DEAR Services

Reviews: 49

Average: 4.8 out of 5 Stars

19309 68th Ave South
Suite R106
Kent, WA 98032
United States
206-735-7604
1/08/19

Walid and Taner were here early after calling to see if it was ok to do so and they were clean and polite and explained everything and answered all my questions. They fixed the problems.... See More

12/31/18

Walid was friendly, professional and very helpful. He was able to answer questions about other systems.... See More

12/31/18

I had attempted to have Roto-Rooter help me with my plumbing problem. That was a nightmare. I was frustrated when I contacted Dear Services. They were able to identify that the problem was faulty plumbing installation that was causing sewage to back up into my shower. The first Dear plumber that cam... See More

12/26/18

Walid came to do a tune up on our furnace and he did a very good job. He was on time and very courteous. He is knowledgeable on what he do.... See More

12/19/18

They did a great job of installing the new furnace. Walid came back to take care of an obstruction of the vent that we originally didn’t notice, and quickly took care of the issue.... See More

12/17/18

Walid was great ! Thanks for the fast service. Looking forward to a quote on a potential new heater.... See More

12/17/18

Service was excellent. Walid explained everything. It’s useful to me. Also he checked my water heater and suggested to go for the change quickly.... See More

12/13/18

Great company the owner cares for his customers I highly recommended them ... See More

12/13/18

Dear services were so professional attentive and knowledgeable. Sean was a real joy to have! He will keep my business... See More

12/13/18

I very happy with the work they did for my new furnace ... See More

12/13/18

They were on time very efficient. This is an awesome company ... See More

Recently had work done to keep my kitchen from tripping circuits every time we turned something on. Lucas came over investigated and explained in terms I could understand what was happening. He gave me options and prices right up front . He scheduled our project and was true to Timing . He was so knowledgeable and courteous and fast. I wish I had discovered Dear years ago . I will certainly use them again . Refreshing to find a company that you can trust even when you don’t know anything about electricity .

Candace Lamare gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

We've used Dear for several jobs. They've always been responsive and done great fixes. Love that they have late afternoon and evening appointments, and that they are flexible in finding times to come do the work. The cost and payment process was very clear, and the work was done very efficiently. Lukas was just out at our house replacing several switches that we couldn't figure out ourselves. Great job! Will definitely call Dear again.

Diana Hausman gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

Lukas Sarrett did a fantastic job! He figured out the issue that I was having with the electrical outlet behind my dishwasher and was very professional. Thank you so much!

Paige Clarke gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

They did a great job! Steve was our technician and he was very friendly and efficient. We would recommend Dear Services for any project

Brad Foster gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

Up front stuff, they have a service fee charge for their specialist to check out the project, give an estimate, etc. This gets waived if you book with them immediately(understandable). Scheduling was easy. Walid was very professional and helpful! Gave an estimate on work and didn’t deviate even when some project stuff changed. He explained what he would do and pointed out for things to watch out for. Overall I’m happy with DEAR services and will definitely give them a call in the future for needed work.

Kevin Wilkinson gave DEAR Services a 5 star review
Alyssa Cox Recommends DEAR Services

Great overall service, Dominic came out and was very honest and respectful! He went above and beyond to make sure all of our sink issues were fixed! Thank you so much!!!

2 weeks ago
Mariko Perez Recommends DEAR Services

Amazing service and arrived on time and explained everything he was doing. Will most definitely hire again

3 weeks ago
Robin Weston Recommends DEAR Services

Mehran did a great job! He was on time, pleasant to work with and very thorough. :) I high recommend his work for any plumbing project. Oh, and they also offered great discounts for various parts and labor. 5 stars!

4 weeks ago
Brandon Mohr Recommends DEAR Services

We had a weekend emergency with water leaking out of our ceiling...Hicks was extremely professional, efficient, and personable. He came out on a Saturday evening and fixed our leaky pipe. He was clean, considerate, and did such a great job.

1 month ago
Curtis Nelson Recommends DEAR Services

Plumber Donovan currently working on my bathroom sink issues. Very friendly, knowledgeable and likable. I’m confident job will be completed properly and price quoted will be met. Should I have further plumbing needs down the road I will call Dear Services and ask that he be dispatched

1 month ago
Andrew Cargill Recommends DEAR Services

My recently purchased condo had some polybutylene valves and supply lines under the sinks which the home inspector recommended be replaced before they became a problem. I'm happy that I reached out to DEAR Services and had the pleasure of working with Denzyl. He was professional, knowledgeable and talked me through the repairs he was making as he made them. Because of Denzyl, I'd happily recommend DEAR.

3 months ago
Linda Joul Recommends DEAR Services

Willis was very helpful and efficient

3 months ago
Phyllis Carlson Recommends DEAR Services

Hicks was very friendly and helpful, so glad to have everything on my list taken care of.

3 months ago
Justin Vance Recommends DEAR Services

We've worked with DEAR technicians for plumbing, electrical, and HVAC jobs recently. They've all been professional, helpful, and friendly. Hicks especially has gone out of his way to keep a complicated plumbing remodel on the rails and under budget in spite of a lot of complications.

3 months ago
Patricia Jones Recommends DEAR Services

Walid, great service great job! ill use Dear Service again. thank you

4 months ago
Laurie Cor Recommends DEAR Services

Was very pleased with Walid. He was very thorough, nice & came right on time.

4 months ago
Misti Lodato Recommends DEAR Services

Everything was great! I loved that I received 2 texts before the arrival of our technician and a picture! I’d recommend them and Hicks was extremely knowledgeable and helped us out, great service! Would totally recommend!

4 months ago
Lenore Blum Recommends DEAR Services

I just had a wonderful experience with Dear Services, my husband And I are going through the process of installing a tankless electric water heater and relocating our laundry room. Needless to say, it is a daunting!! Thank you Donovan Hicks for your very professional help!! I am looking forward to work in the next stages of this project!

4 months ago
邱淑枝 Recommends DEAR Services

Thank you dear service for coming and fixing my duct. I had walid who showed up and fixed my duct. He did great job.

4 months ago
Sharon Shrader Recommends DEAR Services

We have used Dear Services for Electrical and Plumbing. Everything they have done for us has been top quality. We highly recommend them.

4 months ago
Long Nguyen Recommends DEAR Services

Because I only have them tune up the furnace so I cant say much about their service. But so far so good and I'm happy with the price. One small recommendation is Walid needs to tell the customer what they are signing for instead of just handing it out.

4 months ago
Earl Williams Recommends DEAR Services

I was very please with the service that I received from Walid. He was prompt, polite and professional.

4 months ago
Cole Skeen Recommends DEAR Services

Everything was excellent! I’d recommend them and justin browning a hundred times. Justin was extremely knowledgeable and helped us out so much. He fixed our problem with ease when we had an emergency electrical issue!

4 months ago
Girmachew Mekonnen Tefera gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

Walid who fix heating pumps problems is great guy. I have received excellent service from Dear service. I highly recommend this Dear service company.

4 months ago
Andrew Osborne Recommends DEAR Services

Hicks performed miracles for us! He was thorough and professional. We had serious doubts he’d be able to fix our leak but he did with minimal damage to our house. Hicks was a pleasure to work with!

4 months ago
Stella Hummel gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

Another excellent service call from Dear Services. The technician, Hicks, was professional and knowledgeable - he fixed my plumbing issue & gave me guidance for future maintenance.

4 months ago
Larry Blowers Recommends DEAR Services

We had our power shut off by PSE due to a permit error made by an electrician years ago that was discovered prior to a meter upgrade. Chris from Dear Services went above and beyond helping us to get our power back on in less than a day. He inspected and made all necessary corrections to our wiring and box and when he couldn’t get through to Federal Way City Hall, he went there in person to get a permit inspector out ASAP, coming back and waiting till he showed up. This was important due to our son with autism who had several severe meltdowns during the outage. Our power was back running within 24 hours. If I could rate more than 5 stars I would. Thanks Chris and Dear Services.

4 months ago
Larry Gail gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

Used Dear Services for air condition install and a garbage disposal replacement. They were very professional and did great work. I will definitely be using them again for future jobs.

4 months ago
JoLanda Udell gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

I've had some recent plumbing problems in my bar but last night was the worst all of our drains were clogged. We had to shut down due to this and there is nothing worse when this is your buisness... hicks from dear services came out and not only was he professional, he was also kind, and very knowledgeable! He explained everything in detail from what the issue was, what he was going to do to fix it, best ways to prevent it from happening again, and excatly what it was I was paying for. I didnt feel like he was ripping me off which was nice considering some of the "larger companys". The price also was very reasonable! Considering I'm a new buisness owner it was refreshing to have hicks save me today and get my buisness up and running asap! I went ahead and purchased the extended warranty I want to keep these guys close incase there is any other issues.. Thanks again hicks one less thing I have to stress about! I appreciate you!

5 months ago
Leah Lockyer gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

I called in the morning for an outage, and Justin came to my rescue just a few hours later! What started out as routine outage turned into work I actually needed to get done separately that I hadn’t gotten around to yet! Justin ran to get the supplies and did the work the same day! And I also miscommunicated on what we needed (totally my fault), and he was able to fix it right away for free! Justin went above and beyond, especially since he did the work twice and a job he wasn’t even initially hired to do! You guys are awesome— great service on the phone, too! And their care club looks awesome. Hilghly recommend, and Justin deserves a promotion!!!

5 months ago
Ben Nelson gave DEAR Services a 5 star review
9 months ago
Rhonda Hirst gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

This company is genuinely concerned about their customer’s well being. Look into their warranty and customer care options!

9 months ago
Lourene Powell gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

DEAR Services installed a new heat pump system. I appreciated the 3 options they offered for financing since this is an expensive project. The install went seemingly smooth. Their techs (David, Nick, JW, and Sean) all professional and respectful. I would definitely use them again.

11 months ago
Moore Jazzari gave DEAR Services a 5 star review
1 year ago
Amy Ystad gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

Nick Trung was, on time, very informed and provided excellent customer service reguarding our furnace service. I would absolutely use Dear services again for any future furnace needs.

1 year ago
JD Duran gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

The technician who came to give an estimate was very informative and detail oriented with his explanations of what needed to be done.

1 year ago
Susie West gave DEAR Services a 5 star review
1 year ago
Cecil Allan Cromwell Jr gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

did an excellent job as far as i can tell. had to get into a hard place to install so it cost a little more than another company. other company wanted an appointment one month out. rather pay a little more to get hardwire changed to plug in system. son said Faedra the tech did an excellent job and is knowledgeable. thanks

1 year ago
Galen Richards gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

This company was friendly and prompt and as neat as possible going through walls. They were up front and honest. When additional funds were required for the project, they worked with us to complete the job.

1 year ago
Dion Edwards gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

After months of trying to decide if I wanted to invest into purchasing a heat pump for my home, Jonathan and the team at DEAR sold me on a package and provided affordable financing to a make it all possible. These guys are truly great to do business with and i don't regret my decision to go with them instead of the local companies in the Thurston County area. THANK YOU, DEAR!

2 years ago
Jonathan Morgan gave DEAR Services a 5 star review
2 years ago
Mario Osborne gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

Thank you dear services for your amazing job you did on my plumbing. You were quick and curteous and thank you for wearing your booties so the floors stayed clean. Will recommend you to anyone of my friends..

2 years ago
Brandy Whitley gave DEAR Services a 5 star review
2 years ago
Tiffany L Yurovsky gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

We had Brandon come out. He did an awesome job sorting out our crazy electrical and was super professional.

2 years ago
Stefan Winter gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

We were extremely satisfied with Dear Electric and the personal attention given us by their owner. Their staff are professional and we would hire them again in a heartbeat.

3 years ago

I had an HVAC guy out to my house because my furnace would turn on and off sporadically. After an hour, Walid couldn't find anything wrong with my furnace... more

Goodwin M. gave DEAR Services a 5 star review

Scroll To Top