Yankee Doodle Self Storage

75 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

540 YANKEE DOODLE ROAD
EAGAN, MN 55121
United States
(651) 303-6317
5/04/22

I called and set up an appointment with Jeff to see the storage unit and facility. Jeff gave me a detailed tour of the Yankee Doodle Self Storage showing me a 10 X 10 and 10 X 15 Storage unit, restroom locations and how to operate the inside freight elevator when it is cold or raining. Also, the Golf simulator that you can learn how to operate and use. I was extremely impressed with the state of art technology Storage Smart Entry application to gain access to the building, unlock your unit and open and close the... Read More

Dino Tyler
Yankee Doodle Self Storage Replied: Wonderful Review Dino. It has been great working with you.
5/03/22

The brand new facility is extremely clean and very convenient with 24/7 access! Jeff is a great person to deal with and you will not regret using Yankee Doodle Self Storage!

Dio Varela
Yankee Doodle Self Storage Replied: Thanks Dio
5/03/22

Easy to rent and Jeff is friendly and very helpful. Facility is new and clean. Would highly recommend.

Robert McBee
Yankee Doodle Self Storage Replied: Thanks Robert
4/30/22
Robert Tunell
4/30/22

Nice clean and modern place to store your most treasured items.

4/30/22

Best place ever for storage! Great prices. All inside drive in first floor and an elevator to the 2nd floor makes it very convenient especially with a rainy day.

Tom Wilson
Yankee Doodle Self Storage Replied: Thanks Tom. That's a Lift to the second floor for storage unit loading in bad weather or to make large loads more convienent. The secon level is walk in without the need for an elevator
4/29/22

Very impressive!! Bright & updated. I love that no lock & key is required. The owner is very nice, professional & thorough. I highly recommend Yakee Doodle Self Storage to everyone that need a storage unit.

4/28/22

I am paying the same $ for a bigger unit from where I transferred from,, heated unit, great building!! Dumpster on site,, ((So glad I stopped in!!! Great and friendly staff, family owned and they care.!!))
Amanda

4/28/22

Yankee Doodle Storage did an excellent job showing me a couple different storage areas that would work for me but really shined explaining how the app worked that let me in the facility and personally showing how the app worked the self lock. They made the experience easy and painless.

4/28/22

Very nice clean and secure facility, has state of the art 24/7 access controlled from your phone which is very convenient. Jeff is exceptionally helpful if you have any issues.

4/28/22

I feel very fortunate to have a secured and temperature controlled site so close to my family. And the security is very good as well. Not to mention the golf simulator at my disposal. I like the amenities and wi-do control. Very nice setup.

4/28/22

The experience with Yankee Doodle Storage has been amazing. Jeff is so great at quick and easy communication and he has been SO helpful and accommodating as we’ve gotten settled at YDS. The facility is clean, easy to use / access, and very secure. I would recommend this to anyone as the top storag... See More

4/28/22

Super clean. Super simple with a convenient phone app for entry. Great owners who aim to please. And because moving is hard, a golf simulator to treat yourself or your friends. There is no better storage facility!

4/28/22

Awesome place Great customer service great prices

Clarence Collins
4/28/22

I appreciate the professionalism and helpfulness of the owner and that he takes pride in his facility.

They have EXCELLENT rates for climate controlled storage and is a modern facility.

I would highly recommend this facility.

4/28/22

Very nice, very clean. Easy access, cool wi-fi controls. Good rates. What's not to like?

4/27/22

Jeff was nice ,place is clean ,only thing is the vehicle cant drive inside upstairs it be cold here in Minnesota during winter but It works out Im use to the cold

Kebba Brown
Yankee Doodle Self Storage Replied: I really appreciate your comment and agree and we are working on that. We agree being able to drive in is a great feature due to Minnesota's cold weather and we have that on the first level. We are working on adding it to a second level in a future development but we need to keep self storage affordable as well. We are experienced developers and builders but this is our first self storage building. We hope to develop a totally inside and warm and cool in the summer move in on all levels sometime in the... Read More
4/08/22

This is a great place for all your storage needs.. being able to drive in to building and right to my unit ! Wonderful staff. Wry helpful!

Jacob Marti
Yankee Doodle Self Storage Replied: Thanks Jacob for being such a great cistomer. We appreicte the 5 star review.
4/07/22

Top notch facility!

Adam Johnson
Yankee Doodle Self Storage Replied: Thanks Adam for the 5 Star review
3/24/22

Impressively clean and secure. I always love to support a local family owned business and they made the choice a no-brainer.

Aj T
Yankee Doodle Self Storage Replied: Thank you Amanda we appreciate the 5 Star review
2/11/22
Scott Quiring
2/08/22

Space and building are clean. Jeff and Adam are great.

Nolan Hietpas
2/06/22

Convenient, clean, and secure! I appreciate the flexibility and ease of the key app.

AJ Tamari
2/03/22

The only problem I've had is misunderstanding the software but it's getting better now. If it hadn't snowed in front of the door and got a bit icy you'd have gotten a 5. Nice and clean obviously. If I were 20 or 30 years younger it would have been a piece of cake. I'm quite happy with it..

John Keller
2/03/22

They went out of their way to be helpful & were always available! Their building was kept spotless & well maintained! Their prices were excellent!

Barbara Anderson
1/27/22
Angela Johnson
1/17/22

Good new storage units that are close by where I live.
Staff is very helpful. They have the newest tech with using your
phone to get in and unlock your own unit. No more keys to lose.
Also, each unit has a LED light built into the unit so you can see
your stuff without using a flashlight.

R W
1/11/22

Wonderful facility. It is very clean and secure.

Bob Tunell
1/10/22

Great storage facility. The unique place like no other. Modern and automated.

Eric Drenckhahn
1/10/22
Lucas Trutwin

Next page

Scroll To Top