Bundle of Joy Atlee

66 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

9550 Kings Charter Dr.
Ashland, VA 23005
USA
804-550-1592
8/05/20

BOJ has been great to us as a family and our son loves it there. The staff members are always friendly and have been very helpful and accommodating to us. They are responsive by phone and email and have always been quick to answer any questions we have had. Our son is excited when we drop him off and is always happy when we pick him up because of the fun he has!

Josh Bentley
7/20/20

My kids love going to Bundle of Joy Atlee. The teachers and directors are all very nice and have been very accommodating during all of the COVID uncertainty. The teachers and directors are passionate about the kids and learning. Great family feel.

Samuel Kelly
3/03/20

Our son has been at BOJ for a year now and it was the best decision we ever made! They make us feel like family and our boy is thriving!

Stephanie Hicks
2/29/20
Angela Modlin
2/04/20

My kids have attended BOJ for 1 year now and we have loved it. My oldest attended before she started kindergarten and learned so much. My youngest still goes there and is learning and growing each day. The people there are always nice! It’s a safe place for the kids to grow and learn while we work!

Sarina Faulconer
1/04/20

It’s no surprise BOJ was voted Best in Richmond! Both of our kids have been at Bundle of Joy since we moved to the area 2 years ago, starting in the infant class. The teachers and directors really love the kids and it feels very much like a family. Our oldest surprises us everyday with things she has learned at BOJ that we had no idea she knew (no thanks to us!!!!). It’s hard to leave our babies all day while we go to work but knowing our kids are in the care of the great folks at BOJ makes it a lot easier.

Erin Kelly
7/11/19

Our daughter has attended Bundle of Joy Atlee since she was 2 1/2 yrs old. She loves it.

Rochele Nelson
6/03/19

I have been sending my children to Bundle for 4 years. My youngest even attended the private kindergarten. The programs are excellent and geared toward the educational and social development of the child. The after school and summer programs keep the kids busy with a variety of field trips and activities that coordinate with themed weeks. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for a safe nurturing daycare.

Jennifer Persinger
5/25/19
Krystal Kelly
5/21/19

We started here with our 2 month old last spring but decided to try a different place for the fall and we realized that was a mistake for different reasons. We are so lucky that they still had a spot for us this spring and our now 15 month old is having a blast everyday and the learning they provide at such an early age is excellent for the development. Cannot say enough great things about this place and the staff is amazing!!

Daniel Morrison
5/09/19

I am very pleased with my son’s after school teacher, Ms. Bridgett. He has had some wonderful teachers throughout his three years at Bundle of Joy.

Frances Rudd
5/02/19

My Daughter attends Kindergarten at Bundle of Joy Atlee and I'm so impressed with how much she has progressed. The center is very clean and structured for the children. The teachers and staff are so pleasant . My daughter truly adores her teacher( Ms.Bridget) and everyday before we leave my daughter stops by the front office to hug each and every (literally)one of the staff. Parents if you are looking for a loving,friendly,structured and safe environment for your child.Bundle of Joy Atlee is where you want to... Read More

Tracy Harris
4/10/19

Bundle of Joy - Atlee is a wonderful daycare and school. The staff are amazing and take wonderful care of the kids. BOJ has a great mix of learning and play, and my child has learned so much from attending this school. My family can't say enough good things about the facility and the staff.

Erica McKinley
4/03/19

I am very happy with this daycare and school. I have tried many childcare options over the years (4) and we have happily settled here. The private kindergarten adequately challenged my 5 year-old son with grade-level appropriate curriculum while giving him a smaller class size to acclimate to school. Currently my 3 year old is in an orderly, loving class. I have been happy and impressed with every teacher, worker, and director that I've encountered!

Anne Koenig
4/01/19

Our children have been attending this BOJ location for several years. Our oldest who is 6 now in the after school program and has enjoyed all the care and activities she has received since she was 2 attending this location. My youngest now attends part time and has been growing so much academically and showing so many positive signs. We have enjoyed the teachers and staff and how not only professional they are, but make you feel at home.

Blaire
3/19/19

We have been going to Bundle of Joy Atlee for over 3 years now and both of our kids attend. We love the school, as it has family centered and we know our kids are in great hands. We would definitely recommend BOJ!

Kyle Hannah
3/05/19

UPDATED 3/5/19: Our children are now 4 and 8 and we still rely on Bundle of Joy for childcare. Our oldest goes to their afterschool program and summer camp, and our youngest is in their Pre-K program. The teachers and staff continue to amaze us every day. Highly recommend!
=============
Original Review: Our family loves Bundle of Joy. Our two daughters (ages 1 and 5) have both attended Bundle of Joy since they were infants. The teachers and staff are AMAZING. There is a high focus on learning and positive values. It is a great environment for my daughters!

Mike McElhaney
1/31/19

Our 3 year old daughter loves Bundle of Joy -Atlee. We were looking for a center that offered a part time option and great curriculum. We have been very pleased and it has been a great fit for our family!

Emily Perkins
1/09/19

BOJoy Atlee has friendly staff, very caring teachers, and a healthy amount of structure and curriculum mixed with free-play and outside time to keep toddlers engaged and learning without being over-scheduled. Food is provided, which keeps it simple and they work with us on food allergies and sensitivities. When we moved to the area we had to switch daycares and had a terrible experience with a local church-based dayschool. Although my 2 year old couldn’t verbalize what was wrong, it manifested in developmental and... Read More

Ann Drewing Beck
12/15/18

We have been very happy with Bundle of Joy! The teachers and staff are caring and friendly, and the curriculum is engaging and full of unique activities.

Stephanie Smith
12/15/18

I absolutely love this Bundle of Joy location! They care so much about my 2 little girls, are constantly doing fun learning activities, and open to suggestions and ideas to make the experience even better. Carrie and her staff welcome us with a smile each time we enter. I couldn’t say enough about how fantastic they are!

Mandy Canfield
12/14/18

We switched to BOJ Ashland after a move with our kids previously attending a church CDC since they were babies. They are currently enrolled in day care/pre school and private kindergarten at BOJ. We have had a very good experience; the director and staff are all very engaged and communicative with parents. Teachers truly are invested in the children.

Kristyn Canfield
11/07/18

Bundle of Joy has been amazing! We have experienced most classes with two kids and have been happy over the years. Anytime we have any problems or concerns the directors are responsive and listen to help find a resolution. We are so happy we found a place we feel comfortable leaving our kids! Thank YOU!

Jamie Snyder
10/05/18

My 2 year old son has learned a lot in the past year at Atlee Bundle of Joy. The staff is very nice and polite and my son loves his teachers.

Latoya Carter

Next page

Scroll To Top