Sterling Services

Reviews: 368

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

7256 S 89th place #103
Mesa, AZ 85212
United States
480-988-0958
11/12/19

Rik was very prompt and attentive during our follow up tune up and was very thorough on his analysis. Will do business with him again and refer to him to my clients.

11/12/19
Elaine C gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
11/12/19
Rik F gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
11/12/19

Since moving here 3 years ago, my wife (who has lived here much longer) said for our AC/Furnace service she used only Sterling Services, and I have seen why. The technicians we get are always top notch, professional and courteous. The latest one, "Ricki" (I believe) was incredible. He was very th... See More

11/11/19

Our technician called before arriving and determined what was wrong and fixed it in a timely manner.Very pleased

11/07/19

Bill Milbourn was my technician today for two properties I own. Bill is efficient, knowledgeable and customer oriented. He thoroughly explained the work that was needed in language I could understand. I've been using Sterling Services for several years and I'm a satisfied customer. Thank you, St... See More

11/08/19

The service man was right on time and did a excellent job. He is a good rep. of your company.

11/05/19

Almost prompt and efficient...

Jennifer Reichenberger-Young recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
11/13/19

Very professional: On time, excellent knowledge, fix works great.

11/02/19

Sterling Services is my go-to company for my rental property. They always respond quickly and efficiently to any hvac needs. I highly recommend.

10/30/19

Johnny Ralston was very friendly, contentious and informative with his service given.
Shelly was very kind and helpful with our initial call and the arrangement

10/29/19

Sterling services is so dependable. We have used Sterling for seven years....

Suzy Slavin Flowers recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
10/28/19

Mike was great professional am explain everything easy to understand we will use Sterling Air and Reccomded thx...

Debra Rios recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
10/17/19

I recommend Sterling to all my neighbors, they are dependable, reasonably priced, do good work and the entire staff is dedicated to Serving Their Customers with respect!

10/12/19

Excellent service. WillIng to go the extra mile...

Carol Cox recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
10/09/19

did a great and quick job replacing my garbage disposal. also amazing response time!...

Patti Lynn Wilson recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
10/07/19

Great job. Very prompt. Technician was knowledgeable and friendly....

Elaine Clark recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
10/03/19

great service...gave did a wonderful job...highly recommend!...

Janine Burns Williams recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
9/26/19

Informative, professional, understanding and helpful!...

Chrissy Springfield recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
9/25/19

Fast friendly service. Very nice and respectful ....

Jackie Barnhart recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
9/16/19

I had an issue with suds bubbling out of drain on second washing machine rinse. This morning the wasshing machine tech said machine ok, but probably a drain issue. I called Sterling Services and, fortunatley, a plumber had a cancellation and was here within an hour. Snaked out the drain, waited while the machine emptied twice and no suds. After leaving I ran the machine with detergent and still no suds. I am very pleased and hopefully this is the answer to my issue. Mike was very friendly and... Read More...

Barbara DeRozieres recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
9/23/19

We were very happy with Sterling Services. The worked on our leaking water softener and our outside facets. Wonderful!

9/11/19

Everyone at Sterling is so friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this company!...

Linda Sullivan McGuire recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
9/11/19

Bill and Rick did an EXCELLENT job. My office is cool again and that’s so COOL. Thanks guys...

Tom Nack Jr. recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
8/30/19

Gabe did an excellent job and was friendly....

FJ Aguilera recommends Sterling Services on Facebook
Jennifer Reichenberger-Young Recommends Sterling Services

Almost prompt and efficient

1 week ago
Suzy Slavin Flowers Recommends Sterling Services

Sterling services is so dependable. We have used Sterling for seven years.

2 weeks ago
Debra Rios Recommends Sterling Services

Mike was great professional am explain everything easy to understand we will use Sterling Air and Reccomded thx

2 weeks ago
Carol Cox Recommends Sterling Services

Excellent service. WillIng to go the extra mile

1 month ago
Patti Lynn Wilson Recommends Sterling Services

did a great and quick job replacing my garbage disposal. also amazing response time!

1 month ago
Elaine Clark Recommends Sterling Services

Great job. Very prompt. Technician was knowledgeable and friendly.

1 month ago
Janine Burns Williams Recommends Sterling Services

great service...gave did a wonderful job...highly recommend!

1 month ago
Chrissy Springfield Recommends Sterling Services

Informative, professional, understanding and helpful!

2 months ago
Barbara DeRozieres Recommends Sterling Services

I had an issue with suds bubbling out of drain on second washing machine rinse. This morning the wasshing machine tech said machine ok, but probably a drain issue. I called Sterling Services and, fortunatley, a plumber had a cancellation and was here within an hour. Snaked out the drain, waited while the machine emptied twice and no suds. After leaving I ran the machine with detergent and still no suds. I am very pleased and hopefully this is the answer to my issue. Mike was very friendly and answered any questions I had, explaining the drains. I would recommend Sterling Services.

2 months ago
Linda Sullivan McGuire Recommends Sterling Services

Everyone at Sterling is so friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this company!

2 months ago
Tom Nack Jr. Recommends Sterling Services

Bill and Rick did an EXCELLENT job. My office is cool again and that’s so COOL. Thanks guys

2 months ago
FJ Aguilera Recommends Sterling Services

Gabe did an excellent job and was friendly.

2 months ago
Hal Mckenzie Recommends Sterling Services

Michael Read did our annual reverse osmosis today. As always he was professional and efficient. We appreciated receiving a text message from him that he was on his way. Sterling is a great company to deal with.

3 months ago
Marie Toth Recommends Sterling Services

Gabe is doing a great job.

3 months ago
Sandy Myren Recommends Sterling Services

Great service and on time (actually early). Will use them again. Gabe has been our serviceman both times and he is amazing.

3 months ago
Christine Miller Ferrell Recommends Sterling Services

Thank you for your quick and professional service. Sterling Services are my go to company for HVAC and Plumbing.

3 months ago
Bruce Brannan Recommends Sterling Services

High quality reliable service, with courtesy and promptness.

3 months ago
Bob McKee Recommends Sterling Services

Sterling services came out on very short notice after our air had been out for a day and a half. Our home was 88 degrees inside and their tech had us up and cooling in just over an hour. We so appreciate a company that can be there in a pinch and send a friendly, knowledgeable tech. We recommend them highly! Thanks Paul for fixing us up!

3 months ago
Jason Flora Recommends Sterling Services

Jeff was a true professional. Even though i didn’t want to hear the results, I knew because he Invited me to watch the camera scoping activity. I thought that was top-tier thank you for your professionalism sir. I highly recommend Jeff. Jason Flora.

3 months ago
Lorina Ruiz Recommends Sterling Services

Awesome every time! Always on time and professional.

3 months ago
Stephanie Weston Wallin Recommends Sterling Services

Johnny came late at night and was absolutely thorough and awesome! Thank you!

3 months ago
Deb Williams Recommends Sterling Services

Knowledgeable, timely, politeness.

3 months ago
Ron Langenhorst Recommends Sterling Services

Rik was on time and did a great job!

4 months ago
William Agnew gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

As always Sterling us awesome. They do all my plumbing and air conditioning

4 months ago
Peggy Armstrong Recommends Sterling Services

The disconnect box on our A/C melted. They fit us into the schedule today and Johnny had it fixed in under 2 hours. It is hot out, 108 and we sure do appreciate him keeping our house from hitting 91 inside!

4 months ago
Logan Brooks Recommends Sterling Services

Occasionally you come across a real, genuine, and morally right person. Joel is and always has been that person. He is honest, trustworthy, and is in the business of keeping you cool for ALL the right reasons. I highly recommend you giving him and Sterling Services a try!

4 months ago
Ardyce Johnson Recommends Sterling Services

Johnny went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable until our new air conditioner could be installed. A portable air conditioner was delivered and hooked up for us. Just wonderful!!

4 months ago
Clifford Sayer Recommends Sterling Services

Outstanding service an repair

4 months ago
Angela Marie Recommends Sterling Services

Johnny was very Knowledgeable and honest 🙂

4 months ago
Sterling Lloyd Recommends Sterling Services

Great service and fair price. Hopefully I don’t need their services again, but if I do they’ll get my service without hesitation.

4 months ago
James Green Recommends Sterling Services

I just like there work. They do my house and our church.

4 months ago
Robert Smith Recommends Sterling Services

Awesome workmanship! Great folks !

4 months ago
RonLynda Riecks Recommends Sterling Services

Great technicians and a fair price! 5 star!

4 months ago
Jerry Morgan Recommends Sterling Services

Todd did an awesome job. Was knowledgable and in time.

4 months ago
Jennifer Nall Page Recommends Sterling Services

Great work and nice people.

5 months ago
Stacey Lutz Recommends Sterling Services

Very professional and thorough! No pressure at all and not pushy which is appreciated. Took the time to answer questions and explain things. Would highly recommend!

5 months ago
Robin Ocheltree-Anderson Recommends Sterling Services

on time... super curious

5 months ago
Peggy McCabe Wojtal Recommends Sterling Services

I have had to call Sterling Services for several maintenance repairs and they have always been prompt, courteous and very professional. I will continue to use their services.

5 months ago
Richie Cherubini Recommends Sterling Services

Very professional and was on time and explained everything to me that I needed to know.

5 months ago
Lund Johnson Recommends Sterling Services

“ EVERYBODY IN STERLINGS IS FRIENDLY KNOWEGABLE, PROMPT AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. I have had 2 different 2 year contracts with Sterling and they are great. They just installed a new HVAC system in my house -- love everything about it. ”

6 months ago
Samantha Young Recommends Sterling Services

Great service! Mike Read was amazing! He was able to save my wedding ring from our bathroom sink! He was even able to come out the same day I called! I am more than grateful and I will be using thier services in the future!

6 months ago
Frank Groe Recommends Sterling Services

Timely, professional and thorough technicians make Sterling Services my #1 choice.

6 months ago
Marge Ladas Gray Recommends Sterling Services

We are very happy with Sterling Services, we've been with them for at least 11 yrs now and in 3 different homes that we've had. All their techs are very friendly and knowledgeable. I would most definitely recommend them for any and all of your service needs.

6 months ago
Brice LeCarre Recommends Sterling Services

Great Service, friendly techs, no hidden costs, willing to go above and beyond, reliable. This is my second air conditioning change. Even with two years in between, the service did not change. A++++

6 months ago
Vance Taylor Recommends Sterling Services

Their service techs are excellent. Service is prompt, professional, and reliable. I have used Sterling Services for about 5 years after having not so good experience with one of their competitors.

6 months ago
Ruben Fajardo Recommends Sterling Services

The technician was prompted and thorough in his findings.

6 months ago
John Blackburn Recommends Sterling Services

Excellent Job on a new AC unit installation

7 months ago
David Land Recommends Sterling Services

sterling has done our church good everytime we use them. We have 17 units and they take care of them all.

7 months ago
Pat Meehan Recommends Sterling Services

Just had Nick over my house to do a checkup on the ACs he did a great job and was very friendly. Sterling does this right!

7 months ago
Eve Slifkin Recommends Sterling Services

Very happy with the service I receive!

7 months ago
Syd Thompson Recommends Sterling Services

The technician was great! Clean respectful.. knowledgeable!

7 months ago
Ron Woodward Recommends Sterling Services

Michael Read came to do our annual plumbing check up. As always he was professional, friendly and efficient in checking all our systems. Sterling is a great company to deal with...always friendly, organize our appointments and keep us abreast of when the service people will be here. They have looked after us for 10 years and we have been very pleased with the service they provide.

7 months ago
Colin Barley Recommends Sterling Services

J Mike was punctual, knowledgeable, and helpful - very professional. Will definitely be using Sterling in the future.

7 months ago
Michelle Francis Recommends Sterling Services

Friendly and always on time, and personal and honest with there service

8 months ago
Grace Calise Recommends Sterling Services

MY DOG ATE MY A/C WIRES!!! Our 6-month-old German Shepherd Puppy Baron decided to use our A/C unit wires as a chew toy! We were also in need of a heating tuneup since we just moved in and have never used the heat on this new unit. John came out and was very professional and got to work right away and fixed Baron's mishap. John then gave my system a Thorough tune-up and explained everything was ok. Once again Sterling Services came to my rescue! Baron is now out of the doghouse hoping for a new chew toy for Christmas!! Do you all sell Wrenchie Chew toys?

11 months ago
Lori Maag Wendt Recommends Sterling Services

From the start Sterling services was on top of the situation and was super responsive. Within minutes after filling out an online service request I was called and scheduled for that afternoon. The technician that dispatched (Bill) was top notch, I was very impressed with him. Bill worked diligently to figure out the problem with the heat pump and was very professional. I have and older Rheem heat pump and even though it was a challenge to determine the problem, Bill was able to do so and get the heat working once again! I would highly recommend to anyone Sterling services and if you can request a field technician you should request Bill....you won't be disappointed...I sure wasn't!

11 months ago
Larry Snyder Recommends Sterling Services

They do an excellent job keeping my HVAC and Plumbing in shape. Service Technicians are knowledgeable and courteous.

11 months ago
Michelle Bracy Wos Recommends Sterling Services

We have used Sterling Services since 2013 for AC issues and also plumbing. We recently had them install a new air conditioner. Their customer service was great as usual. They really took the time to help us through the whole process.

12 months ago
Heather Werner Recommends Sterling Services

Sterling Services has been my "go-to" contractor for HVAC and plumbing for many years now. They are always professional and do a great job!

12 months ago
John C. Lee Recommends Sterling Services

I've used Stirling for almost 18 months from service calls to new HVAC install. They have been prompt, reasonable priced and perform excellent service. Their name fits their performance.

1 year ago
Danjee Moser Recommends Sterling Services

Sterling services is a great company run by some really great people. Kindra has been great to work with. She is always pleasant and eager to help as well as make things happen. The owner is also a great person with a true desire to help and serve people in an honest and ethical way and the Service technicians, Mike, Spencer and others are great. Thankful to have them to call for any plumbing or air conditioning need. -- Danjee M

1 year ago
Jaclyn Smith Recommends Sterling Services

Sterling Services To The Rescue 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗 I honestly cannot say enough about Sterling Services. They have such a warm welcoming feeling about them. I always feel valued and they do such a phenomenal job in everything they do. Love their work ethics, family feel and what they do in our community. Today we woke up to a leak in our nook. Spencer not only took our call last minute he arrived in a timely fashion. He took excellent care of us he was very friendly & professional. Thank You!!!

1 year ago
Michelle Bre Ann gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Highly trusted and professional company! Thy have been taking care of us for years. Just had another service today. Marco was awesome! Super professional, friendly and informative. So happy we have them to take care of us.

1 year ago
Erica Ballesteros gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I honestly cannot say enough about my man Bill Millbourn and the sensational way he delivers value to me over and over again. Joel is so lucky to have you and I imagine you feel so lucky to have such an exceptional leader to learn and grow from. Thank you for always making me feel special and valued:) Even when I have to pay for items that need repair, it means the world to me to know I can trust you implicitly with your suggestions:) Thank you for being you!!! I am so incredibly proud and grateful to know you!!

1 year ago
Mary Abbott Mooney gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

AC went out on hottest day of year so far and Sterling had someone out to repair in 24 hours. Technician was Bill Milbourn and he did a fantastic job. He arrived at 9pm after working since 6am. Had it up and running in less than an hour. Highly recommend Sterling!!!

1 year ago
Pat Meehan gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I have had Sterling out to my home and my business and finally found a great company I completely trust for AC. They tell the truth and fix your problems.

1 year ago
Teresa Deangelo gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Mike was the best! He worked so hard to get some rusty parts off and made sure he could fix my unit on a Sat. HONEST and DEPENDABLE! Thank you so much Mike Y.

1 year ago
Lisa Fox gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Wonderful customer service. Vince sat down with me for 2 hours explaining everything and giving me my options for purchasing a new A/C unit. They were all very courteous and left my house cleaner than it was before.

1 year ago
Rebecca Westerberg gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Vince and Bill were Awesome! Our AC went out and they replaced it the same week. It was an extra special blessing because we were leaving for vacation that week. Thank you both for answering our questions and displaying amazing customer service.

1 year ago
Claudia Enlow gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
2 years ago
Jay T Christunas gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
2 years ago
Leslie Grimm Walther gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Just had Vince out to repair one of our AC units! He came right out and got it up and running in no time! He was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain what was going on. Favorite repair man to date! Thanks Sterling Services, we will definitely be using you again in the future!

2 years ago
Jerry Shown gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
2 years ago
Debbie Lee gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

We have used Sterling for over 12 years and highly recommend their services. Vince was our service person and did excellent work. Thank you, as always, for your A+ service.

2 years ago
J.D. Stokes gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Dan Cifelli was the plumber that came out on Father's Day for a horrible kitchen drain clog. Was a two day job and he came into a stressful situation and put us at ease and fixed the problem. Will use him again and refer him to everyone! Ask for Dan!

2 years ago
Jackie Richards gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Awesome experience. Honest, knowledgeable technician. Excellent customer service. Very reasonable charge for A/C tune up. Exceeded expectations. Highly recommend!!

2 years ago
Heather Brown Alderden gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

We <3 Sterling Services! Excellent service, wonderful staff!

3 years ago
Chris Paulsen Fiene gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Fast & professional!! I would highly recommend Sterling!

3 years ago
Wrenchie Sterling gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
3 years ago
Gayle Mylek-McKenzie gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Sterling Services is an amazing company. I have used them for years. I recommend them to family, friends and real estate clients.

3 years ago
Sheri Hutsell Pershing gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Best experience EVER. Prompt, professional AND reasonably priced!! New system is wonderful & much more cost effective.

3 years ago
Karen Mooney gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

We were told we needed to replace both of our AC units and Sterling Services came and found the problem. That was over 2 years ago and they are still going strong. Another time we returned from vacation to a hot house - a technician was there the that morning and had the unit working that day! And earlier this summer I brought my hubby gone from his hospitalization and found the upstairs bathroom flooded. Called at 11:30 pm and a technician was there within an hour and there were no after hours fees. So yup we live Sterling Services!

3 years ago
Christine Miller Ferrell gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
3 years ago
Jacob Hansen gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

An awesome all American local business. They did a great job servicing my AC unit and having met the owner of the company I know why they are such a great business. Use this company, you won't be disappointed.

3 years ago
Jennifer Rezabek Goedken gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Sterling Services helped us remodel our home, originally built in 1979. Creative, hard-working, SMART design and implementation. And some of the nicest humans on the planet. LOVE the Sterling Services Team!!

3 years ago
Anastasia Hoermann Harris gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
3 years ago
Troy Bailey gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

(Copied from my Yelp review) Our hot water tank decided it had fulfilled its life's mission and began to flood the garage. Of course it was about an hour after "normal" business hours, so I was expecting to call around and leave messages and wait to maybe get a call back. As usual, I turned to Yelp, ranking by reviews. My first call was to Sterling, which was answered promptly and I was told a technician was working in the area and would be here soon. Sure enough, Michael arrived and assessed the situation. He confirmed that I was currently in need of a new tank. He got to work emptying the old one while we decided our options. While YouTube has convinced me that I can sometimes be a DIY-er, here's one I'll leave to the professionals. Especially since he'd be back the next afternoon with the new tank and we'd be without hot water for less than 24hrs. I haven't priced tanks or installations but the amount seemed fair. Michael was very knowledgeable and seemed like someone that wanted to see our problem fixed as opposed to upselling or finding other problems. That type of professionalism is why I now have a recommendation for anyone looking for a plumber. Thanks, Michael. And thank you, Sterling Services.

3 years ago
Jack Allen gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

This company is awesome! Last year we had them out and Dave Porter got us up and running quickly and for a great price! This year we had them out and Kent Osborn got us up and running quickly and the part was under warranty! This is a company I feel like I can trust!

3 years ago
Laurie Neal gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

We just moved to the area, a family member referred me to Sterling Services. Dan came out promptly on time took care of our plumbing issue at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Dan and Sterling Services.

3 years ago
Jeff Foy gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Chuck came out fixed our issue. He even took a look at our other a/c unit to make sure it was OK. Thanks for your awesome company.

4 years ago
Kerry Guerrero gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Dale Sterling was awesome!!! Tried to trouble shoot the problem first over the phone and came out first thing in the morning and had my AC running again 30 mins. Very reasonable pricing! Thank you my house is cool again :)

4 years ago
Alex Cortes gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I haven't had a working A/C unit in my house for 3 years due to the fact that units can be so expensive; I've been using a swamp cooler in my room. I'm glad my friend referred me to sterling because their prices are excellent and will work with you to help you get a new A/C system. They're honest and so helpful. Customer for life!

4 years ago
Olga McCaffrey gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I highly recommend Sterling Services for all residential and commercial HVAC, Plumbing, Refrigeration, & Solar needs! They truly care about their customers and it shows in everything they do.

5 years ago
Richard Morris gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I highly recommend Sterling Services. I've used them several times for plumbing issues and they've always been responsive and reliable. I like the fact they don't charge after hours rates because your AC and plumbing always go out when it's most convenient right? Not. You can count on Sterling Services to get the job done right and at a fair price. Keep their phone number handy for these hot summer months, you just might need it. I do!

5 years ago
David Flores gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
5 years ago

So I called Sterling out again, but this time for some plumbing help. Gabe worked with me on a great price and went above and beyond getting my shower/tub... more

Shane B. gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Sterling Services is a first class company and my go-to for hvac purchases and repairs. They are very responsive when I need a repair and often are able to... more

Joanie M. gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I would definitely recommend Sterling Services for any and all of your needs. We have had them in all of our homes in the past 10 years. They have been... more

Marge G. gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top