Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Reviews: 1,145

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

400 Chapel Road
Suite 3B
South Windsor, CT 06074
United States
860-646-9983
4/23/19
Johnathon S gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/23/19
Stephane J gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/23/19
Amanda P gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/23/19

I had my inspection completed by Andre Benard. He was very professional. He kept me informed of everything he was doing and let me know straight way of any concerns he had as he saw them. He also stated ways to fix them when necessary.

4/22/19
Natasha M gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/22/19

Quick, diligent and efficient, very patient and helped a ton. Andre was great!

4/22/19

SIS was fantastic! They were thorough and took the time to explain any findings to us....

Marissa Dionne gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Review on Google
4/20/19

Kathy was one of the best parts of our home buying process so far. She was extremely knowledgable and kind and explained every part of the inspection. SIS and Kathy will be our only call for home inspection services going forward.

4/20/19
Kevin O gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/20/19
Stephen D gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/19/19

Andre was very thorough, explained everything so buyer could understand. I would recommend again.

4/18/19

Andre was very professional and meticulous with his work. He is very trustworthy and I would recommend him to anyone. One of the best home inspection experiences I’ve ever endured. He does not cut corners at all and he knows his stuff....

antonio gomez gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Review on Google
4/18/19
Antonio G gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/18/19

SIS did a great job at our home inspection. She was respectful to the owners belongings while still conducting a thorough inspection. She explained everything she was doing and answered all questions we had. I also loved that my daughter got to see a woman doing this job!...

Melissa McDonough gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Review on Google
4/18/19
Taylor D gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/18/19

This was my first home inspection with Andre and he did a great job. He was completed the inspection in a timely manner and was very thorough. Most importantly, all of my clients questions and concerns were addressed. Thanks Sherwood!

4/18/19
Melissa M gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/16/19

Chris was more thorough than I could have ever hoped for in an inspector. He started the inspection with a detailed explanation of his process and what would happen during the inspection. He even brought me snacks and water! Every time he found an issue he thoroughly explained it and broke it down so it was easy for me to understand. He was always clear and stated the facts, never trying to sway my opinion. Chris also followed up with me afterwards with answers to questions I had asked during the... Read More...

Melanie Rice gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Review on Google
4/16/19

As a first time home buyer, I was very nervous going into my inspection not knowing what to expect. Andre Benard was my inspector and he was very professional and pleasant. He eased my nerves by informing me of the process prior to the inspection and anything he noticed along the way. I would definitely recommend Andre!...

Angelina Cabral gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Review on Google
Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC Replied: Angelina, we so glad that Andre was able to put your mind at ease with all the stress of being a first time homeowner!
4/16/19
Angelina C gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
4/15/19
Dave platz gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating on Google
4/15/19

Roger was the best... He was very informative and did a thorough job. I feel comfortable in my home purchase now.

4/15/19
Crystal G gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star Rating
Qian Wang Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Chris is a great inspector. He's thorough and knowledgeable. He covered every detail of the house and told me where improvements can be made

3 weeks ago
Augie Smith Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Andre from Sherwood is a top of the line inspector. As an agent, I experience many different homes, Andre and Sherwood consistently prove their knowledge of each an every type of home. In the northeast, there are many factors to consider, I can’t stress how important it is to have a trained inspector look at a home. It’s a big purchase, it should be looked at from every angle. Andre and Sherwood are very trustworthy, they will give you peace of mind.

3 weeks ago
Daniel Weintraub Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Andre did a fantastic job for my client this morning. He went above and beyond. It’s fantastic to have an inspection company work on weekends to help our clients be even more informed about their soon to be homes!

4 weeks ago
Richie de Guzman Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

I highly recommend Andre Benard! He is very professional, knowledgeable and does a thorough job in doing home inspection. The snacks and water he served are highly appreciated!

2 months ago
Ellen Story Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Easy to schedule the inspection. Prompt, efficient communication throughout. Marc Champagne is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. He welcomed questions both during and after the inspection. His report was thorough and easy to understand. Highly recommend.

2 months ago
Angelo Epifano Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

I am a first time home buyer so the whole process is a little intimidating, so I asked my Realtor if she had any recommendations and without a thought Andre Benard came up. So my wife and I met him at the house we are interested in buying and he was on time and very friendly and respectful. He went out of his way to show me everything he did and what it meant in our buying process. He found a few issues and then found Mold. Being a Safety issue he didn't joke around and explained on why doing a few tests will insure that our family is safe and has a piece of mind. If this house doesn't work out I will be using him again and recommend him to everyone. Best experience so far in the process.

3 months ago
Shawn Anthony Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Sherwood Inspection Services did a fantastic job with our home inspection! Andre was very professional and very knowledgeable! From the beginning talking and scheduling with Victoria, right until the end everything was great! Thank You!

3 months ago
David Charles Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Andre from Sherwood inspected my home to be last weekend. Very professional. Would definitely recommend.

4 months ago
Orialys Guzman Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Had the pleasure of working with Andre. He’s amazing at what he does & is honest with everything. I definitely recommend if you need an inspection, request Andre 👍🏻

4 months ago
Chris W Diaz Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Detailed and professional service! I would highly recommend!

6 months ago
Corey Turer Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Excellent detailed inspection and very professional. Chris and Cathy were terrific. My buyers were in very good hands!!! -- Corey T Keller Williams

6 months ago
Mary Dettloff gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Chris and Cathy did an outstanding job inspecting our house. They took their time and explained things to us in an easy to understand manner. We really appreciate their thoroughness, care and professionalism. I 100 percent recommend them.

6 months ago
Alfredo Angeles Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

SIS has very knowledgeable inspectors. Chris went through everything for a little more than four hours. He explained all the details as he went through the house. I really admire his patience as I am sure some of my questions were pretty basic (I am not handy and this will be my first house). I will definitively hire SIS services again. -- Alfredo A

6 months ago
Jenn Marshall Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

I’ve used Sherwood Inspection twice now. My first experience was so good, and the inspector, Andre Benard, was phenomenal so I requested him for my second home inspection! He is thorough, explains his findings well, and made me feel very comfortable and confident with his work. I highly, highly recommend Sherwood! Getting my appointment set was extremely fast and everyone in the office is very helpful! I will always use them and refer people to them!

7 months ago
Amber Hope gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

The inspectors and the office staff were so very friendly and very informative! I was so pleased with the inspection process, and I thought that’d be the hard part of the homebuying process, but Roger turned it into a piece of cake! The inspection report was put together so well and there just aren’t enough words to explain how great it was to follow the inspectors around and have them explain everything. SIS is doing it best!

9 months ago
Frank Cervone Recommends Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC

Very professional and very thorough...

9 months ago
Jessica Glover gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Wonderful experience! Made an appointment with Sherwood at the recommendation of my realtor and was not disappointed. Booking the appointment was easy and I was able to do it Saturday afternoon. The inspector, Cathy, explained every single thing she did. It was very helpful as a first time homebuyer to have Cathy walk through everything. She pointed out what was an easy fix and what would require more work. She even had snacks and water! Overall, I had an incredible experience with Sherwood and definitely recommend them to anybody purchasing a home!

9 months ago
Darryl Reavis gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Very professional: Showed up on time, was very methodical and thorough. Found a lot of issues that I missed at first look. Would definitely recommend this service to others.

10 months ago
Anton D. Reed gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review
12 months ago
Evelyn Fang gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

The inspector, Marc, spent a lot of time on inspecting. He is very patient and always gave a detailed explanation.

1 year ago
Sgt English gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 4 star review
1 year ago
Martha Winney gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Inspector Marc Champagne did an excellent job explaining everything in detail with my new home. He is very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He was open to all questions and organized. I highly recommend Sherwood Inspection Services.

1 year ago
Greg D'Aleo gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

I had an inspection with Mark at my potential new home in South Windsor. Mark was very thorough and explained everything as he completed the inspection. Every time that I have interacted with SIS has been a great experience.

1 year ago
Valerie Ellsworth Deroy gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Was very pleased with Sherwood. The inspector was professional, informative & did a thorough inspection. Answered all of our questions, took their time, didn't rush. Would definitely recommend your company to others.

1 year ago
Jenn Amende gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

I was pleased with Rodger and Andre they where professional and went above and beyond to explain and show me every thing in detail. They answered every question I had. I would refer this company to everyone I know. Thank you for your company’s outstanding service and to the guys Rodger and Andre you guys are amazing

1 year ago

Chris came to look at the property I am going to purchase. He came early and got right to work. Chris was incredibly easy to talk with throughout the... more

Kurt M. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Andre of Sherwood Inspections is excellent. Andre is thorough and gives the buyer all that they need to know. James helped Andre with this inspection and he... more

Susan K. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

I am picky about construction, coming from a family of builders, and Andre was absolutely perfect in every way. He clearly has done this many times, seen it... more

Eric K. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top