Kiddie junction educational institute

Reviews: 43

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

1619 e oakton
Des plaines, il 60018
United States
(847) 827-5415
12/06/18

I like kiddie junction institute because All the staff there helpful and doing great work with the kids , nice Atmosphere , cleanand they all friendly , my son he is full time there since he was 2 years old and he loves to go there .
Really recommend it . ... See More

12/06/18

I love Kiddie Junction because of the care my daughter receives. She’s not just a number in the room. The teachers truly care, and give one on one time to every child. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!... See More

12/06/18

I love it here they are open super early 6am and staff is always so friendly and helpful. I take both my daughters here my oldest looks foward to their summer camp every year 😁 love the Facebook group pictures seeing how happy my babies look and how much fun they are having ... See More

Kiddie Junction is an absolute joy to walk into! The staff is warm and welcoming. I know they keep up to date on educational trends because the top administrators attend conferences regularly. I know the owner and director personally and I know her pride in this child-centered program. I recommend it without reservation!

Janie Swenson gave Kiddie Junction Educational Institute a 5 star review

We absolutely love Kiddie Junction. We have 3 kids so we have been in all of the rooms. It's a great balance of learning by lessons and learning through play, which is important to me. One of my favorite things about KJ is that they walk to parks everyday, weather permitting, starting in the Young 3's room.

Corinne Stamos gave Kiddie Junction Educational Institute a 5 star review

I have been with Kiddie Junction for almost 6 years now and all 4 of my children attend/have attended. It is a second home to my kids and they absolutely love going to school each and every day. I love the daily updates with pictures and I’m thrilled with the fact that my kids are doing hands on learning every single day. I have no doubt that my 4 year old is prepared for kindergarten, and I love hearing my 3 year old say things like “my teacher loves me” or “my teacher reads my favorite book for me”. Working full time and being a mom is a tough job, but I’m thankful to have such loving people there for me and my children.

Dana Hodge gave Kiddie Junction Educational Institute a 5 star review

Love it here the staff is always very friendly and very helpful.. love the fact they keep you updated with pictures and emails every day .. My oldest has been coming here since she was 3 shes 11 now and she loves it here always looks foward to their summer camp.. 😁 my second daughter who is two also attends here and loves it and is learning alot with all the activity they do.highly recommend kiddie junction 😁

Luz Perez gave Kiddie Junction Educational Institute a 5 star review

This is the school for our kids and grandchildren. It has a a great teacher to student ratio and promotes hands on learning. I love all the different themed rooms.

Jan- Ann gave Kiddie Junction Educational Institute a 5 star review
Mae Ziemba Recommends Kiddie junction educational institute

My two girls spent their first years at Kiddie Junction. Ms. Robin and her sister were wonderful people, and her staff of teachers were just as wonderful. I remember a time when we struggled to pay for the school and Ms. Robin didn’t hesitate to help us out. The teachers were so kind and we really miss them and wish them all well. My girls have such great memories there and they sure miss it. We have nothing but amazing memories! We live in Georgia now and every time we come back to visit our family in Des Plaines, we always pass KJ and great memories come to mind, it’s bittersweet. 😢 I absolutely loved KJ and recommend it for everyone to bring their little ones. They have areas for everything, which the girls and I loved. They loved the lofts and learning areas and especially nap times. Everything is a learning experience and comfort. This is a GREAT, amazing and caring school for first years of learning! I have first-hand experience and I guarantee this place, you and your children will love it for years to come! It has been 7 years since my kids attended, and they still want to go back. LOL! Thank you, Kiddie Junction, for your beautiful memories forever in our hearts, especially our daughters, Victoria and Jessica.

3 months ago
Karla Eshleman Recommends Kiddie junction educational institute

Our granddaughter loves Kiddy Junction. She is just turning two and she has learned so much under your loving care last year and this year so far. She is so advanced for her age and her sharing and playing skills with others is wonderful.

3 months ago
Star Blackburn Recommends Kiddie junction educational institute

I loved growing up w kiddie junction and for kids only camp I loved the staff and teachers as they all treated me so well

3 months ago
Ashley Lavelle gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
10 months ago
Julia Jen gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
10 months ago
Diana Bella Gonzalez gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review

I love this place!!! My daughter goes here and never had a problem.. We love KJ !!!!

10 months ago
Shannon Rozovics gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review

My daughter went here for 4 years. I always went to work feeling she was safe and well cared for. My daughter has special needs, Robin and teachers all worked with us as a team to support my daughters needs. I’d recommend this school to anyone any day.

10 months ago
Jen Kem gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review

As a parent of a child who attended Kiddie Junction Educational Institute please know I have high standards working in the early childhood field therefore this family, the KJ family, has a history and read the reviews (before this incident) of 35 years excellence, Gold rated. A horrific decision made by three teachers will sadly ruin this school’s reputation. We had all positive interactions with one of those teachers. We continue to follow this investigation to find out how long this has been happening. I understand your judgement of these three individuals that does not define this school.

11 months ago
Colin Eshleman gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Brooke Baldassarre gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Joseph Szplit gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Antonino Szplit gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Maria S Nasca gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Laura Lee gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Cristina Carmenaty gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Donna Richard-Jackson gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Debbie Kuznicki gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Enie Cho gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Joe Zydlo gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Nathan Morley gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review

I went here for all my years of pre-k and did the summer camps meeting some of the best people I still talk to today. Most of our baby sitters worked here as well and still do today. This place is well run and did a lot for my sister and my development.

11 months ago
Hailey Delatorre gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review

I love this place. My niece and nephew's go here and have NEVER HAD A PROBLEM.

11 months ago
Jenny Seabolt Sosa gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review

All my children have been going here and I love it! Wouldn’t change them for any other daycare! I stand by KJ 100%!

11 months ago
Matt Camis gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review
11 months ago
Sarah Jean gave Kiddie junction educational institute a 5 star review

Even though I no longer work for this amazing school I will always stand by there side no matter what! To Ms. Robin I support you and always will because KJ was my home for a very long time ❤️ Sending love to you and all the staff!

11 months ago

This daycare is fabulous. They have great teachers. My son learn a good learning foundation from this daycare, and until now my son will always say "I love... more

Erwin P. gave Kiddie Junction Educational Institute a 5 star review

About two years ago we moved to Des Plaines with a 1 1/2 year old girl. Priority on our list was to find a safe, nurturing, diverse learning environment for... more

Izabela S. gave Kiddie Junction Educational Institute a 5 star review

Scroll To Top