Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Reviews: 72

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

2948 patterson Lake Rd
Pinckney, Mi 48169
United States
248-798-6052
12/31/17

Harvey was a very professional inspector and made sure we understood everything. He covered all areas that were available to him

12/21/17

Harvey did an amazing job inspecting a home for my wife and I. Very through and honest explaining what kind of problems we may run into purchasing the home he was inspecting.

12/11/17

I had my first ever home inspection with Be Sure Homes Inspections and the experience was very pleasing. Sean was a great guy who really knew his stuff and showed that he cared. I would recommended them to close friends and family.

Thanks,

12/03/17

I was very please with Sean, he was prompt, throughout, personable prepared.

12/01/17
Amber C gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star Rating
11/20/17

The most thorough inspection I've ever had. Our inspector did not take any shortcuts. I will definitely use them again, it was worth ever penny.

11/19/17

Excellent home inspector easy to talk too, really knowledgeable, and funny

11/13/17

Had Be Sure Home Inspections inspect another house before and once again they did not disappoint. Very pleased with the process and friendliness of the company as a whole. They will tell you what you should have inspected and why. Answer any questions that you have even if it seems like a dumb quest... See More

11/10/17

Sean was beyond friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. He took the time to explain things to us, answered all of our questions, and gave us great insight on issues and other things we migjt want or need to know. We were also able to meet the owner who stopped in at our inspection, and he too was gre... See More

11/04/17

Sean was on site early, organized, prepared, courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. He explained what he was doing as he progressed. After completing he presented the notebook and explained the warranties. The following day I received an email with the report. I’ve had three home inspect... See More

10/31/17

Harvey is professional, personable, and thorough. I highly recommend him as a home inspector.

10/21/17

Our inspector, Sean, was very professional, friendly, and informed. I have peace of mind knowing that my inspection was thorough and certain things were brought right to my attention. Sean has quite a backround and is obviously very experienced in his field. I would highly recommend this company to ... See More

10/18/17

Great experience. Highly recommend and we love the fact that our inspector explain everything to us. We are first time house buyer and we save a big money knowing the problems that the house we wanted has.

10/12/17

Highly professional inspection with complete knowledge of the work performed. Very thoroughly explained about the observation... I am very satisfied with the services.

10/01/17

Sean did an amazing job on our inspection! He was checking things I didn't even think of. He truly went above and beyond and answered every one of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him.

9/28/17

Harvey was easy to get a hold of and set up the inspection the day after I called. Sean was great! First time home buyer here and he encouraged me to follow him around and ask as many questions as needed. He answered all questions with confidence. Showed up early and checked out the house before I e... See More

9/20/17

Sean is a professional in knowledge and client interaction! If needed, I will use his/your service without hesitation.

9/16/17

Very thorough inspection and explained any areas of concern.

9/13/17

So happy with this company! Very thorough and professional. They check every inch indoor and out. They explain everything in detail while you are there and then again in a written report. An inspection takes a few hours so it's also a bonus that they were friendly. I would recommend them again for s... See More

9/03/17

Our inspection was very thorough and informative. Sean was very helpful every step of the way and explained everything he was doing and answered any and all questions we had. The binder he gave us contained so much useful information, and all of the extra services that come with the inspection were ... See More

8/21/17

Be Sure did a very through job we appreciate the work they did.

8/17/17

My first experience getting an inspection and Harvey Meadows was great! He explained everything in details that I would understand and answered all my questions and concerns thoroughly. He gave me a book to referenced ,that had the details of my inspection and the coverage Be Sure Inspections provi... See More

8/09/17

Very thorough with the inspection. Harvey took the time to explain the items that needed repair. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

7/21/17

Sean was amazing. Being a first-time home owner he let me know what he was going to be doing. He explain things to me he even broke things down as to what was Major and what was minor. He was even able to finish my report in the same day. I love that this company offers warranty. I will definitely... See More

7/13/17

Very professional and thorough

7/10/17

Great communication, easy to schedule and a through excellent job on the inspection. I would recommend to everyone.

7/07/17

Awesome guys and ladies!! I never excepted things to run so smoothly and these guys def made it happen. There super friendly and go above and beyond. They give you peice of mind

Jeremy Jorgensen Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Harvey was great! Same day response to inquiry, quality home inspection an a detailed PDF detailing all the issues found with included photos. Would recommend! Reasonable price too!

4 days ago
Caitlyn Mancini Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Very awesome and professional! They know their stuff and they were on time and very informative! Highly recommend!!!

1 month ago
Bridget Walker Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

As a first time home buyer I was very anxious/nervous going into my home inspection yesterday. The attention to detail was tremendous and I’m so thankful Sean took the time to explain the little things in detail to me. Went above and beyond to show me little improvements that could be made to make things smoother or how to make things work for future plans! The binder is a fantastic tool for me to use for years to come. Highly recommend for anyone needing an inspection. Thank you!

3 months ago
Ashley Nicole Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Just had an inspection as a first time home buyer. Sean was awesome. Very professional and detailed and we got the report back quickly. We appreciated all the attention to detail and the binder that we got to keep was a really cool bonus. Highly recommend.

3 months ago
Maria Fernanda Gomez Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

I have been working with Harvey for the last four years in my properties and in those of my clients. attention to detail and excellent customer service.

3 months ago
Mary Hudson Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

I am going for a second inspection on another home - that is when I find it ? Harvey was at the home I thought I wanted for almost 4 hours and I was shocked at how much was wrong with the home. WOW !!! The reviews you read are 100% accurate and no matter the home your comtemplating, you can rest assured that your going to get the most honest, and thourough inspection from top to bottom, I was so satistified and happy to get BeSure because it saved me allot of heartache and money down the road. Your in good hands with BeSure- that's for sure !!

4 months ago
Jason Kollath Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Flew from Florida to Michigan for a home inspection yesterday on a house we were interested in. After 2 minutes, I realized there was no reason at all for me to have traveled so far. I should have just stayed at our current house in FL. These guys had it covered! Incredibly thorough, very nice, super accommodating (scheduled on a Saturday with very short notice ), knew what they were doing and worked with honesty and integrity. Unfortunately this house didn’t work out, but can’t wait till we find another one and will sleep better at night after this team inspects it...hopefully very soon. Thanks Be Sure team!!!

4 months ago
Maria Lindsey-North Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Harvey was awesome, very thorough. He answered all of our questions.

4 months ago
Kevin Smith Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

thoroughly inspected our new house. Very easy to talk to.

4 months ago
Jeffrey Packer Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Harvey and his team of inspectors are great. They are very thorough and will always take the time to inform the potential buyer of the concerns they see moving forward. They truly care about giving their clients a great report that will help enhance the home buying process!

4 months ago
Denis McBride Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Be Sure Home Inspection does a very thorough job!

4 months ago
Maryanne Monson Grabke Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

I was very impressed with the whole inspection! Very professional and they took their time to check everything and explain what items may need to be addressed. Also very friendly and explained each section of the inspection regarding electrical, plumbing, sewer system, and structural integrity. Moving is a big process, and they made us feel more at ease. We definitely recommend!

5 months ago
Clint LeaTrea Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Sean was awesome and great to work with. 100% Professional.

5 months ago
Alex Taam Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Sean was super helpful and thorough. We received our full report extremely quickly after the inspection. I would highly recommend him.

6 months ago
Princess Cynnia Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Harvey and his partner were absolutely wonderful to work with. Very professional and patient! I highly recommend them

6 months ago
Alecia Parks Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Sean was very helpful, thorough, and was very knowledgeable and had an answer for everything we asked. It was not rushed he explained every warranty to us and that was appreciated because we are 1st time buyers.

6 months ago
Linda McCraith Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Very professional and completely thorough. Explained each disclosure. Physically examined everything from house roof to garage attic. Detailed report finished in a timely manner.

8 months ago
Kimberly Collins Towler Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Great experience! Sean was wonderful to work with!

8 months ago
Julie Haskins-White Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

They were very professional and immediately scheduled my pending home inspection. Harvey was very professional and did a nice job. I would recommend them to anyone.

8 months ago
Chris Dostert gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Our home inspectors a great job. He found several items I missed. Great work.

8 months ago
Amy Wilson Stotz Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

As a real estate agent, I feel confident with Harvey and Sean taking care of my clients. Customer service is awesome.

9 months ago
Paulette Latimer Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Sean DeCercq was the most thorough inspector I've dealt with. Also professional. Thank you Be Sure Paulette Latimer

10 months ago
Todd Bordeaux Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Sean was top notch! Extremely knowledgeable and experienced. Would absolutely recommend to friends and family.

10 months ago
Brandon Jay Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

I wasn't sure which home inspection company to use and ended up picking Be Sure because they had a warranty. After using Be Sure I would 100% recommend that if you are looking for a home inspection company that you use them. Sean was my inspector. He was early, very professional, took time to go over everything with me, answer any questions that I had, and made it a pleasant experience. I feel as if he went above and beyond for me. I will recommend be sure to anyone that I know needs a home inspection.

10 months ago
Bonnie Hall Case gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Sean was our inspector. He was very punctual, polite, and very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain things to us, and was patient with our questions. Would certainly recommend Sean and Be Sure Home inspections!

10 months ago
Leon Tapia Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Awesome service, professional technician and very detailed report 👌🏽

10 months ago
Ron Maljak gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

We had Sean for our inspection and he was very thorough and pointed things out to us that needed work on. We would recommend your company to anyone who is looking for a home inspection. We also liked the binder we received and how fast you were with getting the report back to us.

11 months ago
Michele Paradis Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

My husband and I recently had a home inspection done with Be Sure Home Inspections. Sean spent 3 hours going over everything he could in detail. He checked everything from the roof down to the basement, as well as on the exterior and interior of the house. He explained everything and if we didn't understand, he showed us and spoke about the issue until we understood. I highly recommend this company! The money was well spent.

11 months ago
Kyle Warwick Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Sean did an outstanding job, very thorough and personable. Thank you!

11 months ago
Sandy Priede Stanis Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Harvey was a pleasure to work with. He was professional and knowledgeable during the inspection. He made arrangements to return to the property on another day when the seller interfered with completion. His report was promptly sent to us. We would absolutely recommend Be Sure Home Inspections.

11 months ago
Gloria Michon gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Harvey, was great he took the time to explained everything to me and answer my questions.

11 months ago
Corinne Shafer gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Super impressed with my inspector/inspection!

12 months ago
John Laginess Recommends Be Sure Home Inspections LLC

Shane was our inspector and he couldn’t of done more to make us feel secure. Top notch, very helpful and easy to talk with. Definitely made our first experience a breeze

12 months ago
Tiffani Hunter RN gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Great service. Sean was our inspector. He was very polite, thorough and informative. He made us feel very comfortable and wasn't one sided. He pointed out every issue that he found but also every good aspect of the home as well. Great prices with bonus warranties that put a home buyer at ease.

12 months ago
Sandra Hunter gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

My inspector was Harvey. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. I will surely recommend them.

1 year ago
Jason Young gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

We have worked with both Harvey and Sean and they are both the best in the business. Not much else needs to be said, you just have to see for yourself. You can’t go wrong with Be Sure. Highly recommended!

1 year ago
Kenny Morgan gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Absolutely amazing job. Very trustworthy, friendly, professional... I trust their opinion and enjoyed working with Sean DeClercq very much!!

1 year ago
Robin L. Tatroe gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

I can't speak highly enough about the time and care put into our home inspection. If you are looking for a thorough inspection with someone who will take the time to explain his findings in terms anyone can understand, this is the company you should go with!

1 year ago
David Rudolph gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Through inspection from Harvey. Very professional and honest. Informative and well worth the money.

1 year ago
Delores Malatin gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

It was great! Very thoughtful fellow. He did a very thro

1 year ago
Mickey Don Ellison gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Harvey did a superb job covered all thoroughly.

1 year ago
Kel Mark gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Great and very helpful

1 year ago
Jared Michael gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Sean was very professional and helpful. He was very thorough in his inspections and was able to answer any questions that I had. I would absolutely recommend him to others for home inspections.

1 year ago
Kimberly Rachel gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Harvey was amazing! Highly recommend. His inspection was incredibly thorough and he didn't mind my dad following him around asking questions. He explained his findings in detail at the end and we had the report the next morning. He was even able to go out the day before and obtain a water sample so we had the results before the end of business on Friday. Will be using him again on our next house inspection.

1 year ago
Robin Solomon gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Be sure is awesome the inspector..shawn..was so friendly and pleasant and funny...it was a pleasure to meeting him. Also it was wonderful to know that be sure will help us in the future if we need them. Thank you Be Sure!!!!

1 year ago
Katie Carlson gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Very thorough. Harvey took extensive time to explain the issues during the inspection. Highly recommend

1 year ago
Kimberly Hartell gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Harvey you're awesome! He went above and beyond to get the best evaluation of our new home and septic system. We got a detailed report next day with pictures and recommendations. My husband and I feel safe knowing what to expect. Thanks!

1 year ago
Chris Broadnax gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

I don't think you guys need my review! Everyone seems to say enough. Superb customer service. Extremely professional. Great presentation prior to inspection. You really feel like you are getting your monies worth. I really like the photos attached to the inspection report. God bless

1 year ago
Joel Kaye gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Sean was our inspector and all we can say is Wow!!! His expertise was extremely valuable. His knowledge of safety standards, codes, etc. were key for us. We've had several inspectors over the years with other homes and Be Sure is the best. The most thorough and also the most personable, walking us through the house to make sure we understood areas of concern, and also pointed out items that were upgraded so we knew both sides of the story when we replied to the seller regarding items to be addressed. Definitely would recommend Sean and Be Sure again! A++

1 year ago
Erin Bailey Naguib gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Sean was great! He was thorough and explained everything he was doing. He went above and beyond to help me understand how everything worked as first time home buyer. I would definitely recommend him.

1 year ago
Sandra Warren Fisher gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Be Sure gave a thorough pre-listing examination of my home which will allow me to price it accordlingly with no surprises. Sean was on time; communication before, throughout and after the inspection was more than I anticipated or have ever received. Not only did Sean e-mail me on Easter Sunday in regards to the time he would pick up the radon test Monday, he also texted me when he was an hour out from our appointed time. Exceptional, knowlegeable, thorough service I would highly recommend and use again. Thank you Be Sure Home Inspections.

1 year ago
Amy Markovich gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Harvey was very thorough with our inspection. Explaining every detail he found whether big or small. He was great to work with. We were quite impressed and so glad we chose him.

1 year ago
Sidge Eva gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

This is the best experience we had with a home inspection. Sean was professional, knowledgeable, honest, and patient with all our questions. I would highly recommend Be Sure and Sean to anyone!

1 year ago
Tony Zammit gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

We have had three home inspections over the years and have never had one as though as the one we received from Be Sure. The inspector was polite and professional and I would highly recommend this company.

1 year ago
Jess Raju gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Harvey was exceptional! He went through every single detail of our future home. I feel good going into our purchase knowing we are buying a solid good home. Highly recommend him!

1 year ago
Tachito Xmh gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review
1 year ago
Nic Fleminger gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Absolutely the best home inspection I could ask for. Harvey was our inspector and I thought he did an outstanding job. His knowledge and experience was top notch. He explained everything in very good detail and I learned a ton that I didn't know. He spent 4 hours crawling in every nook and cranny in that house. He was very thorough and took his time searching for everything. Personality was great and we had no issues getting along with Harvey. He was very easy to talk to and very receptive to questions. I would recommend him and this company a million times over.

1 year ago
Andrew Marut gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Harvey took his time and did a very thorough inspection of the property in it's entirety. He was very good at pointing out both problems when found and things that were done well by the previous owners, and was very detailed in his explanations. Harvey remained neutral in his work, by not being pr-buyer or pro-seller, which was a great unbiased report.

1 year ago
Greg Thomas gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Sean was great; very thorough, explained issues well and his sense of humor made the experience that much more enjoyable. Will continue to use BeSure in the future!

1 year ago
Joe Foldenauer gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review
2 years ago
Jill Foster gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Sean DeClercq was our inspector and was beyond friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. He took the time to explain things to us, answered all of our questions, and gave us great insight on issues and other things we might want or need to know. He even gave us a follow up call 2 days later to go over the radon testing results despite having sent the results in an email. He made sure We completely understood everything about the results as well as our future options . We were also able to meet the owner who stopped in at our inspection, and he too was great!! I was incrediby happy with pricing and felt we got more than our money's worth. It was a GREAT experience overall and we will absolutely be passing along referrals to friends and family. Thanks, Be Sure Home Inspections, for making this such an enjoyable part of the house buying process.

2 years ago
Bridget Rosaline Neview gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

As a first time homebuyer, I truly appreciated the time Harvey took to go over everything with me. He was super thorough and friendly. He provided information in an accessible and honest way and was always respectful. If I could give him 10 stars, I would!!

2 years ago
Lily Au gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review
2 years ago
Wendy Rupp gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Sean inspected the house that I bought in June this year. He was knowledgeable, professional, thorough and friendly. He answered all my questions and was great to work with. The report was well organized in a binder and included information on the extra warranties that came with their inspection, something I didn’t expect. I’ve referred Be Sure to friends, who also used them and liked them just as much!

2 years ago
Patrick Cleary gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 4 star review

I had an issue and Harvey called me personally and straightened it out. Would gladly do business with them in the future.

2 years ago
Rex Rosete Briones gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

My wife & I are currently on our quest for our “FOREVER house”. Having bought houses in the past, where the inspector was “less than thorough”, we were anxious about getting the home inspection done. Our realtor however confidently reassured us that Be Sure inspections was the best of the best in the area. I now see why. Sean DeClercq is the best I’ve seen. We figured we’d show up 20 min early to the location & look around the house & neighborhood. When we got there Sean was already taking pictures & walking through the perimeter of the house. Polite, professional, & at times extremely OCD about detail, I watched the man systematically survey, analyze, test, & explain every detail of the house from the leak on the sky light & possible mold in the attic to the missing damper clamp on a couple of the fireplaces. It was no surprise to me when upon conversation, that he told me he was a former Marine. His discipline & precision was second to none.. Take this old Greenside Sailors advice & call Be Sure Home inspections for your home inspection needs today.

2 years ago
Jim Fielding gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Being a newer home buyer, My wife and I are, very nervous. Sean, was there, on time and prepared. As, we were talking with our agent, Sean, was very diligent in his/our inspection process. Oh, boy did I have questions!!!!! Sean was very professional, pleasant and courteous. All questions were answered with respect and a huge knowledge background to prove. The couple times that there was an "issue" , Sean sought us out to inform us on the problem to actually show us the problem and how or who to have it fixed and the severity of the problem.

2 years ago
Mike Markel gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

We had Harvey as our inspector and he was incredibly thorough, patient and open to any and all questions we had. Exactly what I wanted from an inspector. As a first-time home buyer, he made a point to show me various features, points of concern and really broke it all down for me so I knew what I was buying. The report was exactly the same. I'll definitely use Be Sure again.

2 years ago
'Asha Ap gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

Sean DeClercq was awesome! I am going through the process of purchasing my first home and Sean was informative and I was pleased with the binder and measuring tape provided. He searched my potential home through and through and gave me personal tips and pointers on the home! He was 100% thorough and I recommend him and this company to any and all.

2 years ago
Dale Raines gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

I don't know if giving a competitor a great rating is a smart thing to do on my part. But, In the entire Detroit Market there are only 2 inspectors I would recommend if I am not able to do an inspection for a client (Vacation, Family functions, booked schedule, etc.). Be Sure Home Inspections, LLC is one of them. They are conscientious, detail oriented, do great work and truly care about their clients and customers. Congratulations Harvey on creating a great company.

3 years ago
Peggy Bica Barnes gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

This inspector is very good and I will always refer him to my clients and feel very confident they are buying a safe home

3 years ago
Ivette Hertell gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review
3 years ago
Chelsea Plymale gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

We will be recommending Be Sure to all of our friends and family. Very detailed, thorough and honest inspection.

4 years ago
Kory Frost gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review
4 years ago
James Cox gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review
4 years ago
Nathan Susdorf gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review
5 years ago
Preston Sandlin gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review

You won't go wrong by hiring Be Sure Home Inspections. They are thorough and honest protecting their clients.

5 years ago
Jason M Phillips gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review
6 years ago
Debra Meadows Mayes gave Be Sure Home Inspections LLC a 5 star review
7 years ago

Sean and Harvey we're incredible. They were knowledgeable, Sean has experience in construction of homes and electrical which was very helpful! Sean arrived... more

Abby D. gave Be Sure Home Inspections a 5 star review

Harvey was great! Same day response to inquiry, quality home inspection an a detailed PDF detailing all the issues found with included photos. Would... more

Jeremy J. gave Be Sure Home Inspections a 5 star review

Harvey was amazing! I'm looking to purchase my first home so this was my first inspection and he was so beyond helpful. He explained everything, had so many... more

Shannon W. gave Be Sure Home Inspections a 5 star review

Next page

Scroll To Top