Children's Lighthouse Waxhaw

24 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

9917 Rea Road
Waxhaw, NC 28173
United States
10/19/22

Frank thinks you should try Children's Lighthouse Waxhaw

Frank P
10/19/22

Vanesh is very excited to recommend Children's Lighthouse Waxhaw

Vanesh K
10/19/22

Erin Highly Recommends Children's Lighthouse Waxhaw to their friends & family!

Erin F
10/14/22

Ashley is very excited to recommend Children's Lighthouse Waxhaw

Ashley P
7/14/22

Brittany Strongly Recommends Children's Lighthouse Waxhaw

Brittany H
7/14/22

Maureen is very excited to recommend Children's Lighthouse Waxhaw

Maureen N
7/12/22

Hickman thinks you should try Children's Lighthouse Waxhaw

Hickman H
3/03/19

Our experience at Children’s Lighthouse has been great! The teachers we have had so far have been amazing! 🧡

Brittany Peterson Hickman
1/16/18
Jhansi Chandrasekhar
12/15/17

Children's Lighthouse is the best place for your children!!! Teachers are amazing and the center directors are amazing as well!!! My children love it at children's Lighthouse!!! They really true care about the kids and do amazing getting them ready for school!!!! Definitely 5 �����!!!

Jasmin Miller
11/08/17

We moved here in March from NJ and I️ was in search of a school for my children and when I️ Walked Into Lighthouse I️ knew it was where I️ wanted to send my kids. Besides the amazing teachers and staff, they have a great program and my kids are learning so much. They are excited to go to school each day and have so much fun. We love being part of the Lighthouse family and you will too. �

Linda Lancetti
8/01/17

I absolutely love this place! My son came to Childrens Lighthouse at 6months old; he is now five and will be going to kindergarten in a few short weeks. Having attended for almost 5 years, Lighthouse quickly became our home away from home! The teachers are loving, nurturing, understanding, and well educated when it comes to child development and best practice. I would not hesitate to recommend this center to anyone looking for quality care for their children. I have no doubt that my son is prepared for... Read More

Tomeka McKinney Evans
4/12/17

MAGNIFICENT PLACE TO HAVE YOUR KIDS LEARN AND EDUCATED

Fidelis Edosomwan
2/04/17

Great school! The director, Leah, is just wonderful! Goes out of her way to satisfy any needs of the parent and/or child!

Brandi Finney
1/04/17

An outstanding facility and it is absolutely a great fit for me!!

John Moore
7/25/16

Children's Lighthouse Waxhaw is simply the best daycare! The place is always clean and tidy, The teachers are so amazing, they are so loving and so caring. My mind is always at ease when I drop my son off. He has learnt so much and loves it there. They have so many interesting activities both indoors and outdoors. I just love this daycare!

Queen Mauryn
6/21/16

Dedicated teachers who do an amazing job educating and nurturing children!

Leah Parker
12/31/15
Jillian Wallace
11/04/15
Tatyana Aleynikov

All my 3 children now aged 8, 6 and 4 have been attending childrens lighthouse waxhaw since my oldest was 6 months. I absolutely love this daycare. The teachers are so calm, kind and gentle and genuinely love the children. The directors Claire and Tina are so friendly and always try to accommodate my needs. Very compassionate. There are cameras in the classrooms and parents are free to check on their children. You also get a daily sheet that tells you how your child did each day. The daycare is very clean and organized. The children get proper instructional teaching. Circle time, learning alphabet, shapes, numbers etc. The classrooms are very well stocked with age appropriate materials and toys. They have an awesome playground and also great after-school activities. After-schoolers get to go out to different amazing activities and have a lot of fun while learning. I highly highly recommend this daycare.

Maureen Nyakaira gave Childrens Lighthouse at Marvin a 5 star review

Claire and the entire staff are terrific! They're incredibly friendly and the hours are very convenient. Clean building with lots of toys for the kids.

David C gave Childrens Lighthouse at Marvin a 5 star review

My middle son has attended Childrens Lighthouse since he was 6 weeks old and he graduated from their APK program at 5. We made the transition from the Matthew's location when it closed. The staff has become like my family and now my youngest newborn is one of the newest babies in their infant room. My family loves Children's Lighthouse.

Devona Barton gave Childrens Lighthouse at Marvin a 5 star review

Hands down the best facility and staff I have ever seen. I have 4 children and my last daughter was a preemie with special needs and a feeding tube. She is at a great risk for aspirating thin liquids and not have I ever been concerned while shes there. This facility and staff took this on and every single teacher in this school has been amazing with my daughter. They took the time to make sure she was being fed properly and never singled her out from attention, love and affection. They love and care for your children as if they were their own and who doesn't want that? Miss Anna runs this facility flawlessly and is always smiling and cheerful. I know shes exhausted, can you imagine what all she has to do. But needless to say the least she rocks it.. DAILY... The teachers pay close attention to details, and they know your children's' routine. Very very blessed to have a facility and staff like this caring for my baby girl. Thank you all so much for what you do with and for Lola daily :)

Ashley Smith gave Childrens Lighthouse at Marvin a 5 star review

My wife and I are very happy with the Lighthouse. All of the teachers are well trained and the facility is well run thanks to people in charge caring so much about what they do. As a parent we are also well informed of our child's day to day activities and progress. We highly recommend the Lighthouse!

Frank Peluso gave Childrens Lighthouse at Marvin a 5 star review

Scroll To Top