Preston Hollow Financial Services

108 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

13709 Braemar
Farmers Branch, TX 75234
United States
2148029266
Featured

I have nothing but GLOWING things to say about Tom. When I first started doing my search for a mortgage broker I did what anyone would do and looked up "Best Brokers in DFW" & upon doing my research and seeing all these businesses, Tom stood out because he was ranked top 25 on www.expertise.com/tx/dallas/mortgage-brokers-lenders surrounded by companies. He was ranked SOLO. To me that was everything. It meant he stood out for his work specifically. I tried to call and didn't reach him immediately but... Read More

Sheridan S
4/28/22

Tom was referred by a friend and he provided competitive rates from the get go. There was no need for a lot of back and forth and I felt he was forthcoming with all information. When the refi didn't seem like it was going to help me accomplish my goals, he provided alternatives I had not thought about and that was the solution I needed! Would definitely work with Tom again!

Valerie Wright
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks so much Valerie!! I'm glad it worked out. Look forward to seeing you guys soon.
4/20/22

Thanks to Tom's dedication and perseverance we were able to close on a surprisingly difficult first home. He worked his magic to find us the best rate and worked overtime and weekends to ensure we closed without any financing delays. 10/10 will be recommending him to friends

Ben E
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Ben! Sometimes others make the easy challenging. So glad we got through everything! Enjoy the home and all that it will bring.
1/13/22
Daniel Acevedo
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Daniel! Look forward to the next one.
1/13/22

I worked with Tom on refinancing my house and the experience was wonderful! He made the process so easy and he was so patient as I gathered the necessary paperwork needed. He worked with my crazy travel
Schedule to get a closing date that worked. If you are looking for refinancing or a new loan, give Tom a call! You won’t be disappointed!

Ann Marie Scichili
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks so much! You guys were awesome. It always makes it smoother when the client gets you what you need asap. Thanks again!
11/05/21

Tom has done business with my family over the past 5 years. I was able to finally use his services this year. The mortgage process that was under his control was great and responsive. The only issues were out of his control, such as the appraisal process & subordination approval, which took weeks to complete. Once all conditions were met, he closed the loan out quickly. I believe this is the third loan he has done for my family and we will likely use him again in the future.

Julio Ayala
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Julio! I appreciate the feedback and we are now able to order appraisals thru our own lender group. This has saved time and costs for my current clients. Unfortunately you live in a unique subdivision that presented challenges that caused delays. I’m glad it all worked out and you guys got the loan you deserved. Take care!
10/11/21

Tom Spaniel was great to work with and he was extremely responsive. He always answered my calls or returned my call promptly. Tom was knowledgeable and creative in resolutions to close on the house.

Syd Keasler
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Syd! Doing a mortgage for someone like you is always a pleasure. We had a lot of moving parts ad it all came together. Good lick with the rental!
10/04/21

Tom was very professional and responsive which made our transaction seamless and easy.

Stephanie Connelly
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks so much. You guys were easy. Enjoy the new kitchen!
9/17/21

We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Tom and his team - he got us a great rate and the process was incredibly quick and easy. Thanks Tom!

Colin
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Glad it went as planned. Thanks for trusting me to take care of you guys!
9/16/21

Quick to répond and followed through to close a loan for us quickly.

Nic Rady
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Nic! Take care.
8/30/21

Tom and his team went above and beyond all expectations as a lender. In today's high demand market, he was able to deliver and put everyone's mind at ease. He is now my go to lender for all future real estate purchases.

Ryan Y
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Ryan! It was great working with you guys on this one. I'm expecting an invite out once you have it all put together. Take care!
7/15/21

Tom was very professional and patient throughout the entire process. He was available for my many questions throughout. The process was smooth and easy!

Jennifer Robinson
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Jennifer!! So glad we finally got together on this. Take care!
7/07/21

We used Tom again in connection with a recent home purchase. Once again, Tom was very responsive and incredibly effective in this crazy housing market. He will take care of you. We highly recommend Tom.

Alan Rucker
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Alan! You guys were great. Enjoy the new home!!
6/01/21

Tom was very knowledgeable and a professional during the loan process. I would recommend Tom to everyone interested in getting a home loan.

Steve Hudack
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Steve! You were great to work with and I really appreciate the nice words! Let me know if I can be of assistance to you or referrals in the future.
5/04/21

Preston Hollow Financial Services made our lending process as easy as I have ever experienced. They are my "Go to" lender moving forward. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is planning on making a purchase. Thank you Tom! You did a great job!

Keith Gassman
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Keith! Looking forward to catching up soon.
4/21/21

Tom is an experienced mortgage broker and has successfully secured many of my client's financing ahead of schedule. I trust my clients with him and recommend him for anyone seeking a home mortgage.

Avery Tomek
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Avery! Always enjoy working with you and your clients. Ready for the next!
4/20/21

My wife and I were referred to Tom early in our house hunting journey. We started the journey in early 2020 but we decided the timing was not right given the uncertainty of COVID & it's impact to the housing market. Because Tom was so helpful during early 2020, we decided to reach out again in early 2021 when we decided to continue our search for the perfect house.

There were two particular instances in which I was overly thankful to have Tom working with us:
1) The offer we submitted had 28 other offers and 4... Read More

Matt Vansant
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Matt - I really appreciate the fact you took the time to post your experience with me in detail. The home buying process is not easy. Especially in this crazy unprecedented market. I'm glad Avery was able to put you on the right deal and we all made it to the table. Look forward to catching up in person soon.
4/10/21

This is the second refinance Tom has done for me, but probably the fourth time I have called him. If I can get a better deal that what he can find, he tells me, which I respect and is one of the readons why I keep coming back. Tom is incredibly responsive--we closed the refinance 30 days after my first email, which was in the middle of a snwstorm. The rate that he was able to lock in for me was fantastic. Tom is always my first call for a mortgage or refinance--i wouldn't trust anyone else to give me the best advice and service.

Adrienne Dominguez
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Adrienne! I appreciate the review and always allowing me the chance to help you out! It's always (almost always) fun working with friends. Look forward to seeing you soon!
4/09/21

We were referred by our agent after dealing with a nonresponsive competitor. Best move we made and thanks to the agent. We already had put together most of the necessary documents but Tom stepped in, told us what else was needed and had us moving in the right direction very quickly. He was always a professional and responded very quickly to our needs. He put together a great package in a very difficult market. We cannot express our appreciation sufficiently! Thanks Tom!

J Motl
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Jack and Sharon. It was a pleasure working with someone that made my job easy by getting me everything immediately after i asked for it. I hope you enjoy your new home and welcome to DFW!
3/29/21
M L
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks!
2/25/21

I was lucky enough to be referred to Tom Spaniel from our neighbor down the street, who was humbly bragging about his refinance process and amazing rate. Naturally curious about potential savings, I reached out to Tom and see what he could do. I’ll admit I was very nervous and timid, especially being confronted with my lack of knowledge about the process.

Tom was an absolute professional. He was very responsive, extremely knowledgeable, and completely accommodating to everyone of my questions, comments, and... Read More

Scott McNea
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Scott! Appreciate you so much and glad Mike hooked us up. We will be in touch. Take care!
2/02/21

Tom was fantastic to work with! He made each step of the process as quick and painless as possible. Very responsive and fast too! I was amazed at how quickly he got everything put together and approved. And we funded within days! 100% would recommend.

Mike and Kim Leary
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Guys! It's easy when you have responsive clients. Appreciate the review and hear if you need me.
2/02/21

Got the deal done when had hard to reach seller and helped negotiate the paperwork needed to get the closing completed.

Richard Cahan
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Richard. Looking forward to the next one!
1/16/21

Tom helped my family and I refinance are home! He was so knowledgeable and responsive from beginning to end. He was able to get us a great interest rate which is awesome but aside from that I was most impressed with his professionalism and how much he cared that we had a great experience. I can’t recommend him enough! Thank you Tom for an amazing stress free home refinance!

Vanessa Duarte
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Vanessa!! I really appreciate the nice note and look forward to working with your friends, family and coworkers!
1/07/21

Tom did a fabulous and very seamless job on my refinance. He was very responsive, organized and knowledgable throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Tom.

Robert Stone Thornhill
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks so much Stone (Angela)! Really appreciate you allowing me to handle this one for you guys. Hope to see you soon!
12/22/20

Tom Spaniel came through for us when we thought it couldn't happen this year! He helped us leap over hurdles and came through, just as he promised! My husband and I are retired and needed someone to trust fully in the process. Tom certainly is a professional and will ensure that no stone is left unturned in meeting a client's needs! We are very happy customers and highly recommend Tom to assist all homeowners with their needs.

Mary Foster
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Mary it was a pleasure to help you guys out once again. I appreciate the kind words and look forward to meeting in the future! Take care and Merry Christmas!
12/16/20

Tom helped me get my mortgage refinanced. I had a relatively complicated situation and Tom and his team guided us through the current process very skillfully. Not sure many good have handled our situation. Can’t say enough good things!

Chip Mello
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Chip! Always fun t o help my fellow Jesuit brothers. Hope to see you soon.
12/14/20

My wife and I completed a refinance with Tom earlier this fall, just a little over a year after we had previously done a refinance with another company. Tom's ability to get us a very competitive rate and control his lending costs made it a no-brainer for us to refinance once again. We are high school classmates, but I know Tom treats all his customers like longtime friends! Call Tom today!

Ross Coulter
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Ross! This means a lot and I doubt I’ll be able to help w a loan again considering how low your rate is but if you need assistance I’ll be here! Hope to see you guys soon!
12/12/20

Tom did an outstanding job with our home loan. He was extremely knowledgeable and walked us step by step through the process. If we had any questions he responded quickly with the answer. It was like we were in this together, like we actually were. Hopefully we are in our forever home, but if not, Tom will be the one we use for our loan to get us there.

Buck Weatherby
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks Buck! Look forward to a few rounds of golf on you down there! Lol. Appreciate the kind words. Talk soon.
12/11/20

Tom Spaniel handled my home loan process. I could not have asked for a more professional person to handle the loan. Tom stayed in contact with me and my family. He walked us through the process each an every step. Tom is a wonderful person. We would highly recommend him.

Melanie King
Preston Hollow Financial Services Replied: Thanks so much Melanie! You and Patrick are good people and deserve this home. I hope you enjoy it and hope to meet up sometime in the future. Take care!

Tom is an amazing person with vast wealth of knowledge. Not only he was able to help with my refinancing for a much lower interest, he is currently working... more

Benedict N. gave Tom Spaniel - Preston Hollow Financial Services a 5 star review

We were very pleased with Tim's expertise and guidance. He made sure we were taken care of from beginning to end. Thanks, Tom! more

Elaine G. gave Tom Spaniel - Preston Hollow Financial Services a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top