Citizen Café Tel Aviv

828 Reviews

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

Rothschild Blvd 45
Tel Aviv, Israel 6578403
Israel
+972-50-750-8818
5/09/22
Kelly Alves
4/01/22

russel suggests you use Citizen Café Tel Aviv

russel P
3/23/22

I have been a student with Citizen Cafe for three months and am very impressed. Progress has been great, especially for someone who has never been able to learn a second language. All the teachers, both practice and class, are good, but my red semester teacher, Yotam Gordon, was off the charts outstanding!—He made class fun and always made you believe you could conquer the mountain of learning a new language. Great program overall!

Rick Shapiro
3/04/22

Citizen Cafe Tel Aviv is AMAZING! The classes have made me from complete beginner to being able to participate in conversations in only 6 months, while having a lot of fun.

The teachers are all truly kind and helpful. Every group feels like an actual team and being on Zoom does not make us feel any less close.

I'm always looking forward to having my next class and intend to go as far as I can to end up speaking like an actual native!

I am really grateful to the teams of Citizen Cafe Tel Aviv and now only wish... Read More

Garance Gottfarstein
1/30/22

I've been studying with citizen cafe for 6 months. It's completely exceeded my expectations and I had pretty high expectations going in. Not only is the method incredibly effective it's so much fun! My top 3 favorite parts of studying with citizen cafe are:

1. You start speaking right away, no matter how much of a beginner you are. This really helps to overcome the shyness and hesitancy to speak until you feel like you know more, or you think that you sound perfect is perfect. The teachers are so supportive... Read More

Sara Kay
Citizen Café Tel Aviv Replied: Sarah! Thank you so much for your great review :) we really appreciate it and are happy that you're happy!
1/30/22
1/13/22

It's a really engaging way to teach, and perfect for what I need: a way to learn how to talk without too much theory but a lot of fun practice.
I will definitely take more semesters.

Alexandre Djerbetian
Citizen Café Tel Aviv Replied: Thank you very much for your great review Alexandre, we appreciate it a lot!
1/13/22

Alexandre is very excited to recommend Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Alexandre D
1/12/22

Stan Strongly Recommends Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Stan M
1/12/22

This is a very unique ulpan experience, non traditional in every way! This ulpan is service oriented. It puts the student front and center and attempts to build its own community through outside of class room events. This ulpan focuses on contemporary Hebrew and relies on the student to be able to extrapolate on their verb forms and words outside of class. I recommend it in conjunction with other learning formats.

Julie Shuer
Citizen Café Tel Aviv Replied: Hey Julie! Thank you so much for your great review! We really appreciate it!
1/12/22

Julie enjoyed the experience with Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Julie S
1/11/22

Citizen Cafe has been great! I have tried for years to teach myself Hebrew, but it obviously has never worked. My teacher, Shira, has a ton of energy and makes the class fun. The practice groups are really helpful and all of the teachers I have interacted with have been great.

Evan Hoffman
Citizen Café Tel Aviv Replied: Hey Evan! We're glad your experience was so great!
1/11/22

Evan Highly Recommends Citizen Café Tel Aviv to their friends & family!

Evan H
1/13/22

Gabriel is very excited to recommend Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Gabriel B
1/10/22

I feel fortunate to have come across the Citizen Cafe community and include them as part of my day-to-day life. Whoever said you couldn’t learn a new language after a “certain age’ never tried the Citizen Cafe method. The course, given online via zoom to students worldwide and with an in-person option for those residing in Israel, is centered around the concept of speaking, speaking, and more speaking. Studies from the CIA to the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR) demonstrate that learning to speak a... Read More

Diana Rozenblum
Citizen Café Tel Aviv Replied: Wow Diana, thank you so much for this amazing review! We're so happy that you're enjoying and growing :)
1/12/22

I have really benefited from Citizen Cafe because having to speak the language to learn it has made me understand the formulation of the sentences in a way that I would not have learned in any other way. Being an English speaker I find the continual speaking helps me to understand the idiomatic dif... See More

1/10/22

Leah LOVED Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Leah H
1/10/22

I have taken two 10 week sessions with Citizens Cafe and have loved every class. My Hebrew has improved a great deal and I have made great new friends.

David Schoen
Citizen Café Tel Aviv Replied: David, thanks so much for the amazing review!
1/10/22
1/10/22

Lisa LOVED Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Lisa A
1/10/22
Emily Cohen
Citizen Café Tel Aviv Replied: Thank you Emily! :)
1/10/22

Emily enjoyed the experience with Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Emily C
1/10/22

Trivikram suggests you use Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Trivikram M
1/10/22

Citizen Cafe Tel Aviv, is an incredible program for learning Hebrew! Everyone is kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. The program is rich in learning opportunities that extend beyond class. Practice groups, social content, curated music playlists, it provides for a gradual immersion that feels natural.

I also would like to highlight the phenomenal disposition of the teachers, I was lucky to work with Ofir! He always had an amazing energy, made every class fun, and helped me and everyone else break over any barriers... Read More

Karen Ornstein
Citizen Café Tel Aviv Replied: Karen, thank you so much for your mind review! We’re so happy to hear you’ve had a great experience with us :)
1/10/22

Karen LOVED Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Karen O
1/10/22

I had a great experience this semester. My teacher was very professional and cared deeply about how the students in our class learned. He made sure everyone had equal opportunity to participate and addressed everyone’s questions. Special shout to you my favorite, outstanding teachers Kundra and Shira who really made my experience so positive. Special thanks to Tsafi who also encouraged me to continue learning.

Erica Zigelman
Citizen Café Tel Aviv Replied: Thank you so much for your review Erica! We really appreciate your kind words and sharing of your experience!
1/10/22

Erica thinks you should try Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Erica Z
1/11/22

Yaron had a great experience with Citizen Café Tel Aviv

Yaron M

Next page

Scroll To Top