Pet Stop of Virginia

60 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

804-427-1234
5/18/22

Jillian with Pet Stop has trained both of our puppies over the past year. She is very patient and calm with them. We haven’t had any issues with our dogs trying to leave the yard. She does a great job. I highly recommend her training!

5/16/22

I had never use a electric dog fence before and did alot of research before purchasing. I got 3 estimate. Pet Stop was not the cheapest, but by far I made the best choice. Top notch company from the estimate to the install and our trainer Jillian is the best. Our Lab just loved her and she trained him as if he was her own. I would highly recommend Pet Stop to any one needing a dog fence.

Janet St Croix
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Hi Janet, we are happy you chose us for your pet fencing needs and that you have had a great experience with your installation and dog's training. Please let us know if you need anything!
5/16/22

Janet is very excited to recommend Pet Stop of Virginia

Janet S
4/22/22

They are easy to contact when repair is needed.

4/19/22

My husband and I are so happy that we chose to have an electric fence put in with Pet Stop. Their team was great from start to finish and very thorough. It gives our dog the whole yard to run around in and she loves it! The package included training and our dog loved Jillian. She did such a great job and made sure that Ellie understood the fence and learned to stay in the yard. If you’re thinking of going this route, definitely consider Pet Stop. A few neighbors used them which is how I initially found out about them and I’m so thankful!

Becca Rowekamp
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Hi Becca, we're glad you had such a great experience! We appreciate the opportunity to keep your dog safe. Let us know if you need anything.
4/19/22

Rebecca Strongly Recommends Pet Stop of Virginia

Rebecca B
4/17/22

We have had Pet Stop of Virginia since 2002 and we love it! Their customer service is impeccable! I would highly recommend them if you are interested in an electric fence for you dog.

4/16/22

We started with Pet Stop about 15 years ago when we had brother & sister cocker spaniels and it was a great experience. Today we have 5 month old brother & sister cocker spaniels and our fence is still going strong. With new collars, updated technology using our smartphones & Jillian's personal trai... See More

4/08/22

Pet Stop of VA has made our lives so much easier with our dog. We are able to take him out in the yard while working at home and he loves being outside with us while we do yard work. The entire experience from installation through training was phenomenal!! Thank you.

4/05/22

They answered the phone and was always on time with great communication!
Made in USA

4/03/22


They are great I have had my fence for a couple of years now. We got a new puppy, they helped with training my puppy to the fence. The batteries are rechargeable, there is no hidden expense. My dogs love having the whole yard to run in now. I like knowing that if something goes wrong they are just ... See More

3/29/22

Tim enjoyed the experience with Pet Stop of Virginia

Tim S
3/26/22

Fantastic experience with Pet Stop - invisible fencing with added bonus of an app to use for indoor corrections. Installation & training scheduled very quickly and trainer excellent - knows the product and dog training very well.

Brooke Baxter
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you had such a great experience. We enjoyed working with you and Buck.
3/24/22
Jillian Carver
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Thank you for rating us, Jillian.
3/03/22
Virginia Baldwin
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Thank you for leaving a review, Virginia. Let us know if you need us.
11/19/21

Pet Stop was absolutely wonderful. This was the best thing I ever did for my dog, Addy. She now is independent and is very happy. Tom was wonderful coming to my house and mapping out where the electrical should go. It's perfect. Also, Jillian was very professional and had Addy trained in 2 to 3 days. I would definitely recommend this company to anybody.

Brenda Brown
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Hi Brenda, thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you and Addy are happy and that the installation and training process went so smoothly. Let us know if you need anything!
11/15/21

Owner was flexible and friendly, installation was fast, and the initial training got our dog off to a great start. After a few weeks, our dog is happy to freely roam our backyard. Thank you!

Chris Davis
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so pleased that you had a great experience and that your dog is enjoying their freedom! Let us know if you need anything!
9/24/21

We decided on using Pet Stop for our invisible dog fence install, and it has been working great. The install took a single day, and they were able to work around some of the specifics on where and how we wanted the fence installed without any issue. The included dog training followed the next day, and the trainer did a great job at showing the dogs how they should react to the fence, and also gave me insight on how to continue the training. Our dogs have adapted perfectly to it, and they can now actually spend time... Read More

Woody Johnson
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate it very much.
8/28/21
Graham Lightner
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Hi Graham, thank you for taking the time to leave a rating for us. Please let us know if you need anything!
8/14/21

I ordered a replacement dog collar online. The website was easy to navigate and I received my new collar within a few days!

Gail Miccio
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Hi Gail, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are happy you easily found what you needed. Thank you for your business and please let us know if you need anything else!
8/12/21

We are 100% satisfied customers. Everything went smoothly from the first visit and quote - to the install - to the training. Our dogs are enjoying their freedom and we enjoy being able to involve them in our family activities without the fear of them running away. It’s been a life-changer for us.

Karen Hudson
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Hi Karen, thank you for the great review! We are so glad your experience with your Pet Stop fence has been such a positive one for your family and your dogs. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything!
7/13/21

We appreciate Pet Stop’s timely and professional customer service!

Robley Bates
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Thank you so much! We appreciate you.
7/10/21

They installed an “invisible” dog fence to keep our dog from going into neighbor’s yards or the street. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the wire that formed the fence went underground with no damage whatsoever to our lawn. They then provided several days of on-site training so that our dog learned the boundaries and the consequences of getting too close. It has been trouble free and very effective.

Steven Kendall
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Thank you very much for the review! We are so happy that you are loving your Pet Stop fence. Please let us know if you need anything!
6/16/21

Pet Stop was very professional, punctual, and friendly. I felt very comfortable with allowing my dog to be alone with the trainer. Installation was quick and hassle free. Highly recommend!!!

Katie Campbell
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Hi Katie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy you are so pleased with the installation, training, and your new Pet Stop fence. Please let us know if you need anything!
6/01/21

PetStop has been great to work with since we installed their pet fencing over a year ago. Whenever we’ve had a service need they’ve been “best in class” in terms of response time and professionalism. Their service team handles all requests w/urgency and quickly resolves issues. The customer service team is ALWAYS pleasant and led by a great lead (Mary) who follows up quickly and gets things done. Pick a company that doesn’t just sell a product, pick one that supports it as well.

I Holliday
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Thank you so much for the great review! We think Mary is great too and are very luck to have her! We are happy to help anytime you need us in the future.
5/20/21

Would highly recommend! Professional & punctual- super helpful and the trainer was wonderful too. Very pleased with our fence.

Kailey Costa
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Hi Kailey, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you are so pleased with your Pet Stop fence system. Please let us know if you need anything!
5/02/21

Pet stop did a fantastic installation of our invisible fence. The install went exactly as stated. On time and professional. The product is fantastic! And I highly recommend their training. Our puppy never once was afraid of the trainer or showed any sign of “trauma”. Would recommend this company and product to everyone who doesn’t want a hard fence.

Karla Connelly
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Thank you so much, Karla! We appreciate the opportunity to help keep your dog safe.
2/01/21
Tanya Yendina
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Tanya, thank you for taking the time to rate us. Let us know if you need anything!
1/19/21
Annette Sklar
Pet Stop of Virginia Replied: Annette, thank you for taking the time to rate us, please let us know if you need anything!

We had an amazing experience with Pet Stop. From the paperwork side to the training, everything was professional, quick, timely and most importantly... more

Danielle L. gave Pet Stop of Virginia a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top