Sterling Services

Reviews: 246

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

7256 S 89th place #103
Mesa, AZ 85212
United States
480-988-0958
7/18/19

Excellent service. Able to come on short notice. And they fixed our issue under budget! Our technician went above and beyond to ensure everything was in working order. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and will be using them again for regular maintenance.

7/17/19

Joel and team are always responsive and never pushy. Jonny was quick and thorough, and very friendly.

7/16/19
Cheryl W gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
7/14/19

I loved Sterling Services because they came out within 20 minutes and fixed my air conditioning problem when it was around 100 degrees outside and becoming hot inside.

7/04/19

I recommend Sterling Services, to any body needing service on there Air Con, Unit, Sterling Services was there for me in the middle of summer a few years back replaced an Old Air Unit, and i'm still with them today for services.

6/28/19

I love Sterling service because they were prompt did an awesome job and I would use them again.
If you need any plumbing problems taken care of I definitely would recommend Sterling Service.

6/25/19
Kyle A gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
6/20/19

Johnny arrived on time as expected and provided thorough explanations of what he was doing. He was pleasant and professional. I appreciated that he did not over-sell services but explained what needed to be done and why. I will definitely recommend Sterling Services to friends and family.

6/19/19
Monica K gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
6/18/19

It was great service quick and efficient

6/14/19
Andrea L gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
6/13/19
Brian W gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
6/09/19
Dianne R gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
6/07/19

We had our semi-annual A/C / heating tune up by Bill. He did an outstanding job! Professional, personable, & thorough. He also went through how to program our thermostat. Great job! Glad we have Sterling!

6/06/19
Sara I gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
5/21/19
Allison C gave Sterling Services a 5 star Rating
5/20/19

We highly recommend this company! Very prompt, good communication and thorough

5/16/19

We just started our 2nd four year service contract with Sterling. The timely quality service and staff can not be matched! Mike Read once again exceeded our expectations with his courteous friendly knowledgeable and professional work. Employees like Mike instill confidence in the Sterling Services... See More

5/15/19

Great service. Techs are not on commission so honest assessments.

Ardyce Johnson Recommends Sterling Services

Johnny went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable until our new air conditioner could be installed. A portable air conditioner was delivered and hooked up for us. Just wonderful!!

4 days ago
Clifford Sayer Recommends Sterling Services

Outstanding service an repair

5 days ago
Angela Marie Recommends Sterling Services

Johnny was very Knowledgeable and honest 🙂

6 days ago
Sterling Lloyd Recommends Sterling Services

Great service and fair price. Hopefully I don’t need their services again, but if I do they’ll get my service without hesitation.

1 week ago
James Green Recommends Sterling Services

I just like there work. They do my house and our church.

1 week ago
Robert Smith Recommends Sterling Services

Awesome workmanship! Great folks !

3 weeks ago
RonLynda Riecks Recommends Sterling Services

Great technicians and a fair price! 5 star!

3 weeks ago
Jerry Morgan Recommends Sterling Services

Todd did an awesome job. Was knowledgable and in time.

3 weeks ago
Jennifer Nall Page Recommends Sterling Services

Great work and nice people.

4 weeks ago
Stacey Lutz Recommends Sterling Services

Very professional and thorough! No pressure at all and not pushy which is appreciated. Took the time to answer questions and explain things. Would highly recommend!

1 month ago
Robin Ocheltree-Anderson Recommends Sterling Services

on time... super curious

1 month ago
Peggy McCabe Wojtal Recommends Sterling Services

I have had to call Sterling Services for several maintenance repairs and they have always been prompt, courteous and very professional. I will continue to use their services.

1 month ago
Richie Cherubini Recommends Sterling Services

Very professional and was on time and explained everything to me that I needed to know.

2 months ago
Lund Johnson Recommends Sterling Services

“ EVERYBODY IN STERLINGS IS FRIENDLY KNOWEGABLE, PROMPT AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. I have had 2 different 2 year contracts with Sterling and they are great. They just installed a new HVAC system in my house -- love everything about it. ”

2 months ago
Samantha Young Recommends Sterling Services

Great service! Mike Read was amazing! He was able to save my wedding ring from our bathroom sink! He was even able to come out the same day I called! I am more than grateful and I will be using thier services in the future!

2 months ago
Frank Groe Recommends Sterling Services

Timely, professional and thorough technicians make Sterling Services my #1 choice.

2 months ago
Marge Ladas Gray Recommends Sterling Services

We are very happy with Sterling Services, we've been with them for at least 11 yrs now and in 3 different homes that we've had. All their techs are very friendly and knowledgeable. I would most definitely recommend them for any and all of your service needs.

2 months ago
Brice LeCarre Recommends Sterling Services

Great Service, friendly techs, no hidden costs, willing to go above and beyond, reliable. This is my second air conditioning change. Even with two years in between, the service did not change. A++++

2 months ago
Vance Taylor Recommends Sterling Services

Their service techs are excellent. Service is prompt, professional, and reliable. I have used Sterling Services for about 5 years after having not so good experience with one of their competitors.

2 months ago
Ruben Fajardo Recommends Sterling Services

The technician was prompted and thorough in his findings.

2 months ago
John Blackburn Recommends Sterling Services

Excellent Job on a new AC unit installation

3 months ago
David Land Recommends Sterling Services

sterling has done our church good everytime we use them. We have 17 units and they take care of them all.

3 months ago
Pat Meehan Recommends Sterling Services

Just had Nick over my house to do a checkup on the ACs he did a great job and was very friendly. Sterling does this right!

3 months ago
Eve Slifkin Recommends Sterling Services

Very happy with the service I receive!

3 months ago
Syd Thompson Recommends Sterling Services

The technician was great! Clean respectful.. knowledgeable!

3 months ago
Ron Woodward Recommends Sterling Services

Michael Read came to do our annual plumbing check up. As always he was professional, friendly and efficient in checking all our systems. Sterling is a great company to deal with...always friendly, organize our appointments and keep us abreast of when the service people will be here. They have looked after us for 10 years and we have been very pleased with the service they provide.

3 months ago
Colin Barley Recommends Sterling Services

J Mike was punctual, knowledgeable, and helpful - very professional. Will definitely be using Sterling in the future.

3 months ago
Michelle Francis Recommends Sterling Services

Friendly and always on time, and personal and honest with there service

4 months ago
Keith Homan Recommends Sterling Services

Jeff from Sterling Services came out to inspect and repair a plumbing leak leading to the bathtub faucet area. He was extremely helpful and got the job done quickly. The costs were half of competitors that came the day before to quote pricing and I couldn't be more pleased that I waited on my decision until Sterling Services arrived. Luckily, the leak wasn't bad enough to warrant immediate attention, but saving money for the same amount of work with expertise and professionalism was worth the 1 day wait. What a pleasant experience from my initial call in and the technician's service provided. Will use them again for future plumbing, A/C, Heat, and other needs (they do a lot) in the future.

6 months ago
Grace Calise Recommends Sterling Services

MY DOG ATE MY A/C WIRES!!! Our 6-month-old German Shepherd Puppy Baron decided to use our A/C unit wires as a chew toy! We were also in need of a heating tuneup since we just moved in and have never used the heat on this new unit. John came out and was very professional and got to work right away and fixed Baron's mishap. John then gave my system a Thorough tune-up and explained everything was ok. Once again Sterling Services came to my rescue! Baron is now out of the doghouse hoping for a new chew toy for Christmas!! Do you all sell Wrenchie Chew toys?

7 months ago
Lori Maag Wendt Recommends Sterling Services

From the start Sterling services was on top of the situation and was super responsive. Within minutes after filling out an online service request I was called and scheduled for that afternoon. The technician that dispatched (Bill) was top notch, I was very impressed with him. Bill worked diligently to figure out the problem with the heat pump and was very professional. I have and older Rheem heat pump and even though it was a challenge to determine the problem, Bill was able to do so and get the heat working once again! I would highly recommend to anyone Sterling services and if you can request a field technician you should request Bill....you won't be disappointed...I sure wasn't!

8 months ago
Larry Snyder Recommends Sterling Services

They do an excellent job keeping my HVAC and Plumbing in shape. Service Technicians are knowledgeable and courteous.

8 months ago
Michelle Bracy Wos Recommends Sterling Services

We have used Sterling Services since 2013 for AC issues and also plumbing. We recently had them install a new air conditioner. Their customer service was great as usual. They really took the time to help us through the whole process.

8 months ago
Heather Werner Recommends Sterling Services

Sterling Services has been my "go-to" contractor for HVAC and plumbing for many years now. They are always professional and do a great job!

8 months ago
John C. Lee Recommends Sterling Services

I've used Stirling for almost 18 months from service calls to new HVAC install. They have been prompt, reasonable priced and perform excellent service. Their name fits their performance.

9 months ago
Danjee Moser Recommends Sterling Services

Sterling services is a great company run by some really great people. Kindra has been great to work with. She is always pleasant and eager to help as well as make things happen. The owner is also a great person with a true desire to help and serve people in an honest and ethical way and the Service technicians, Mike, Spencer and others are great. Thankful to have them to call for any plumbing or air conditioning need. -- Danjee M

9 months ago
Jaclyn Smith Recommends Sterling Services

Sterling Services To The Rescue 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗 I honestly cannot say enough about Sterling Services. They have such a warm welcoming feeling about them. I always feel valued and they do such a phenomenal job in everything they do. Love their work ethics, family feel and what they do in our community. Today we woke up to a leak in our nook. Spencer not only took our call last minute he arrived in a timely fashion. He took excellent care of us he was very friendly & professional. Thank You!!!

10 months ago
Michelle Bre Ann gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Highly trusted and professional company! Thy have been taking care of us for years. Just had another service today. Marco was awesome! Super professional, friendly and informative. So happy we have them to take care of us.

10 months ago
Erica Ballesteros gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I honestly cannot say enough about my man Bill Millbourn and the sensational way he delivers value to me over and over again. Joel is so lucky to have you and I imagine you feel so lucky to have such an exceptional leader to learn and grow from. Thank you for always making me feel special and valued:) Even when I have to pay for items that need repair, it means the world to me to know I can trust you implicitly with your suggestions:) Thank you for being you!!! I am so incredibly proud and grateful to know you!!

12 months ago
Mary Abbott Mooney gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

AC went out on hottest day of year so far and Sterling had someone out to repair in 24 hours. Technician was Bill Milbourn and he did a fantastic job. He arrived at 9pm after working since 6am. Had it up and running in less than an hour. Highly recommend Sterling!!!

12 months ago
Pat Meehan gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I have had Sterling out to my home and my business and finally found a great company I completely trust for AC. They tell the truth and fix your problems.

1 year ago
Teresa Deangelo gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Mike was the best! He worked so hard to get some rusty parts off and made sure he could fix my unit on a Sat. HONEST and DEPENDABLE! Thank you so much Mike Y.

1 year ago
Lisa Fox gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Wonderful customer service. Vince sat down with me for 2 hours explaining everything and giving me my options for purchasing a new A/C unit. They were all very courteous and left my house cleaner than it was before.

1 year ago
Rebecca Westerberg gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Vince and Bill were Awesome! Our AC went out and they replaced it the same week. It was an extra special blessing because we were leaving for vacation that week. Thank you both for answering our questions and displaying amazing customer service.

1 year ago
Claudia Enlow gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
1 year ago
Jay T Christunas gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
1 year ago
Leslie Grimm Walther gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Just had Vince out to repair one of our AC units! He came right out and got it up and running in no time! He was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain what was going on. Favorite repair man to date! Thanks Sterling Services, we will definitely be using you again in the future!

1 year ago
Jerry Shown gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
2 years ago
Debbie Lee gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

We have used Sterling for over 12 years and highly recommend their services. Vince was our service person and did excellent work. Thank you, as always, for your A+ service.

2 years ago
J.D. Stokes gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Dan Cifelli was the plumber that came out on Father's Day for a horrible kitchen drain clog. Was a two day job and he came into a stressful situation and put us at ease and fixed the problem. Will use him again and refer him to everyone! Ask for Dan!

2 years ago
Jackie Dix gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Awesome experience. Honest, knowledgeable technician. Excellent customer service. Very reasonable charge for A/C tune up. Exceeded expectations. Highly recommend!!

2 years ago
Heather Brown Alderden gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

We <3 Sterling Services! Excellent service, wonderful staff!

2 years ago
Chris Paulsen Fiene gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Fast & professional!! I would highly recommend Sterling!

2 years ago
Wrenchie Sterling gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
3 years ago
Gayle Mylek-McKenzie gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Sterling Services is an amazing company. I have used them for years. I recommend them to family, friends and real estate clients.

3 years ago
Sheri Hutsell Pershing gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Best experience EVER. Prompt, professional AND reasonably priced!! New system is wonderful & much more cost effective.

3 years ago
Karen Mooney gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

We were told we needed to replace both of our AC units and Sterling Services came and found the problem. That was over 2 years ago and they are still going strong. Another time we returned from vacation to a hot house - a technician was there the that morning and had the unit working that day! And earlier this summer I brought my hubby gone from his hospitalization and found the upstairs bathroom flooded. Called at 11:30 pm and a technician was there within an hour and there were no after hours fees. So yup we live Sterling Services!

3 years ago
Christine Miller Ferrell gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
3 years ago
Jacob Hansen gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

An awesome all American local business. They did a great job servicing my AC unit and having met the owner of the company I know why they are such a great business. Use this company, you won't be disappointed.

3 years ago
Jennifer Rezabek Goedken gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Sterling Services helped us remodel our home, originally built in 1979. Creative, hard-working, SMART design and implementation. And some of the nicest humans on the planet. LOVE the Sterling Services Team!!

3 years ago
Anastasia Hoermann Harris gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
3 years ago
Troy Bailey gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

(Copied from my Yelp review) Our hot water tank decided it had fulfilled its life's mission and began to flood the garage. Of course it was about an hour after "normal" business hours, so I was expecting to call around and leave messages and wait to maybe get a call back. As usual, I turned to Yelp, ranking by reviews. My first call was to Sterling, which was answered promptly and I was told a technician was working in the area and would be here soon. Sure enough, Michael arrived and assessed the situation. He confirmed that I was currently in need of a new tank. He got to work emptying the old one while we decided our options. While YouTube has convinced me that I can sometimes be a DIY-er, here's one I'll leave to the professionals. Especially since he'd be back the next afternoon with the new tank and we'd be without hot water for less than 24hrs. I haven't priced tanks or installations but the amount seemed fair. Michael was very knowledgeable and seemed like someone that wanted to see our problem fixed as opposed to upselling or finding other problems. That type of professionalism is why I now have a recommendation for anyone looking for a plumber. Thanks, Michael. And thank you, Sterling Services.

3 years ago
Jack Allen gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

This company is awesome! Last year we had them out and Dave Porter got us up and running quickly and for a great price! This year we had them out and Kent Osborn got us up and running quickly and the part was under warranty! This is a company I feel like I can trust!

3 years ago
Laurie Neal gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

We just moved to the area, a family member referred me to Sterling Services. Dan came out promptly on time took care of our plumbing issue at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Dan and Sterling Services.

3 years ago
Jeff Foy gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Chuck came out fixed our issue. He even took a look at our other a/c unit to make sure it was OK. Thanks for your awesome company.

4 years ago
Kerry Guerrero gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Dale Sterling was awesome!!! Tried to trouble shoot the problem first over the phone and came out first thing in the morning and had my AC running again 30 mins. Very reasonable pricing! Thank you my house is cool again :)

4 years ago
Alex Cortes gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I haven't had a working A/C unit in my house for 3 years due to the fact that units can be so expensive; I've been using a swamp cooler in my room. I'm glad my friend referred me to sterling because their prices are excellent and will work with you to help you get a new A/C system. They're honest and so helpful. Customer for life!

4 years ago
Olga McCaffrey gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I highly recommend Sterling Services for all residential and commercial HVAC, Plumbing, Refrigeration, & Solar needs! They truly care about their customers and it shows in everything they do.

5 years ago
Richard Morris gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

I highly recommend Sterling Services. I've used them several times for plumbing issues and they've always been responsive and reliable. I like the fact they don't charge after hours rates because your AC and plumbing always go out when it's most convenient right? Not. You can count on Sterling Services to get the job done right and at a fair price. Keep their phone number handy for these hot summer months, you just might need it. I do!

5 years ago
David Flores gave Sterling Services a 5 star review
5 years ago

Time for our A/C Maintenance and Tune up before summer hits. We moved into this house last year (when we bought it after not moving to Scotland :-( ) so we... more

Gabe P. gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

MY DOG ATE MY A/C WIRES!!! Our 6-month-old German Shepherd Puppy Baron decided to use our A/C unit wires as a chew toy! We were also in need of a heating... more

Grace H. gave Sterling Services a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top