Long Island Maids

Reviews: 42

Average: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

223 East 60th St 3rd Floor
New York, New York 10022
United States
(212) 235-7028
2/16/19

Excellent service time and time again... See More

My heart sings when I come home after Long Island maids have been at my house because my home seems to sparkle! I loved the service while I was working full-time and was prepared to start cleaning myself after I retired. However, health challenges now cause a lot of pain when vacuuming and with some other cleaning chores. So, I kept the service and continue to be impressed. The team members are super friendly and very capable. I love that they bring their own (terrific) supplies and equipment and follow a very organized routine and method of cleaning. Truly a godsend!

Joel Chavarria gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

I own several buildings that I rent to residential and small business white-collar businesses like new attorneys, accountants and the like. My tenants are required to maintain their space but the common areas would always required a monthly cleaning. I tried several cleaning services in NYC and on Long Island and finally was recommended Long island maids. I met with the owner and we discussed and reviewed all the areas, gave him a tour of them and I decided to try them out for 4 of the properties. Of course, I'm writing this because the service was excellent and each time I spot-checked the houses common areas they were clean to of very high standard. I decided to give them 4 more houses and the standard of their cleaning literally just got better. The cleaning basically consists of vacuuming, dusting, window cleaning, mopping, glass cleaning of artwork in the vestibule and hallways. The cleaning team has always hit the areas we discussed (like they have a checklist or something) and so I'm compelled to give good services good reviews. Long Island maids has outperformed their competitors that I tried. Hopefully - I recommend their Cleaning Service with my highest rating!

Thomas Monge gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

Great service! This company makes it easy to schedule an appointment online, like, extremely easy. You are able to select the exact services you want and schedule a one hour arrival window. Prior to my appointment I received two reminder emails with cancellation/rescheduling information. The day of the appointment a team of two showed up and immediately got to work. . I left for the day and when I came back home was VERY happy with the work they did. The apartment was spotless and it was clear they worked hard. Thanks!

Randolph Robin gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

First of all let me just say, Long Island maids Services is AMAZING! Form start to finish, the experience was so pleasant and easy. The appointment was confirmed promptly by email, and our cleaner, Ana, arrived on time and did a FABULOUS job. I never knew that my home could be this clean. She was very thorough and professional. I would recommend this company to anyone without a split hesitation.

Julia Morgan gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

I highly recommend Long Island maids cleaning services! The girls that came to clean, Fernanda and Ana, did a wonderful job! They paid attention to detail and they did a very thorough job cleaning my bathrooms, windows, and kitchen. I hadn't cleaned in a while and I was extremely pleased with the outcome. Exceptional work and great customer service! The girls were very professional and polite with very little communication issues. Customer service was very responsive by both text and call before and during the cleaning. I decided to add the windows during the service and they were very accommodating with instant reply via text. I am generally very difficult to please and I have only the best things to say about this cleaning service. I give my highest recommendation and the full 5 stars for this experience. Well deserved. I will definitely call them again.

Kareem Delia gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review
Elizabeth N. Cales Recommends Long Island Maids

Sarah and her husband are an awesome team! They did such an incredible and thorough job cleaning our apartment! I was blown away. Honestly I didn't want to make dinner because I didn't want to mess up the kitchen because it was so spotless! They were also very responsive when I texted to ask when they would be finished, so my husband could bring our dog home. This is is the second time we have used this company and honestly, both times exceeded our expectations! We very much recommend and will certainly use long island maids again!

3 months ago
Bobbie Pierce Recommends Long Island Maids

We've been with Long Island maids for a year and love the service. We've had two cleaners, Jose and Laianne, and both have been super efficient and professional. They navigated our pets without a problem from day one and always leave the place looking perfect. The support in its self is excellent too, from rescheduling to last minute reschedules, everything can be done smoothly from the website. After previously working with a few solo operators such as those from craigslist mostly, we found that having a local established business with insurance and real support is much better. Can't recommend highly enough.

3 months ago
Kimberly Bradley Recommends Long Island Maids

I've had my two bedroom, two bath condo cleaned by LIM once a month for a little over 6 months now and it's been great. They always show up on time and do a excellent job at keeping everything clean and sparkling. They've been happy to handle any special requests as needed as well (if something needs a little extra attention for example). The price is reasonable. If you're looking for a consistent cleaning service, don't hesitate to contact them!

3 months ago
Robert Barnett Recommends Long Island Maids

My experience with Long Island maids was very positive. I booked a one time ""move out"" cleaning with these guys. The booking process was easy, straightforward, and I knew exactly what to expect with the appointment (cleaning and price wise). The team that arrived were friendly, polite, and respectful. They made sure to ask me what I expected from the cleaning and took their time to meet these expectations. My appliances (fridge, microwave, oven, dishwasher and stainless steel sink) looked brand new after they were finished. The cleaning was very thorough! The cleaning took around 5 hours. The pricing was a bit higher then other companies, however the work done can't be beat and justifies the price. I definitely recommend Long Island maid for your cleaning needs!

3 months ago
Lonnie L. Maravilla Recommends Long Island Maids

I just wanted to say that I've continued to use Long Island maids now for the last year and have been very pleased with the service. I had another cleaning this week from my usual team, and they did an amazing job. I'll definitely request them in the future!

3 months ago
Ruth D. Smith Recommends Long Island Maids

I've been using this company for about a year now. All of the cleaners I've booked with are great, but Maria and Andreia are the best by far. They are super sweet, always on time, and always seem to find a way to exceed my (very particular) expectations.

3 months ago
Jane L. Moon Recommends Long Island Maids

With 3 people and 2 dogs, our house desperately needed a deep clean. Maria and Joclyn did an absolutely AMAZING job! They were on time, friendly, and extremely thorough. They even noticed and cleaned the little things like windowsills and dusted our shelves. They worked quickly and left our house spotless! We highly recommend this company and this team. Thank you.

3 months ago
Jacqueline C. Lopez Recommends Long Island Maids

Incredible work done by Long Island maids.I have spent years looking for the perfect person(s) to help clean my house, and they are the best. They always arrive on time, are very thorough and kind, are good communicators, and are respectful of my son's nap schedule. I am so appreciative of all their help!

3 months ago
Elaine Vivier Recommends Long Island Maids

Loved the online booking. Seriously, this alone made the everything so much easier. Being able to tip and handle my cleaning service online is just simply amazing. Rosidalia did a great job cleaning the communal areas of a large 7 bedroom, 2 bathroom home. It took her much longer than I anticipated but she was obviously much more thorough the other cleaning companies I have hired in the past. I will definitely request her next month for our monthly cleaning.

3 months ago
Brad Cherundolo Recommends Long Island Maids

I loooooove Long Island maids. They always try their best to send the same team who are efficient, timely, communicative and kind! I've had multiple cleaners and have been very happy with everyone's abilities, the price is right! My place is generally pretty clean and I feel like they take it to the NEXT LEVEL every time. They work on Sunday's! Very flexible with my schedule. Seriously, I couldn't imagine life without them!!! You won't be disappointed!

3 months ago
Joan M. Hanson Recommends Long Island Maids

I can't recommend Long Island Maids enough! I've used them twice now and I'm so impressed with the quality of work they do. Salvador and his wife came over both times. They are such an OUTSTANDING team! My house looks amazing. My house was so clean and they both asked me to inspect each room before they moved onto the next. They were incredibly friendly and were super sweet to my dog. I don't use a cleaning service often, but it will always been Long Island maid from now on. Thank you to the team and owner for such a great experience!

4 months ago
David M. Joyner Recommends Long Island Maids

Hired this company to do a move out cleaning. They showed up on time as scheduled and did a great job - stove, refrigerator, bathroom, etc all sparkling. This was a great relief after a stressful move. I would highly recommend.

4 months ago
Linda J. Rosenberg Recommends Long Island Maids

We've been looking for a solid cleaning team for almost a year now and have finally found them! Veronica and Maria did an amazing job. They were punctual, communicative, efficient and had great attention to detail.

4 months ago
Scott L. Collins Recommends Long Island Maids

Stop throwing your money away with other “best quality cleaning services” and stop searching for a cleaning service NOW. I can't even begin to tell you how excited I am to have found this business. I probably have been through 7-9 different businesses' and a few solo's. Truly a godsend. I collaborated through email with the owner and he was very helpful and assured me the house will be spotless. I honestly can't image living without them.

4 months ago
Mildred J. Morelli Recommends Long Island Maids

We just had our first cleaning done with long island maids this weekend and I am beyond pleased. Sheila and Diego did an amazing job. They were prompt, navigated around our pets easily, communicated clearly, and the house looks spotless. I will definitely be booking again with Long island maids and Sheila and Diego. I can't believe how the bathroom came out which is what I really told them to focus on.

4 months ago
Grace Allan Recommends Long Island Maids

I recently moved into a new apartment in Manhattan but the previous owner never got the place cleaned for move out. The bathroom was disgusting! My neighbor recommended long island maids. Went online, booked, paid, and literally like magic, they were there on time and fully equipped!

4 months ago
Lewis McDonnell Recommends Long Island Maids

Where can you add 6 stars? Holy moly, the best. Rachel and Maria arrive on time, every time super professional, assessed what I wanted done and got to work. They steam cleaned 3 rugs, 2 armchairs and a couch. I'm mortified at the before and afters, but also so over the moon with the results. With three dogs and a toddler, you can imagine what my furniture looked like before (black... food encrusted...) and now it looks brand new and fresh. I liked them so much I asked them to come back to do a deep clean of our house and I'm also considering hiring them on the reg. Do yourself a favor and set-up an appointment!

4 months ago
Peter Haley Recommends Long Island Maids

We have used Long Island maids services for 3 years, with consistent excellent results. Both Amanda and Veronica are conscientious, careful, very thorough, efficient, and they produce fine results. Their price is reasonable, especially for the complete service they provide. They are responsible, careful, disciplined, and completely trustworthy. They are also very nice and dedicated people (base on the team I have). They take pride in their work, and we are happy to have them clean our home, time after time.

4 months ago
Erin Jackson gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

What a great job done by the Long Island Maids. After getting recommended by my best friend I opted them for my house cleaning. The ladies were on time and went to work immediately. It was a team of three. My house was cleaned and dusted properly. The sliding doors of my bedrooms looked brand new. All the doors, windows were cleaned. Every single corner touched and cleaned profoundly. I am so shocked to see this kind of expertise work. The ladies were very polite and communicated well. I am so happy.

1 year ago
Clarence Haven gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

My experience with the LI maids was excellent. I have used other maid services before also but none of them rendered the high level service which they have given to me. I hired them right after the Birthday party celebration at my house. Booking an appointment with them was easy. The maids came on time the next day. They were strictly professional and dedicated towards their work. They cleaned every single corner and cleared the mess very promptly. The floors were cleaned properly. They left my house smelling fresh, immaculate and clean as a new pin.

1 year ago
Armando Martin gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

After returning from vacations our whole house was in need of a deep cleaning. We have never used any house cleaning or maid services before. After getting a lot of suggestions we decided to give the Long island maids a shot. They arrived on time and it was a team of two. They brought their supplies with them. Started with the living room turn by turn they cleaned every room of my house so well. I am not able to see a single spot. The entire house was dusted and cleaned properly. Even the bathrooms looked like a brand new. What a great service provided by LI maids. Without a doubt, 10 on 10 to them.

1 year ago
Milla Downing gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

Hugely Satisfied. Great company! Usually, my expectations are really high, and many services don't satisfy me easily, but Long Island Maids left me with nothing but massive satisfaction. I highly recommended them to all the people who are in need of high quality maid services.

1 year ago
Stephanie Wilson gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

Best maid service in the entire New York. I am really impressed by their work. They were not like the old stereotype maids who remains bounded to only floor cleaning. Every corner of my house was spotless, shining and clear. Also, they mopped the floor very nicely. They cleaned the bathrooms and even settled all the shampoo bottles in an arranged manner plus cleaned even the tap handles which were a major plus. I am so happy. I will be definitely using their services in future also.

1 year ago
Hally Henry gave Long Island Maids a 5 star review

Great company, superb experience. This was my first time I used maid services and I am so happy and highly satisfied with the results. The maids are the expert cleaners, the stains which I struggled to remove for years, they came and cleaned within a very less span of time. Also, I got my entire house cleaned by them including kitchen, hall, two bedrooms and two bathrooms at a very affordable price. I was not at all expecting such a high end and in depth cleaning. A big thank you to Long Island maids. Great to hire you people.

1 year ago

Scroll To Top