Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care

Reviews: 31

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

20407 SW Borchers Dr. 201
Sherwood, Or 97140
United States
(503) 625-5678

In 2016 I became constantly dizzy, awful ear and head pain, vision problems and at one point couldn’t walk without a cane. After 6 months of seeing various specialists I was diagnosed with vestibular neuritis. This lead to 2 years of traditional medical treatment which included medications, vestibular therapy, occupational therapy and physical therapy. This got me back to 75% on my way to 100% when I got rear ended coming off the freeway. This immediately brought back the above symptoms. I was extremely frustrated and devastated thinking I was going to have to start the 2 year process over again. I heard of Dr Kort from a friend and thought he’s out of network but if he can heal me in less than 2 years it’s worth it. In 2 visits, YES 2 VISITS, my head pain is gone, I can keep both eyes open and no longer nauseous. There’s still work to be done but I am so grateful and excited to have Dr Kort working on healing me. He thinks outside the box, looks at your whole self and has multiple plans to heal you. He is not a traditional chiropractor, if he was, I wouldn’t be seeing him. He uses leading edge technology that uses sound, vibration and light to heal the body. It is truly amazing how quickly I am feeling better. Thank you Dr Kort and team for your expertise!

Julie Lindblad gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

DR. Kort is very knowledgable and cares deeply about the complete wellness of his clients. I highly recommend Dr.Kort I have been a client for over 10 years.

Meagan Lawler gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

Dr Kort was very attentive, truly listened to me. I valued his time, his care and concern for my current symptoms.

Denise Clopton gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

Dr. Kort is brilliant! 6 months after my MVA I was referred to him for constant headaches and shoulder pain. He helped with the proper diagnosis of all my injuries and helped in the referral to a spinal surgeon. I was also treated for post concussion syndrome and through his advise am making great progress. Dr. Kort is truly there to help. My most sincere thanks to Dr. Kort. Jamie L. Columbia City, OR

Jamie LeMont gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

Dr. Kort is very knowledgeable and capable. I feel confident in his judgment and abilities, especially in his treatments involving the atlas. I appreciate that he doesn’t schedule multiple visits and treatments when it is unnecessary.

Rebecca Kiser gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review
Brian Gray Recommends Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care

Dr. Kort is very engaging and caring. I’m excited to continue to work with him. I have noticed some really positive results early on.

2 weeks ago
Sandra K Patten Recommends Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care

I love that Dr Kort is so gentle and kind. Using the hyperbaric chamber is a great experience. He has taken me from a bent over old lady to a vibrant woman. Thank you Dr Kort.

4 months ago
Vaish Sarathy gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

Dr Kort is very committed and I have seen great results with focus and alertness with my son. We love coming here.

11 months ago
Mary Czarnecki gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

Great care for the whole family! Really cares about the patient and the source of concern - not just the symptoms.

1 year ago
Talitha Allred-Wilson gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review
1 year ago
Savannah Gleason gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review
2 years ago
Daniel Weis gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

Dr. Kort has definitely changed my life for the better. I started getting treatments from Dr. Kort about a year ago due to chronic headaches/migraines. As a result, the frequency of the headaches has decreased substantially (3-5/week to 1-2 every two months). I highly recommend his services!

2 years ago
Kristy Ruiz gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review
2 years ago
Michael N Maria Miller gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

We are from Tri-Cities, Wa. We drove four in a half hours one way to have our son be seen by Dr.Kort. Dr. Kort made time for seven visits in three days! That is amazing! Our son has high functioning autism, he also has sensory processing disorder, auditory processing disorder, an eye disorder, and is still working on his speech. He is a wonderful child. And he has been in therapy since July of 2012. Our son's atlas was misaligned. Our son also has a disassociation with the left side of his body, which we were not aware of before seeing Dr.Kort. Dr. Kort said our son's x-rays were the most difficult he had ever done in his entire career but he did get them. Before the alignment and Dr.Kort's therapy our family would have to work through and put out at least two dozen fits our son would have in a day. He was anxious, irritable, angry and just wanted silence all the time. Now he is a new child. He is so calm!!! Dr.Kort sent us home with excercises that my husband and I must do with our son everyday. Having a child with special needs can be really hard on the family and a marriage but this experience had made our family stronger. Dr.Kort made a point of involving both my husband and I in our son's therapy and in turn it gave my husband more of an insight and interest in our son's sudden progress and ongoing therapy. Dr.Kort is amazing and our family is very thankful!!! We will continue to do the therapy excercises with our son. We also intend to go back to see Dr.Kort every 6 - 8 weeks for follow ups and continued therapy. Dr.Kort and his Staff are so wonderful!!! We are very thankful that we have had the opportunity to work with Dr.Kort and his Staff!!! This experience will forever change our son and make his life better. He is so happy and calm!!! We are so happy!!! We highly recommend Dr. Kort and his Staff!!!

2 years ago
Anne Summers gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

After being introduced to Dr. Kort and his unique and robust approach to health and healing, I recommended my mother work with him after an accident and shoulder reconstruction surgery, which was really devastating to her. She flew in for the initial consult, decided to work with him, and Dr. Kort and his staff negotiated their schedules to make time for 10 appointments in 5 days for her. I'm blown away at her deep and far reaching progress. She walks with a far steadier gait, is showing solid cognitive improvements, has much reduced pain, greater strength, expanded flexibility, more energy, and is sleeping better. Good heavens! How much could a person ask for? Now, she's at home doing scads of exercises that Dr. Kort gave her and is improving all of the above, and more, yet further. What was the very best part? That Dr. Kort is an *awesome* spirit. My mom trusts him extensively and had an absolute blast through a very scary and demanding time. Now she has loads of hope supported by significant progress *every day*. ...Sending immense gratitude your way, Dr. Kort! Keep up the amazing work!!

2 years ago
Heather Yielding gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review
3 years ago
Jenner Greene Hildenbrand gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

I came to see Dr Kort because he was recommended to me by a fellow athlete as "the best at what he does". I had been suffering from an overuse injury called high hamstring tendinopathy for almost 6 months with no relief and chronic pain, unable to run full speed or fully engage my hamstrings for the high intensity sports I participate in like soccer, bootcamp, crossfit, running, etc. Within 3 sessions with Dr Kort, using a combination of Graston, exercising on a high frequency machine, and adjustments to my ankle, knee, back, ribs and neck, I felt like a new person...like I was walking on water! I competed in my first Spartan race a week later and finished first in my age group. The care and treatment I have received here is nothing short of a miracle and I am so grateful I found Dr. Kort. He is doing cutting edge stuff I wouldn't dream of that really works! My body says thank you! �

3 years ago
Madison Echols gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

Dr. Kort is absolutely wonderful! I have had chronic migraines for five years and Doctor Kort has given me hope that they will soon be completely gone! With the help of Dr. Kort and his lovely staff not only have my migraines lessened but I also feel healthier and my coordination has improved! Dr. Kort and his staff make me feel like I am in the best of hand and like I am truly being taken care of. Thank you so much for all of your help!

3 years ago
Meghan Rogers Czarnecki gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

Dr. Kort has been incredible for my family! He's helped with my back/neck and balance issues, as well as nutrition and supplements. I sleep so much better and my digestive issues have resolved. Most dramatic, though, is his work with my son. After 4 weeks of therapy to help with left-brain weakness (attention/focus issues, learning disabilities), his grades went from F's to C's, and he began passing his tests rather than retaking each one. It was incredible to watch the progress!

3 years ago
Jay Krokenberger gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 4 star review
3 years ago
Russ Kort gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review
3 years ago
Orlando Cepeda gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

This man is amazing! I had been in pain for years and with his magic touch he has helped me more then anyone ever has. If you are thinking of about using him as your doctor. Don't think about JUST do it. He will be your Doc for ever. He really takes the time know you and know what your needs are. You will love him as do we. How's the BBQing going Doc. Nice fish!!

3 years ago
Austin N Monica Hall gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

My husband has dealt with some very serious post-concussion symptoms from football. Dr. Kort and his staff have been our saving grace!

4 years ago
Cheyanne Groves gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review
4 years ago
Steven Doyel gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review
4 years ago
Kristi Williams gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 5 star review

Dr. Kort is amazing, as my 5 year old says, "magic"!! I've been taking our daughter to see him since June. She's always battled chronic ear infections and antibiotics were no longer helping, the next step they said was tubes. My sister referred us to Dr. Kort and we are so thankful for that! She went 8 months without an ear infection, pretty amazing for her! She developed an ear infection Monday night and we were able to get her in to see Dr. Kort Tuesday morning. By the end of the day on Tuesday her cold was gone, no more runny nose or hearing her cough and we all slept through the night! Didn't get woke up by a screaming little girl saying her ear hurt. Thank you Dr. Kort and your wonderful staff for helping our girl!

4 years ago
Frank W Kingston gave Kort Chiropractic and Concussion Care a 4 star review

Dear Dr Kort Thank you for the amazing service you provide. After many years of being a contractor my back was in a very poor state, not only has Dr Kort's expertise given me much relief but he is constantly researching different methods in his field to bring the latest advancements to his patience. Many thanks to Dr Kort and all his staff for their dedication in providing the absolute best quality service

5 years ago

Dr Kort has changed my life, in so many ways. You and your family cannot afford to not visit him. He is unlike any chiropractor I have ever seen. Not a rack... more

Kimberly C. gave Kort Chiropractic & Concussion Care a 5 star review

I have worked with many Chiropractic Physicians and have been treated by even more, and I have seen first hand how Dr. Kort is in his own category above the... more

Jamin R. gave Kort Chiropractic & Concussion Care a 5 star review

Scroll To Top