Chip Barkel - Sales Representative - eXp Realty

9 Reviews

Average: 5 out of 5 Stars

528 Quail Ridge Drive
Aurora, ON L4G 0L5
Canada
416-463-6369
12/05/21

Chip kept us informed, he was friendly yet professional.
He handled all the unique problems we had to their resolution.
He offered guidance and advice when and as needed.
He made the whole process bearable as selling one’s parents house is very difficult.
Thank you ever some much
Ron and Susan Brosseau

Ron Brosseau
Chip Barkel - Sales Representative - eXp Realty Replied: Thank you so much Ron and Susan. I was honoured to be able to help you and your Mother. I recognise this is a once in a lifetime opportunity. It did my heart good to be able to help a neighbour and put my specialised skills and contacts to work. Thanks again! --Chip Barkel
4/22/21

Chip is a fantastic real estate agent who has helped us through the ins and outs of buying and selling a home. He was able to assist us with a house purchase on our first offer! I would thoroughly recommend Chip as a trusted advisor in the real estate industry.

Brendan Forbes
Chip Barkel - Sales Representative - eXp Realty Replied: Thank you so much Brendan. It was a pleasure working with you. We ventured out in some cold, snowy winter weather, but we were able to get you just the right condo. We beat out those who were staying warm at home. Enjoy your first home.
1/31/21

Chip is a family friend. When asked about selling our home, he contacted a trusted realtor near it. He helped by showing the listing on his page and recommended a professional to help downsize. Chip remained in contact and referred me to a realtor in the new area. In brief, a large lake side home was sold an a smaller river view home was purchased. Thank you.

Anne Thornton-Trump
Chip Barkel - Sales Representative - eXp Realty Replied: Anne, I was honoured to be called on to help you sell your lakeside home. Being out of my area, I knew the agent I referred you to would provide you with the best service. Making an out-of-province move is a huge undertaking and I was pleased to be part of your trusted real estate team. Thank you for trusting me at such a sensitive time.
12/08/20

Professional, strategic, tactical, responsive, resourceful, collaborative, trustworthy and assuring are the adjectives we would use to describe Chip. Selling our home was a more emotionally charged process than what we had anticipated. However, we were fortunate to have chosen a talented professional who confidently led the way forward and we achieved our goal in a period of one month from start to finish. Thank you, Chip. S & L

Looking Forward
Chip Barkel - Sales Representative - eXp Realty Replied: Thank you so much S & L! It was my pleasure to help you navigate the November real estate market during the Covid lockdown. Virtual, virtual, virtual was the name of the game. You were model clients who took the advice and implemented immediately. It was a team effort and we got the job done in just 11 days.
10/29/20

I am very grateful I hired Chip Barkel as my Realtor to sell my downtown condo in early Summer 2020. Despite the COVID19 lockdown restrictions, Chip expertly and seamlessly managed the listing, marketing, and sale in a very safe manner to protect both residents in the building and prospective buyers.

I was delighted with the result, as my unit sold in a matter of weeks for 94% of the asking price, even as several other comparable units in my building were forced to reduce their asking price and still remained... Read More

Robert M.
Chip Barkel - Sales Representative - eXp Realty Replied: Thank you Robert. While the sale, didn’t break any records, we sold in 34 days. Considering the Covid-19 restrictions, and the need to sell in a safe manner to protect both neighboring residents and prospective buyers, I am glad that we were both happy with the result considering other units continued to be unsold after months on the market. I look forward to helping you again on your next investment property.
4/24/19

I've sold four houses over the years, but my latest with Chip Barkel as my realtor was the smoothest transaction yet. This was the first time I had sold in Toronto, and it was a different playing field than the rest. Chip's experience with the GTA housing market helped enormously when I had concerns or questions. He guided me through the entire process, and successfully helped close the best deal for me. Thanks Chip !

Garry Mason
Chip Barkel - Sales Representative - eXp Realty Replied: Thank you so much. I enjoyed working with you and Jan. I was honoured you allowed me to join you in the journey and represent you in such an important milestone.
1/18/19

The best agents know how to gain the attention of other agents. Chip is one such guy. He is constantly helping other agents with their properties and marketing needs. Often times it is the agent connections that get a home exposed to the person who buys it. So if yo are thinking about selling a property in Toronto you will be instantly connected to the agent community when you hire Chip. He's the best.

John Cunningham
Chip Barkel - Sales Representative - eXp Realty Replied: Thank you John. Most people don't realise the importance of collaborating with other real estate agents. They are usually the ones bringing or referring buyers. I appreciate your confidence and seal of approval.
5/15/18

I have had the pleasure of working with Chip, He's quite knowledgeable when it comes to Real Estate. He's compassionate with what he loves to do and is on top of the Market and doesn't miss an opportunity for his clients. If you're looking for a House to Buy or Sell, He's your Guy..!

David White

Scroll To Top