Erie Inspection Service

Reviews: 515

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

318 W. Main St.
Bellevue, OH 44811
United States
419-484-4354

The inspector was very professional and thorough. He came off the roof to greet us and go over what he would do. He walked us through the entire process, then answered questions all along the way. He gave a detailed report and labeled items so we could understand everything easily. The person answering the phone when I called to get a quote and make the appointment was friendly and helpful. We felt like they were truly looking out for our best interests!

Alicia Mrachko gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

I've used them twice as a first time home buyer and at all levels they've been wonderful. Scheduling was extremely easy, for clarity I used their online scheduling function. Phone service gave me plenty of reminders and made themselves available with recommendations and suggestions, and the day of inspection they were professional, courteous, and direct. Definitely worth the time and service. I will recommend them often!

Zach Hendrix gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Excellent inspection. Erie Inspection provided way more than I expected. Jared was my inspector and was extremely knowledgeable with the entire process and every single question my wife and I threw at him. He flew drones, used thermal imaging, moisture tools...etc. Erie inspection has the gear to provide you an in depth inspection of your home. Jared gave us an entire report at the end of his inspection that was well spoken and broke down so you can understand with recommendations and comparisons to other situations to give you a broad view on everything. Just use them! It's worth the peace of mind! And you get to keep the report for your own records to use 5, 10, 20, 30 years down the road. It's worth the price! Thanks Jared!

James Ramsey gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Jarrod is very detailed and methodical with his inspection. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and gave us great examples during his explanation. I appreciate how he did not assume what I know and would ask first, which exhibits exemplary customer service. This is the one of the Best Home Inspection that I've experienced.

Bang Nguyen gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

This company was recommended by my agent. The two men that did the inspection were very professional. They went through the entire report and explained everything to me even the minor things that maybe shouldn't be in there. I would recommend them highly, it was totally worth the money. Not to say people are dishonest, in my case the person didn't do an inspection when they bought the property so the newer roof wasn't quite newer. The newer furnace and electrical wasn't either! Oh and YES do show up at the end of the inspection, it is worth doing!

Adrienne Serio gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
Ryan Brant Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Good friendly people and easy to work with!

5 days ago
Tina Denker Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Jordan was very professional. He explained everything very thoroughly and wanted to make sure we understood everything in the report. He was personable. I would definitely recommend him and Erie Inspection.

3 weeks ago
Duane Shafer Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Erie Inspection conducted an inspection for us on a home we are purchasing. Jordan was very thorough in his inspection, and explained everything in detail. He was very helpful and knowledgeable, and Erie was great to follow up after the inspection. Highly recommend Erie Inspection Service!

3 weeks ago
Sue Barrett-Lippert Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Todd inspected a Lakeside cottage for us. He arrived right on schedule. He was thorough, professional, considerate, and answered all our questions with very detailed information. His experience and knowledge was of the highest level. Todd also brought in another one of his technicians, Josh, to confirm some issues. Josh was also very professional and thorough. The office manager, Brooke, handled all of the scheduling and financials with such friendliness and professionalism. Just an all around great experience! Thank you Erie Inspection! Dan & Sue Lippert

2 months ago
Dan Sprouse Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Erie Inspection is the best

2 months ago
Chelsea Diedrich Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Erie inspection provides a great and valuable service. Jordan was excellent, he was very thorough and knowledgeable. He answered any questions we had and took the time to go over the final report in great detail! As first time home buyers we are very impressed!

2 months ago
Angie Osborne Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Jarrod was very informative and helpful. He went over the complete report and did not rush through it. So happy I went through Erie!

2 months ago
Tina Mauthe Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Very friendly and thorough and explained everything to me

3 months ago
Jess Mohr Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Josh was very helpful. Was about to point out a lot of good repairs on the house. He did a very thorough inspection. I will definitely be going back to them in the future when I buy another house

4 months ago
Amy Hurst Recommends Erie Inspection Service

I used Erie for the first time today and I was extremely impressed with Jordan and the excellent service! Jordan was very knowledgeable, friendly and went above and beyond my expectations!

4 months ago
Marie Elena Good Recommends Erie Inspection Service

They were thorough, and answered all our questions. They also offer impressive follow up services.

4 months ago
David Dearsman Recommends Erie Inspection Service

yes i would very professional

5 months ago
Peggy Blevins Buchanan Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Jarrod was our inspector, I had no idea what to expect. He was at the house for 4 hours went through everything from the attic to the crawl space. afterwards he showed me pics of everything,answering any questions, such a thorough job. then gave me a list of people to help with any problems. awesome service. would recommend and use the service again. thank you guys for making buying a home allot less scarier.

5 months ago
Susan Marie Yourist Recommends Erie Inspection Service

We absolutely loved working with Jordan Radloff!! He was very thorough, and took extra time to explain everything to us!

6 months ago
Dustin Richardson Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Superior knowledge of the job! Excellent customer service, can’t say enough great things about Jordan and this business!

6 months ago
Sara Tiszai Recommends Erie Inspection Service

our inspector was very thorough and helpful. I highly reccomend Erie Inspection Service.

6 months ago
Mohom Mullholand Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Erie inspection does not disappoint... Jordan Radloff was our inspector. He proved to be very knowledgeable, thorough, professional, and friendly. I couldn’t have been happier with our experience. Money well spent!

7 months ago
Andrew Gitongu Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Very professional Very detailed

7 months ago
Jon Jay Recommends Erie Inspection Service

I found the process of purchasing a home overwhelming with concerns deciding who to trust to evaluate a home for my family. Jordan Radloff at Erie Inspection Service performed my home evaluation and I couldn’t be happier. Right away it was clear that Jordan pays meticulous attention to detail and has friendly customer relations making the process relatively enjoyable. Jordan was able to confidently answer my questions and ease my concerns, and even provide additional recommendations going above the standard. He not only walked me through the house, but then covered everything a second time when my family arrived later on in the process. Thinking we were finished and pleased with Jordan’s diligence, he then put together a presentation with all of the information to easily educate and evaluate. He reviewed the inspection report line by line making sure I had a solid understanding. I cannot emphasize enough the peace of mind provided after Jordan’s home inspection. Jordan’s hard work ethic and thoroughness of inspection show his passion for his job and instilled the confidence I needed to move forward as a new home owner. I highly recommend Jordan Radloff!

8 months ago
David Ray Recommends Erie Inspection Service

The house inspection was complete and inspector was very friendly

10 months ago
Rosemary Birdwell Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Very pleased with the completeness of the inspection. I would recommend them to everyone.

10 months ago
Mary Crum Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Erie Inspection Service was very professional and accommodating with scheduling and rescheduling with no problems caused. The inspector was very friendly and knowledgeable about the inspection showing and sharing information on a continuous bases. He even showed me how some of his equipment operated and way it was needed. I received a copy of the inspection the next day just as he said. He discussed every aspect of the inspection and gave me recommendation on what needed to be done. I am very pleased with the service Erie provided.

10 months ago
Wilbur Wade Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Good respone time very professional very polite good commucation

11 months ago
Tim Meese Recommends Erie Inspection Service

just had Vince do my home inspection today! very nice guy and very knowledgeable! would definitely use them again in the future!

11 months ago
Pam Grover Recommends Erie Inspection Service

Very professional. Helpful honest.

11 months ago
Tammy Dodd Recommends Erie Inspection Service

very thorough! polite and professional!

12 months ago
Andrea Lizzi Recommends Erie Inspection Service

I was very satisfied with Erie Inspection, right from the initial phone call to the follow up, they are an A+ company! Josh did a great job with the inspection and explained everything from what is okay to what needs attention. They sent the report back to me with pictures within a very short period of time. Glad i picked this company to help with the house buying process!!

1 year ago
Joan Brock Recommends Erie Inspection Service

I had Vince do an inspection on I house I was interested in, and he was so nice and informative I highly recommend this company

1 year ago
Antoinette Thomas Recommends Erie Inspection Service

We selected Erie Inspection services to inspect a second home we are purchasing in the Catawba area. We are from the Cleveland area and the realtor representing us recommended three companies. After researching those we selected Erie’s family run business for their reputation of inspecting lake properties and their reviews. We were blown away with the detail of the inspection and our inspector Jarred was very thorough and explained all aspects of the inspection-point by point. He is a true subject matter expert. The drone inspection of the chimney and roof gave us the up close perspective you normally do not get. Our realtor said she had never seen such attention to detail in an inspection and also commented on the customer service offered by the staff as we worked to coordinate the inspection. We thank you very much.

1 year ago
Shari Holeton gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

What a thorough job Jordan Radloff did on our home inspections. Both at our home in Wauseon and at our home to be, on August 5th, at Indian Lake. Jordan couldn’t have been more polite, knowledgeable and good at explaining things to us. Brooke, who answers the phone at the company, was so polite and sweet. They are a great company and really show they care. It sure helps make the transition, to a new home, go smoothly. I highly recommend you call Erie Inspection, in Toledo, if you need an inspection done. You won’t be disappointed. Worth every dollar.

1 year ago
Heather Ketelhut gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Very thorough, professional, and took time to go over everything with me!

1 year ago
Chelsea Weber gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Great service and extremely detailed work! Vince and Brooke were great to work with!

1 year ago
Ethan Parker gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
1 year ago
Emily Montgomery gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

We have used this company twice while shopping for a home. Both times we used the same inspector, Jordan, and he was fantastic. The first home from our eye was in good condition, but his keen eye and patience to spend four hours at the home ended up showing MANY serious concerns so we backed out and found the perfect house. He again spent four hours with us and was so easy to talk with. Fantastic experience both times!

2 years ago
Vicki Schmitz gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Jarrod Anderson did a very thorough inspection on the home we purchased. He reviewed in detail his inspection,answering all questions we had. He set aside the time needed to review page by page of his inspection. We did not feel rushed or a bother as he made sure to point items out on the home we ourselves had not noticed or recognized. Erie has been in constant communication making sure there is not anything further we need. Their guarantee, warranties and recall programs put our mind at ease after our closing feeling confident our investment was well inspected by a trust worthy, knowledgeable, informative inspector who is backed by a business we can rely on. Thank you.

2 years ago
Stephanie Niehm gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Erie Inspection always delivers us 100%! From the phone call to setting up an inspection to the very end of your inspection. Vince was so awesome! He was great to work with and made sure everything was checked! The entire process he informed us what was going on. Thank you for a wonderful experience! What a nice guy!

2 years ago
Alisha Hamburg gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

My husband and I chose Erie Inspection Service and are so grateful we did. When I called to set up the appointment, the ladies in the office were incredibly helpful and explained everything in detail about the entire process. Jarrod Anderson was our inspector and he did a tremendous job of walking us through everything, as well as thoroughly answering each and every one of our questions. We had our 4 young children (ages 6 and under) with us and he was professional and focused from start to finish. We decided to add on the Radon Inspection and are so glad we did! We even received a phone call 2 days later making sure that we got our results emailed as well as asking if we had any further questions. If you are looking for an inspection company with wonderful customer service and people who know what they are doing, choose Erie Inspection Service! -- Alisha H

2 years ago
Chris Higginbotham gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
2 years ago
April J Mortimer-Hull gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Erie Inspection does a great job of scheduling clients. I like the reminders and follow up given by their staff.

2 years ago
Taylor Waldmannstetter gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

My experience with Erie Inspection was great!! From the time I called in to get a quote, until the end of the inspection, everyone was extremely helpful. Kayla in the office was amazing, she answered every question and helped me through the entire process. We had Mike do our inspection and he was just as great! With my fiancé and I going through the process of buying our first house, we were totally clueless and asked a million questions and he was so patient and answered every question we asked. I will definitely Be referring Erie! Thank you so much for making our experience so easy and headache free!!

2 years ago
Brittany Weeks gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

From start to finish, Erie Inspection Service was phenomenal. The scheduling staff was quick, friendly, and accommodating. Vince was our inspector. He was on time (beat me to the house!), very knowledgeable, and very thorough. He took the time to go over all his findings with me one by one, showed me where he found issues, gave suggestions on how to address issues, and was very patient explaining everything to me. He was fantastic! The binder we got makes it easy to refer to everything addressed in the future maintenance of our home. This is our second time hiring EIS, and we will be sure to use them in the future and recommend them to everyone we know! Thank you for making this part of buying a home so easy and putting our mind at ease!

2 years ago
Karen Belanger Sowers gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Jerrod was very thorough and explained all of his findings. He was available to answer questions even after the inspection was completed. Definitely recommend Erie Inspection.

2 years ago
Mikey Biddle gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Vince was wonderful. Very thorough and extremely helpful. Was open to questions and very educational in his explanations. Arrived early and super professional. The binder is great for learning and for reference down the road when you go to make updates. I even received $15 off with a scratch off! I would highly recommend Erie to anyone looking to get a great inspection that is accurate. Thanks Vince!

2 years ago
David Szymanski gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
2 years ago
Lisa Marie Pfeiffer gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Our inspector was awesome, he was very thorough and took the time to explain everything to us. This is the second time I have used Erie and in both instances the quality of the inspection was an A+!

3 years ago
Kelly Bohland gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

We used Erie Inspection services twice. Extremely happy with our experience both times! Jordan was very professional and thorough. Would highly recommend them to anyone!

3 years ago
Todd Lillo gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Went above and beyond for a recent transaction to help close the file on time. Always solid professional work, recommended.

3 years ago
Travis Rice gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Just had Jordan do our inspection could not be happier... The full binder report in your hands on property before you leave, over 4 hrs on property, and more than helpful... Couldn't ask for anything more, use these guys and/or let your friends and family know.... Good business should be rewarded!!!!

3 years ago
Dave Wittmer gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Very professional. Answered all of our questions without hesitation. Very thorough. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

3 years ago
Samantha Kneeskern gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

We were so very pleased with our inspection by Jordan! As we are first time home buyers, Jordan answered our many questions we had and was always willing to help us. He was very thorough. Jordan was personable and it was not awkward following him around for 3 hours, like we originally thought it might be. The infrared tool he used was very necessary. In our opinion with block basements, it would be unwise to go with a company that does not use this tool or charges extra for it. Excellent company! They sure know what they are doing!

3 years ago
Laura Eubank gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Jordan was my home inspector and he was absolutely AWESOME!! I was very nervous about this whole process being that I am a single mother and this will be my first house, but he was so thorough that he put my mind at ease. I could tell from the very beginning how knowledgeable he was on every area he spoke on, and he was also very caring, kind and personable. I can honestly say that along with providing me excellent service he not only eased my anxiety, but I actually enjoyed my inspection. I cannot stress enough his thoroughness, professionalism and just all around great personality. With all the stresses and worries that come with purchasing a first home, he found a way to take this part of it out of the equation. I would most definetly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a meticulous home inspector...he was perfect!! I cannot thank you enough!

3 years ago
William Smith gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Vince is great. He went through the entire home and noted and documented and took pictures. He did an excellent job explaining what he was seeing. Vince is very good at what he does and I will highly recommend him to anyone I meet looking to buy a house. -- Bill S

3 years ago
Kaci Root-Oberdorf gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Amazing professional experience! Very willing to help! Thanks guys!

3 years ago
Samantha Meyers gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

We had Jordan do our inspection this week and he was awesome! So thorough and took his time. He was honest and we felt that he was actually being sincere and truthful with his accusations. His unbiased opinion was so appreciated. He also answered so many questions we had and insisted we call him if we had anymore. We highly recommend Erie inspection service! We will be returning if we are ever in need of an inspection again, thanks Jordan you did great!

3 years ago
Kell Rister gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

I am a first time home buyer and to try to figure out the ins and outs of a house is alot to deal with. Getting an inspector as great as Jordan really paid off. I was able to learn what to look for and also understand what he was talking about with each inspection of the house he did. He answered all my questions and concerns that I had. I recommend Erie for you house inspection and wouldn't go to anyone else. Jordan did a aweosme job and I am glade I was able to follow you around and learn the inspection with you. Thank you for taking the time you did and finding what all needed to be done to the house. Congrats on ur baby coming soon. Kelly

3 years ago
Adrienne Appenfelder gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Jordan did my house inspection back in February. He was very good at his job. He took his time with the inspection. He answered questions and gave advice on things. After I had my inspection, I had a question for Jordan. I called Erie Inspection and Brooke gave Jordan my phone number. He called me back that same day. Jordan said if I have anymore questions, I could call him on his cell phone. Well I ended up not buying the house I had inspected. Had some issues with the seller. I just had another house inspection done a couple of days ago. I went back to Erie Inspection and request Jordan to do the inspection. Jordan did an excellent job like he did the first time. I would recommend Erie Inspection to my family and friends. I even ask for some business cards from Jordan. I have to mention Brooke too. She was great. She was able to schedule my first inspection on a Sunday. When I set up my second inspection, she remember me. Erie Inspection even gave me a $50 off my second inspection. I was very greatful for the discount

3 years ago
Brandon Case gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Did a great job timely fashion would highly recommend for all inspection needs !

3 years ago
Scott N Ashley Burns gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Jordan Radloff was very insightful and did a great job I would recommend him to every one I know very detailed in his work and explanations. Also has a good beard little short tho . Very happy with his work thank you very much

4 years ago
Chad Blausey gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Just had a home inspection done by Jordan, he was very knowledgeable and overall just created a good experience. Would definetley recommend Erie Inspection and Jorden!

4 years ago
Melissa Kasko gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Jordan was great, very detailed in his work, we followed him everywhere and answered all of our questions, will recommend him to anyone who needs a house inspected!!!

4 years ago
Cy Boord gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Just would like to say Jordan with Erie Inspection Service did an excellent job. He was very thorough in his inspection. He didn't leave any pebble left unturned! He was very knowledgeable in his inspection. At the end we sat down and had a hard copy of everything he recommended to be done. I would fully support this company for anyone looking for a home inspection!

4 years ago
Amy Honsberger gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
4 years ago
Kevin Beier gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

just recently had an inspection done by Todd. He did a great job and was very thorough with everything. Todd helped me understand what he was seeing in simple terms I understood. Also, Brooke did an excellent job setting everything up and walking me through the entire process. Would highly recommend them to anyone buying.

4 years ago
Stephanie Lynn gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

I am 110% satisfied with our inspection we had done by Jordan, he was very pleasant and answered all of our questions (this was our first time ever getting one) He did an AWESOME job.

4 years ago
Robert J. Bressler gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

I am glad a friend suggested you to me and that I was sent a fellow christian Denny West. I am 100% Satisfied with his work. I am moving forward in buying my new home.

4 years ago
Amie Gaddis gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Had a home inspection with Vince, he was very through!! Explain everything to me, answered all my questions. Didn't mind if i followed him around. I would recommend them to anyone. Plus their receptionist was AMAZING!!!

5 years ago
Chris Bilecki gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Erie Inspection Service went above and beyond my expectations. As a first time home buyer, Todd and Jordan made the whole process very simple and answered every question I had along the way. Extremely professional and honest. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone I know who is buying a home.

5 years ago
Nathan Eberly gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
5 years ago
Elizabeth M Meadows gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
5 years ago
Rachel Yurista gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

Erie inspection and Denny west did a fabulous job on our very first home!! Defiantly will recommend in the future!

5 years ago
Samantha Lesher gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review

I am so glad we found Erie Inspection Co. Our inspector was Denny West both times we have used their services. He is extremely thorough with his inspection and explained everything to us as he went. He is very professional and friendly. I have already given out 2 of his business cards and will definitely be referring all people I know that need a home/business inspection to him and Erie Inspection Co! You guys are awesome. Very friendly staff as well. Brooke was very helpful with my phone calls and prompt at getting back to me! Great Company! =)

5 years ago
Samantha Hill gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
6 years ago
Debi Harvey Heiks gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
6 years ago
Holly Radloff gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
6 years ago
Summer Brittain gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
6 years ago
Dustin Radloff gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
6 years ago
Dan Ruffer gave Erie Inspection Service a 4 star review
6 years ago
Annette Wilcox gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
6 years ago
Danny R Clark gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
6 years ago
Jeff Sebastiano gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
6 years ago
Scott Lang gave Erie Inspection Service a 5 star review
7 years ago

Nice people and willing to answer your questions and help with concerns. We had our inspection done with them and they arrived on time. more

Charlotte N. gave Erie Inspection Service a 4 star review
Scroll To Top