KG Carpets and Upholstery

154 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

1796 Vyso Ave
Bronx, NY 10460
United States
347-841-3781
11/28/22

Kelvin was very professional and polite. Had a stain on my headboard that I tried to clean myself but it left a ring that just made it look worse. I searched online and contacted Kelvin based on his great reviews and I was not disappointed. He removed not just the stain but cleaned the entire headboard and it looks brand new again. Im pleased with the results and very happy with the service.

Denisia charles
11/02/22

I am so pleased with the result of Kelvin’s workmanship. He cleaned of my 2-piece sectional sofa, staircase and rug runners, area rug and dining chair cushions. All the water marks and food stains are gone. The rugs look new again, fluffy and bright. Everything looks so clean (IMHO the colors are so much brighter now, is that even possible?!) and smells so fresh. Would definitely recommend. His prices are very fair, he makes himself available on your schedule and is a real pro. Thank you! -NicoleZ

Nicole Zizila
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Nicole for choosing us and most importantly Thank you for the opportunity.
10/29/22
9/20/22
Jacinta Ayala
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Janita for your positive feedback.
8/14/22

Kelvin was wonderful to work with. He was thorough and literally transformed our carpets and furniture so they look brand new.

Joanna McCormick
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Joanna for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review we're very grateful for the opportunity and look forward to work with you again in the near future.
8/14/22

Kelvin was so thorough and literally transformed all of our carpets and furniture so they look brand new. He was wonderful to work with. I highly recommend!

8/10/22
8/05/22

Great experience, highly recommended!

Minelica Pcelica
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thank you for the opportunity we appreciate you business.
8/04/22

We originally called stanley Steamer to clean our carpet, couch and kitchen chairs as we had used their services in the past. Stanley Steamer sent a young man with a bad attitude so my wife asked him to leave. After receiving a phone call from her, I looked for someone that was responsible and had a good reputation. I actually didn't know who to call. After reading Kelvins reviews on line, We decided to call KG carpet. I have to say, I was a little nervous at first. I knew that if it didnt work out I wouldnt hear... Read More

Gino Ciuffetelli
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Gino for such a wonderful review, and thank you for sharing your experience with us to the community we look forward to work with you again in the near future.
7/20/22

When I first met Kelvin I asked him if his reviews were real, because I never saw someone with 5 stars.

He told me his work will speak for itself, and he kept his word.

I have a large sectional that became my dog’s bed, and we wanted to restore it. Kelvin worked on cleaning and extracting the couch for over 2 hours. Not only was there no evidence of pet odor, but the couch and entire room smelled amazing.

The couch looked and smelled better than when it was first delivered!

John Mucilli
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thank you John for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave such a awesome review and most importantly thank you for the opportunity.
7/18/22

I hired Kelvin to clean a hallway carpet and two bedroom carpets. The bedroom carpets were relatively knew but the hallway carpet was 25 years old. The hallway carpet had a musty smell but was still in good condition.
Kelvin did an excellent job on all three areas but especially on the hallway carpet. It looks brand new. The colors in the carpet are bright and the odor is gone.
Kelvin scheduled my appointment within a week, he was on time, his price was very reasonable and he is a very nice young man.

Lisa Sutorius
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Lisa for the positive feedback and thank you for the opportunity.
7/15/22

Kelvin is awesome! He did such a thorough job cleaning our couches and headboard. He spent extra time cleaning specific areas to make sure everything was perfect. Cannot recommend KJ enough!!

Adina Minkowitz
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Adina you're awesome.
7/13/22

Kelvin was excellent, did a fantastic job with my sectional sofa! I highly recommend this company.

7/12/22

Very fast, professional and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend to others.

Jared Podnos
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Jared we appreciate your feedback and most importantly thanks for the referrals.
7/10/22
Kristen Scarlett
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for the positive feedback Kristen.
6/26/22

I had upholstery cleaning done and done right by K&G carpet. He was prompt thorough and professional. He took his time and the job came out perfect. You will find many companies that are actually one company with several names. K & G carpet is a one man show, the real deal. Also noteworthy, the prices were fair for the quality of the work.

Cee NYC
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for such an amazing review Cee but most importantly Thanks for the opportunity.
6/24/22

Kelvin is super professional and did a fantastic job. My couch which was quite stained looks like new. I highly recommend KG Carpets.

6/22/22

Very happy to be adding a review on here! I worked with Kelvin for the first time today to get my couch cleaned and ready for move in day. I added some before and after pics for context but truthfully, my pets have really done a number on this piece of furniture, now it’s freshly cleaned and pretty much brand new. Service was overall 10/10, super nice, professional, great communication, etc. Excited to add this as another adulting duty.

Brenda Perez
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks you Brenda for your positive review 🙏🏿.
6/19/22
Carol Nesemann Klebanoff
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for the positive feedback Carol we appreciate your support.
6/16/22

If you're reading this review, just know that Kelvin is the guy you want to clean your furniture. I was wowed by his google reviews and called him for my suede couch that had a number of stains and was pretty dirty. Kelvin showed up on time and was very professional. His work was excellent, my suede couch is now stain-free and looks like new, and I am so happy! Kelvin is an honest businessman and his prices are quite reasonable, I really felt I could trust him. He does great work and is simply a mensch!!

Michal Schechter
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Michal for your business and thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review God bless you.
6/07/22

We were so happy with our experience with KG! Kelvin was responsive, thorough and professional… and the pricing was very fair. He’s a pleasure to work with. We will definitely use KG again!

Alison Cheyne
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for the opportunity Alison, and thanks for sharing your experience with our community, we look forward to work with you again in the near future.
6/07/22

I cannot endorse Kelvin's work enough. He came to our house and did a thorough cleaning of our carpets and upholstery, then took our area rugs -(one of which is quite light in color and was destroyed by a pet incident -- I mean disgusting) back to his shop for deep cleaning. He was super helpful and patient when he came back with the rugs, helping me get everything set back up just as I wanted it. He is really fantastic.

Little Lemonade
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for choosing us for this project, satisfied customers like you inspired us to better our best.
5/31/22

KG CARPET IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, AND DOES EXCELLENT WORK,,,

Andre Williams
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks again Andre for the opportunity, we look forward to work with you again in the near future.
5/27/22

KG Carpets and Upholstery got a great recommendation by Dayanne

Dayanne L
5/27/22

Kelvin was a pleasure to have as my carpet cleaner. He was professional, thorough and went the extra mile to hit the tough stains in my wall to wall carpeting. I plan to use him again in the future. ~Mrs G

Nuria Grant
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thank you for the awesome review Mrs Grant your support is highly appreciated.
5/26/22

KG Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning did everything RIGHT! Making an appointment was easy, Arrived on time, A clear and accurate and fair estimate, fantastic cleaning of a carpet and three couches. Everything looks and feels so clean and fresh. Kelvin is a hard worker and entirely pleasant to be around. He even cleaned an extra chair as a bonus. Will hire him again in a New York minute. Five Stars!

Deborah Kaufmann
5/26/22

KG Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning did everything RIGHT! Making an appointment was easy, Arrived on time, A clear and accurate and fair estimate, fantastic cleaning of a carpet and three couches. Everything looks and feels so clean and fresh. Kelvin is a hard worker and entirely pleasant to be around.... See More

5/25/22
Shenouda Farid
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for your positive feedback, we look forward to work with you again in the near future.
5/20/22

Kelvin cleaned 4 area rugs and one sectional sofa for me today. I am so pleased with the results. Everything needed a good refresh after 4 years of life with small children and a cat. There were some faint stains on my sofa, but Kelvin got them all out. Everything looks great! He was on time, professional and courteous, and a hard worker, all for a fair price. I have already recommended him to a few neighbors and we will definitely call him again.

Dana Coyle
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thank you for the opportunity Dana God bless you 🙏🏿.
5/19/22

I highly, highly recommend KG Carpets & Upholstery cleaning. I had 6 area rugs, 1 room of wall to wall carpeting, plus sofa, loveseat, and many chairs cleaned by Kelvin, who is a joy to work with. The work done is impeccable- all items are restored to their original color, which brightens up the house. Extreme care was taken to move furniture and replace to my specifications. The price was very reasonable. Kelvin went above board by showing how to maintain leather furniture. He is honest, personable and just a lovely person.

Roberta Schloss

Next page

Scroll To Top