Tri-State Property Inspections

Reviews: 33

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

3590 Steeple Chase Lane NE
Cleveland, TN 37323
United States
423-559-9495
8/09/17

Dan was absolutely amazing! He was very thorough and explained everything I needed to know. The written report was extremely detailed and easy to understand. I will definitely be using Tri-State again when needed and be recommending them to friends!!!

5/11/17

I can not say enough good things about our inspection. Dan was thorough, friendly, took the time to explain things if I didn't understand and very honest. It is getting harder to find businesses that are ethical, but you can trust they are. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

4/22/17

We were extremely pleased with Dan & David's expertise in our home inspection. They were thorough and educational too since we've moved here from Illinois and so many things are done differently because of climate difference. Their service is friendly, efficient and highly recommended.

3/14/17

Very knowledgeable, thorough and professional. I work in construction as a quality professional, needless to say I am very detailed- these guys are top notch and I highly recommend them. They picked up on everything I had questioned and more. Also gave great insight and explained everything thorough... See More

3/09/17

I have purchased many homes in my life, because I transferred alot with my job. Consequently, I have used many home inspectors. Tri-state Property Inspections is by far the best I have used. David and Dan were thorough, and the were very knowledgeable. Not only did they inspect my home, but they al... See More

1/22/17

Tri-State Inspections is a great company! I am a first-time home buyer and really appreciated the time Dan and David took to point out unique features of my future home and educate me on what maintenance would be required. Their inspection was very thorough and both were very personable. I would hig... See More

1/17/17

Both Dan and his son David are total professionals. They performed and an internal/external physical inspection of a 67 unit apartment complex. They were friendly, helpful, thorough and educational. I am an out of state buyer and had to trust them to do a good job. Without a doubt, they came throug... See More

5/20/16

Great service! Thorough and very helpful. Answered every question we had. I feel very ready to live in my new house now that I know so much more about it.

4/13/16

Dan Lindeman is hands down one of the neath one inspectors in the Cleveland area. He is very thorough and has a system that really works. Me and my wife definitely have a better feeling about our new home. Thank you Dan at Tri-State Property Inspections

4/02/16

Dan from Tristate Property Inspections was quick to respond to a request for my new home indirection and accommodated my time preference. He did not shy away from any crawl space or dark dirty corner and was extremely knowledgeable about every corner of the house after the inspection. I learned so m... See More

3/25/16

Dan performed an inspection on a house we are about to purchase. We are very pleased with his performance and feel he did a very thorough job. He also took the time to walk us through the inspection and explained his findings. He was very willing to take the time to answer all our questions. We are ... See More

Julie Standridge Ellis Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Great Customer Service and a wonderful experience. Dan is very informative

3 weeks ago
Susan Collins Earnest Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Very professional and knowledgeable.

3 weeks ago
Chris N Misti Frailey Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

We had an excellent experience with Tri-State Property Inspections. David, our inspector, gave a thorough informative report of the house we are purchasing. His report gave us clarity on any issues the home had that needed to be addressed. He did a thorough walk through of the house and property. Thank you Tri-State Property for providing an excellent inspection so we can have peace of mind with our home purchase.

3 weeks ago
Jennifer Brandon Sacca Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

I had excellent service with Tri-State Property Inspections. Dan was very thorough and knowledgeable. I felt very confident in his services.

4 weeks ago
Danielle Roberts Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Tri-State is the best!! Prompt service and detailed inspection!

1 month ago
Dale Wallace Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Very thorough, professional and personable.

2 months ago
Jennifer Leitner Douglass Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Tri-State did an excellent job on my home inspection! I recommend him to all my family, friends and clients! Completely professional and thorough!

2 months ago
Arnita Green Belcher Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

prompt service very intense inspection. great job !!

2 months ago
Jody Hammond Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

David was very knowledgeable and very thorough on the house inspection.

2 months ago
Jeremy Ryan Martin Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

I’ve used this company on my last 2 home purchases. The inspector David is really Great to work with. He is very thorough. He will take the time to answer all your questions & walk around the property .

2 months ago
Rebecca Davis Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Dan was extremely professional and helpful. He walked us through his very thorough inspection and explained everything in an easy to understand manner. He even helped me understand some parts of the new house that I've never had in a previous house. The detailed and precise report made it very easy to put together a repairs list. I highly recommend him!

2 months ago
Katelin Arceri Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Dan and Janet were nothing short of professional and friendly! Dan thoroughly inspected our home, took time explaining everything he found, and even came back out on a separate day to discuss findings with the seller. I highly recommend this company!

3 months ago
Guang Zeng Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

very good job

3 months ago
Glenda Hooper Godfrey Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Awesome experience very friendly and helpful and take pride in their job will definitely use them again

3 months ago
Abbey Dyer Amonette Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Great experience with Tri-State. They were timely in reaching out after our initial inquiry and very thorough.

3 months ago
Nicole Bolen Clingan Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Very thorough and explained everything to us and took the time to answer all of our questions. Very professional but also very easy to talk to. They went over everything in great detail with us. I would definitely recommend them!

3 months ago
Cesar Silva Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

easy and joyful experience no stress

3 months ago
Susan Gray Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

They were prompt,thorough and we received our result in a timely manner.

3 months ago
James Patrick Wester Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Thorough and specific details on inspection process.

3 months ago
Zella Wester Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

They were fast friendly and got the job done fast and correctly.

3 months ago
Matt Dotson Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

I had an amazing experience with Tri-State. When I called their office to schedule an inspection the staff was very personable and professional. They were very thorough on the inspection and did well explaining things to me in layman terms. I highly recommend!

3 months ago
Sean Meintjes Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Excellent service. Needed an inspection at very short notice and Tri-State was the only company prepared to help me, also at a very fair price. Thanks so much

3 months ago
Frank D Posca Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Tri-State Property Inspection was fantastic. Fast, thorough and the inspector spent a great deal of time explaining his report since we could not be there. We are moving from CT to TN and could not have asked for better service. Janet in the office was fantastic and kept us updated as well. Thank you all again.

3 months ago
Joe Hartley Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Professional and knowledgeable. Dan shared his findings both onsite and in great detail in his written report. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a home inspection!

4 months ago
Andrea Boddeker Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Everyone I worked with was outstanding! They are kind, helpful, fast, and thorough. I felt like I had all the information I needed to move forward. I also appreciated the extra time Dan took to explain everything to us and share his personal background and experiences. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4 months ago
Joyce Shalchick Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Being new to buying a home, they helped me out, very caring and honest people! I recommend them to everyone who is buying a home!!!

4 months ago
Jim Brown Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Dan did a great job and was very informative we learned a lot his final report was great very detailed with good photos to show what he had seen during the inspection

4 months ago
Dudley Pyeatt Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

I was happy with the service. It was done in a timely manner and the report was detailed and will be very helpful in resolving the issues that need to be resolved. Thank you for your helpful service.

4 months ago
Chelsea Lauren Allen Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Very Thorough!! Great job

4 months ago
Shiloh Starr Fenn Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

I highly recommend Tri-state! He took his time and discussed every detail with us. he also gave us a lot of great suggestions on maintaining our home. really great guy!!

4 months ago
Caitlin Dando Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

David was very thorough and detailed with our report. We appreciate him going above and beyond to make sure we knew what repairs needed to be completed. He even pointed out problem areas to us in person to make sure we had a better understanding of our future home. Janet was always helpful when we called and gave us the direction we needed. We are so glad we used Tri-State! Truly a class act company. Thank you!!

4 months ago
Jason Kristen Atwell Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

I couldn't have created a better inspector then them. I would highly recommend them from the smallest job to the largest job. Very friendly and very detailed. Thank you so much!!

5 months ago
Tammy Shelton Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

TriState was very thorough while doing our home inspection and I would highly recommend them! We are first time home buyers and know absolutely nothing when it comes to things we should be looking for or concerned about; they walked us through the entire process! We were very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge that David showed! Thank you so much!

5 months ago
Stacy Conley Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Recently used tri.state property inspections they were very professional and thrall !! I’ve did construction all my life which add up to 43 years and they picked up on all I seen to be wrong and many other issues as well !! Would definitely call them again the next time I need that service a highly recommended you to use there expertise !!!

5 months ago
Tres Winn Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

David was very educational and took the time to show me things about our new home that he didn’t have to. He took the time to break down the standing of every room and section of our home, and I will recommend Tri-State to everyone!

5 months ago
Barbara Roberts Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Tri-State is awesome! Dan is very knowledgeable and pointed out many things in the home that we wouldn't have thought to look for. He did a very thorough job of checking the house we are buying out. I loved the report we received from them because it had colored pictures and the locations of the problems so we refer back to them easier. Did a great job. I would highly recommend Tri-State if you need a home inspection.

5 months ago
Kimberly Rigdon Hilyer Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

TriState was very knowledgeable and very thorough in our home inspection and I highly recommend them for your inspection needs!

5 months ago
Marsha Russell Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Thorough, friendly, would recommend to friends and family.

5 months ago
Catherine Goff Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Since I know absolutely nothing about buying a house and wanted to jump on the first one, these guys were very thorough and helped me find issues I would have never been able to pay for. Highly recommend them it’s worth every penny.

5 months ago
Victoria Skiba Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

I was given a very detailed report for my inspection. I couldn’t be happier with the time and effort Tri-state property inspection gave us. I would recommend them to anyone looking for someone who cares for their customers!

6 months ago
June Roberts Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Glad to have chosen Tri-state inspection. Very thorough. Would recommend this company for your needs.

6 months ago
Paige Miller Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Being new in the real estate business they have saved my life a couple of times! i always recommend them to my buyers for very friendly service! they always get the job done asap! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

6 months ago
Kim Honeycutt Newman Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Very thorough and good communication on any problems they find or not find!

7 months ago
Keri Goodman Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Very thorough. I felt very comfortable with everything when I left. Highly recommend.

7 months ago
Tracey Leamon Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

They were so very helpful for myself and my Mom. Thank you so much.

8 months ago
Tillie Lockert Merritt gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Great service, everyone we dealt with was very professional, would use again. Thank you!

8 months ago
Laurie Tim Reid Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Very professional and detail! Thank you for your business and answers to questions we had. 👍

8 months ago
Kim Holstine-Strong gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

David did a very thorough report and was very patient in explaining all the details and putting my over-exaggerated fears to rest. I highly recommend them.

9 months ago
Tom Shelby Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Inspector was so thorough. He checked every nook and cranny, even projected possible future issues. Extremely qualified, used very high tech evaluation equipment. I feel very confident that everything was checked and reported accordingly. Very cordial, knowledgeable and informational. Thank you

9 months ago
Mark Ashlee Turner Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

The guy who did our inspection was very thorough and followed up with a phone call to insure I received the report.

9 months ago
Esther Rutherford Campbell Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Very professional. Did a thorough job on the inspection. Kept in touch before and after.

10 months ago
Donnie Wendy Jenkins Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Dan is really great! He did inspections for us at both the house we sold and the one we bought. Recently, he did inspections for my mom. On all four occasions he went out of his way to look over EVERYTHING and to answer all of our questions. It’s obvious that his heart is for the customer!

10 months ago
Angela Stern gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

This company is Awesome ! I met with David on Friday, to walk me through his inspection results. He is so knowledgable and thorough.I would deffinately recommend anyone buying a home to use these guys. they are all about informing the new homeowner(s) about every detail of the home. You also, get a added bonus of Porch home assistant service free for a year. Which includes discounts on all types of services. Great company.

10 months ago
Steve Black Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Tri-State is very thorough in their inspections. They let us know what safety issues were present followed by major to minor concerns. Then they identified the continuing maintenance matters that we would need to monitor. Completely professional. Available for future consultation and guidance. Very thankful for their work.

10 months ago
Rose Yawn Theodorides Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

That was the most thorough inspection I’ve ever experienced! Thank you, David and Tri-State Inspection....David explained everything he found, then sent me an excellent report!!!

10 months ago
Jaime Sansoni Sarvela Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

this is a real inspection company they get on roof in crawl space water pressure ac plumbing and everything in between. very friendly and informative. answered every question yes I would recommend them

10 months ago
Gary Warren gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

We’re looking into an older House to buy so INSPECTIONS are very Important to be done rite and through! Trip State did a Fantastic Job! We are so thankful for their Service! David was very professional and explained everything without being so technical and he was very pleasant and had a good sense of humor! People Tri State IS NOT a bunch of BOX CHECKERS, they know what their doing and are worthy of this praise! Thanks Tri State!

10 months ago
Rosanne Galfano Hawk Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

David, from Tri-State Property Inspections was so professional and so thorough with my home inspection ordered. It helped us to sit down and go over all the issues that our potential Home had and to make an informed decision on whether we wanted to continue with our purchase. I cannot believe all the pictures he took and the extent to which he went to give us an accurate picture of what we were getting into. We will definitely use his services again and I highly recommend him and his company to anyone looking for a good, quality home inspection!!!!

10 months ago
Brooke Hale gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Everyone that I spoke to was very friendly and helpful. Our inspector was very thorough and we feel confident that we know everything that we need to know about our new home! Thank you!

11 months ago
Daniel Johnson gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

So professional and super thorough! They tell you what you can do to fix things and as honest as possible! Definitely recommend this company and this is the only one I will use from here on out!

11 months ago
Kristi Ayres gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

I used TRISTATE for an inspection on a home we are considering purchasing in Cleveland, TN. They did an excellent job and would recommend them if your looking for a top inspection company!

11 months ago
Patty Palmateer gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Yes I would highly recommend.

11 months ago
Rhonda Knittel Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

Dan did a great job. Feel sure he went over every square inch!

11 months ago
Corey Lynn Taylor gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

When calling Tri-State I was provided with all benefits of using them such as the porch program. They encouraged me to contact other companies for prices and services. We arrived to the home to meet Dan. He went over everything in the home to tell us what can wait to be repair and what may need attention now. Very detail oriented. During the inspection he gave guidance on how to maintain the home since we are new home buyers. The inspection has provided us with the peace of mind knowing that we found our home!

11 months ago
Stephanie Melancon gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Dan is a great guy and really takes the time to explain things very throughly. He’s very knowledgeable and we had a great experience!

12 months ago
Margaret Ledford gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Dan linderman was absolutely great. He went beyond his duties . Got to know us and gave an honest and through inspection. We really appreciated him and I believe he is a man of God. We will definitely be using him again.

12 months ago
Jana Young gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

David was very knowledgeable and didn't mind taking the time to explain!

1 year ago
David Ashley gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

My realtor recommended Tri-state and it was a very informative and pleasant experience. Dan Lindeman spent 3 hours checking every inch of the house and sharing what to look for. He was very thorough and emailed me the complete report of everything covered the next morning. I highly recommend Dan and his team and will hire them for any future inspections. Great job y'all!!

1 year ago
Joseph E Hutchings Recommends Tri-State Property Inspections

The inspector who did our inspection was very friendly, thorough and knowledgeable.

1 year ago
Den Miles gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 4 star review

The service was professional from start to finish .Dan took his time explaining the home inspection report with me.Dan also answered my questions that I had with thorough explanation .The office staff was very professional and friendly.I was impressed.I highly recommend Tri-State property Inspectors and Dan Linderman.

1 year ago
Melissa Henderson gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review
1 year ago
Marjorie Brackett gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Could not have been more pleased. Friendly, fun and professional. Not only found issues but took the time to explain the potential for problems and how important they were or were not. Really appreciated this.

1 year ago
Jason Dennis gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Great service. Inspection was thorough. The staff was very friendly and informative.

1 year ago
Adam Fink gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Great company. Very thorough. From top to bottom of your future home. Very worth the money. Very professional and great people. Highly recommended!

1 year ago
Michele Adkins gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

When it came time to decide on home inspectors we posted a fb question and asked who was the best. We had several leave comments and the majority was for Dan Lindeman at Tri-state Property. I have to say, he went beyond our expectations. Not only is he thorough, he also explains things he finds in an easy, understandable way. You never feel rushed and he even takes time to get to know the pets in the house. Hes an honest, all around good guy. He takes your home as serious as if he was buying it himself. If we buy again he will be our first call.

1 year ago
Charles Bagley gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Dan was outstanding, He picked up on the most minute detail. I feel confident about the true condition of the property I am purchasing. I can easily use his report as a work punch list. Great people to deal with.

1 year ago
Mindy Turner gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Prompt, courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. David did a great job. Very pleased!

1 year ago
Chelsea Davidson gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review
1 year ago
Chris Brown gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Dan Lindeman is absolutely top-notch. My wife and I are very grateful to have had the opportunity to get his feedback on our new to us home. We are certainly better educated about what improvements we will need to do immediately and in the future to come. He is not only experienced and knowledgeable but most importantly cares about his clients while taking time to both document and communicate clearly his observations. Dan is a great man of faith which is incorporated well into his profession. We present Dan as our strongest possible recommendation to those seeking a home inspection before making the big decision. Thanks again Dan!

1 year ago
Paxton Scoggins gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

I run into these guys a lot doing termite inspections. Great people. Learned a lot about houses and issues to look for from them. Highly recommend using them for home inspections.

1 year ago
Krysia Camino gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Awesome service! David was great and walked me through everything and answered my many questions. Being that this was my first home inspection I wasn’t sure what to expect, but David provided me with all the information I need!

1 year ago
Jenny Brown gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review
1 year ago
Rhonda Underwood gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Dan was very friendly and thorough. I highly recommend this company!

1 year ago
Keri Patterson Williams gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review
1 year ago
Allan Floyd gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review
1 year ago
Johnny Wade gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Did a great job very professional. Would use again. Easy of working with your staff A+.

1 year ago
Georgia Wright Lowe gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review
1 year ago
Alana Morris gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review
1 year ago
Ronald Wieszczyk gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 4 star review

Excellent, friendly service. I was most impressed that our home inspector, David, allowed me to go through the whole process with him and detailed the way things should be made right. Dave found things that needed fixing that I probably wouldn't have found until months later. The report was very detailed and issued promptly. Why just 4 stars, TSPI is good but I had some recommendations I shared with them in a follow up call to improve their inspections.

1 year ago
Bob Hintze gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Outstanding company. Outstanding owner. Has his clients best interest in mind at all times.

1 year ago
Jennifer Catlett gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Excellent service and people! If I could give more stars, I would! I’ve had the privilege of working with this business with several real estate clients and they go above and beyond to make sure all parties are satisfied with their service. Thank you!!

2 years ago
Slade Norris gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review
2 years ago
John Gann gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Dan has inspected my properties. Tri-State? The best in the southeast.

2 years ago
Erica Allen Peden gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

We are first time homeowners and these guys took GREAT care of us! They were professional, gave us tips on how to improve things in the house, and much more. Definitely helped us feel more confident in our first home buying process. Will use them again.

3 years ago
Adam J. Horvath gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review
3 years ago

Dan and David did an awesome job inspecting our first home! They showed us all the problem areas and what needed to be fixed, even if we aren't going to ask... more

Whitney E. gave Tri-State Property Inspections a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top