KG Carpets and Upholstery

130 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

1796 Vyso Ave
Bronx, NY 10460
United States
347-841-3781
5/25/22
Shenouda Farid
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for your positive feedback, we look forward to work with you again in the near future.
5/20/22

Kelvin cleaned 4 area rugs and one sectional sofa for me today. I am so pleased with the results. Everything needed a good refresh after 4 years of life with small children and a cat. There were some faint stains on my sofa, but Kelvin got them all out. Everything looks great! He was on time, professional and courteous, and a hard worker, all for a fair price. I have already recommended him to a few neighbors and we will definitely call him again.

Dana Coyle
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thank you for the opportunity Dana God bless you πŸ™πŸΏ.
5/19/22

I highly, highly recommend KG Carpets & Upholstery cleaning. I had 6 area rugs, 1 room of wall to wall carpeting, plus sofa, loveseat, and many chairs cleaned by Kelvin, who is a joy to work with. The work done is impeccable- all items are restored to their original color, which brightens up the house. Extreme care was taken to move furniture and replace to my specifications. The price was very reasonable. Kelvin went above board by showing how to maintain leather furniture. He is honest, personable and just a lovely person.

Roberta Schloss
5/19/22

Kelvin is very professional. He did a fantastic job cleaning the carpet. I would definitely recommend him to others and I’m definitely using his services again!

Rasheed
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Rasheed for your awesome review it was a pleasure meeting you, think about KG the next time you need your carpet cleaned again.
5/19/22

KG Carpets and Upholstery is a great company. Carpets, rugs, chairs and sofas looked like new. Price was fair and their work exceeded expectations. Kelvin is the best.

5/18/22

Great cleaning service. Left my dirty couches looking brand new. Highly recommended!

Francisco Garcia
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Frankie for your awesome review we are very grateful for the opportunity.
5/18/22

Very professional, got our wine stains in my white carpet

5/17/22

Juana Strongly Recommends KG Carpets and Upholstery

Juana G
5/13/22
Kim Millsap
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for positive feedback Kim your support is highly appreciated.
5/13/22

Very professional came on time and quick.... luv ❀️ the work he did recommended him to alot of ppl will definitely be calling him again this month

4/18/22

Very professional. respectful, humble and considerate. will recommend to anyone who needs his assistance.

Abena Serwaa
4/03/22

Calvin is very good at what he do he left my couches looking brand new I will definitely be using him again .. he was on time and came to work !!!

Gia Fludd
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Gia for such an amazing review, i looks forward to work with you again in the near future.
3/31/22

Kelvin responded to my phone call, answered all questions in a professional and clear manner and even was available to schedule a cleaning within a week - all of which I greatly appreciate. He showed up ready and on time, and did a very thorough cleaning for our wall to wall carpets, carpeted stair cases, and our area rugs. Excellent job! I am very pleased with the outcome. Kelvin is knowledgable, experienced and helpful. I definitely will recommend him to friends and family. .

Edeet Soroker
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Hi Edeet im very grateful for your vote of confidence reviews like this keeps me motivated to continue serving our community and our people, THANK YOU!!!
3/29/22

My wife & I researched several Service providers, and ultimately decided to try KG Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning. We choose this Provider because it had the best Reviews from Customers. I initially called after hours, expecting to leave a voice message, but Kelvin answered. We discussed his Upholestry Cleaning and rates, for Our sofa sectional (View before photo). I told him it's quite a few years old, and has been passed to me from my brother, who got it passed to him from our mother. Point being, while... Read More

M.A. Martinez
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks mr Martinez for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with the community your experience with us, may God bless you in all your ways πŸ™πŸΏ thank you thank you thank.
2/10/22

Kelvin showed up right on time and did a quick and thorough cleaning of my couch. As a mom and a pet owner I especially appreciate that he uses eco-friendly and safe cleaning supplies. Thank you so much!

Megan Cossey
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks megan for such a wonderful review we're very grateful for the opportunity.
2/08/22

Kelvin picked up three area rugs , cleaned and repaired them . Can no longer see stains , frayed edges or motheaten holes. Fabulous job

Janice Gelfand
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Janice for your business we look forward to work with you again in the near future.
1/21/22
Jamel Frails
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for your positive feedback Jamel God bless you.
12/25/21

Kevin was awesome ,very respectful and he did an amazing job on making my carpet look new again.you definitely won’t be disappointed with his service at all! Thank you so much Kevin

Estyy a
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Hello Estyy thank you for such an amazing review, your support is highly appreciated.
12/13/21

This service was absolutely wonderful. Kelvin was polite, punctual and respectful. It was a pleasure allowing him to clean my sofa, area rug and loveseat. Everything was back to its normal state. Also everything smelled so good. I would definitely use this service again and again.

Bri Love
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Hello Bri thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience with the community God bless you.
12/06/21

They arrived on time, and did an excellent job of cleaning four area rugs, sectional sofa and two accent chairs. I highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

Douglas Thomas
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Hello Douglas for the opportunity πŸ™πŸΏ your support is highly appreciated.
12/03/21
Diana Entien
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Hello Diana thanks for your positive rating your support is highly appreciated.
12/02/21

Hello my name is Bobby and I’m in a rehab hospital for having knee replacement surgery so I left my son and nephew in my house and Kelvin came today and did such a beautiful wonderful job he is worth all five stars and more if there were six I would give them to him thank you Kelvin so much and thanks to KG service for a wonderful job. Bobby

Robert Jackson
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Hello Bobby thank you your five star 🌟 rating keeps us motivated to continue working to provide the best service possible, thank you for your business.
11/29/21

I was going to be hosting Thanksgiving at my home and I wanted to have my sectional cleaned. So I looked online and found KG Carpet & Upholstery, I looked at the website and saw the reviews and I decided to give them a call. I called on Monday and I was scheduled for Wednesday, I was very happy that I was scheduled so soon. He worked in a timely manner and I definitely will continue to do business with KG Carpets.

Sheannette J
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Hi Sheannett thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with the community thank you thank you thank you.
11/17/21

Highly recommended. I was amazed of final results and am very pleased.

Lizette Hernandez
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks you Licette for your awesome review we are very grateful for the opportunity.
11/03/21
Chanel Holcombe
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks chanell you are awesome.
11/01/21

I would like to thank KG carpet and upholstery cleaning for restoring my not so clean sofa back to it's original luster!! He did a fabulous job. I am truly pleased with the quality of his work. I usually don't write reviews but I had to let anyone looking for an upholstery cleaner, this is the service for you.

Nia Braithwaite
10/29/21
Licette Lover
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks for your positive feedback Licette your support is highly appreciated.
10/20/21

Wonderful job and great service super professional my couches look brand new all over again! I definitely recommend 100%

Johvanna Rosario
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Johvanna for your business but more importantly! thank you for the opportunity.
10/20/21

It was an enjoyable experience working with KG Carpet! We experienced a flood on the main level of our building. Kelvin was helpful in identifying problem areas and providing a price for cleaning that was within our budget. The quality of work was exceptional with our main level looking fabulous afterwards. The team is respectful, courteous and honest and we look forward to working with them again!

David Meade
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Hi David thank you for your business is being a great pleasure working with you.
10/17/21

Got my 10 year old sectional (we're talking 2 super active kids that love dirt, dirty) cleaned today by KG. Not only did Kelvin (the owner) put Stanley Steemer to absolute shame on the quality of the cleaning, but he was the kindest, most responsive, polite man I have met in years.
I have never been so inspired to write a recommendation, but this service and quality are really exceptional!

Meghan Scott
KG Carpets and Upholstery Replied: Thanks Meghan for the opportunity and thank you for the referrals, we really appreciate the support, may God bless you and your wonderful family.

I highly recommend Kelvin at KG Carpet Cleaning! He cleaned our carpets before we moved into our house in the fall, and then we brought him back to deal... more

Melissa B. gave Kg Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning a 5 star review

I highly, highly recommend KG Carpets & Upholstery cleaning. I had 6 area rugs, 1 room of wall to wall carpeting, plus sofa, loveseat, and many chairs... more

Roberta S. gave Kg Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning a 5 star review

Kelvin came right away and did a fantastic job for a fair price. We added some more items to get cleaned because we were so pleased with the results. Thanks! more

Jessica C. gave Kg Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top