Leave a Review
Featured

I had a wonderful experience starting from scheduling the appointment to the inspection. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Marc was patient and explained everything in layman's terms since I am not mechanically inclined. I cannot thank Sherwood Inspections enough in providing a stress-free service! See More

Louisa F gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
Featured

This was our second inspection with Cathy Corning. We found Cathy to be very personable, very informative, and very knowledgeable. She left no stone unturned. She described every issue in detail, and was able to answer every one of our questions with no hesitation. She was also quick to point out the benefits of the home which we considered in making our decision to purchase. She reviewed the benefits of SIS in detail and the many services SIS offers. She was able to provide us with contacts for services that we found necessary to perform prior to closing. We both love her passion for providing her customers with all the information they need to make the best decision. We would highly recommend SIS and Cathy Corning to anyone needing inspection services. See More

Dolly B gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/23/17

Roger and his intern were very thorough and explained everything that they did and brought to our attention even the small issues keeping our little kids in mind. We had a very pleasant experience and would definitely recommend them highly to anyone who wants their future potential home inspected. See More

Pranjali K gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/22/17

These folks did a great job inspecting a house we were considering for purchase. Jeremy was a top notch fellow and remained courteous even under considerable time pressure on a Friday afternoon. He took six hours to complete a thorough home inspection. During that time, he checked everything I could have thought of and much more. See More

Jesse F gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/22/17

Jeremy and Hamror were excellent inspectors. The were professional, courteous, thorough, and very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about our new home from them. Sherwood was prompt with communication and offered competitive prices. See More

Staci A gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/22/17

I have used Sherwood Inspection Services several times and have always been please by the inspector's knowledge and professionalism See More

Cristina W gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/21/17
Don P gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/21/17

The inspector was very thorough and made great recommendations. He was welcoming questions along the way and made us comfortable. We give him an A+! See More

Yanidza B gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/18/17

I recently met one of your inspectors, Kathy, who inspected a home I hope to purchase at 155 Brainerd St., South Hadley, MA on Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017. I have to say how impressed I was with her inspection of the house as well as the warmest personality!!!!! The way she explained different things and her overall performance!!! It was a pleasure and comfort with her there!!!! We also had the privileged in meeting Humri (sorry for the misspelling of his name) who was Kathy's apprentice. Excellent personality and am sure he will be an asset to your company. See More

Marcia M gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/18/17

Our inspector, Cathy, is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and courteous! She brought water and snacks for us which was such a special touch! She brought small towels to place their shoes on so she and her apprentice would not dirty the floors. She thoroughly described each funding in detail and answered every question we had. She is so warm and friendly! So pleased with her professional demeanor and her service. I would recommend Sherwood Home Inspections to anyone who requires such services! See More

Debra L gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/17/17

How can you describe the anticipation of the house inspection? Nervous, anxious and hopeful. Cathy was prompt, professional, and very patient with all the questions we had. She gave us complete confidence in the condition of the house. There was nothing that escaped her inspection and never rushed. We were so grateful for her knowledge and expertise!!! Cathy totally respected the house as well, changing out her shoes before coming indoors. We can’t say enough about her masterful inspection. I have been in the real estate business for many years, and she and Sherwood are by far the best! See More

Mary S gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/17/17

We had a wonderful experience with Kathy . She is very knowledgeable and personable. I would definitely recommend Kathy See More

Sue G gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/17/17

The Marc was technician who did my home inspection and he was amazing. He was very knowledgeable, offered up detailed information regarding the home, and was quick to teach me things as a homeowner I should know. This was my second time using SIS and I would not chose another company for such an important investment in my future. I would highly recommend the team of professionals at Sherwood Inspection Services, and I would highly recommend Marc Champagne and team - they were great! Thank you See More

Janice P gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/16/17

Roger did an amazing job with the home inspection. Having never had one before it was a very welcoming experience. Roger did a great job explaining everything that he was doing. The report was so thorough I couldn't have asked for anything better. See More

Brianna G gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
10/16/17

Kathy was so great. She was prompt, thorough and very patient in explaining everything to my first time homebuyer. I will be asking for her specifically on the next inspection! See More

Mary Beth W gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Had a prospective home inspected by two Sherwood inspectors. They were thorough, professional, clear, and engaging through the process, and I will call them again when in need and I recommend them without reservations. As a highlight, the inspection report I received was impeccably organized, easy to navigate, and nicely put together. A de facto roadmap for home improvement priorities for years to come. Their findings have been crucial in negotiations and gave us absolute clarity of what we're getting into. I have nothing but praise for Sherwood, thanks to their work I have learned a lot about a home's inner workings, quite exceeding my expectations.

eladio marquez gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

By far the best inspection in the state of Connecticut. They are the platinum standard and I recommend them to all of my clients.

Rob Giuffria gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

SIS was recommended to me by a friend & mortgage broker. They are GREAT - starting with the woman who answered the phone! I thought I wanted the full spectrum of tests, including mold and asbestos. She suggested I have the home inspection first and let the inspector see if there were signs of either that would warrant further (and expensive) testing. Our inspector, Frank, was thourough and thoughtful. In addition to the inspection, he gave us great 1st time home owner tips (like keep plants and shrubs pruned atleast 6-18" from your house & avoid letting mulch touch your wood siding as it can cause moisture or insect damage - who knew?!?! Not me.) I'll certainly be recommending SIS to friends and family!!

A Google User gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review
Kyle Daun gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review
Pranjali P Kain gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

We were very pleased with our experience with Cathy during our home inspection this morning! Cathy was very friendly, professional, thorough, and knowledgeable! She was open to any and all questions we had and explained problems and solutions in a fashion that was easy for us to comprehend. I love that the report will include everything we went over including pictures. I also thought it was a nice touch that they brought snacks and water for all parties involved and they were thoughtful enough to have a mat for outdoor shoes and wore indoor shoes for the internal inspection. Lastly I was impressed when we pulled up to the house 5 minutes early (on a Sunday morning no less) and Cathy was already coming off the roof. I admire a hard worker when I see one! Thanks again and we will gladly recommend Cathy to anyone in need of a excellent quality home inspection.

Chelsea Paradis gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

I was extremely pleased with my home inspection from Sherwood Inspection Services. Roger was extremely thorough, energetic and very personable. It's nice to work with someone that explains all of the findings, both good and bad and how to approach the situation. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a professional and thorough inspection. I thank you very much!

Jennifer Liappes gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
David Lohbusch gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Inspection found a lot wrong with the property that we had missed. Very fast and thorough. Report was extremely helpful. Thanks!

Tim Carreira gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Very thorough, showed up prior to scheduled time. Very informative and they provided snacks. Will recommend to more of my clients.

Shawana Bowens gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 4 star review

I was very happy with the service I recieved. Roger was extremely kind and courteous. He was very helpful and took the time to explain findings in full detail. I would definitely recommend SIS to friends and family.

Tamara Scanlon gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Roger was very professional and polite. He was able to answer all questions we had and able to explain things we didn't quite understand. He's very confident and knows what he's talking about. I would recommend anyone to use SIS.

Kevin Flood gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Our inspector, Roger Jensen, was personable, thorough and patient. As first time home buyers, he answered all of our questions clearly. He was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!

Michele Pollock gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Thank you so much for your help with ensuring that we got our VA loan. Happy to report that we were able to close on time and we've moved into our new home. Thank you again for jumping in and helping to make this all a success!!

Allison Donahue Tremblay gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Our inspector was Cathy - she was very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. I will certainly be recommending SIS to others. Thank you Cathy for all your help!

Lauren Thorsell gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Cathy was very informative during the inspection and answered all of my questions. She was super thorough and I couldn't have asked for a better experience or inspection. Thank you so much!

Sarah Knowles gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
David Sherwood gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

A courteous, educational, thorough inspection from a well-prepared, knowledgeable, and professional inspector. Highly recommended.

Andrew Ramsey gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Excellent, Inspector was early, detailed, explained in detail what to expect. Would highly recommend to anyone. -- Jeremy D

Jeremy Adam gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
Sara Mekrut Etienne gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Eric was excellent. Very thorough, patient and knowledgeable. Best inspector we have used.

Tim Mahon gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Of the 12 years in tbe real estate sales business, I have been to dozens of home inspections. This was probably one of the best, if not the best experience I have had. Cathy Corning was exceptional in knowledge, client education and professionalism. I am very very impressed and looking forward to the report. I would recommend your company again and again.

Amy Visciglia gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Everyone told us that the home inspection is the scariest and most disappointing part of the home buying process. However, Mike Romanick made it the best part! As he was leaving he turned around and said, "you have a great home. You should be happy." It literally brought tears to my eyes! I really appreciated how he stopped to explain each issue and answered all of our questions pertaining to how we might fix them (we are not handy at all). I felt at ease the entire time we were with Mike. He even brought snacks! He actually made what could have been an aggravating process, fun! I feel like I know our home inside and out so much better now! I cannot imagine ever using anyone else for a home inspection in the future. Mike deserves employee of the year!

Kristen Woolridge gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Very thorough and professional. Highly recommend SIS.

Jeff Liguori gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Very professional. David can see more issues in a few minutes than most can see in an hour. He spotted and zeroed in on the main issues, documented them and provided us with a very detail report. He worked well with my agent and the home owners to highlight the issues. He showed us the issues and made sure we understood what was needed. I highly recommend him.

Don Frye gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
Rory Warren gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

+1 also for Cathy. I made an online appointment on Sunday, and got a response Monday for an appointment at 9:30am Tuesday. I got there 10 minutes early and... more

Tim C. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Cathy was knowledgeable and extremely professional- even provided waters and snacks and brought a mat with a change of shoes to complete her inspection... more

Jasmine B. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Cathy was awesome, very knowledgeable and helpful in checking out our new home. She was extremely thorough and gave us a huge boost toward familiarity with... more

Bob H. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review