Shamrock Auto Repair

35 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

1203 Frontage Road
Socorro, Nm 87801
United States
(575) 322-8204
10/07/21

Donna thinks you should try Shamrock Auto Repair

Donna M gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Rating
9/17/21

Fairly priced and he don’t take advantage of you. That is very rare now. Most mechanics try to make a quick buck and not many shops are honest and take the time to “care” about the customers. Highly recommend.

Eric Cosgrove gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Facebook
9/13/21

John the owner at Shamrock and his staff were our guardians late in the day on a Sunday. We were able to limp our vehicle to them and they got us back on the road with confidence.

Our battery cable needed to be soldered properly to fix the bad crimp job. It looks and feels strong nòw!

Thank you John and team!!

Cindy Phillips gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: You are most welcome. And thank you for the review!!!!
9/04/21

John is amazing!! My parents broke down on i25 just past Socorro NM and they couldn’t get anyone to come help them. I’m in Arizona so I was no help to them other than being able to make calls trying to get someone to help them. It’s now getting dark and they are barely off the highway and I was terrified they were going to get hit. I called shamrock auto and John the owner answered. I explained the situation and he said don’t worry I’ll take care of your parents. His shop closed at 10pm and he grabbed one of his... Read More

Trevor Howard gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thank You Trevor. It was a pleasure meeting your parents! Your Father, is so funny. It is people like him that make me LOVE coming to work and doing what I do. You Mom is the sweetest little thing!!! I am very thankful to what they have helped me with in the business. Hopefully, the next time they driving through they will stop by for coffee and not a break down.!!!!
8/29/21

My Niece came to Socorro to house sit for me so I could go on Vacation. She got here and her car died.. the nice men at Shamrock Auto Shop got her back in business! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Gina Paige Egler gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Facebook
8/26/21

The mechanic at this shop is extremely honest, has the best value in Socorro, and won’t cut corners or try to mess with your car so you can come back. In fact, his great work alone brings people back to his shop constantly. You won’t find a better mechanic in Socorro, I guarantee it! Keep up the great work man.

P.S. If you have work that needs to be done on your Honda, go to Shamrock! The mechanic specializes in Hondas!

Rud gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
8/26/21

I highly recommend Shamrock Auto Repair shop to anyone needing car repairs and a little TLC. I was stranded and needed assistance near closing time on a Sunday. I was 3 hours from home. Not only did John and his staff wait for me to look at my vehicle, they stayed open until my ride could pick me up, which was past 11:30 PM. Incredible customer service!!! They are currently working on my car and will hold it until I am able to return to pick it up. I am forever thankful that they made a stressful situation very bearable. THANK YOU!!

Patricia Olvera gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Patricia, sorry for the late Thank you. I thought I replied to your review before. Hope everything is well. Thanks again!
8/21/21

John and Angel are just plan awesome. Long story short: traveling from Texas to Arizona, my wife smelled something burning, I stopped and looked under our Rialta and discovered 3 holes at the top of the muffler. I called Shamrock auto, explained my traveling situation and John told me to bring it in. This is 7:00 pm and 2 - 2 1/2 hours later, the job was completed. Shamrock stays open till 10:00 pm, which is incredible. For any locals who live there, or anyone traveling, this should be your go to place for... Read More

Randy Turner gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Randy, Thank You very much!!! This means ALOT! I get very proud of myself and feel good when I see posts like this. Knowing I helped someone in need is just something I truly LOVE to do. Hopefully, we will see you again but not cause of car trouble. Feel free to stop by on your next trip to stretch the legs and take a rest to say Hello. Next time you come through, Hopefully the renovation for waiting room with TV, Coffee and Donuts will be complete. Love talking to road travelers like you and your... Read More
8/05/21

Awesome customer service. My car never drove so great :)

Lisa Cincotta Parkinson gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Facebook
6/09/21

My 1993 Roadtrek quit completely on the interstate just south of Belen. I called John's shop because on google he was the only mechanic open late on a Saturday afternoon. He not only assisted with getting me a prompt tow, he fixed my engine problem expediently and fairly. As a single woman traveling alone this meant a great deal to me. Thanks John! You deserve more than 5 stars.

Donna Maddux gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thank you so much Donna!!! I wish ALL customers were as understanding as you!
5/10/21

I limped in to this shop with a blown transmission. He had me fixed and on the road in 3 days. One of which was a Sunday. John is fair and honest. I’m appreciative of how I was treated and the expedience of how quickly he got me back on the road with a very fair price. Thank you shamrock!

ron ellis gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: You are MOST welcome Ron! I was glad I can help! Please stop in on your next time through SoCo. We can go Grab a beer!!!! Thank you
5/05/21
Alix Bennett gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Rating on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thanks Alix
4/23/21

Great shop, Awesome mechanic and best prices in town!!!
I had my truck diagnosed at three shops prior and Shamrock Auto found the actual problem and fixed it properly and in timely fashion.
This Shop is the Best in Socorro!!!

Shay 'Butta' Van Cisco gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thank you! so glad you took time out to write this review
4/22/21

Attention to details. Quality over quick turnover.

Joanne McGovern Romano gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Facebook
4/21/21
Timothy Nice gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Rating on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thanks Tim!
4/11/21

Loved the service.. super professional.. super knowledgeable he knows what he's doing.. he goes above and beyond .. my truck stopped working last week and he helped me with the tow to take to his shop... Once there he looked for the problem and unfortunately it was a high cost problem .. no other mechanic was able to pinpoint the problem and just kept charging me for other services promising it would work.. i did not fix it and i was able to leave my truck there for a tow to take it to my hometown.. he never... Read More

Xeissol Rangel gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thank You!!!! Sometimes some cars don't get repaired and it can be sad to let your ride go, but you have to keep the final cost in mind. I could of fixed it for $1200 but like I said to you, I felt trans slipping and that would of been a $2500 job. So for $3700 it made more sense to go get a new truck. Thanks for the great review
3/21/21

I'd refer anyone with car issues to go here. Great service.

Leah Marie gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: No review??? Thanks for rating!
3/14/21

Great Servive Very Professional And On Point. =) Definitely Recommend Them And There Services.

Krystina marino gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thanks Ms. Marino!!! Maybe next time you will buy the coffee! ;o)
3/01/21
Hei Ng gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Rating on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thanks Ming!
2/23/21
Patrico Tomas gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Rating on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thanks!
2/20/21

Highly recommend Shamrock, the work performed was great, fast and Good price.

Cathy Rodriguez gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thank You! And How is the weather down there by you? lol
2/19/21

Great neighborhood shop! Quality, accommodating, friendly and really knowledge.

Christa L (American Girl Doll) gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thank you
2/19/21
Lisa Scheuttig gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Rating on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thank you
2/19/21

Very professional and prompt service

Tommy Rumsby gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thanks
2/19/21

Very professional. But what was more impressive was the speed at which my vehicle was repaired. I recommend it for anyone who is from the area

Alan Silva gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Review on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: Thank you!!!! How you doing?
2/18/21
Mike Shaver gave Shamrock Auto Repair a 5 star Rating on Google
Shamrock Auto Repair Replied: thanks

Next page

Scroll To Top