Chubby Trout

2,769 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

3241 Plaza Court
Elkhart, IN 46514
United States
5742645700
8/16/22

Kevin is very excited to recommend Chubby Trout

Kevin H
8/16/22

Amanda thinks you should try Chubby Trout

Amanda M
8/11/22
Austin Morehead
8/11/22
Heather Paradis
8/10/22
8/10/22

One of the best meals I’ve had in a long time. The crab bisque was incredible and the Walleye is a favorite. Great beer and people as well.

Marty H
Chubby Trout Replied: Thank you Marty We appreciate your comments and your business. Phil Snyder
8/10/22

Great food, good service, generous portions.

Caroline Thornton
8/09/22
Tennie Sollman
8/09/22

Amazing food! Great service! Had a wonderful time there.

Jeffery Davis
8/08/22
8/08/22
8/08/22

Bar staff was friendly, fast, and courteous. Prices are fair, and I don't even really care that much because my company card is paying for it lol

John Go
8/08/22
Justin
8/07/22

I recommend Chubby, because they have amazing fish specials and sushi😋, plus an overall great menu and atmosphere. It’s a definite regular place for my family!

Lindsay Compton
8/06/22

Food is always great! Love the sushi, great beer selection and ambiance!

Wendy Estrada-Kopp
8/05/22

Good was amazing! Our waitress was the best! It was very busy and everyone was jammin. I don’t mind waiting for great food and service but it was so so so hot in the restaurant! It would have been so much more enjoyable if we weren’t dripping with sweat! The poor staff members must have been dying! Fix the air!

Carly Girard
8/05/22

We went to celebrate our anniversary with another couple. Everything was delicious and the service was perfect! Our server was delightful and efficient, offering ideas that were helpful in ordering specialty drinks.
We loved it!
However, the temperature of the room was so hot it made it difficult to enjoy eating. In addition, our server, was dripping with sweat and you could tell, even though she was being so sweet, she was miserable!
PLEASE FIX THE AIR CONDITIONING!!

Kelli Armentrout
8/05/22

Oasis in Elkhart. Would I have expected to find this good of food in Elkhart. No! We had edamame, ceviche and the red dragon roll. All were great. Thought I was crazy for eating sushi and ceviche in Indiana but quite happy with our choices.

Evan Benbow
8/05/22
Bonnie S
8/05/22
Steph H
8/05/22
Jeff Harness
8/04/22

What a gem! Right off the interstate and well worth the stop. My wife and I went in on a Thursday and it was packed with a waiting list. We ate at the bar. For appetizer we ordered calamari fingers. Perfect fry and the sauce on the side had a serious zing from the horseradish. My wife ordered the smoked prime rib salad and I ordered the ahi tuna salad. There was at least 10 ounces of prime rib. She ordered medium and it was medium but a touch over. My ahi tuna salad was perfect. The tuna was cooked perfectly.... Read More

James Hill
8/04/22
Joni Lyman
8/02/22
Phil Miller
8/01/22

Mark enjoyed the experience with Chubby Trout

Mark M
8/01/22
BJ Penninga
8/01/22

We went on a Friday evening so it was busy but we drove a long way to get there and decided 35 min wouldn't be too bad of a wait since it was a beautiful evening and they have comfy furniture outdoors to sit on.
We opted for the first available table which was indoor. It was a little loud but tolerable. The decor was charming.
Our wait staff were very friendly and took great care of us during our visit.
I ordered a blueberry mule and it was perfect. For a starter we ordered the zucchini blossoms and were... Read More

Brandy G
Chubby Trout Replied: Thank you so much, Brandy. Your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your business. Phil Snyder

Super sushi and fantastic service by Nikki! Thank you for a fun family dinner and birthday celebration! more

Julie B. gave Chubby Trout a 5 star review

This place was a highlight of our trip! We were in town for a graduation and this random, non-chain, non-corporate establishment was within walking distance... more

Chad P. gave Chubby Trout a 5 star review

Smoked Prim Rib Cheesesteak.....almost as perfect as the eye candy!!!!! Great smoky taste 5 Stars more

Rod W. gave Chubby Trout a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top