Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning

267 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

PO Box 627
Northbrook, IL 60062
United States
(847) 459-1600
5/17/22

Very thorough. Evaluated what needed to be done and carefully and efficiently accomplished it. Most carpets were in decent shape and their work made them look like new, especially the stairs. One room in a high traffic area had a very well used carpet and the lead cleaner apologized because he couldn’t get it like new even after he made many additional passes at it. They went the extra step to make sure I was satisfied. They moved all of the reasonably accessible furniture to be sure they cleaned under and behind... Read More

Stan Burg
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Stan, wow what a great testimonial. Thankyou for your trust and we will be there for any of your future cleaning needs. Unique Larry
5/14/22
David Weiner
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: David, thank you so much for the fantastic 5 star review. Hope to see you again soon!! Unique Larry
5/07/22

Jose and his crew were excellent. They did everything I ask quickly and completely. Now that I know how good they are, I am going to ask Unique to do the rest of my house.

Daniel Cummings
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Daniel, thank you very much for the great 5 star review. I will share this with Jose and his crew. Unique Larry
5/04/22
Craig Rohr
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Craig, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review. Hope to clean for you in the near future. Unique Larry
4/29/22
Kimberlee H
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Kimberlee, thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We really appreciate this.
4/26/22

Very easy to deal with. Very efficient. They were able to remove our two small spots.

Bill Finley
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Bill, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. Unique Larry
4/26/22

thorough and professional

Ellie Mogilner
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Ellie, Thank yoiu for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. Unique Larry
4/20/22

The staff and crew are top notch! needed to have my carpets stretched and cleaned. A+!!!! I would recommend to anyone that wants quality service and of course a SMILE!

Matthew Settler
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Matt, thank you so much for the glowing review. Hope to see you next time for all of your cleaning needs. Unique Larry
4/20/22

What a quality business. Staff and Crew are top notch. They make sure to take care of the customer and their home! I would recommend Unique to everyone!

4/16/22
Ellen Sternweiler
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Ellen, thank you very much for the wonderful 5 star review.
4/07/22
Sue Ellen
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Sue, thank you very much for the fantastic review. Hope to see you soon again. Unique Larry
3/25/22

I can't say enough about unique. The guys arrived on time, explained their process, were thorough and my furniture and rugs look like brand new...even after dealing with a fairly large dog pee stain. GREAT JOB GUYS!

Terry Spencer Hesser
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Terry, Thank you so much for the glowing review. We will always continue to strive to give you the best. Unique Larry
3/22/22

Highly recommend! My sofa looks brand new.

Mary Flanagan
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Mary, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. Hope to see you soon for any of your cleaning needs. Unique Larry
3/18/22

We thought we would have to replace our beautuful, high quality living and dining room carpet because there was a dark stain all along the edges. Unique sent two experienced men who removed the dark stain on their hands and knees. Then they steam cleaned both rooms right up to the edges of the room. The result was all that we hoped for, but didn't think was possible. We are keeping our carpet. This saved us thousands of dollars. We will only use Unique Upholstery, Carpet and Rug Cleaning in the future. We are very satisfied.

Judy Holstein
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Judy, wow. Thanks for the outstanding review. We appreciate your trust with our service and look forward to help you in the future. Unique Larry.
3/10/22
Leonard Innocenzi
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Leonard, thanks for the great 5 star review. it means the world to us. UNIQUE LARRY
3/06/22
Barbara May
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Barbara, thank you so much for the 4 star review. How can we earn a 5 star review next time? Unique Larry.
2/24/22

Unique cleaned my wall to wall carpets in all my bedrooms and upstairs hallway. They did a great job and even got stains out that my doggy so rudely left behind! Very professional crew. On time and friendly!

Linda Weinstein
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Linda, thanks for the glowing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to rate us. UNIQUE LARRY
2/24/22

The work done was excellent and the service person was polite, careful and absolutely professional. My only concern is that the price is a bit more than other companies I've priced.

Donna Bergen
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Donna ,thanks for the great review and concern. We strive to give you a great value and tery to exceed your expectations. UNIQUE LARRY
2/24/22

I only have great comments about Unique as to service& quality
The prices are very high.
I have had their service on 3 occasions but not happy w their pricing

Carol La Banco
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Carol, thank you so much for your wonderful and honest review. I certainly understand your concerns and am delighted that you continue to trust us in your home. We use only the absolute best in cleaning agents and equipment, which gives you the great results you speak of. Our specialists have an average of 15 years each with us and are instructed to take the time for each and every cleaning. Our clients demand the best and the investment reflects the work performed. Thanks again for your feedback. Unique Larry.
2/20/22

The technicians were early, pleasant, professional, knowledgeable and did exactly what I hoped, got out a small stain from my dog on brand new carpeting. YEAH!!!! Would call them again without thinking twice.

Karen Schmidt
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Karen, thank you for the fabulous review and 5 star rating. We will be there for your future cleanings. Unique Larry
2/19/22

An excellent experience from the initial call to fulfillment of the task. Larry has built up an excellent team who goes above and beyond the call of duty. Highly recommend.

Anup Manchanda
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Anup, thank you so much for the glowing review. I will pass this on to our Team. Unique Larry
2/16/22
Gary Eide
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Gary, thank you for the great 5 star review. Our team really appreciates this. Unique Larry.
2/14/22

They were very accommodating and easy to schedule with. They did great work. We will use them again!

Juliana Hersh
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Juliana, thank you so much for the wonderful review. Unique Larry
2/10/22
Jessica Badgley
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Jessica, thank you so much for your continued support and trust. Unique Larry.
1/05/22

Fantastic experience! The crew was courteous and efficient. Aside from cleaning our area rugs, they also cleaned & revived the laminate floor. It looks brand new! Wow. Well done guys!

WBU Glenview
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Thank you so much for the glowing review. We will be there whenever you need us in the future. UNIQUE LARRY
1/02/22

They did a good, thorough job cleaning my carpets. They were expensive but worth it!

Julie Malen
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Julie, thank you so much for the great review. What could we do for you next time to get a 5 star review??? Unique Larry
12/22/21
Margie Pines
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Margie, thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you in the near future. UNIQUE LARRY
12/15/21

Dina at Unique was the scheduler and very communicative. She had 2 guys out sick on the day before my appointment and called right away to reschedule, as a priority. The men were on time, polite, and got right down to business. Completed the job on schedule and all furniture was moved back with carpet protectors.They were expensive compared to my last guy (retired)but did a better job.

Marie Dolan
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: Marie, thank you for your understanding and we are glad everything turned out wonderful. Hope to see you for your next cleaning. Unique Larry.
12/15/21

We booked this company to clean and shampoo approximately 1500 sf. of carpet in a basement. It looks great, really great. Very polite, and professional. Got it done in about 2 hours.

James burke
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: James, thank you so much for the outstanding review. Hope to see you soon. Unique Larry
12/10/21

We have a golden retriever who is amazing but is also getting on in years and occasionally has accidents in the house, usually on the carpets. Unique Carpet Cleaning always comes to the rescue. I've learned from them not to mess with bad stains too much--we clean up as much as we can but try not to make them worse--and let them do what they are good at. (Edgar in particular is polite, very knowledgeable, and efficient.) The result is always excellent.

John Barry
Unique Upholstery Carpet and Rug Cleaning Replied: John, thank you so much for your continued support. We will always continue to give you the ultimate in service. That is my promise. Unique Larry

When my husband and I had to sell our condo, we needed to do something about the carpet that our sweet little dog ruined. We called a few places to find out... more

Lynn W. gave Unique Upholstery, Carpet & Rug Cleaning a 5 star review

Larry's team has been to my home 3 times for carpet cleaning and more recently cleaning of our upholstered chairs. This last time they made our kitchen... more

Adam Y. gave Unique Upholstery, Carpet & Rug Cleaning a 5 star review

Great and fast service! They respond quickly and are really thorough! We will definitely keep coming back to Unique. more

Lindsey-ann W. gave Unique Upholstery, Carpet & Rug Cleaning a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top