Children's Lighthouse Overland Park

172 Reviews

Average: 4.8 out of 5 Stars

12521 Antioch Road
Overland Park, KS 66213
United States
913-851-5890
7/12/22

I've been with Lighthouse for 3 years and it's hands down the best! Great teachers, clean and safe school. I absolutely love working there.

Chaela Eden
7/03/22
Jason Anderson
6/28/22
Rosa Garcia
6/28/22
Michelle Harper
6/25/22
Kyle Ice
6/23/22
Chuck BackLater
6/20/22

It is hard to leave your child and trust others with the people you love most in this world. We have been blessed to have found Children's Lighthouse. They care for our daughter, and my husband and I trust them. The staff is reliable, approachable, friendly and kind. The teachers take a personal interest in our daughters day to day life and help foster a feeling of trust. The management team is hands on and in tune to the needs of the individual families. We have recommended Lighthouse to friends and family, and will continue to!

Jen Mcivor
6/19/22

The quality and communication of this location is AMAZING! Our questions are quickly answered and any concerns we had going into putting our daughter into daycare went away after day one. This feels like going to school rather than just a daycare. She has learned so much and the facility is clean and cared for. Highly recommend!

Whitney Klaas
12/23/21
Rachael Harmon
10/27/21

We have 2 kids at this location, and have for the past 2 years. We love it here, especially the summer program that keeps the kids thoroughly occupied. Only reason we have to leave is the kids are starting Kindergarten soon.

Ben Rosen
10/20/21

We LOVE Children's Lighthouse. Our daughter started here in the infant rooms and has already grown and learned so much in the few months. They have activities and lessons each day that makes it feel more like school than a day care. The staff and teachers are so friendly and love our daughter...it's so sweet to see her smile, wave, and jump to them when we arrive every day. We HIGHLY recommend Children's Lighthouse looking for a place where your kids will be loved and will learn at an early age!

Lindsey Wyatt
10/20/21
BreAnn Jensen
4/23/21

Our whole family loves Children’s Lighthouse! We have been attending for a year and continue to have a positive experience!
My 2 year old know her colors, shapes, letters and is starting to potty train thanks to the caring teachers who love on her everyday! Shout out to Ms Allyson and Ms Michalyn!

My soon to be 5 year old son adores his teachers and has built strong friendships with his classmates. His teachers Ms Aida and Ms Sydney do a fantastic job at holding him accountable for his behavior while nurturing his... Read More

Heather Jolls
4/14/21

We have been a lighthouse family for close to a year now and have enjoyed every minute. The lessons our kids learn here are invaluable and have made a huge difference in their development.

Ben Rosen
4/14/21

The teachers are amazing and truly care about each and every one of the students. Their relentless patience and consistency really make a difference. I couldn't imagine my child going to another school - we're so glad we found Children's Lighthouse in Overland Park - not to mention our child absolutely loves it there too.

Heather Carey
12/18/20

I have worked at Children’s Lighthouse OP for over a year and absolutely love it! ❤️ We have a very passionate team to teach these kiddos and such an amazing environment for the kids to learn and grow! 🤓

Bailey Watson
12/14/20

We've been bringing our son here for a few months now after being dissatisfied with another daycare. The communication is great and getting multiple pictures throughout the day is nice while we can't be with him. The staff is very genuine and caring.

Ginny Turnbull
12/08/20

I’ve been working at children’s lighthouse for over a year now and it is by far the best place to work! We welcome everyone student as one of our own! We are one big happy family 💕

Michalyn Guess
12/06/20

Having a great time working here. All the staff is super fun and friendly. And the children make your day very day.

Kellyhentz93
12/06/20

I've been with Children's Lighthouse for a little over a year now and I absolutely love working here. Hands down the best company I've worked for. We are all passionate about what we are doing.💙⚓💙⚓

Chaela Eden
12/03/20

We have been so impressed with Children’s Lighthouse! Our two boys love going every morning and we love their staff. Our preschooler is learning new things every day and our infant loves his teachers ❤️

Alli Wiles
12/03/20

We started here after a move back in September. All of the staff helped to make this as easy as possible with a 3 year old and a 1.5 year old at a new daycare. Within a week both kiddos were fitting in a happy with everything Children’s Lighthouse had to offer. We are so happy with them especially with the pandemic, we are so happy with the changes they have made to help keep everyone safe and staying open so I can continue to work (nurse).

Rachel Cox
10/10/20

We LOVE Children's Lighthouse. Our daughter started here in the infant rooms and has already grown and learned so much in the few months. They have activities and lessons each day that makes it feel more like school than a day care. The staff and teachers are so friendly and love our daughter...it's so sweet to see her smile, wave, and jump to them when we arrive every day. We HIGHLY recommend Children's Lighthouse looking for a place where your kids will be loved and will learn at an early age!

Lindsey Wyatt
10/10/20

We love CLH! The teachers are incredible, a true collaboration of family and school, for the best experience and success of our kids. Highly recommend!!

Emily Wilson

I've been working at children's light house during this whole pandemic and I'm amazed at how well we have kept everyone safe and happy! We love every single... more

Michalyn G. gave Children's Lighthouse Overland Park a 5 star review

Very professional business. They care most about the children than anything. Very clean and welcoming more

Payton N. gave Children's Lighthouse Overland Park a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top