance a car in the area. Thank you guys again !

Sna-vsn Dlx
9/30/22

We recently purchased a new Ford F-150 from Hammonasset Ford. The whole process was straightforward and smooth. CherylAnn was a pleasure to work with. We are very happy with our experience and purchase!

Ryan Ingerick
9/17/22
9/08/22

Great service. Very polite, great prices. I felt cared for

Alexander Bachiller
8/23/22

Service is the best. You are treated like more than just a customer.

David Popolizio
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Hi Dave. The whole team was thrilled to hear your kind words about the service you got on the 17th of August.
8/16/22

Sales department and sales staff is phenomenal! Steve always takes care of us when we go in there and always makes sure things get resolved and questions get answered.

Alicia Glifort
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Hi Alicia, The whole team was thrilled to hear your kind words about our sales team. We think they are pretty great also!
8/10/22

Just picked up my new (to me) truck today at Hammonasset Ford. After being turned over to CherylAnn from the web salesman, the experience was seamless. Cheryl walked us through everything with humor & a lot of patience as I am technically challenged, to say the least! Would recommend Hammonasset Ford & CherylAnn to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Wether you end up buying from them or not they are a professional, knowledgable & no pressure dealership.

Roger Bugbee
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Thank you for the fantastic review. We think CherylAnn is pretty special too! Happy Driving and welcome to the Hammonasset Ford Family.
8/07/22

Looking for a new car at Hammonasset Ford was a wonderful experience — CherylAnn is an incredible ambassador for Ford and helped me to understand all the details of a first time car purchase. They took their time with me and my family to walk me through the process, without rushing it. Although I ended up purchasing a used car elsewhere, spending time with CherylAnn taught me so much and I'm very grateful for her incredible service and team. I would go back to Hammonasset Ford any day for a car purchase!

Prem Krishnamurthy
Hammonasset Ford, inc. Replied: Hello Prem We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about CherylAnn. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! Drive Safe

Next page

Scroll To Top