Opportunities In Business

62 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

615 1st Ave NE
Suite 195
Minneapolis, MN 55413
United States
612.331.8392
11/17/22

Michelle enjoyed the experience with Opportunities In Business

Michelle A
11/10/22

Working with Mac not once but twice was a seamless process. Was always available when I needed to talk. Provided step by step process and details so the I could understand what was happening.

Kim Anderson
Opportunities In Business Replied: Thank you Kim…. best wishes
11/10/22

Kim enjoyed the experience with Opportunities In Business

Kim A
11/10/22

Kim gave Opportunities In Business an AWESOME Recommendation

Kim A
9/26/22

Mac was easy to work with and got the job done.

Nick Dillon
Opportunities In Business Replied: Thank you Nick- was great to work with you as well
6/29/22

First class experience all the way around! Mac really set the bar in terms of knowledge, connections, experience, and overall professionalism. Highly recommend :-)

Jason Sprayberry
Opportunities In Business Replied: Jason, it was my pleasure to assist and represent you.
6/28/22

We were referred to Peggy because of her experience in selling small businesses. With her expert guidance our business sold in about 6 months. She walked us thru every step, was very knowledgable and was a delight to work with. We are extremely grateful for her support and highly recommend her. Steve and Judy Laursen

Steve Laursen
6/21/22

I had SUCH a great experience working with Peggy.
She truly is amazing!
Quick , smart and always available for those last minute phone calls. I had so many questions (as I had never sold a business before ) and she always gave me confidence because she knew the answers ! What I thought was so confusing she made simple and understandable.
(and she never made me feel inadequate wha all my questions )

I would say --- YES to anyone wanting to sell their business --- RUN to Peggy as she is GREAT to work with,
Thank you Peggy!

Sarah Quie
4/04/22

Mac did a wonderful job from start to finish. He was honest, fair, and realistic. Certainly would use him again on either end of a business sale!

Paul Starke
3/15/22

Peggy gets a solid 10 out of 10 rating from us. She was so helpful helping us sell our business and also extremely helpful to the buyers. She always answered her phone and responded to emails very quickly. She had the answers to any questions we had and gave us great advice through the process. Thank you Peggy!!!

Glenn Dockter
2/19/22

LuAnn writing for Dave. Dave purchased his company 30 years ago using Opportunities in Business. Now 30 years later - Peggy S. did it again. My business was sold within the month. I would highly recommend Peggy and opportunities in Business to anyone looking to buy or sell a business.

LuAnn Yattaw
2/01/22

Peggy Scheeler was dedicated and worked very hard on my behalf to get my business sold. She made herself available to me whenever I needed her assistance and I felt like I was her priority.

Paula Blumer
1/31/22

I cannot say enough good stuff about Peggy. She helped us acquire a business, which if she’s not the broker we would never get the business. I’ve contacted her other colleague before her because he’s the listing agent regarding this business, but because me and my partner don’t have enough liquid asset he wouldn’t even talk to us and even said the bank wouldn’t even do the SBA loan for us. I talked to Peggy she advise us on the right path recommended a bank for us to do our SBA loan and they approve it. Peggy is... Read More

Mai Vang Chang
1/01/22

Jim Evavold did a job second to none in selling my home based vending business. Jim's experience in the business world was evident in every step of this process, a true professional and his personality was just like working with your best friend. I recommend Jim to anyone looking to sell a business!

Keith Severson
12/14/21

Peggy helped me sell my company in a very difficult environment for the food service industry in the height of COVID.
Peggy’s a real pro, very professional, and provided me w/some sage selling tips prior to closing!!
Highly recommend Peggy and her abilities!!

Ken Cryer
12/04/21

Bill Kraemer is the best!! He is knowledgeable, personable, professional, and determined. He dedicated the hours needed to sell our residential HVAC business. He was responsive to our calls and emails, even after normal business hours. He is thorough. He is kind. We highly recommend Bill Kraemer.

Caren Rickert
12/02/21

Peggy did a great job selling our company. She was very helpful during the process of selling. She was quick to answer questions, provide information and very professional. Selling our business was one of the more stressful experiences I have been through, but Peggy was always there to provide options, keep us and potential buyers on track and reassure us in the process. We always thought of Peggy as part of our team and not a third party. If I was to sell or buy another business, I would definitely give Peggy and OIB a call. Thanks Peggy.

Ken Jennrich
9/29/21

Just wanted to give a big thumbs up to Mac and his team at Opportunities in Business. After being in the laundromat business for over 15 years, we decided to sell one of our stores. Thinking I personally would be much better off trying to sell it on my own was definitely a mistake. Within a week of listing my store, with Mac, we had several offers. Great advise and no issues with the closing processing. Highly recommend Mac and his team.

Steve Machacek
8/09/21

Jim worked constantly with potential buyers till we sold the business. I don't think we could have sold our company with out Jim Evavold and OIBMN

Robert Kaufman
7/17/21
Greta Halvorson
6/08/21

Jim E. found the right buyer for our business in a very tough economic environment. Appreciate the diligence!

A Z
1/25/21

I was fortunate to have Jim E. represent me in the sale of my store. He was very professional and treated each detail with the utmost importance. I could truly tell that he cared about selling my business and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Nikki Jacobson
1/20/21

Mac Thelen is great to work with and he gets things done. His availability and responsiveness is outstanding. He has excellent experience, knowledge, and connections in the industries he specializes in.

Ben Hangge
12/28/20

Mac T. has been GREAT to work with. I have used his intelligence and respectful honesty on both the sale side of a business and also on the purchase side. He is always ready to answer my questions as I continually look for opportunities. He works hard to help get you through the entire process regardless if its his responsibility or not. Thanks Mac for your help and I look forward to doing many more transactions with you!

Jonathon Boike
12/21/20

Peggy worked with me very diligently since day one. She helped me over a period of several months very attentively and very professionally until I was able to close on my business purchase. I felt that she genuinely cared because she gave me advice that she did not have to give me regarding aspects of the purchase that did not require her involvement. I now consider her a friend and would trust her to help me in the purchase of my next business. I would not hesitate one moment in recommending her for your business... Read More

Joe Hajjali
5/16/20

Peggy S. did a great job selling our business. She showed great perseverance and patience and just stayed on task until the right buyer came along. Good things come to those who wait and her due diligence paid off. Thank you !

Jerry Vandeest
3/13/20

I can say enough about Jim Evavold, he's done an excellent job selling my liquor store in a tough market in only 5 months from listing to closing. Jim is someone who communicates well throughout the entire process of the sale so there are no surprises. If you're looking for someone who is pleasant to work with and determined to do his best for you, give Jim a chance. When selling a business in the future, that's exactly who I'll be speed dialing!

gregory Anderson
3/13/20

Jim Evavold did a great job selling our building and auto sales business.

Matt Broad
3/11/20

I can't say enough about how great Peggy is to work with! After working with a broker (from another company) who did nearly nothing to market our business or even communicate with us, Peggy was there to do it right! She brought us qualified potential buyers, and once one was identified as a good fit, she walked the fine line of getting the best deal for us and the buyer (including holding the buyer's hand!) She is professional, very responsive and a joy to work with. The only thing I regret is that I didn't call her sooner!

Lauri Pierce-Greenberg
1/07/20

As a buyer of a company Peggy represented I can tell you she works hard for the seller. I had to work just as hard to stay in line with my budget but she worked with me and the seller and found the area we could be happy with. HIGHLY recommend her for either side of the transaction.

QuickBooks Lady

Next page

Scroll To Top