First Discoveries Child Development Center

65 Reviews

Average: 4.8 out of 5 Stars

4003 S Manhattan Ave
Tampa, FL 33611
United States
813083108085
1/25/21

We've been with with First Discoveries for years now. Their staff and teachers are incredibly caring and compassionate. My youngest daughter adores the director Miss. Keeli, and she has had a huge impact on our children's early development. I can't recommend First Discoveries enough!

Nicholas Tobasco gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Google
4/16/20

First Discoveries South Tampa location was terrific! The staff is phenomenal and does a great job of making you and your LO feel safe and loved. Special shout out to Ms. Maria, who is a real gem to this program. My daughter loves her and will miss her and the rest of the staff very much. Thank you all for an exceptional experience for the last 1.5 years.

Angela Morris gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Google
2/05/20

My daughter attends First Discoveries and we have been thrilled with her growth since arriving in August. The teachers are patient and kind, the children are learning everyday, and everyone is happy to be there. I can't imagine sending my child anywhere else.

Megan Higbee Hendrickson gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
1/27/20

My son has been going here for a few months and we absolutely love it. He is so excited each time he gets to go and adores his teachers! It means the world to me for have him to be in a school that is his safe place and a home away from home. Thank you First Discoveries ❤️

Amanda James gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
12/16/19

Amazing people! Everyone that works here truly cares.

James Preno gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Google
First Discoveries Child Development Center Replied: Thank you! We love our teachers and how much they live the kids and families! 💖
12/05/19
Chrissy's Soul gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Rating on Google
6/07/19

The care the staff give on a daily basis here is beyond exceptional. We are very fortunate to have found First Discoveries.

Mark Milford gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Google
First Discoveries Child Development Center Replied: Thank you! We are so fortunate to have amazing families like yours!
4/28/19
Chef Sab gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 4 star Rating on Google
4/25/19

I have seen such growth from my twin boys in just 2 months. The teachers really focus on building relationships with the boys and really working with them to see them prosper! It's worth every penny, and the boys are excited for school😊

Saraya Whitfield gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
11/24/18

I'm so grateful to say that every single teacher at first discoveries is absolutely lovely. they are kind and sweet to my son and he's as well cared for there as he is at home. I'm so thankful to have found a vpk where my son feels so comfortable! they find a way to make everything educational and my son is absolutely thriving!

Thea Stack Hulsey gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
11/18/18

This place couldn’t be any better ; the teachers feel like part of the family; they care so much about your child !

Yael Lieber gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
11/17/18
J W gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Rating on Google
11/09/18

I have loved sending my little one to First Discoveries! The location is centrally located and the staff are a real blessing! They always greet me and my family with warm smiles and are concerned about my baby's well being. Having the daycare app where I can get updates on my little one through out the day has been a life saver and it's so convenient to converse with staff on if we need to bring new materials or just want a picture of my baby.

If you're in need of a day care, I can't suggest First Discoveries highly enough. You wont regret it!

Cat Purcell gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
11/09/18

I have loved sending my little one to First Discoveries! The location is centrally located and the staff are a real blessing! They always greet me and my family with warm smiles and are concerned about my baby's well being. Having the daycare app where I can get updates on my little one through out the day has been a life saver and it's so convenient to converse with staff on if we need to bring new materials or just want a picture of my baby.

If you're in need of a day care, I can't suggest First Discoveries highly enough. You wont regret it!

Catherine Purcell gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Google
11/08/18
Kelsey Scholl gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 4 star Rating on Google
11/08/18

First Discoveries is an amazing daycare... our son loves his teacher(s), and they spend time making sure he is reach his milestones. I can see they truest love my son and want him so succeed. The center provides healthy food and make everything baby friendly for the little guys. For the older childr... See More

Kelsey S gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 4 star Rating
11/08/18

Jareth LOVED First Discoveries Child Development Center

Jareth P gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Rating
11/09/18

First Discoveries Child Development Center got a great recommendation by Catherine

Catherine P gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Rating
11/10/18

First Discoveries is amazing! I know my son is in the best hands with Miss Jenna and Miss Maria. They care for him like they would their own children. The Brightwheel app is great and they make sure to keep it well updated so I can see what my son is doing throughout the day. I would highly recomme... See More

Meredith L gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Rating
7/23/18

We absolutely loved first discoveries. We moved to lutz so unfortunately we are unable to drive our daughter out there every day anymore. But I held on and did the hour and a half drive including work for six months because it was so hard for us to let go of this daycare. What I love the most is the love they show the children. Every day when I dropped off my daughter I was confident that she would be loved on and cared for as a mother would do. I was so impressed whenever we picked her up that every single... Read More

Sarah Kay gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
4/28/18
Kimberley White gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
4/26/18

They care about your kids. Ms. Shiara was so great with our son. He looked forward to going to school. And he tried a lot of new foods that he wouldn't at home

Jeffrey Hord gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Google
3/21/18
Shelley Anderson gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
11/22/17

My daughter loves it here, all the teachers are friendly and caring! I love how they always offer to include her younger sister who doesn’t go to the school yet during chaperoned events! Thank you all�

Samantha Yeager gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook
11/14/17
jody conn gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Rating on Google
11/04/17

I’ve done extensive research about First Discoveries as we begin to PCS to Tampa from overseas. Our child is 3, turning 4 by the time we PCS, and would be in the Pre-K program at this school. The feedback that I’ve gotten from some of the Pre-K parents have left me in awe and Ms. Krystal is the best Pre-K teacher there, is what I’ve heard! We are excited for our new journey and hope that we can land First Discoveries in Ms. Krystal’s class!

Kandace Howard gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Google
First Discoveries Child Development Center Replied: We are so happy that you have found or school, and that you are excited about joining or school family. Ms Krystal and our PreK/VPK team are amazing, and we are proud of the amazing work they do everyday with our kids!
4/28/17
Jaz Diaz gave First Discoveries Child Development Center a 5 star Review on Facebook

Next page

Scroll To Top