West Hollywood Children's Academy

13 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

1030 N. Vista Street
Los Angeles, CA 90046
United States
(310) 748­-1656
11/26/19

My daughter loved her time at West Hollywood Children’s Academy and still often asks to visit “her school.” She started when she was two and spent three years there. It was always very nurturing and she was always exited to go. She made so many friends, a lot of whom she still meets for playdates.

I felt they were very collaborative with parents. My little one was beyond prepared for Kindergarten. She was fully reading and her kinder teacher was amazed at how proficient she was. She had also mastered simple... Read More

Sarah Fuller
6/08/19

My baby girl started as soon as she turned two, we are so very happy with her progress. All the staff is great. She loves going to "school" every day and always very proud to bring home her "work" and show it off.

Natalya Adeli
6/25/17
Julia Baron
8/09/16

We moved our son to West Hollywood Children's Academy from family day care 2 years ago and it was the best decision we could have made for him. Our child has learned so much. The program is very strong academically. He learned sounds and letters and he is excellent reader now! He adds and subtracts numbers. He loves geography projects. We truly believe that he is smarter, better behaved and more socially and emotionally skilled because of West Hollywood Children's Academy ! We also like their hot meals ( lunch and... Read More

Ernest Adjiabitov
7/21/16
Yelena Protsenko
8/28/15
Yelena Neyman
12/20/14
Olga Ruban
11/03/14
Anna Kadinowa

My daughter has been attending West Hollywood Children's Academy for over 3 years now. We are very pleased with how are daughter has developed academically, socially, and emotionally - so much so that we decided to enroll her younger brother into the preschool as well. He has been attending for just under a year now and we are just as pleased. The pandemic has been very tough for most and it was no different for our family. However, WHCA providing excellent child care and educational services in a clean, safe environment throughout this trying time has been a huge help. The teachers are very professional yet also very in tune with the children. They are able to create a happy, nurturing environment where rapid learning can take place. Their academic curriculum is well structured and was able to keep my daughter engaged despite the fact that she sometimes has trouble staying focused. She now reads fluently while my son can count as well as recognize different shapes and colors. We are thrilled with their progress and I have no doubt that my children will be well-prepared for elementary school. In addition to the quality education, the school provides organic food for the children and keeps things fresh with a variety of different activities such as Spanish immersion, singing, dance, and zoology. Their Brightwheel app provides us with daily logs that include pictures and videos throughout the day. This allows us to feel close to our children even when they are away at school. It also provides instant communication with the teachers in case we want to reach out. Our children have made a lot of friends in school and we have had a lot of fun getting to know other parents. The two owners, Ms. Julia and Ms. Sophia, have been there for us since the start to help with any questions or concerns. As you can tell, we are very happy we entrusted our children to them and their wonderful school!

Aleksandr Melnik gave West Hollywood Children's Academy a 5 star review

After moving to LA we looked around everywhere for a good preschool for our youngest son and we were so fortunate to find WHCA. The teachers are warm and nice to the children and parents . Owners pour their hearts into this preschool. They have healthy balance between learning through play, academics, languages, arts, and music. They have a strong reading program that prepares children for school. They have great outdoor environment.. Also I am impressed by their choice of healthy organic food. Our son has been attending the preschool for 2 years.

George G gave West Hollywood Children's Academy a 5 star review

My daughter has been attending this school since she is 2 y. o. I see a Great progress in my child’s development. starting from being potty trained from the very begging to the reading and counting skills at the of 3,5 y. o. they put lots of attention on physical exercise. i am very happy with things like yoga, dance classes, zoology classes that don’t cost nothing extra , i am happy with menu. they have soups every day that my daughter loves. i really don’t have to give her nothing extra to eat. Art projects- every day, Spanish class once a week, kids performing for the holidays. i recommended to my neighbors. hopefully the school will have spots available. 👍🏻

Oksana Samchuk gave West Hollywood Children's Academy a 5 star review

EXCELLENT Preschool! West Hollywood Children's Academy has dedicated, loving teachers and very helpful director, Ms.Julia. As a former teacher, I remain impressed with the extensive, engaging curriculum that have helped my children learn to read, write/trace, count, add, and subtract. But more importantly, my children have learned how to make friends, how to express their feelings, how to respect and understand other children's feelings, and how to work as part of a team. My son is now happily in Elementary School. West Hollywood Children's Academy is a wonderful, caring preschool that will help your children grow.

Stephanie Richards gave West Hollywood Children's Academy a 5 star review

The most amazing child care you can ask for! Both of my kids have gone through this school and actually even through both locations. Check out which one works for you best, there's one in West Hollywood and another one in North Hollywood, both of which again are great. As any parent knows, it's quite difficult leaving your child with strangers essentially, turning around, and leaving for work and not worrying about. All administrators, teachers, nannies - everyone at this place have a special touch that just makes you feel comfortable knowing your child is in great hands. My kids blossomed under their care and I am very appreciative. If you're interested in academics, this is also a place to be. Great classes included, extracurricular activities available but most importantly teachers themselves. They have such a connection with kids that teaching them somehow appears to be so easy because kids come home everyday having learned something new. My 4 year old is a year ahead now of her friends by doing nothing extra, just attending this school.

Ida Varo gave West Hollywood Children's Academy a 5 star review

Scroll To Top