R & I Dance Studio

40 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

409 Rayford Road,
Spring, TX 77386
United States
+18326186637
5/05/22
5/05/22

This has been one of the best dance classes I have taken in the US. In 3 months I was able to get into their advanced class and be able to socially dance with anyone. The class is designed so that you learn something new every time and its one of the most affordable studios around. I've brought many friends to take classes who struggle eith rhythm and coordinating footsteps but have learned how to dance with just few classes! Highly recommend it.

Babli Bezbaruah
R & I Dance Studio Replied: Thanks for the kind words.
5/05/22

Attri LOVED R & I Dance Studio

Attri B
5/04/22

I absolutely love this place! This is the most welcoming dance studio in town. All the instructors are trained dancers and you will be amazed on how fast you can learn how to dance!
I also love going to the socials that the studio have and the fact that Raye and Irene are always encouraging their s... See More

5/02/22
4/11/22

What an amazing team! They helped us for our wedding dance and it turned out great! if you need dance lessons look no further!

Rachel Frericks
1/28/22

Raye and Irene are amazing dancing instructors. They really take the time to make sure you understand each component not just what a move looks like.

Ron Raphoon
R & I Dance Studio Replied: Thanks Ron. Your check is in the mail 😊.
10/24/21

If your looking to learn salsa in the Spring/Woodlands area, this is the place. Instructors are very kind and patient. They also have monthly dance socials where you can practice what you've learned.

Brian Stetter
R & I Dance Studio Replied: Thanks Brian
10/09/21

If you're ready to learn everything you ever wanted to know about dancing and do it in a safe, friendly, and fun environment... this is the place! Every student is there to learn and have fun. They have all been so helpful and enjoyable to be around. If you think you can't dance or you have two left feet, YOU TOO CAN LEARN and Raye/Irene will show you how. Take a chance on yourself and enhance your life with a little dancing. 🕺💃

Drew G
R & I Dance Studio Replied: Thanks for the positive review Drew.
9/17/21

Ray & Irene were out primary Salsa, Bachata & 2 step Instructors. We learned allot especially if you join the Salsa team which is an annual opportunity. With 1.5 years of instruction, we are quite satisfied.

Patrick Noreiga
9/04/21

Great hip hop xtreme step class hosted in this spot!

Keisha “Kiki” Smith
R & I Dance Studio Replied: Thanks, we're gald that you enjoyed the class.
5/11/21

fun place to learn Latin style dancing. Salsa, Bachata. Recommend the Monday evening bachata class with Robbie. He's a great instructor and really knows this dance!

Travis Foote
5/06/21

Had a great time. They are inviting, patient and just plain fun.

Kristiana Spehr
1/28/21
Freedom Dancer
1/28/21

The owners and instructors are patient, professional, and can teach from the very basic techniques to the most advanced skills in dance. I love coming here and always look forward to class.

Christie Johnson
R & I Dance Studio Replied: We are gald that you enjoyed our class. There's more to come!
1/22/21

Amazing Studio! The set up is easy and ready to go! I’ll love to make the my Houston home for dance!🥰

Jermy E Tassin
1/17/21
Sway N.
6/04/20
Raye Avery
3/02/20

My husband and I loved working with Ray and his wife. They both are very talented and fun to work with. This was our third instructor we tried and so glad we did. We were stressing because we couldn’t get the Waltz down to do our wedding dance and time was running out. On our first visit with Ray, we had an entire dance down and felt so relieved and confident that we finally found the right instructor for us. We can’t wait to go back and learn more dances as we feel we can learn anything because these instructors... Read More

Tiffani Morrison Harris
2/04/20

R & I is amazing... the instructors are great... everyone is like family. I love the environment, their teaching style, and the weekly cardio is definitely an added bonus - it doesn't even feel like working out because its so much fun. I also just participated in my first salsa congress and it was a blast. Thank you Raye Avery and Irene Griffin - you guys are the best!

Katherine Benites
2/02/20
Karen B.
R & I Dance Studio Replied: Thank you
12/15/19

Ray and Irene are wonderful instructors. For my wedding, I wanted something choreographed for the bride/groom and father/daughter dances. Ray was very helpful in designing and teaching us the dances, especially for two guys who new very little about dancing! Overall the experience was great and the best part was having the opportunity of learning the dances with people who enjoyed teaching them. They were fun to work with and I would definitely do it again.

Alexandra Ruhe
12/15/19

Ray and Irene are wonderful instructors. For my wedding, I wanted something choreographed for the bride/groom and father/daughter dances. Ray was very helpful in designing and teaching us the dances, especially for two guys who new very little about dancing! Overall the experience was great and the best part was having the opportunity of learning the dances with people who enjoyed teaching them. They were fun to work with and I would definitely do it again.

Alexandra Ruhe
R & I Dance Studio Replied: Thanks for the kind words. Irene and I really enjoyed teaching you guys your wedding dances. We truly love sharing our passion of dance with you.
11/07/19

Great teachers and students. They have socials too for practicing your new skills. I speak specifically about the salsa, haven't done the other styles they offer.

Nilda Micheli
R & I Dance Studio Replied: Thanks to you and your husband for coming up north and sharing your vast talents with our crew. We hope that you will come back in 2021!
10/05/19

I have been to a couple of studios and I’ve realized that I learned more within 2 classes here than I ever did before. I definitely recommend this place. Best part, you don’t need a partner to come with... they use a rotation system!

Natalia Quintana-Valverde
9/13/19

This is great for date night! They teach at your level and are very patient. It's fun and they are so nice. Love this place!

Michelle Dove
5/17/19

Fun, professional, non judgmental environment to learn dancing.

Catherine Fife
4/19/19

I love all the classes!!! So much fun and good energy

Mariya Kostova
R & I Dance Studio Replied: Thanks for coming out. There's more to come in 2021.
12/23/18
Gwendoline Menga
11/24/18

Great atmosphere and talented instructors!

Fabian Toledo

Next page

Scroll To Top