Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Reviews: 75

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

Hoover, AL 35244
United States
(205) 578-6677

From the very beginning of our home flooding (Master bath/bedroom), Cheryl, Jeff D and Jeff H were right there with us. As challenging and frustrating as our situation was, the calmness, professionalism and responsiveness of these three individuals made our situation a lot more manageable. Their response time and punctuality in the days that followed were spot on and they were with us every step of the way. If any homeowner should find a need, we could not have a higher recommendation for this team!

Todd Stevens gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review

We had a great experience with restoration 1. They were quick to respond, friendly, and took wonderful care of us and our property. Definitely recommend!

Brittany NesSmith gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review

They were great to work with... always prompt being right on time. They came the same day we called and worked with our schedule. They were very friendly.

A R gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review

Responsive and thorough. R1 treated my property like it was theirs. I could not have asked for a better service provider. This is a first in class business!

Rod Smith gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review

Restoration 1 is quick to respond, very friendly crew and keeps you informed every step of the way through your restoration. I highly recommend them.

Tadd R Warner gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review
Lara Keller Sparks Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Friendly, professional and they answer the phone on Sundays. 😊

3 months ago
Richard Choat Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Restoration 1 did such a fantastic job when my downstairs den was flooded. Their workers were courteous, professional, and did such a terrific job, I can't sing their praises enough. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs water mitigation service.

6 months ago
Jay Barnes Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Great company. Professional, courteous, timely and competitively priced. Very please with all 3 homes done.

7 months ago
Jennifer Campbell Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

I cannot recommend Chad Yeilding and his team at Restoration 1 enough. This crew is honest, hardworking and knowledgable about every aspect of water, fire, mold and the immediate and longterm damage it can do to your home and health. Questioning if you might need someone to look at your home? Call these guys now. You will be glad you did!

9 months ago
Kayla Watson Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

I have recently started working around Cheryl Watson Duke and have nothing but great things to say about her and her heart in what she does! You will be well taken care of with Restoration 1 of Birmingham whether it be mold, water or fire damage.

9 months ago
Maryellen Bates Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Their work is impeccable, and Cheryl Watson Duke will take care of you like you are her family!

9 months ago
William Phillips Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Cheryl Watson Duke is passionate about helping people get restored. She will be there every step of the way to serve you. And she's an even better person. Give her a call - she will take great care of you!

9 months ago
Jane Waldrop Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Restoration1 is a FANTASTIC company. Chad the owner is knowledgeable and has your best interest at heart. All the crew are a delight to work with. They say yes and no mam and have outstanding morals. They help in anyway they can. Chad stopped by all the time to make sure the work was correct. They go beyond their duty to restore. My Mom had died not long ago and I had to go through a lot of things and some of her belongings were ruined. Cheryl was there and comforted me through this process. She never let me do it myself. It took 3days. She knew I loved mountain dew and she bought me a 6 pack. She even meet me to pick out tile. She was a GOD send. They recommended a contracter and they talk to him and are with me until everything is perfect. I would recommend them to everyone. They can't be beat. I call them my FRIENDS!!!

10 months ago
David Evans Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Chad Yielding is a great leader of the company. Call them, they will blow your mind with their service

11 months ago
Darryl Janes Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

If your looking for professionally trained and polite pro's who know their business, Restoration 1 is the call!

11 months ago
Jenny Jones Thompson Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Business owner Chad is very knowledgeable and helpful. If you've had water damage, you understand how stressful it can be. Highly recommend Restoration 1!

1 year ago
Benjamin Flatt Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Very responsive and professional! Highly recommended if you ever need them!

1 year ago
Karly Allen Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

I would recommend Restoration 1 over and over again. They do a phenomenal job and always go above and beyond. They are efficient, trust worthy, kind, ethical, and communicated so well throughout my entire process with them. If you are looking for a company who will get the job done and it be a great experience I can assure you that Restoration 1 is THE BEST choice! You won’t be disappointed!

1 year ago
Stacey Balch Unger Recommends Restoration 1 of Birmingham

Wonderful job! They worked endlessly until all the water damage was gone. Very helpful and informative!!!!

1 year ago
Kimberly Williams gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review

I haven’t had the chance to use the services but I know people who have and they have glowing reviews! I know Chad and he is honest and genuinely a good person!

1 year ago
Lori Aultman gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review

Honest, kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Just a few words to describe the team at Restoration 1. They responded quickly and were at my home shortly after I called them. Super impressed! Will definitely call them again!

2 years ago
Amy Margeson Haizlip gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review

The team was at our house about an hour after the leak was found. Professional and kind! Talked you through all the steps and actions each day that they came to check up on the progress! Made filling an insurance claim a breeze! Thank you Chad and Team!

2 years ago
Suzanna LaMotte Weimer gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review

They did a great job. Very kind and informative. Helped and explained everything every step of the way. Helped eased the stress and took very good care of my house. Fantastic job.

2 years ago
Stephanie R Tinney gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review
2 years ago
Brooke Pressnell Williams gave Restoration 1 of Birmingham a 5 star review

They were professional, ON TIME, had great communication, and did a great job!! We would use them again in a heartbeat if we had any needs!

2 years ago
Scroll To Top