A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork

Reviews: 77

Average: 4.9 out of 5 Stars

195 N 100 E
American Fork, Utah 84003
USA
8017897800
6/11/19
Christena K gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
6/11/19
Katrina H gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
6/11/19

Great teachers and staff. We love we can check in on them with cameras. Lots of learning and fun activity.

6/11/19
Chloe M gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
6/11/19
Kaushik S gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19
Shiwani S gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 4 star Rating
4/09/19
Joshua A gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19
Gopalkrishna V gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19
Brandon R gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19
Michael N gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19
Jared A gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 4 star Rating
4/09/19
Mica S gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 4 star Rating
4/09/19
Julie G gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19
Jacob L gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19

It’s a great place for kids of all ages. I like their activities, food, cleanliness, detail report about each kid.

4/09/19
Chelsea G gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 4 star Rating
4/09/19

The staff is amazing, they are like family.

4/09/19
Munish K gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 4 star Rating
4/09/19

I love A to Z building blocks in American Fork because my son has learned so much and made so many friends and is such a more social kid and he loves his teachers

4/09/19
Kellie M gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19
Carol G gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19

My daughter absolutely loves coming here. The staff has alway new extremely friendly. It’s been amazing to watch my daughter’s progress.

4/09/19
Jeralyn Z gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19
Amy G gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19

The teachers there always have a positive attitude. Every time I pick up my daughter, she is engaged in a fun activity. She usually doesn't want to go home when I get there.

4/09/19

After experiencing a daycare that felt like it was just a babysitting facility, we turned to A to Z, and we are glad we did! A to Z provides a wonderful structured place for kids to learn life skills. The teachers also have all been fantastic who genuinely care about our child and his development. H... See More

4/09/19
Sabrina R gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star Rating
4/09/19

I love A to Z Building Blocks because how comfortable my kid feels there. He feels safe and I feel safe. He loves his preschool teachers. I feel very confident that my child is learning and excelling at their preschool. I have notice a huge change in my sons attitude and wanting to learn. He’s jus... See More

4/09/19

I love A to Z building blocks because everyone there is like family. The staff is kind and competent and caring. I also love that they have camera viewing so I can check in on my little ones while at work. The owner, Jody, is kind and very personable.

Christina Stokes Recommends A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork

I started my daughter in A to Z at a time when I was struggling with health issues of my own, and clashing with my daughter. This preschool not only gave me a break from my daughter to enable my needed healing, but it provided a necessary atmosphere for her growth and development. Amy has become so much sweeter and more respectful since starting at A to Z! It took a while for things to fully settle with Amy, but as she adjusted the schedule and rules of A to Z Building Blocks it began to feel more as though A to Z was partnering with me to help build a better 3-year-old! Amy has made a lot of friends, but she has also had her first opportunity to discover that life away from home can sometimes be difficult, and she has faced these difficulties surrounded by loving, caring adults.

2 months ago
Meghan Rule Roddy Recommends A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork

Our whole family loves A to Z Building Blocks! We have had our 2 sons attend from 3 months to 4 years and have been more than impressed with everything about A to Z. From Jody to Jessica to each and every one of the teachers that our sons were in contact with over the years, we have nothing but positive words to say about them. I cannot imagine the stress and exhaustion these teachers must feel, daily, but they actually treat the children as their own and love each and every one of them. Additionally, I was amazed at how advanced my boys were, compared to their classmates, when they moved on from A to Z!

4 months ago
Michelle Thomas Recommends A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork

A to Z has been amazing! My daughter started out at the Eagle Mountain location and then we moved to the American Fork location. The teachers there are invested in each child and you can tell that they genuinely care. Every time I have picked up my kiddo they always make a point to tell me how her day went, what they are working on, or something silly she did. I am kept in the loop throughout the day with notifications through KidReports and am able to view her on the cameras, which has been great to put my mind at ease after some unpleasant experiences elsewhere. Turnover never seems to be a problem so I always know and trust who I am leaving my daughter with. I also LOVE that they do age appropriate screenings and hold parent teacher conferences every six months. I have been VERY pleased with our experience!

4 months ago
Raymie Musser Recommends A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork

They hired people who really care about the children. Both of my kids love their teachers and have a real bond with them. The cameras and the daily reports really give me a real sense of ease when i drop my kids off knowing that i can check up on them through out the day or look the reports to see what’s happened. -- Raymie M

6 months ago
Amber Smith Recommends A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork

My son loves attending A to Z Building Blocks! The staff is always friendly and kind to not only my son, but to me. I love that the children play outside every day!! This daycare has been a huge blessing in my life as they take care of my son while I have to work, and he is so happy there! And he is learning too! -- Amber S

7 months ago
Brian Snarr Recommends A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork

The teachers are very patient and good with the kids. My kids love it there so much, they always want to stay and play with their friends and favorite teachers when I pick them up.

7 months ago
Kathy Baltazar King gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

Beautiful facility, very wonderful people. The kids are all so happy and I can see that they love their time there.

10 months ago
Kim Smith gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

My toddler is thriving at A to Z. We absolutely love the teachers and staff. The structure and optional extracurricular activities are amazing. It’s difficult to find a good daycare center and this has been worth every penny.

1 year ago
Matthew Wayne Davis gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review
2 years ago
Amie Nicholes gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review
2 years ago
Kaylynn Kay gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

Jody's the best!! Your kids will be happy and learn. Positive reinforcement, kids love it!

3 years ago
Katie Jane Davis gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review
4 years ago
Colette Bright Bird gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

Being a working mom, with my girls in day care, is not my first choice. But I am able to go to work each day knowing that my girls are well taken care of, safe, loved, and having fun. Jody and her staff have become an extension of our family. My girls adore Jody and I'm so grateful for her and her love and dedication to the children she has in her centers. Jody and A to Z have been part of our family for 9 years and until I can stay at home some day, I don't want anyone else taking care of the most precious people in my life.

4 years ago
Emily O'Neill gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

I have had children at A to Z for over 4 years and have been so pleased with the care of my children. The whole goal of A to Z is to create a family environment where every child feels loved and I think they have gone above and beyond in accomplishing that goal. My kids miss being there during summer break and ask me when they can go back and be with their friends. They include their teachers as part of that group, so much so my son constantly invites his teachers for play dates. I have also been very pleased with the security features they have at the center. There are cameras in every room and I can see what is happening with my child at any point during the day. The camera usage is monitored by the owner to ensure that usage is appropriate and I have even used the cameras to find lost gloves. It makes me feel so much better about what is happening with my child working with a center that is that transparent in everything they are doing. The owner has been fantastic in making my children and myself feel like VIPs. She does the extra things that make a person feel special. When my daughter had a recital the first person she invited was Jody and when she lost a tooth the first person she called was Jody. When I had to take my son to the ER Jody volunteered to watch my other kids for me and called later to see how we were doing. I have felt very comfortable referring people to the center and have on many occasions.

4 years ago
Heather Stone gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

Because of various moves and a lot of years as a parent, I have used several different daycare centers. Jody and the folks at A to Z are by far the best. I am continually amazed at how Jody balances the needs of the business with the needs of staff, parents, and children. I don't think we parents overall are an easy group to keep happy, but I feel like Jody has taught her teaching team how to do just that. I like the daily emails, the monthly newsletters, the info signs, and the fact that Jody or her staff are always available to help if I have questions or want something done differently. My daughter absolutely loves going "to school" and whenever she sees Jody, she runs over to hug her, something I would probably do myself if I could get away with the same social exuberance as my three-year old. :)

4 years ago
Kristen Tolley Harrison gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

I have been taking my kids to A to Z for nearly nine years. I knew the moment that I met Jody and toured the facility that A to Z is where my kids needed to be. Her and her staff loved my children from day one. Jody has very high expectations for her staff. They receive not only extensive training internally, but are encouraged to take classes and other training that will help them. The teachers genuinely love their jobs and the children they work with. I love walking in and seeing a teacher comfort a sad child or dressing up silly with a child because that is what the child wants. They have an awesome summer program that my kids absolutely love. It gives my children the opportunity to do things they normally wouldn't be able to do because I have to work (field trips, movie day, cooking projects, service projects, etc). I love the sense of security I have leaving my kids there. There are cameras where I can watch my kids throughout the day, and you require a key fob in order to enter the facility. In this day and age, this is a must. I have seen A to Z grow throughout the years, however there has always been a high level of service. Jody and her staff still get to know not only each child, but the parents and family of each child. They know everyone's name and treat everyone as a friend. I could go on and on about how much I love A to Z. It is the best!

4 years ago
Noelle Schepper Sanford gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

For quality child care that you really can trust, there is no place better than A to Z. My daughter who is now 8 started at A to Z on 3rd in American Fork when she was 3 years old. As a working mom, I was nervous to leave her with "strangers" but soon found that the teachers and especially the owner, Jody, were just as invested in my child's well being as I was. More than that, I saw that they genuinely loved her and were happy to see her each day. She made great friends and was sad to leave when she started grade school. My youngest daughter is now 4 and has been attending the A to Z on 1st in American Fork since she was just over 1 year old. She loves her teachers and the center is like a second home. She has best friends there that she is excited to see each day. I personally have loved developing friendships with the teachers and the owner/director, Jody. I now consider her one of my closet friends!

4 years ago
April Allen Crossley gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

Jody and her team make day care a safe, fun, awesome place for my daughter to be after school. Each child is important and loved. I'm glad to have such a reliable company I can count on and trust with my child. Thank you A to Z!!'

4 years ago
Kelley Clark gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review

There just isn't a better second home for my child!

5 years ago
Katie Mihu gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review
5 years ago
Becky Werry Zabriskie gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review
5 years ago
Jenna Leigh Berkey gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review
6 years ago
Heathre Ludlow Hone gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review
6 years ago
Kala Schvaneveldt gave A to Z Building Blocks in American Fork a 5 star review
6 years ago

Next page

Scroll To Top