Rocking Horse Early Learning Center

Reviews: 16

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

2253 American Way
Port Allen, LA 70767
United States
(225) 749-4004
11/16/18

We LOVE Rocking Horse. From day one when we went to tour to 9 months later having the best staff and owners, EVER. They truly care about the well being of the kiddos there and we aren't just another family going through a center.

11/15/18

I love Rocking Horse Early Learning Center because the staff is amazing. My daughter started the daycare at 7 weeks old and now she is 2 yrs old and love everybody there. They spoiled my baby rotten, especially Ms. Penny. My daughter learns a lot their. To say she is only 2 yrs old she knows how to ... See More

11/15/18

I love Rocking Horse! They are in a super convenient location and are always helpful. My toddler has gone there since 6 weeks old and I feel like the staff cares for him like their own child.

11/15/18

The ladies at rocking horse treat my baby girl like their own! It’s an awesome feeling for her to love to be at daycare! Wouldn’t choose anywheres else to send my girl!!

11/05/18

Planning a birthday party is always stressful. This being our second one to plan since our son just turned two can sometimes leave you lost. I was extremely pleased with picking Rocking Horse Adventureland for my son's birthday party. Danielle went above and beyond to help us. She was attendant at a... See More

8/27/18
Jessica H gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star Rating
8/02/18

Coming from a not-so-great daycare experience then making the switch to Rocking Horse when my baby was just 4 months old has been a refreshing change. The care my baby gets from his day-to-day teachers and other staff is incredible. I feel good leaving him everyday and love seeing the smile on his... See More

7/16/18

We have a very nice time! The kids and parents really enjoyed it! It's really the perfect set up! You have the kids running around in view all times and the A.C. was nice for summer heat! The stuff was GREAT we loved our lady! She was the sweetest and so helpful! We will definitely be booking again!... See More

6/18/18

ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY DOLLAR SPENT!! AMAZING PLACE AND AMAZING PARTY COORDINATOR!! WILL RECCOMEND FOR SURE!!

8/15/17

Rocking horse treats you as your are family. I cannot in words explain how much I loved the experience here. I would recommend to anyone l!

8/09/17

I absolutely love RHELC and their staff! Missy and Troy are very nice people and love my kids like their own!

8/09/17

Outstanding environment and wonderful staff. Both of my children have truly enjoyed being there and they have also learned so much. I couldn't be happier.

8/09/17

My son started Rocking Horse at 8 weeks old and I fell in love with the center since the first day I step foot in there. ROCKING HORSE IS THE BEST OVERALL.

7/28/17

This is an amazing center with amazing staff! My daughter is three and has been there since she was one. They truly care about the kids learning, interactions with peers and the kids safety! I love the app where I can communicate with her teacher during the day and she can communicate with me. ... See More

7/24/17

My daughter has been at Rocking Horse for almost 2 years now & my son just started a few weeks ago. With my daughter it was very hard to entrust complete strangers with my 6 week old, but after 2 years, the staff has become like family friends. It was so much easier bringing my newborn son to daycar... See More

Rebecca Jesgar Beard Recommends Rocking Horse Early Learning Center

Every single staff member genuinely loves and cares for our babies like their own.

1 month ago
Kathy Frazier Recommends Rocking Horse Early Learning Center

My great grandson’s learning experience at this learning center has been superb. I would highly recommend Rocking Horse Early Learning Center. The teachers at this center is diffinely an asset. Keep up the good work. These children are our future.

6 months ago
Shaylyn Edwards Recommends Rocking Horse Early Learning Center

We recently moved from our home town & came from a center where our little boy was raised at. We viewed 10 centers, literally, and just when I was about to give up and stay home we came across RHELC & the wonderful staff. I felt so at home with these ladies and so confident in my choice in sending my little boy here. 3 full months later and it is safe to say WE LOVE everyone & my baby LOVES his Ms. Brenda. Thank you RHELC for everything and being yall!!

8 months ago
Brennan Lyons Recommends Rocking Horse Early Learning Center

My son enjoys rocking horse learning center. Thank you for taking good care of my little man and providing a safe environment. He loves all staff members and enjoys his days there. Everyone seems to enjoy him too. I hope to see his learning progress. Thank you for all you do!

8 months ago
Stevi Sonnier Stein Recommends Rocking Horse Early Learning Center

Planning a birthday party is always stressful. This being our second one to plan since our son just turned two can sometimes leave you lost. I was extremely pleased with picking Rocking Horse Adventureland for my son's birthday party. Danielle went above and beyond to help us. She was attendant at all times and answered any questions we had, all while making sure we had a great time. We will be back!

8 months ago
Taylor Albarado Recommends Rocking Horse Early Learning Center

I couldn’t imagine choosing anywheres else to send my sweet girl! The love the staff has for all the kids is absolutely amazing & I’m so thankful for the love & care they give my baby every day! Definitely recommend Rocking Horse!

9 months ago
Kimmy Anne Tucker gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

We miss our teachers already!

11 months ago
Alison LeDoux Smith gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

Coming from a not-so-great daycare experience, then making the switch to Rocking Horse when my baby was just 4 months old has been a refreshing change. I toured once by myself and the second time with my husband before we switched. His comment was if he would have come to the first tour we would have never ended up at the other daycare in the first place� Missy and Danielle listened to my cries and concerns and really made me feel at ease. Anytime I’ve asked questions to them or Keegan’s wobbler room teachers I have always gotten straight answers. The care my baby gets from his day-to-day teachers and other staff is incredible. I feel good leaving him everyday and love seeing the smile on his face when I pick him up. The staff truly is like a family unit and we are happy to be a part of the extended family!

11 months ago
Susan Harris-Patin gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review
12 months ago
Gina Roussel Weaver gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

Rocking Horse has been the best experience for my 3 year old toddler. He has grown so much in just a few months. I adore his teachers and all the staff who go above and beyond especially Reese’s teacher, Ms. Holly! Great big thanks to Danielle who is so amazing and of course the owners, Missy & Troy. I highly recommend this child care learning facility which reinforced & helped Reese practiced good manners, learning how to share & the big P - potty training! Still a work in progress but almost there and wouldn’t be at this point if it weren’t for all of you!! � Gina & Jeremy Weaver

1 year ago
Gavin Mabile gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review
3 years ago
Alice Thibodeaux gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 4 star review

Wobbler door is awesome thanks rocking horse for taking good care of all those little ones

4 years ago
Debony R. Hilliard gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

As first time time parents, my husband and I chose Rocking Horse for our baby girl and we have loved it!! She's a 2 years old now and she started in the Infant Center at 7 weeks!! Thank God for the caregivers back there!! Not to mention the other teachers!!! Thanks for everything RHELC ☺️

4 years ago
Michelle Landry gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

I was very apprehensive about the move from the infant room into the 1 year old room. I switched from another daycare in the area because when I voiced concerns I felt like they were met with defensiveness and condescension. When issues have arisen here, I always feel like I am treated with respect, and anything that can be done to meet my child's individual needs is done. My daughter has thrived in the 1 year old room here, and absolutely loves her teacher! I feel 100% confident leaving my daughter with Ms Ann every day!

4 years ago
Troy Smart gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

Testimony From a Rocking Horse Early Learning Center Parent Jennifer D, parent of Two: My son started Rocking Horse at 18 months old coming out of a home daycare with just 3 or 4 children. After speaking with Missy, the director of Rocking Horse, I felt comfortable with the transition my son would soon make, she gave us a tour and spent as much time as we needed answering wuestions to make sure our comfort level was met. As soon as my son started I noticed a change in his learning abilities, he was finally being challenged in a way he needed, and learned new activities rather quickly. When we were pregnant with baby number 2, I had no doubt she would attend Rocking Horse as well. I left her in the nursery starting at about 3 months old, they took care to make sure all my formula/breastmilk instructions were followed exactly how I wanted things. I didn't have to worry about my daughters feeding schedule, I could call through out the day and ask them to change a feeding time if I needed to, it's really great piece of mind. Now both of my children are still at Rocking Horse, with the oldest leaving next year. I'm confident he has surpassed the knowledge needed to enter a new school and know that my daughter will be ready for Kindergarten as well. This is a great daycare with trustworthy directors who are always willing to listen to parents' needs and accommodate accordingly. We Love Rocking Horse!

4 years ago
Ashley Coco gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

You know your child is in the right place when: 1) they wake up in the middle of the night and yell "I want to go to school" and 2) most Saturday's start with "We go to school today momma? Please?"

4 years ago
Stephanie Porche Billingsley gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

We love it over here at Rocking Horse! My little AliMae goes in every morning and yells Hi Mr Troy! We could not ask for a better place for my child to learn everything she needs. We absolutely love her teacher. Ms. Morgan is absolutely the sweetest person and not to mention AliMae just loves her! I would recommend this learning center to everyone! Everyone that works at Rocking Horse we believe truly loves babies and kids!

4 years ago
Anna Barker gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review
4 years ago
Linda Clubb Vidrine gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

Love this place! Great owners and staff!!! I would not take my child anywhere else :)

5 years ago
Jenny Broussard Delaney gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

My kids went to summer camp… had a great time!

5 years ago
Stephanie Scott gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review
5 years ago
Crystal Cabrera Thibodeaux gave Rocking Horse Early Learning Center a 5 star review

The best Daycare on the Westside. My daughter was at RHCCC for 3 years. The nurturing and personal care she received was amazing. They always went above and beyond to take care of her and us as parents. As a parent reassurance is what we need to feel when we leave our babies in the care of others, at RHCCC you get just that and much more.

5 years ago

Scroll To Top