Rescue Force Heating and Air

148 Reviews

Average: 4.6 out of 5 Stars

21 Water St
206
Amesbury, MA 01913
United States
(978) 471-9763
12/28/21

Ron is very excited to recommend Rescue Force Heating and Air

Ron D gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
12/24/21

Sean suggests you use Rescue Force Heating and Air

Sean C gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
12/19/21

Excellent job! Very professional service

12/07/21

Jeff is very excited to recommend Rescue Force Heating and Air

Jeff S gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
12/03/21

Thomas LOVED Rescue Force Heating and Air

Thomas T gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/29/21

Kay is very excited to recommend Rescue Force Heating and Air

Kay G gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/23/21

Chris suggests you use Rescue Force Heating and Air

Chris L gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/23/21

Derek & Lori gave Rescue Force Heating and Air an AWESOME Recommendation

Derek & Lori S gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/24/21

Nate and Britney had a great experience with Rescue Force Heating and Air

Nate and Britney C gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/23/21

Anthony had a great experience with Rescue Force Heating and Air

Anthony L gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/16/21

David suggests you use Rescue Force Heating and Air

David B gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/12/21

Brendan had a great experience with Rescue Force Heating and Air

Brendan E gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/11/21

Matt Strongly Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Matt F gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/10/21
Jane O gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 4 star Rating
11/09/21

Michael Highly Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air to their friends & family!

Michael F gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
11/05/21

khaled gave Rescue Force Heating and Air an AWESOME Recommendation

khaled B gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
10/27/21

Kerry LOVED Rescue Force Heating and Air

Kerry Z gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
10/28/21

Monica Highly Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air to their friends & family!

Monica L gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
10/22/21

Laurie Strongly Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Laurie S gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
10/23/21

Rescue Force Heating and Air got a great recommendation by Brian

Brian B gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
10/19/21

Elaine had a great experience with Rescue Force Heating and Air

Elaine T gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
10/20/21

Great service. Professional, knowledgeable, courteous and priced right. Have been using them for years. They are great in emergencies too as i needed them once on a holiday weekend and they were there right away!

10/15/21

Deborah Strongly Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Deborah C gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
10/15/21

Aaron thinks you should try Rescue Force Heating and Air

Aaron Y gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
10/12/21

Rescue Force Heating and Air got a great recommendation by Jill

Jill P gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star Rating
10/11/21

Great job !!! Very nice and professional happy to work with them 😊

I just want to start off by saying that Jonathan and Joe are awesome! I was having an issue with my tenant’s furnace so I contacted Rescue Force after seeing all their great reviews. The customer service rep I spoke with was so helpful and kind, and she was able to get me an appointment on the same day. She really gave me a great first impression of the company. Once the technicians, Jonathan and Joe, got to my place, they were able to diagnose the issue quickly and came up with a solution that had the furnace up and running in no time. Not only did these guys take care of my heating problem, they also answered a bunch of questions that I had for them and gave me a ton of maintenance and home care tips. All in all, my experience with Rescue Force was great! Highly recommend 👍🏼

Carlos Ciprian gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star review

I called for service and was scheduled for 2 days out. Joe actually called to see if he could come a day earlier because he was available earlier than he thought. That right there is amazing. Most people would just “call it a day “ and not look to assist another person in need in the late afternoon. Needless to say I was thrilled to have him come a day early. Joe was professional and knowledgeable and he diagnosed the problem in minutes. He explained everything to me in detail and then fixed our problem promptly and efficiently. He also took the time to show me a few things related to our unit. I would highly recommend this company. I have used them a total of 4 times over the years and each time I have been impressed with their service and quality of work.

lyn perry gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star review

Would definitely recommend the rescue force to anyone in need of AC service! Our AC was down during a heatwave and as new home owners with a baby on the way, we did not know what to do. They were very kind and able to fit us in promptly. Our tech Doug Was very efficient, knowledgeable and on time. We are beyond grateful! Will certainly use this company for all our future needs.

Rafael Guzman gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star review

I would give 5 stars if it were just in reference to the awesome repair man Joseph Couto and the phone operators. All were amazing. Joe was professional, respectful, polite, charming and informative. He helped me understand a number of things about our AC having moved in recently. I would do business with Joe 100x again. In fact I signed up for yearly maintenance because he was such a class act. Here’s the confusing part and why I gave 4 of 5 stars. I recently moved into the home and our upstairs AC is so bad we need it replaced, including a furnace. I spoke with Joe about it in detail, but simply need a quote from the business owner, which goes beyond the reach of the helpful repair person. I want to be clear: I am ready to pay for this to be installed. I am an easy guaranteed deal. One 60-min visit and I was ready to pay cash for $15,000 of work. I cannot get the owner or whoever it is to call me back or quote me. No one will schedule it, a call, a visit, etc. It’s as simple as simple as using a calendar but this is the problem with l small business service companies. I am empathetic to small business owners, but turning down money from a customer blows my mind. I feel like I have called a dozen times begging them to send anyone to take my money and install an AC unit. No call back, no email. So I’m not sure where that leaves me but Joe, if you’re ever looking for work, hit me up and love to get you employed somewhere that wants business.

Travis Blane gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 4 star review

I will never use anyone other than Rescue Force. Highly recommend and will be using moving forward.

Monica LaChance gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star review
Amanda Gray Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Called at 7:30pm on Thanksgiving in a panic. Doug was amazing! Calmed me down, gave me advice on how to keep our furnace going until we can get an oil delivery. Then, a little while later he checked in to see how it was going. When it was time to prime the furnace I was nervous. Doug sat on the phone, talking me through it and encouraging me the entire time. I’ll sleep better (and warmer) tonight thanks to his help!

2 months ago
Aaron Yeaton Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Great and friendly service.

3 months ago
Maureen Mitchell Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Very thankful for Rescue Force! They were able to fit me in and fix my ac fairly quickly and the price extremely fair. Tom was polite, professional and very honest. Would highly recommend them!

7 months ago
Kelly Townsend Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Very thankful for the quick and professional service given on a very hot day.

8 months ago
Michael E Marrero Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Great guys who really care, no matter what time of day!

9 months ago
David MacDonald Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

These guys are the best, responsive, respectful, and thorough. They are always my first call for all heating and a/c service.

11 months ago
Ed Siegmann Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Have a 25 yr old steam boiler that they’ve resurrected. Responsive, pleasant and competent.

12 months ago
Thomas Tillson Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Rescue Force replaced my furnace and a hot water heater very Happy with the work they performed

1 year ago
Paul McGinley Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Prompt Service, and good follow thru. We have used them several times and highly recommend them. We had a fuse issue with our forced hot air heater. They replaced the fuse and checked the controls. I give the 5 stars all around. Thank you Rescue Force. Jamie MCGINLEY.

1 year ago
Kay Larivee Green Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Rescue Force heating, arrived on time and let us know when they were on their way. They were polite, knowledgeable and upfront about the cost. They updated what needed to be done and explained options. We definitely highly recommend their service.

1 year ago
Dave Hanlon Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

The guys showed up 15 minutes early, did a massive amount of work at a fair price on my 29 year old boiler and finished in just over 3 hours. Very happy with the work done.

1 year ago
Nathanial Cousins Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

i had rescue force install a forced air hvac unit in my shops office and it works perfectly. i also had them install 2 a/c units in my house and i can not be more pleased with a company. so professional, on time and very knowledgeable. don't judge this company by one bad review, things happen out of our control all the time.

1 year ago
Anthony Campo Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Absolut leaders of the trade. These guys know they're stuff and are super friendly, accommodating and professional. They treat your home like a palace , very clean even wearing booties on their feet! The team has a great wealth of knowledge and training. couldn't ask for more.

2 years ago
Debi Donahue Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Tom was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and personable. Fixed what needed to be fixed and I'm good to go. I would recommend Tom and will request him in the future.

2 years ago
Georgia Soffron-Martineau Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Tom showed up on time and thoroughly cleaned and serviced my two family home,both furnaces. Very polite and explained in details, what he did and what each might need in the future.

2 years ago
Kevin Snow Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

I called Rescue Force due to an issue with my central AC. Scheduling was easy, and they worked to get me a spot during a hot spell when tech's were in demand. True to their word their tech Todd arrived on time, and had diagnosed and repaired the issue within the hour. They delivered on their promises 100%, and I won't hesitate to use them again!

3 years ago
Glen Kernusky Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Rescue Force lived up to their name and rescued us from an old, dilapidated boiler! They showed up on-time and worked hard to get the job done as quickly as possible. Very courteous and professional. Now we have a nice, modern, brand-spanking-new, economical boiler! Been a few months now since the install and no problems! Will gladly do business with again! Finestkind!

3 years ago
Tom Lang Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

My HVAC needed to have coolant added to its system. This happens every year at my Gallery/Home in Essex. I called the company that installed my system and was told I had to wait over 2 weeks until someone could come out. I explained that they do this every year and it is just an hour of time and reminded them they put my system in a few years back ($ 18,000). But was told, no, they cannot come. I thought I would have to deal with my gallery being 78 - 80 degrees for the next two weeks. I happened to find Rescue Force. After I explained my issue, I got a call back that the service man, Mike, was just finishing up a local job and he could come by. This was on July 4th! Not only did Mike come by in 20 mins, but he called to ask me to check the unit for the coolant type, so he would not have to come back and he fixed everything. Knowledgable, on time, polite, and went beyond themselves to help me. Amazing. As a business owner myself, it is SO refreshing to find a company that understands what owning a business means. Thanks, guys!

3 years ago
Helene Kwasie Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

When our water heater broke over Memorial Day weekend, we called Rescue Force. Doug Wilkinson came on Wednesday, replaced our leaking water heater with a new one, and did a wonderful job. He took away the broken heater, left the area in perfect condition, and answered all our questions. We highly recommend Doug Wilkinson and Rescue Force. Jon and Helene Kwasie, Gloucester, MA

3 years ago
Deb Jacobs Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Tom and Mike were great. They took their time and went over everything. They were honest and considerate of my home and my needs

3 years ago
Carolyn M Paradise Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

This is our second year using this service. They arrived during the scheduled appointment window. The technician was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. After completing the service He removed the used and soiled air filters so that we did not have to handle them. I highly recommend them.

3 years ago
Kim Plaza Hare Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

installation of central AC. priced fairly...stayed on track for time of job...cleaned up every day...professional...no hidden costs honored quote. Answered a million questions from me 😁Awesome over all job. HIGHLY recommend! 5 stars.

3 years ago
Clarice Menesale Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug and his crew are great to work with - from our experiences with emergency services needed for our central air to regular yearly servicing of our unit we have experienced nothing but prompt professional work. This year we replaced our central air system and working with Doug through the planning process and his crew as they worked in our home was nothing but positive! Highly recommend

3 years ago
John Baran Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

thank God. Doug is a pro.

3 years ago
Ellen Mahan Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Lost heat, called and was very pleased with the response time, and both the quality and price of service.....5 stars!

3 years ago
Jamie Wallerstein Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug is amazing - professional, responsive and a very hard worker. Highly recommend him! Very reliable.

3 years ago
Laurie Florig-Scolaro Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

II needed REscue force to come and inspect my airflow on my heating system. They explained the situation to me in a very clear concise way. I will work with them to continue to resolve. Good response for appointments.

3 years ago
Susan Russell Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug was extremely responsive at 2AM. Took care of everything that was needed. Professional, knowledgeable and has an excellent customer support service. I give him and the organization 5 stars. I will recommend to friends and family. So great to be doing business with some who is so competent. Thank you!

3 years ago
George Marvel Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

the technician was very courteous and thorough he ran all kind of test and did a lot of work and thoroughly went through it still have a problem though this morning was blowing cool air and the Verna didn't come on had to reset and finally I got it to come back on hopefully it's going to be all right I don't know maybe a thermostat from I don't know but the protected a lot of work I had to wait like all day but I don't think it was you you guys fault thank you I hope I'm going to be okay here thank you

3 years ago
Brian Cormier Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug's the best. Great communication and service!

3 years ago
Diane Tedford Pierce Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

They were prompt and professional. They fixed our problem in minutes

3 years ago
Irena McCue Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Our heating system stopped working on Sunday in the middle of December. Tom from Wilkins Heating and Cooling was at our house within couple of hours. He fixed in about an hour the issue that another company was trying to fix before. We would highly recommended Tom!

3 years ago
Deborah Donlan Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

I highly recommend Wllkins Heating and Cooling. The rep that came to our house (Tom?) was informative and very professional. He did a great job.

3 years ago
Marlene Medugno Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Good service responds quickly.

3 years ago
Keith Wetter Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Great response time and knowledgeable on older equipment and options.

3 years ago
Robert J. Storck Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Would not think of calling anyone else. Doug is very professional and engaging, all around good guy. Takes the extra time to explain what he has done and why.

3 years ago
Kayla Clifford Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug came out and fixed my ac unit last minute on the day it broke!!!! He was on time, friendly, and even worked in the rain!!! I truly appreciate his hard work on my OLD as heck ac model!!! Thanks Doug!

3 years ago
Steve Grinley Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug responded to our a/c issues promptly when other companies either didn't reply or would not show up during the hot weather. Doug gave us a reasonable quote on a new central unit and he installed it and had it up and runnibg before our company from out-of-town showed up. Doug went above and beyond, working during 90 degree weather to get the job done. I would recommend Doug to anyone needing responsive and reliable service. Steve Essex, MA

3 years ago
Linda Neagle Silva Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

They are honest and came out without having to wait to long!

3 years ago
Colleen Byrne McPherson Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Before you go anywhere else, check out Wilkins first! I shopped around and got ridiculous quotes on HVAC for the size of my house. That’s when I decided I would check one more place and that’s when I called Wilkins. What a surprise! Not only did they beat the prices of the other companies, but Doug was thorough, honest, and extremely knowledgeable in his craft. He was a complete gentleman as was his staff. He made sure after everything was installed that my equipment was up and running and in perfect order before leaving, he even checked in a week later to make sure everything was still ok, who does that nowadays? Wilkins is a company of the future with the graciousness of the past where quality and great customer service is important and I’m thankful to say Wilkins is bringing back what we as consumers want. Because of this, I have already given his name to quite a few friends. I would HIGHLY recommended Wilkins to anyone. C. McPherson 8/2018

3 years ago
Shauna Hinchen-Joyal Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug cane right away to fix our air conditioning and as usual, was professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this company.

3 years ago
Kathleen Noe Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Great service! Doug is friendly and taught me more about my home HVAC system, completed the air conditioning maintenance in a timely manor. Overall Excellent.

4 years ago
Roberta Bobson Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

I definitely recommend Doug at Wilkins Heating and Cooling. His prices were reasonable He was very professional and personable. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to others.

4 years ago
Ariel Kipp Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug was professional, on time, and helped us with everything we asked for and more! He gave recommendations where needed and answered our additional questions after the appointment. I highly recommend Doug and his awesome company for all of your heating/cooling needs!

4 years ago
Melinda Mindy Moore Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug is right there when you need him and has saved us from sleeping in the cold. His quotes are reasonable and he's very honest unlike other companies that may try to throw in unneccessary work for a higher bill. I definitely reccomend Wilkins Heating and Cooling!

4 years ago
Jill Mauro Morris Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug was extremely professional. He does amazing work and goes above and beyond to make sure the job is done right. Knowledgeable and hard working. Highly recommended!

4 years ago
Jeff Nelson Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air
4 years ago
Genell Gorman Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air
4 years ago
Denny Reardon Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug is like a Minion. Does good work and your happy with the service.

6 years ago
Kristine Allen Patti gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star review

Doug is a professional who knows his trade and has all the wonderful tools to keep your bill to a minimum by allowing him to get the job done quickly! Very satisfied and happy to have him on our preferred vendor list! Thanks Doug!

6 years ago
John Gianakakis Jr. Recommends Rescue Force Heating and Air

Doug is the BEST! Goes the extra distance to get the job done correct. Clean,reasonable, responsible etc! From my installation of my New German system to the cleaning of it all Doug gets it done. Thank you to Doug!

7 years ago

Very professional and communicative. I moved to a new house and had an old furnace that hadn't been serviced in a long time and they did a very good job... more

Jeff A. gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star review

Rescue Force Heating and Air is probably the most knowledgeable HVAC company i know. They fixed an issue for me that 2 other companies could not. I wish i... more

Anthony C. gave Rescue Force Heating and Air a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top