Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West

174 Reviews

Average: 4.8 out of 5 Stars

8717 Fry Road
Cypress, TX 77433
United States
832-674-9766
5/15/22
Casey Polivka
5/12/22
Freddie Jefferson
4/26/22

It is not easy deciding who to trust or where to leave your ten-week old first-born when it is time to go back to work. But this childcare center left us feeling confident in them from day one. The day we toured (while pregnant) Children’s Lighthouse of Canyon Lakes West, we got a great feeling. We felt like their approach with the COVID-19 pandemic was reasonable - in-person tours, allowing parents to come inside to drop-off and pick-up when it was deemed safe to do. Friendly staff, nice facility, we did not even... Read More

Jackie Maddox
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Your family is amazing and we are so lucky to snuggle and teach your sweet baby every day! Thanks so much for the great feedback on our infant teachers and team. 🥰 We can’t wait to watch her grow and learn even more!
4/13/22

I was dreading starting daycare until we toured here. I have loved our experience! We’re currently in infant room 1 and they have made me feel so comfortable with our entire daycare experience. My child has loved his teachers and time at daycare. I’m so thankful we found children’s lighthouse!

Audrey Lusk
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Your sweet baby is so amazing (and ADORABLE!) We appreciate the great feedback! It will be fun to see him grown and learn all the way to Kindergarten! (But let’s not rush it!) 😊 Thank you for being part of our Lighthouse Family!
4/01/22

We love Children’s Lighthouse! All of the staff are so sweet. We love that it feels like all of them know our daughter and call her by name (followed by sweet comments). They care about the kiddos and are just so loving. We have had nothing but fantastic interactions with each person there, and they are always so attentive and respond quickly. We love having our daughter at a place we can trust, and we will soon have our new little one there as well. We were diligent about choosing a daycare, and continue to be happy with our decision. Highly recommend!

JoAnna Jones Kaul
3/31/22

My husband and I love Children Lighthouse, the teachers are wonderful, caring, and they know all the children. I have full confidence that my three year old daughter is well cared for while we are at work. My school aged daughter enjoyed summer camp and is requesting to go back again this summer!

Nydia Waters
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Thanks so much for the great feedback! It’s been so fun to see your girls grow and learn! We can’t wait for summer camp to kick off for big sis! :)
3/31/22

They’ve taken care of my two babies and I’ve had complete faith and trust in them. I also love to give our babies nutritious foods. Their academic qualities are also very very strong and meet up to the standards that we set for our kids. I’ll definitely recommend this place to other parents around.

Eji Shobowale
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: We appreciate and love your family so much!! Thanks for being with us since the beginning- it’s truly been remarkable to see your kiddos thrive from infant to toddler to preschool graduation! They grow so fast!!
3/31/22

Friendly, up beat, and impressively clean, I could not imagine my child having a better experience with a day care then what we have had here. Their emphasis on cleanliness, learning and playing are top notch and couldn’t imagine going to another daycare.

V Torres
3/31/22

Before I decided this child care facility in 2019 i went to three places and oh noooo, not one surpassed the cleaniness,friendliness, active staff, and personal members (family). My son loves this place from 8wks to now and he has transition and made tons of friends. The staff is very attentive (Mrs Daisy, Mrs Candice, Jordan and all the besties (teachers and staff) my son have made. They are very Polite.
Thank you for what you do...

Angela Hart
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: We ALL adore your sweet kiddo! Watching him from our infant room until now - what a joy! We truly appreciate your encouragement and feedback. Thank you, thank you!!
3/31/22

Very attentive and caring staff members. We love the focus on academics as well as being caring human beings. Classroom and teacher diversity seems to be lacking in the area, but not at our school!

Jazz Perry
3/21/22
Manpreet Hunjan
3/16/22
Devyn Goodlette
3/16/22

We’ve been a part of this family for over 4 years now and it has been a great experience. Love the facility and staff, keep up the great work CLW Children’s Light House!

Marlon Tolbert
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Thanks for the great feedback on your FOUR YEARS here! :) Your kiddo is amazing - we appreciate your family! <3
3/16/22

My kids have attended Children's Lighthouse for four years. We love the staff and the owner, Jessica. Everyone is responsive to questions and requests, and more importantly, they are wonderful with kids.

Marilyn Lim
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: We appreciate your great feedback! It's hard to believe it's been four years! We have enjoyed seeing both of your kiddos grow and thrive. Thank you for giving our preschool the chance to be part of their formative years :)
3/15/22

This is the 3rd childcare facility that we have tried out in the area and it is, by far, our toddler's favorite place to be. Every day, he RUNS to his classroom all the way from the parking lot because he is so excited to be here! This never happened before, and I am so glad that the mornings of negotiating going to school are behind us. The staff and teachers have been great communicators and excellent to work with—we can tell that they really care about us belonging here. I highly recommend Children's Lighthouse.

Ryan Gabbart
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Thank you so much for your great feedback! We love your little guy's enthusiasm for his class and friends and we feel the same way about him :) We are lucky to have your family enrolled in our school!
3/12/22

My child, and I are loving our experience so far. And Any concern I have, is always addressed. I feel like I can trust them. 🙏🏾 my daughter adores the staff, and her classmates.

Jahni Moody
3/11/22
Kevin Lewis
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Thank you for the great feedback! We love having your kiddo in our preschool class. :)
3/11/22
Amy H
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Thank you for taking time to give us some feedback! Your little one is such a joy to have in our infant class. It's so fun to watch him grow and learn! :)
3/10/22
Ana M
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Thank you for taking time to give us this great feedback about your experience with our preschool program!
3/10/22
Darrione Dangerfield
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: We appreciate your positive feedback! Your kiddo puts a smile on our faces every day! :)
3/09/22
Dominique J
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: We appreciate the great feedback about your experience with our Preschool program. Thank you for sharing your sweet guy with us! :)
3/08/22

My daughter and I love the staff! She has learned so much in just a few months.

Kassandra S
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: It is our pleasure to see your sweet girl grow and learn every day! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our incredible team and our PreK/ Preschool programs! 😊
12/22/21

My baby has really learned a lot going to children’s Lighthouse. She is not even 2 years old yet and can already recognize several colors, letters, and animals. Her teachers have been working very hard with her and I love it.

Simone J
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Thank you so much for the great feedback! We have loved watching your sweet girl grow from infant to toddler and soon Preschool 2! - She really is learning so fast! Thank you for sharing her with us every day :)
11/24/21

Our child has developed so much in terms of knowing colors, numbers, letters, etc in the short time we have been attending. We believe the growth can be attributed to the consistency and pace of the curriculum. Focusing on weekly and monthly topics allows for children to learn a variety of things and helps with retention.

The staff is caring and informed. They take the time to know each family individually from day one and continue to develop that relationship along the way.

Michelle G
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: It has been so much fun watching the growth occur with your sweet one! Thank you for taking time to share the great feedback- we are thankful for your entire family!!
11/02/21
Kimberly Cervantes
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Thanks so much for your support! Watching your sweet girl grow and learn from infant to toddler to early preschool age has been such a joy and a privilege! Thank you for sharing her with us every day! 🥰
10/29/21

What a wonderful place for children! Every member of the staff I encountered was pleasant, professional, and friendly, including Jessica (the owner), Ms. Daisy, Ms. Candice, and the teachers. The administration is quite pleasant and accommodating. The teachers are patient, talk to the kids in a kind manner, and connect very well with the parents. My now-kindergarten-aged daughter loved it here and was (and still is) devastated that she wouldn't be able to stay at Children's Lighthouse for kindergarten! Her little... Read More

Yomi S
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: Thank you so much for sharing your incredible kiddos with us! It’s been our privilege to teach them both from an early age… infant to toddler to pre-k and beyond! We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share with our Team!! :)
10/29/21

What a wonderful place for children! Every member of the staff I encountered was pleasant, professional, and friendly, including Jessica (the owner), Daisy, Ms. Candice, and the teachers. The administration is quite pleasant and accommodating. The teachers are patient, talk to the kids in a kind manner, and connect very well with the parents. My now-kindergarten-aged daughter loved it here and was (and still is) devastated that she wouldn't be able to stay at Children's Lighthouse for kindergarten! Her little... Read More

Yomi Shobowale
9/23/21

Absolutely love this place ! Went in for a tour everything was well organized, smelled very delightful everyone was very professional & the environment was super peaceful . It’s a place I definitely want my daughters baby to attend ! If you want your kid to be treated well and well taken care of I suggest you get to enrolling ! Btw I loved the way teachers show so much love towards the kids !Keep up the great work teachers !!

Michelle M
Children's Lighthouse Canyon Lakes West Replied: We’re super happy to hear that we’re meeting the very high standards we have set for school! Our teachers are truly amazing and we will share this great feedback! :) Thank you!

What a wonderful place for children! Every member of the staff I encountered was pleasant, professional, and friendly, including Jessica (the owner), Daisy,... more

Yomi S. gave Children's Lighthouse Cypress Canyon Lakes West a 5 star review

HANDS DOWN THE BEST DAYCARE I HAVE EVER PUT MY DAUGHTER IN! When taking the tour , Ms. Jessica had the most positive and up beat attitude! I love that I can... more

Tea B. gave Children's Lighthouse Cypress Canyon Lakes West a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top