Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Reviews: 203

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

4090 21st. Ave. SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
(319) 396-5336

definitely the best dentist I’ve ever been to. very welcoming, the people are kind and very genuine. would 100% recommend getting any dental work done here!!

Noel Beyer gave Kimball & Beecher Family Dentistry a 5 star review

This was one of the best experiences at a dentist I have ever had. The staff is so kind and comforting. My kids were treated so well. They make an experience at the dentist fun and enjoyable. Thank you!!!

Claire Neubauer gave Kimball & Beecher Family Dentistry a 5 star review

What a fantastic experience, a caring and friendly staff all smiles like they enjoy being there. It really shows in how they treat their clients, thorough in their work and great communication throughout the entire visit. I've never cared for going to the dentist but here it's a truly pleasant experience. Thanks to the staff of Kimball & Beecher =)

William Tryon gave Kimball & Beecher Family Dentistry a 5 star review

This was the best dental experience i have had. Dental hygienist Ashley was very professional and could tell she cared for my comfort and experience as the rest of the staff had. I have left aspen dental after several horrible experiences and was amazed by the care, quality, and competence Kimball & Beecher provided. I will be a lifetime patient and would suggest the same for everyone reading this!

ryan bouska gave Kimball & Beecher Family Dentistry a 5 star review
Jeffrey Benesh Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Very friendly and very nice work was done some of the best ever

3 weeks ago
Patricia Bovy Caya Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Dr. Kimball and staff are very caring and professional...when asking the cost of X-Rays (I do not have dental insurance) Jenny, the hygienist, explained to me the use of " Chewsi", the smartphone dental app. that the Dentists have formed an agreement with to help pts. like myself with no dental insurance...upon check-out Alyson at the Front Desk was so helpful and loaded this app for me on my smartphone which in turn saved me $39.00 on my bill for services that I received at that visit...I was totally impressed and very appreciative with this encounter...this Dental office is the very Best and I Thank them and highly recommend them for All dental care!!

3 weeks ago
Glena Nolting Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Very friendly staff. Jeni the hygentis was great.

2 months ago
Alex Renaud Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I needed to be seen quickly and the team here got me in. They took care of my issue so my whole weekend I wasnt in pain. Great job team 👊

2 months ago
Shirley Troyer-Bush Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I cannot give enough praise to Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry. From the first friendly Hello and Welcome then on to Dr Kimball and his assistant(s). Everyone has been very professional, empathetic, and competent. Dr Kimball is extremely caring and makes you feel as though you are his only patient. I was and am IMPRESSED and will refer everyone to this practice.

2 months ago
Jodi Zimmer Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I loved Dr. Bouck. He was my dentist for 2 decades. He was the absolute best and I trusted him. I was happy for him when he retired..even bought him a Christmas cactus to remember me..lol but also sad and worried. My new dentist..Dr Keeney did an extraction for me today. I was nervous but he reminded me so much of Dr. Bouck and I trusted he knows new technology . He did such a good job along with his assistants who did my Novocaine without a flinch. I love this place as much as you can love the dentist. I might add that my receptionist was super friendly and I was 1 day early but they got me in.

3 months ago
Carol Lacey Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Doctors and staff are the best. I highly recommend them.

3 months ago
Monica Ash Boozell Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Will definitely be going back!! Called with a toothache they got me in right away and pulled it. Worked with me about payment and made me comfortable as I haven't been to a dentist in more years than I would like to admit

4 months ago
Jake Kramer Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Amazing staff and service! save money easily with Chewsi

4 months ago
Melinda Halbloom Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Great service and easy check in /out save money Chewsi

4 months ago
Marc Mike Sr. Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Cedar Rapids location. Dr Anderson and staff are first rate! Had my cleaning done yesterday. Ashley was gentle, thorough, knowledgeable and kind. Highly recommend!

4 months ago
Deborah Covington Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Cedar Rapids office- nice and caring people. Was able to get in and get my teeth cleaned without having to wait. And they took my insurance.

5 months ago
Isaac Boettger Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Always the best!!! Great staff and great service every time.

5 months ago
Marcie McKenna Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Awesome place! I have been a patient at Kimball and Beecher Dentistry since 2006. I was referred by a friend, and feel very grateful for finding such a great place for dental care. Over the years I saw Dr. Beecher, and very much appreciated all he did for me. Dr. Beecher always made sure his patients were comfortable, and he always made going to to the dentist so easy. I miss seeing him as my dentist now, but all the dentists are great, and do a great job. I really appreciate what all the dentists, dental hygienists, dental assistants, and staff at Kimball and Beecher do! I will continue to recommend this clinic to my family and friends. Thanks for keeping the Cedar Valley Smiling and being a shining star clinic! Blessings to all you SERVE through your exceptional, quality dental care.

5 months ago
Robin Guy Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Dr. Lindsey Vore is great! She and her team got me through a crown more easily than ever before in my life!

5 months ago
Tom Petsche Sr. Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I recommend Kimball and Beecher because of their professionalism and attention to detail. They are also very friendly and courteous whenever I have been in their office.

6 months ago
Barb Webb Standiford Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I’m a new patient, called this morning having pain, they got me in right away & took care of my problem . Dr Beecher is awesome!!

6 months ago
Samantha Bogue Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I was very pleased with the way they handled my daughter. She had never been to a dentist before and was very nervous. They took the time to explain everything and made sure she was as comfortable as possible.

7 months ago
Kris Michellene Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I was a new patient in a ton of pain, they got me in quickly, explained every detail from procedures to cost- I hate going to the dentist but they changed my outlook on it! They will be who I go too from now on!

7 months ago
Allie Bohlman Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Thank you for seeing my daughter so quickly for her chipped tooth! Dr Beecher was so friendly and was great with her! He also gave me such peace of mind! Grateful to go to just a great place!

8 months ago
Laura Heims Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Cannot say enough positives ! Wonderful, caring, informative, and more !! Literally they are giving me my smile back :D

8 months ago
Diane McIntyre Wachal Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Great place to go! Very friendly and helpful.

10 months ago
William Galvin Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Being very apprehensive of dental procedures my entire life has unfortunately resulted in less than favorable dental health. After losing several teeth over the years and believing more were going to be lost, I decided enough was enough. Obviously I thought my dental prognosis was probably irreversible, and although not the best I was assured by Kimball and Beecher that there was hope for dental redemption. The moment I walked into K&B I was greeted by courteous, professional reception staff, they quickly were able to record my personal, health and insurance information, they then seamlessly scheduled me to the equally pleasant and obviously qualified dental tech that examined and painlessly administered a cleaning procedure swiftly , but thoroughly. Following the cleaning the dentist herself did a review of the tech's findings as well as her own physical evaluation of my teeth. From there the dentist along with her assistant provided fillings where they were required, both were reassuring before during and after the procedure and alleviated any apprehension I may have had going in. The process was pain free, as non evasive as was possible and the dentist provided a level of expertise and knowledge of what she was performing that made this one of the, if not the most pleasant dental visits I have experienced. Completely satisfied and confident in Kimball and Beecher. Kudos to the entire staff , I will certainly be singing K&B's praises whenever a dental referral is part of the discussion.

10 months ago
Jeff Freland Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I went to see Dr Ashley on a Friday afternoon for a routine cleaning and checkup after having cracked a tooth. After doing an x ray Dr Ashley told me she didn't think the tooth could be saved because it was cracked in half all the way to the roots. I was pleased with her honest assessment of the condition of my tooth. I was also very relieved that she could get me an appointment one hour later the same day for the tooth extraction instead of having to wait in discomfort until the next week. I was very impressed by the professionalism of all of the staff in my time of need.

10 months ago
Kent Salisbury Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I receive excellent care at Kimball & Beecher every time, and I've been impressed while watching as they work with young children to help them with the fears. They do a great job! Also, thanks much for the extras you always offer! Sometimes a hot neck warmer is just whats needed ;)

10 months ago
Chuck Rowe Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Been going to them for years. This past week and I had an experience that needed attention right away, at least in my opinion. They quickly scheduled an appointment with me. As always, they go above and beyond to make sure that people feel comfortable there. I don’t know too many other dentists to provide TVs, headsets, blankets, pillows, and anything else to help make anxious people like me, feel more comfortable.

11 months ago
David Pat Spake Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I have great respect for Dr Lindsey Vore and all her team. She helps as much with her heart as she does with her hands. Awesome person and dentist who I would trust to take care of any of my dental needs and concerns. Another WOW goes to Sam, the hygienist who took care of my cleanings and exam. Really liked her "Set down shut up and hang on" "I got this" attitude. Those people have been quite a blessing to me with my dental needs. Thank you!!! -- D L S

1 year ago
Tim Balvanz Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Just had my wisdom teeth out. was over before it even started. I highly recommend. Staff was friendly and professional. Didnt even hurt at all

1 year ago
Brenda Simmons Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

The customer service and care that the entire staff provides blew my mind. They take dentistry to a whole new level.

1 year ago
Vicky Daters gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

I am the biggest 🐔when it comes to my mouth! From my first call to my last appointment to fix a problem, I have been made to feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible, every step explained, every question answered! They are amazing to work with and truly understood my fear. Very happy to have found them!!

1 year ago
Laura Weber Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I have been a patient of Dr. Bouck's since I was a child, I am now 56. He has always been the best dentist with an awesome chair side manner. Quick with a welcoming smile and always willing to listen to how I am doing. Congratulations on your upcoming retirement!! I will miss you. Sincerely, Laura Weber

1 year ago
Cassie Hernandez Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I just switched to Kimball and Beecher and they are awesome! Melissa was wonderful and they made the experience wonderful. I would highly recommend.

1 year ago
Shannon C Palmer gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Dr Ashley is absolutely amazing. I always leave with my questions answered & a smile �.

1 year ago
Gloria Ewell gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Professional friendly easy going. Comfortable. Great service.

1 year ago
Richard Shields Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Eric is by far the absolutely best dentist I have ever had.

1 year ago
Darcy Wink Bodiford Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

I was having a problem, with a tooth. I was a new patient and they were able to get me right in. Dr Kimball and the other staff members I dealt with were fantastic. The best part is my tooth is not a problem anymore. I will continue using Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry.

1 year ago
Tami Rogers Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

EXCELLENT!!..Great staff!..Wonderful dentist!...They are kind, empathetic, and actually listen to you and take all the factors concerning your dental health and life situation into account when creating a plan for your oral health!..I simply cannot speak highly enough about this place...Two Thumbs up and Five Stars!!

1 year ago
Steven Luck Recommends Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids

Great experience. Great staff and i am looking forward to my next visit ☺

1 year ago
Amber S. Adams gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Thank you sooo much to Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry!! Dr. Leushen was absolutely amazing!! I had major tooth issues which were causing sleep loss and ear pain, they fit me in right away on a Monday afternoon. Found out I had two teeth that would need extracted to make me feel better and they were able to do it the same day!! I was super nervous going into the dentist cause I hadn’t been in a while as well as nervous about getting my teeth pulled but she made me feel super comfortable and relaxed!! Again thank you so much!!

1 year ago
Lisa Curtis gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Friday was the first time I used Kimball and Beecher. They made me feel comfortable, I get very nervous going to the dentist. I did not feel that way in their Waterloo office. I went there to have teeth cleaned and get cleared for knee surgery. I even made my 6 month follow up appointment I have never felt comfortable doing that with other dentist offices. Thank you for calming my nerves going to the dentist again.

1 year ago
Jerry Koester gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

I’ve been a patient of Dr Boucks for 40 years. Always impressed. I had an issue today(Friday the 13th at 3:30 pm ) and Dr B was out of the office for the weekend. Dr Kimball got me in right away and took the time to temporarily fix my problem and scheduled me for the following week for a permanent fix by Dr Bouck. Dr Kimball and his assistant were very professional, empathetic, and competent. I was IMPRESSED and will refer everyone to this practice.

1 year ago
Eric Murphy gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Best dental visit ever

1 year ago
Harlie Moniowczak gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

I called five dentists at noon on a Friday before calling Kimball and Beecher family dentistry. 3 were closed and 2 couldnt answer my questions. Sixth call was Kimball and Beecher. I'm sure I was not the most pleasant person to talk to. I explained to the receptionist that I just needed someone to answer my questions and to see my daughter ASAP. They did both things! I first asked how much the initial consultation takes and they told me FREE unless xrays are taken. Mind blown. 1 star. Then this lovely receptionist said to me, "Would you like her to be seen today at 1:45?" WHAT?? Yes! I want nothing more than that at this moment. (My daughter had an abscess and recently completed penicillin - Kimball and Beecher shared my infection concern and made time a priority) 2 stars! When we got there, they got her in super quickly and gave my daughter a gift bag. She forgot she was at the dentist! She got a spiffy timer for brushing her teeth. 3 Stars! Then they said, we can pull it right now and bring her back for a maintainer in a week! 4 Stars! My daughter is 5 and Dr. Nicole do some great trick with a wiggly cheek and I have no idea if my daughter felt the needle! Very cool! 5 stars! They reminded her how awesome she was and gave her a token for their vending machines. 6 Stars! I'm telling you guys, this is a spectacular place to bring your child for dental everything. I won't tell you which dental office gave us a poor enough experience to seek different care but, I am soo stinking glad they did. Thank you so much everyone at Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry!!

1 year ago
Missy Sawin gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Lookout! I am every dental professional’s worst nightmare. I have been a patient at Kimball & Beecher since they purchased the business from Dr. Townsend. I really do have a high tolerance for all types of procedures, including births. I am, however, the all time WORST when it comes to dental procedures. In the past 4 years I have had to experience 5 or 6 caps. One also involved the dreaded two worst words in the universe. ROOT CANAL. Throughout all of these procurers there were two angels above my head. Michelle and Dr. Nicole D. These poor women went above and beyond each and every time I came in. They embraced my fears and helped me work through them. Yep, sometimes I slipped back and had those ugly panic attacks. Michelle would hold my hand and let me have the time I needed to overcome my anxiety and regain my composure while wiping my panic tears off my face. Nothing but kindness and compassion. I know dental care is so essential for all – especially at my advancing years. They do an awesome job and care about their patients. I would trust no one else. Check them out!

1 year ago
Mary Rae gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

.

1 year ago
Danael Zilk gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

So far I've had noting but good experiences here. I was nervous about leaving the dentist I had for nearly two decades but it feels as though I've made the right choice.

1 year ago
Nicole Tanner Johnson gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

I love Dr. Ashley and the staff at Kimball and Beecher! I have had a great experience every time I've gone!

2 years ago
Taylor Ruehle gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Ashley Holstun gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Sally Brustkern gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Jamee Benson gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Amanda VanBeek gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Rich Buchholz gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Great, I couldn’t ask for anything more from my Dentist and dental office personnel.

2 years ago
Mitch Lindberg gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Another great appointment at Kimball and Beecher. Appointment right on time, no waiting, very friendly staff, and great service as usual.

2 years ago
Carleen Chapman gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Long time patients. Trust Dr. Swarts with our dental care completely. Great staff.

2 years ago
Roffman Daniel Diana gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Love how everyone is so friendly and appreciate the work Dr. Judith Demro has stepped in and is doing a great job after the loss of Dr. Holland. You will not be forgotten for helping me finish.

2 years ago
Jenna Clark gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Dr. Beecher surgically extracted my tooth today. He was warm and compassionate and got the job done well. I'm terrified of the dentist. He was understanding of that and helped me take care of one problem tooth. I will be going back here for the additional work.

2 years ago
Marc J Reifenrath gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Megan Beavers gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Brittany White gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Christina Dudley gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Awesome service and I received a gift card for Texas Roadhouse just for referring a co worker to the office!!!!

2 years ago
Josh Tanberg gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Easy to work with, great care! Can't wait to get the rest of my crowns done!

2 years ago
Beth Huffman gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Amber Stephens gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Mike Robinson gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Travis Uhlenhopp gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

Ive had Dr kimball and Dr Andersen both are awesome. I always have top notch care.

2 years ago
Heather Gehling gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
TJ Owens gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Alison Daringer Conkling gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Hannah Knight gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

My daughter absolutely hated the dentist, she cried. We took her to Kimball and Beecher and she asks to come back. My one year old didn't cry at his 1 st appointment in June. They're awesome, so kid friendly and welcoming!! Never wait long at all!!

2 years ago
Tiffany Raymond gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago
Jessica Skjordal gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review

I just had an amazing appointment with Dr. Ashley for a cracked tooth. Not only did they get me in the next day after calling, but as a new client, Dr. Ashley took her time in how she wanted to address my tooth. She found a few other areas of concern and walked me through a plan to address everything and how we could break things up to better fit my budget. Everyone in the office was friendly, helpful and more than accommodating to my slight fear of dental work. I plan on sending my husband to Dr. Ashley and will strongly recommend her to friends and family!

2 years ago
Zach Hardy gave Kimball and Beecher Family Dentistry Cedar Rapids a 5 star review
2 years ago

I have been to see Dr. Arp twice, and I have nothing but good things to say. It saddened me to see a poor review. The office was clean. I didn't have to... more

Mel L. gave Kimball & Beecher Family Dentistry a 5 star review
Scroll To Top