Field of Dreams Movie Site

Reviews: 69

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

PO Box 300
Dyersville, IA 52040
United States
5635879305
7/31/18

Came from Oklahoma and made a stop to see the Field of Dreams Movie Site. It was amazing to see how green everything was & how close it matched the movie. The scenery of the corn and the farms in the background was pretty need. Great experience!

7/02/18

Lincolnshire Lightning-Tournament was very well run! Great experience for the boys. Games were called very fair and well. Skills competitions at the Field of Dreams brought completely different meaning to everything.

7/02/18

Great All American Baseball Experience for our boys! Green Bay Sluggers 12u

7/02/18

Great umps, very good communication. Definitely will have more clubs from our organization back -Slinger Owls 13u

7/01/18

We are here for the 14U Oswego Panthers. The team is having so much fun. It is beautiful here.

7/01/18

Great night!! Well organized

7/01/18

Great fields. Well organized.

7/01/18

Great event! Staff, fields all great! Loved the field of dreams event!!

7/01/18

Great fields, well run tourney, great experience at field of dreams

5/28/18

This ballpark is such an iconic venue, perfect place to enjoy the game of baseball over Memorial Day weekend.

5/27/18

The kids have had so much fun. They have enjoyed the experience. Having teams come from all over and enjoy the game, it brings everyone together.

5/27/18

Fun tournament in a great facility! Umpiring was great and very friendly staff. We will definitely return!

5/27/18

The Field of Dreams Tourney was really a cool experience for not only the kids but the adults. We had a great time at the Field of Dreams and loved sharing that experience with our kids and team.

5/26/18

The Clarendon Hills Coyotes have had a wonderful time participating in the tournament at the Field of Dreams. All has been well organized and the boys just can’t believe they have had the opportunity to play here. Such a blast! Thank you!

5/26/18

Team Heat from Wisconsin. Enjoyed the experience overall, our team was here last year and came back. The event at the field of dreams is pretty cool to see. My son is in the relay event and it is fun to watch.

5/26/18

From 11u and 14u Milwaukee Hitman. As a team it is very exciting and we arE able enjoy it. We are able to visit the field of dreams and have fun. We really enjoyed it last year and wanted to come back again!

Rick Coverdale Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

the positive message to beleive in your dreams its everywhere there

5 days ago
Jess Johnson Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

I came here because my wife wanted to go. I would gladly make this drive again to play catch on the field like John and Ray did in the movie. Totally a must do if you’re in the area when they’re open.

2 weeks ago
Denise Green Sprecher Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

Not my gig but it made made daughter very happy . It’s been on her bucket list since the movie. She got there today. Going back this summer for the house tour .

4 weeks ago
Morgan O'Connell Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

It’s like heaven but in reality it’s Iowa. Worth the trip to sit on the first base line and embrace the nostalgia

1 month ago
Jeremy Bulmer Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

Loved the whole place, even under a foot of a snow it was an awesome experience!!!!

3 months ago
Gale Miarecki Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

Feeling of peace, tranquility, fellowship, and love ❤️!! A place to enjoy family and friends while having a catch ⚾️!!!

3 months ago
Rick DeLorme Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

I wish I could post a photo of my daughter and I having a catch at The Field of Dreams Movie Site. We will always remember that day.

3 months ago
Krista Matthew Rasnick Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

We had Craig as our tour guide, and he made it feel as if we were part of the movie. Growing up til now and forever this movie will remain my favorite even more so now. He told us so many facts and was alot of fun!

4 months ago
Jill Peterson Streator Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

If you have seen the movie, and are a baseball fan, this is a must see. Make sure you hear from the ghost players, they're the best!!

7 months ago
Elijah Cody Chandler Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

it's not just Iowa, it's heaven. no one had ever been in a bad mood while attending the field of dreams. the staff was super nice and friendly, the tour was fantastic. my childhood dream cane true. sadly we live in the real world, otherwise I'd never leave that place. having a catch with dad, friends or family, hitting dingers, entering and exiting the corn was just fantastic. I can't give this place and their staff a high enough rating. there's a young man named Roman who's very nice and friendly as well as the tour guide Craig, everyone is just so friendly, welcoming warm and makes it an amicable place to vacation to. definitely be coming back every opportunity I get.

8 months ago
Susan Reed Hovet Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

Sure was exciting to drive up and see the farm as I well remember....thanks

8 months ago
Chris C J Johnson Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

Despite the normal unpredictable Iowa weather-We once again had a fantastic time during The Field Of Dreams Labor Day Weekend! C J

9 months ago
Tom McNicholas gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

Fun and entertaining place

9 months ago
Daniel Phipps Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

It was dream come true to visit this Baseball Field! I enjoyed it as well as taking a tour of the original farm house from the movie too!!

9 months ago
Andy Blankenbaker gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

Great place to take your family

11 months ago
Carl F Rollberg gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

I totally enjoyed our visit to Field of Dreams Movie Site. It was very interesting. I loved the movie, and the guide that did our tour was awesome. What's his name? IT WAS CRAIG PURCELL. We were there June 9th, 2018. We loved the house. My only regret was not walking into the corn field. Now, that's my own fault, but it gives me a reason to go back and have my wonderful wife take my picture as I emerge from the tall corn stalks.

11 months ago
Sandy Deitrick Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

We have been here numerous times. Such a neat place!

11 months ago
Pam Evenden gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

It was just as I’d hoped it would and brought back memories of the movie and a simpler time. Happy summer to all.

11 months ago
Davis Smilden Recommends Field of Dreams Movie Site

Had a blast me and girlfriend and our kids stoped on our way home need to watch to movie

1 year ago
Bradley Prier gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Andrew Collins gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

It was very memorable!! My husband and kids “Had a catch” on the field!

1 year ago
Donna Namath gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

Was in nearby Cedar Rapids for a sporting event and decided to make the trip to Dyersville, Iowa. So glad we did! Craig did a great job with the tour and we find it educational and enjoyable. Gotta watch the film again!

1 year ago
James Naismith gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Andrea Golarz Ziemba gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

Awesome and must see this sports site for the history and love of the Game

1 year ago
Andrew Fish gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Bob Cooper gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

We visited this past summer & had a great time! Will definitely be back again!

1 year ago
Gary Schiappacasse gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Pam Manalo gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Keith Richard Salminen gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Christopher Hardisty gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Laurie Swanson Fedje gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Rob Connor gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

My dad and I visited in 2016 and had a catch together. A lot of fun and great memories!

1 year ago
Doug Linda Holmes gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Jim Williams gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
1 year ago
Dave Bryan gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
2 years ago
Felicity Rockenbach gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
2 years ago
John Strauel gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
2 years ago
Michael Riley gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
2 years ago
Jenna Marie Ingle gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

This place is exceptional, we 100% recommend visiting and will definitely be back!

2 years ago
Aaron Burr gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

What a WONDERFUL place to visit!! VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! On our way to upstate New York, we left Texas and caught a Cardinals game in St. Louis, and then detoured for a stop at Field of Dreams, before ending up in New York. Field of Dreams is a vacation stop that we won't soon forget!!

2 years ago
Sarah Williams gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
2 years ago
Shawna Merritt gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

We didn't take the tour or visit on a game day, but this little piece of heaven is definitely worth the drive for baseball fans!

2 years ago
Renee Roberts gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 4 star review
2 years ago
Leyla Miller gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

The most wonderful thing I've travelled too so far !! To see my favorite movie to feel its grass and walk in its corn to actually play ball on its field.. chills as ghost players take the field. Amazing time spent there.

2 years ago
Rina Ashwell gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

Kids loved playing ball on the field. Ghost player/comedy show was a good time.

2 years ago
Courtney 'Stinson' Armstrong gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review
2 years ago
Patrick Julian gave Field of Dreams Movie Site a 5 star review

Coming from Detroit a.k.a. "Tiger Town". I absolutely love the place! I was so emotional when I first saw the baseball field and the lights! It's a beautiful place, and ever since the movie. It's an extremely spiritual one in an outstanding way! I could go on forever talking about on how incredible the whole place is, and the experience I had there! I look forward into coming back in the near future!

2 years ago

Next page

Scroll To Top