A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care

109 Reviews

Average: 4.8 out of 5 Stars

#101-957 Fir Street
Sherwood Park, AB T8A4N6
Canada
7804676363
11/27/20

How do you put into words or how do you explain in a review that this is the best daycare in sherwood park. The staff, teachers and everyone becomes like family. My boys look forward to going everyday. They share stories of what they have done during the day and how much fun its been.

They have a great chef who cooks everything in house and provides a great healthy variety through the week. My boys have been in every room. The teachers in each room go over and above everyday. Its clear that everyone who works... Read More

Steven Milton gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you so much Steven for this amazing review, kind words like these make our jobs even more rewarding. We are so happy that you and your boys love our staff as much as we do, and that our environment has created a positive influence in the lives of your children. Once again we thank you for your support and kindness, and look forward to the continuing care of your boys!
11/19/20

It has been such a great experience having my daughter attend A + D. As a first time mom I felt very anxious about leaving my little girl with anyone, but the staff here really helped with the transition for both of us and were extremely supportive. We have been so happy with the level of care, the consistency and clarity of communication between staff and parents and the overall atmosphere of the centre. When we drop our daughter off we know she is getting excellent care. Looking forward to having both of our daughters attend in the future. Hands down would recommend!

Breanne B gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you so much Breanne, it is our main priority to make you and your family feel as supported and stress free as possible, we look forward to the return of your daughters full time.
11/05/20

I would firstly have to give credit to my wife for setting up and choosing A & D Child Care. In our family I am the parent who does the drop off and pick up of our son and am fortunate to deal with the staff on a daily basis. At first I was overwhelmed with how much information was shared. The staff there always takes the time to tell me everyday how little mans day went whether good or bad, while having some of the basics posted daily to read. Such as; when they were changed, what they ate(how much), how... Read More

Chris McGrath gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to have your family with ours. Truly, Gillian
11/04/20
Samantha Farrell gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating on Google
11/04/20

Highly recommend A&D Child Care. The staff at A&D are extremely welcoming and professional- Kristen the Director is a joy to deal with. We love the overall core values, learning and development philosophy of A&D, and our child loves the girls. We're thrilled to be part of the A&D team!

Elora McGrath gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you so much Elora, we are so happy to hear you and your child have made connections with our staff. We look forward to the continuing care of your child.
10/23/20

A&D has been incredible during the Covid pandemic. They have been excellent communicators and extremely supportive of their staff which is so important to ensuring continuity of care. They have also created fair, evidence based policies to ensure staff and kids are taken care of and are as safe as possible. As always they have been very responsive to any questions or concerns. I really appreciate them taking such good care of our kids in really difficult times. Thank you so much!

Chris Fukushima gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thanks Chris!!
6/08/20

My daughter has been attending A & D Childcare for over 6 years!! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. During the COVID 19 outbreak they took all necessary measures to ensure everyone was safe. I absolutely feel confident in her care and safety as the doors reopen. Staff are thorough and patient. Management is available to answer any questions or concerns. I strongly recommend A & D childcare to any parent looking for daycare. It is an incredible well run facility :D

Kim Fukushima gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you Kim! We have loved having your daughter with us for so many years!
6/04/20

Our daughter has been at A & D since she was 4 and has loved it since the beginning. She attended the Learning Tree preschool and we were so happy and impressed with everything she learned; not only early literacy, but also socializing and listening skills. She is now is the OSC program and really enjoys the fun and creative activities they offer. All of the staff are amazing, kind, and treat the kids like their own. Also - Deena is a magician and can often get her to try foods she never would at home! Gillian,... Read More

Erin Jong gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Hi Erin, Your review is incredible. We are very fortunate to have such amazing staff who truly love what they do. COVID was a learning experience for us all, so far it is going well with the transition into our new normal. I'm glad to hear our communication with parents was helpful. We thought is was very important to keep in contact with parents throughout our closure.
6/01/20

My son has been attending a&d for about two years now and we are very happy with A & D. So much so that we wouldn’t send him anywheres else. He loves both his daycare room and preschool. They offer additional courses like yoga and music class. My son comes home full of stories and absolutely loves the workers. To say we are happy would be an understatement. Absolutely fantastic care!

Melissa Rothwell gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thanks Melissa, I love to hear how much fun he has in our Programs!
6/01/20
Adrienne Blush Artistry gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating on Google
6/01/20

My whole life, I’ve been involved with children, babysitting and being super involved with all the little people I grew up with. That passion sparked my interest in working with children, and have now worked in the field for 3.5 years. I worked at two previous daycares before coming to work at A&D where I felt so put down that I wasn’t sure I wanted to continue working in the field as a career. A&D has been the most welcoming establishment that I have ever worked in. The open door policy with the owner and... Read More

Shelby Rowland gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Shelby, Your review warms my heart! It is such a pleasure to work with you and have you on our team. Please know how much we value you each and every day. People like you make a positive difference in the lives of children and families. Lots of hugs to you!
6/01/20

Quality of care is next to none. Provides stability and confidence for the kids. Clean and bright, this organized centre is highly recommended to bring your children for care while you have to be at work. I have experienced every room from baby to out of school care. Long standing staff with low turnaround. Their Chef preps delicious snacks and meals. I wouldn’t put my kids elsewhere. You want an amazing place... you will find it with A&D

Shawna Kalbfleisch gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Hi Shawna, We have loved your children for so many years! We miss having them now that they have grown. It certainly was wonderful to have them with us each day. Miss you all!
6/01/20
Lisa Knodel gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you Lisa ! We are pleased and proud to have you as part of our team.
6/01/20
Nicole Brodziak gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you for the great rating Nicole! Always a pleasure to have your children with us.
12/10/19

Our daughter has been attending A&D for the past 2 years, first in the preschool room, and now the kinder room. She loves it so much that she's excited to get there in the morning, and doesn't want to leave at the end of the day. We really appreciate the focus on frequent & healthy meals, lots of outside time, and the balance of free play and educational time. Most of all, we feel the best part of A&D is the staff, in particular one especially great educator named Jan. We toured 4 different daycares before picking A&D, and have never regretted the decision.

Steven Kotschorek gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you Steven. It has been a great experience for us to spend our time with your daughter, she always ready to try the next new activity the staff have ready! Thank you for the great review, we will pass your kinds word on to Jan!
12/08/19

I've had two kids in this daycare and the workers are absolutely amazing!! Currently have one in the toddler room and couldn't be more happier.

Kyley Salikin gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thanks Kyley! Our Educators truly enjoy being with your children.
12/06/19

Such a fantastic child care centre! B
my kids were at A & D for years. They absolutely loved it and so did I. The staff are amazing and I always felt good about leaving my kids in such capable hands.

Melissa Boisvert gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you for this! We miss seeing you each day. Hope you are all doing well. Gillian
11/29/19

Excellent facility and staff. The kids are always busy, great field trips in the summer and lots of fun activities throughout the year. Lunch and snacks are very good also.

Steve Garbutt gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Your comments warm our heart! Thank you for writing this review.
11/29/19

My son has been at A& D since age 1 and our experience has been Amazing. As a first time parent it is hard to leave your child with someone you don't know well but they make the transition so easy for parents. My son is now 5 and still attends on his off days of Kindergarten and it's never a fight to go. They offer field trips and extra activities like yoga which my son always talks about his favourite is the magician. The food is cooked on site and my son always raves about it! Deena makes everything better... Read More

Stephanie Walchuk gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you Stephanie! It's hard to believe he has grown so quickly. I will be sure to pass on your beautiful comments to Deanna and Mr. MacD. Truly, Gillian
11/28/19

My son has been attending a&d for about a year now. He gets just as good attention, physical safety, and brain development as he does at home. I’m a teacher so those were critical things for me in finding a daycare. The fact of the matter is, there’s nothing better than your child coming home at the end of the day better off than he was in the morning.

Samuel Rothwell gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Your review bring us such joy! Our Educators truly are dedicated to the children. Thank you Samuel !
11/29/19
Tina D gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 4 star Rating
11/29/19

Theressa Strongly Recommends A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care

Theressa M gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating
11/27/19

Steven suggests you use A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care

Steven M gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating
12/10/19

Steven Highly Recommends A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care to their friends & family!

Steven K gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating
11/29/19

Steven Highly Recommends A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care to their friends & family!

Steven G gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating
11/29/19

Stephanie LOVED A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care

Stephanie W gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating
11/29/19

Sherry LOVED A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care

Sherry C gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating
11/28/19

Samuel suggests you use A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care

Samuel R gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Rating
11/26/19

I have had my son enrolled here for over 5 years. I have never had a problem. Staff is great. Centre is is great. Overall great experience.

Jeremy Snow gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thanks Jeremy. We are so glad to have you all with us!
11/26/19

My daughter has attended A&D since she was a year old (now 4 years old), and has absolutely thrived, both socially and in her overall development. The staff and teachers are excellent, the programming is fantastic, and there’s a chef in-house that cooks nutritious meals for the kids. And most importantly, my daughter comes home happy at the end of each day. I can’t say enough good things, and would recommend A&D (plus the Learning Tree Preschool) to all of my friends and family 🙂

Paige Epler gave A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care a 5 star Review on Google
A & D Child Care Centre and Out of School Care Replied: Thank you Paige, Your review is very kind. We believe in providing amazing Programs and delicious food for the children in our care. Hearing she is happy at the end of a busy day makes us feel like we are making a difference in her life. Thank you for trusting us to care for your child.

I seriously can not say enough incredible things about this child care facility, I have never experienced sucha fabulous atmosphere for children. The... more

Monica H. gave The Learning Tree Preschool a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top