Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar

30 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

14129 Recuerdo Drive
Del Mar, CA 92014
United States
(949) 324-0919
9/28/21

What a great group of men out supporting the 1st Step House all with a positive attitude all working together as a group. One man helping another love when that comes together at the time of my life with you guys yesterday thanks. PS golfing will never be the same Lucky Out

Lucky Weir gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks, Lucky. We had a great time with you at the charity golf tourny, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for your kind words about Way of Life Sober Living for men, we strive to be the best sober living for men in San Diego!
9/28/21

Kevin Thon has been a longtime supporter of The First Step House if North County - a Men’s Sobering facility committed to helping Men take their first steps on their Journey toward Recovery by providing a safe and sober 10 day stay free of charge. Kevin and his team at Way of Life Sober Living truly walk the walk. They are t”wholly committed to helping folks change their life. Their homes are beautiful and the support systems they’ve put in place for their guests are meaningful and impactful. Reach out with confidence.

Mark Hoadley gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you for your kind words, Mark. That means a lot to us coming from a man with your reputation in San Diego.
9/27/21

Way of life sober living literally saved our sons life and we will be forever grateful. Kevin and Kyle run a great company and I highly recommend this sober living for men in San Diego.

Mike Biggs gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks, Mike. It's so heartfelt to see you and your family spending time with your son, and having you pull me aside recently to thank me for getting your son back was too much for words to describe. He's a good man that comes from a good family, and this is just the beginning. He's approaching 1 year clean & sober soon...fantastic!
9/22/21

Way of Life Sober is what a sober-living environment should be: supportive, connected, accountable, and healing. Kevin and Kyle truly care about their tenants and offer resources and support to you on your journey. I would recommend this place to anyone seeking firmer footing in recovery.

Kelly Jackson gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks, Kelly, that means a lot coming from a professional in the field such as yourself. We appreciate your support so much.
9/22/21

Best sober living in San Diego

Chon ortega gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks Chon! We strive to do our best.
9/11/21

A healthy, safe & structured environment to recover. The community was great. Everybody was committed to getting healthy & the house was always kept clean. Having the choice between a private or shared room was also a bonus as most sober living homes have 2+ to a room. Highly recommend.

Matthew Wiggemansen gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: You the man Matthew. It’s been great having you in the house, and you are definitely an asset to the recovery community. Thank you for also mentioning that we are the only sober living for men that has a dedicated private rooms. Keep up the good work man.
9/10/21

A wonderful place with extremely caring owner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend someone who is looking to get on the right path of recovery!

Brett Freitas gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks Brett! We appreciate your support at both locations.
9/10/21

Way of life is a great place to start your journey of sobriety. Apart from being a well run operation, Kevin and his team really care about each resident and help them get integrated into the local 12-step communities and position them as best as possible for long term sobriety.

Rob Fernandez gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks Rob. That means a lot coming from a man like you. Thank you!
7/22/21

Way of Life provides a healthy and safe environment for all residents in their recovery transition. Our Way of Life Founder, Kevin T., provides strong support in a well-balanced and joyfully lifestyle that continues growth in recovery. I am very grateful for this opportunity to live in a beautiful area with great people.

Matthew Sharp gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Wow Matt, what a nice review. Thank you so much for all you do as a major contributor to our reputation
7/12/21

What a great location to live a healthy and structured lifestyle! Way of Life is a great place to find yourself and your new beginnings. There are amazing people that are there to help you every step of the way and show you a new lifestyle while living with other people in recovery.

Brian Schofield gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you Brian, that means a lot coming from somebody who works in the field locally. It was great you were able to join us at the Padres game recently, keep up the good work man. You’re a contribution to society.
5/12/21

Way of Life Sober Living in Del Mar was a refuge for our son. The environment is supportive and he was held accountable to stay sober. The house is clean and in a nice location. Kevin is professional, communicative and provided support when needed. Highly recommend Way of Life Sober Living!

Sarah Garfield gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you Sarah, we really appreciate you leaving your experience for others to read about. We are ALWAYS here if you need us.
4/27/21

Professionally run and you can tell they try to support the recovery and well-being of those involved wherever possible.

Andrew McGregor gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks Andrew, you've been a pleasure to have in the house and on the team. You're a good man and we wish you the best as you venture on to your next step.
4/27/21
marilyn willick gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Rating on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you Marilyn!
2/19/21

Way Of Life is a great Sober Living in San Diego. Clean house, friendly roommates, and safe environment made my stay there pleasant. Kevin really cares about the residents, and there is structure as well if you are looking for accountability. Thanks Kevin!

Joe Mackie gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you for the review Joe! Although it was a fairly short stay, we really enjoyed getting to know you and wish you the best! San Diego sober living can be tricky...that you for trusting us with your transition. Kevin
1/12/21

This sober house is phenomenal- the overall commitment of the staff and the participants is professional yet truly genuine. The owner, Kevin, has extraordinary insight and compassion. They have helped my son in ways I can never repay. I highly recommend this place to change a life.

jeanell piconi gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks Jeanell! It’s been a pleasure working with you and your family.
12/30/20

Way of Life Sober Living is a clean, safe, and nurturing environment for recovery. I especially like the support and the fact that all residents are encouraged to participate in activities as a group. The neighborhood is beautiful and I've been impressed with the owner, Kevin, who definitely takes a lot of pride in this private recovery home. If you are shopping around, this residence needs to be on your list!

Laurie Hurley gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you Laurie, we appreciate you sharing your experience with others, it really helps when families are looking for sober living in San Diego.
12/11/20

Recovery-first is clearly the intentions of way of life. Daily breathalyzing and the fact they use an 80-hour back alcohol test really helps hold the guys accountable. Kevin and Ryan run a great home and are active in their own recovery. The house is very clean, in a great location and they even provide all the laundry detergent, coffee, and the owner brings food for us too sometimes. I highly recommend the Del Mar location and I hear Oceanside is really nice too.

S Mills gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks you Mrs. Mills. Your review was great and we appreciate it; this really helps the families too.
12/06/20

I accidentally left my review on the oceanside page, but I will say the same. The owner Kevin is in recovery and his house manager Ryan is as well, and the houses are in great locations and run very well. We chose this place because of the daily breathalyzed him and the fact that somebody gets tested randomly every day. Kevin has a staffing company that comes and creates free resumes and helps with the job front as well. My son had been in several different sober living’s, and it wasn’t until he was up way of life that he got this thing. So far so good!

Cheryl T. gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you Cheryl! Your son is a pleasure to have at the house and is doing great!
12/04/20
michael jordison gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Rating on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks Michael! Good to see you doing so well over the years.
11/21/20

Way of Life Sober Living is a special place. The compassion one receives from the house manager to the owner Kevin is unlike any place I have ever been. I feel they truly care about my well-being and this place makes you feel comfortable and safe while making sobriety fun. I HIGHLY recommend this place!!!!

Ben Burkhart gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Ben, you are a great addition to the Del Mar house and I've VERY proud of the progress you've made. Keep it up man, this is only the beginning of a great life ahead.
10/14/20

This is a very nice sober living home and a great environment. Kevin is a great guy and you’ll be in good hands here.

Brandon Seidel gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks Brandon, we appreciate your review and enjoyed helping you and your cousin.
10/03/20

The Way Of Life sober living in Del Mar is amazing in my opinion. Kevin is a very good person with a great heart and offers his assistance 24/7. This sober living is very active in recovery and is a very good place to be if you’re trying to stay clean and sober. I would recommend this place 100%!

Luke Rife gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Luke, you’re a pleasure to have in the house and we love seeing you continue to grow. You’re a good young man and want you to know we’re very proud of you.
9/11/20

As an addiction professional, it is extremely important clients transition to a safe, supportive environment. Way of Life does a great job at providing this.

Way of Life has a strong community component allows individuals to thrive in recovery, work on the issues that are holding them back, and reintegrate back into work/family life all while living in beautiful homes that are in great locations within San Diego County.

K B. gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks KB! We enjoy working together and thank you for the continued support!
8/22/20

I have been to many sober houses, and Way of Life is by far the cleanest and most well-run program. I’ve had the opportunity to live in both locations, and each is overseen with accountability and given great attention by Kevin and the respective house managers. If you want a comfortable home to begin your transition into a sober life, this is the one!

Chris S gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks Chris. You did really good while at the house, and being able to step in as a manager was fantastic, you did a great job. Thanks again for your awesome review, I’m so glad way of life sober living was a part of your newly found life.
8/18/20

I couldn't have asked for a better sober living environment to transition to out of an outpatient program! The owner is honest and is providing structure and accountability for men trying to better themselves and live sober. If your looking for a fun and safe place to get back on track I highly recommend Way If Life!

Anthony Myers gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thanks Anthony. I also want to say thank you for being with us 2 1/2 years, I saw you grow into the man you are today. You helped so many people while with way of life sober living. Thank you Anthony, and give Bella a scratch behind the ears for me.
8/17/20

Way of Life Sober Living has been a fantastic experience! I've been in 3 other sober livings and Way of Life is by far the best experience I've ever had. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for sober living.

Elliot Hutchens gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you for the kind review Elliot. We're so glad you are a part of the team and look forward to seeing you continue to grow.
8/17/20

Way of Life has become an essential part of my new foundation in sobriety. It is a beautiful house, in a beautiful area, with the right amount of structure, and most importantly the guys in the house want to be here and are each working toward a happy, healthy, and sober life. I am confident I would not be where I am today had I not decided on Way of Life.

Steven Johnson gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you Steven. I know you had several options for sober living in San Diego, and I'm really glad you chose Way of Life Sober Living. Ever since you moved into the house, you've been a real asset to the team. Keep up the good work man!
8/17/20

I have lived at Way of Life Sober Living’s Del Mar house for a total of 6 months and have nothing but positive things to say about it! At first I was hesitant to try sober living, but I am super pleased with my decision to try it at Way of Life. Kevin treats us all like great friends and offers his support 24/7, no questions asked. This house creates a calm and relaxing environment, while also holding us accountable for our recoveries. Also, it’s kept very clean and in an awesome location in Del Mar!

Ryan gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Google
Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar Replied: Thank you Ryan! You are a pleasure to have in the house and I know the other guys really appreciate everything you do for us. Keep up the good work bud.
10/22/19

My son is a recovering addict..... he gets it and his life is totally focused on helping people get sober. He was raised right and he knows how people like to live..... wonderful sober homes with strict rules. Loving, caring atmosphere.

Cheryl Thon gave Way of Life Sober Living, Inc. Del Mar a 5 star Review on Facebook

Kevin, thank you for going above and beyond to respond immediately to questions, uncertainties, and resources when we needed them. The philosophy of which... more

Reese H. gave Way of Life Sober Living a 5 star review

Scroll To Top