Sprout Early Education Center

15 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

415 East Main Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215
United States
(614) 233-7776
8/28/22

I highly recommend Sprout. Their caring, small group environment creates the perfect space for your child to successfully start their education experience.

Sprout Toddler Mom Alumni

Patrice

Patrice Brady
2/06/20

Our son, now in Kindergarten, attended for 2 years. Overall had a good experience at Sprout and would recommend for downtown area families.

Cameron J Wallace
8/02/18

Loving staff who always set aside time to give children special attention when they need it.

Jennifer Fox
2/25/17
Larry C Farnsworth
7/19/16
Rob Foster
8/06/14
Terese Amble
10/23/13
Camille Butler Luke
10/07/13
Jerzell Pierre-Louis
10/07/13
Jerzell Pierre-Louis
9/17/13
Caryn Lesage-Jones

All 3 of my kids have been attending Sprout since they were babies. My, now, 7-year-old started there when he was 6 months old. Sprout is like a second family to us. Their teachers care about the kids and invest in their lives. We are so grateful for the social and emotional learning they experience daily, as well as the delivery of educational material that challenges each child based on their cognitive abilities. My oldest learned to read before Kindergarten and this was largely attributed to the dedication of the staff administering solid curriculum and providing consistency. Additionally, issues of concern are addressed swiftly and appropriately. The owner of Sprout settles for nothing less than the best and has high expectations of staff. We are grateful for the love and care that Sprout has provided for my kids throughout the years and will continue to refer other families long after my kids all graduate.

Bethany DeArmond gave Sprout Early Education Center a 5 star review

Our daughter has been at Sprout since the fall of 2019. Our infant son started in January 2021 and we've had a similarly excellent experience. The teachers and directors have been so great. They are always so cheerful during our interactions and love telling us about the kids and their days. You can tell that the staff truly cares about the kids. Both kids are so happy when they get to school and get to see their teachers and best friends. The school year curriculum is very thorough and the summer curriculum adds in a huge fun factor! We love that they teach sign language and Spanish. At almost 3, our daughter knows many/most of the letters, days of the week, months of the year, counts to 20+ in English and up to 10 in Spanish. Our son's infant class has just as thorough of a curriculum which has helped him continuously hit the appropriate milestones. All of the music and songs are a huge hit for our kids. Food is a huge part of a young child's day and the staff has worked with us diligently on our daughter's food allergy and introduction of solids for our son.

Christina Larry gave Sprout Early Education Center a 5 star review

We love Sprout! My daughter looks forward to going to school every day. Not only does she enjoy the other kids but the first person she talks about when she gets home is her teacher. They team at Sprout is attentive and caring. They always take the time to talk and listen to any questions or concerns. I have taken my daughter here since she was 12 weeks old and I wouldn't have it any other way!

Megan Smuckler gave Sprout Early Education Center a 5 star review

This review could easily be a four page letter! As new parents, my husband and I were VERY particular about who we chose to entrust our daughter with. Especially after I was home with her for 16 months. We had three centers on our list and Sprout was the second spot after not "getting that feeling" at the first stop. When we arrived at Sprout the energy inside was one of calmness and care. After meeting with the owner, Director, and teachers, we knew we found a home away from home for our daughter. Our daughter exclusively went to Sprout until PreK and once our son arrived, he started at 14 weeks old. Our some is now 2.5 years old and we plan on keeping him there through PreK/K. We have referred our sister there and her 1.5 year old daughter now attends there as well. Sprout had become extended family, they get bday party invites and all! They have made the parenting journey so much more content and joyful. Pick a winner! Pick Sprout!

Varsey Laurelle gave Sprout Early Education Center a 5 star review

I have two children at Sprout. My oldest has been in attendance for 4 years now. I cannot express how grateful we are to be a part of the Sprout family. My children are treated with love and respect. They are encouraged to be independent and to use their voices, while also hearing others. I am so pleased that their early childhood experience is here and that it is positive. Jerzell and her team provide a warm, healthy atmosphere for the Sprout children with an emphasis on educational growth, positive peer engagement and healthy food choices. At Sprout, my husband and I have had a village to help us raise our children. My oldest will be leaving Sprout for kindergarten in the Fall and he is more than prepared to move to the next level. For this, we are grateful.

Christian Goosby gave Sprout Early Education Center a 5 star review

Scroll To Top