Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

57 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

1703 SW Clay Street
Portland, OR 97201
United States
9712792649
5/06/22

Such a great experience! Mika really listens and her space is beautiful.

5/03/22

Tracy thinks you should try Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Tracy T
4/07/22

Annie had a great experience with Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Annie H
3/05/22

Mika is AMAZING! I've seen a few acupuncturists in the recent years and Mika by far, exceeds them all. I feel an emotional and physical connection with her, and that she specifically CARES about my wellbeing. I have always loved massages the absolute most for self care, but since meeting with Mika, acupuncture is now tied with my relaxation and self care routine :)

Audrey Pond
3/05/22

Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness got a great recommendation by Audrey

Audrey K
2/24/22

Jascha thinks you should try Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Jascha M
2/24/22

It has been a wonderful experience! Love going here!

Ashley Varboncoeur
2/24/22

Ashley enjoyed the experience with Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Ashley V
2/16/22

My experience with Prefer Health has been amazing, I had reached a point of consistent pain that felt unbearable and with a full time job, grad school and two toddlers, I had run out of options. My pain has diminished and I finally have a chance to bring my health concerns that feels like a priority to the provider. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Kendahl Batiste
2/16/22

Kendahl Strongly Recommends Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Kendahl B
2/09/22

I had a great experience with my first time of acupuncture treatment. Mika is truly talented in her ability to help heal your body. I'd recommend her to anyone who's looking for a trustworthy professional in this field.

Nate Ashley
1/26/22

I had injured my arm, dislocated elbow. It was so swollen and in one session Mika helped the swelling go away.
Thank goodness I found her! Also her beauty Accupunture felt amazing~ it's hard too find that here in Portland!

Veronica Hwang
1/26/22

Veronica thinks you should try Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Veronica H
1/26/22

I had an assortment of neurological, mental and physical things going on, and during my first appointment Mika took extra time to get the whole picture. She asked good questions and it struck me that she was being thoughtful about treatment. Later she was able to identify precisely where in my joint I was feeling pain. Also a very clean, relaxed and pleasing environment. Positive changes resulted. Recommend.

Nathan Farney
1/26/22

Nathan suggests you use Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Nathan F
1/12/22

Mika is so wonderful!!! Extremely thoughtful, intuitive, caring, and healing. It's the best acupuncture experience I've ever had hands down. Not only are they extremely precise, but also comforting, especially as they do the work. They are very aware of the temperature, sound, your position, and your overall comfort. Even your thirst! But outside of that, and just as importantly, they take such time and care to learn about you, what you're going through and dealing with, and really provide a holistic approach to... Read More

Mora M
1/12/22

Mora Highly Recommends Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness to their friends & family!

Mora M
12/22/21

This is really the place to go for acupuncture. I knew next to nothing about acupuncture and was very nervous but knew my body needed some help. The space itself feels healing! Literally the second I walked in I felt more comfortable. Mika is also so attentive and obviously knowledgeable, but she also is so validating and really listens to what I'm trying to explain that's going on in my body and mind. If I could give more than five stars I would.
*I've only asked for acupuncture so far or I'd be raving about her other practices too!

Dhyana Nesler-Perez
12/22/21

DHYANA thinks you should try Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Dhyana N
11/20/21

Mika is a wonderful person and a gifted acupuncturist and healer. She listens and works with me to figure out what my body and mind need. She has helped me to work through trauma and improve both my mental health and physical symptoms. I feel supported and respected under her care. And the space itself is beautiful and calming, I always leave with an increased sense of calm and well-being. I recommend Prefer Health to everyone I know!

Gisza
11/20/21

Gigi LOVED Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Gigi S
11/30/21

Mika is empathetic and a good listener. I went in for acupuncture for my neck pain. The treatment she offered did help reduce the pain though dealing with something chronic is certainly more challenging. Highly recommend her.

10/22/21

Amy Highly Recommends Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness to their friends & family!

Amy V
10/05/21

I came to acupuncture for back pain, and the progress in that regard has been amazing. What I did not expect is how it has improved my general emotional well-being at a difficult time in my life. I highly recommend Mika.

Mauricio Esteves-Marcal
10/05/21

Mauricio Highly Recommends Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness to their friends & family!

Mauricio E
9/06/21

Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness got a great recommendation by Veronica

Veronica H
9/02/21
Madison Skye Manning
9/02/21

Madison Strongly Recommends Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Madison M
7/27/21

Megan had a great experience with Prefer Health: acupuncture and wellness

Megan C
7/26/21
Wendy Cooper

Next page

Scroll To Top