Leave a Review
Featured
John S gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
Featured

I had a wonderful experience starting from scheduling the appointment to the inspection. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Marc was patient and explained everything in layman's terms since I am not mechanically inclined. I cannot thank Sherwood Inspections enough in providing a stress-free service! See More

Louisa F gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
Featured

This was our second inspection with Cathy Corning. We found Cathy to be very personable, very informative, and very knowledgeable. She left no stone unturned. She described every issue in detail, and was able to answer every one of our questions with no hesitation. She was also quick to point out the benefits of the home which we considered in making our decision to purchase. She reviewed the benefits of SIS in detail and the many services SIS offers. She was able to provide us with contacts for services that we found necessary to perform prior to closing. We both love her passion for providing her customers with all the information they need to make the best decision. We would highly recommend SIS and Cathy Corning to anyone needing inspection services. See More

Dolly B gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/20/18

i really like doong the inspection with sherwood. very nice and knowledgeable inspectors,my buyers feel very educated and good about the house.highly recommended See More

Agata C gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/20/18
CURTIS L gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/20/18

Mark did a great job and thorough inspection! He made things very understandable for me, as this is my first home purchase See More

Olivia V gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/20/18

Cathy, our inspector, was incredibly knowledgable and professional from beginning to end! She took the time to educate us about the home and its systems, and was very thorough in her inspection, identifying issues that we would never have even thought of. She was so personable and patient, as well, and was just a sheer pleasure to work with. Sherwood was a bit pricier than their competitors, and I was hesitant at first to use their services. But I am very, very glad that we went with Sherwood - this ranks among the best money that I've ever spent. If we ever decide to purchase another home, Sherwood will be the first company that we call to have the home inspection done. Thank you!! See More

Scott A gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/19/18
Daniel N gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/19/18

Our inspector, Jeremy, was extremely professional and was a pleasure to work with. His methodology was as thorough and precise as an archaeologist's survey. See More

Andrew K gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/19/18
Judith B gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 4 star review
4/19/18
Scott G gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/18/18

Andre arrived before me, was organized, tidy and a great communicator. He calmed by buyer's anxiety and explained findings clearly. Thank you! See More

Donna P gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/18/18

I had an inspection with Andre and everything went very well. He was very through and kept everything in the home as clean and tidy as when we arrived. His verbal reports during the inspection were very clear. See More

Jeanna C gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/17/18
Erica H gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
4/17/18

Roger did my inspection yesterday and he was thorough, organized, professional, clearly intelligent and great at explaining everything to me. See More

Patrick K gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

SIS was extremely professional, detail-oriented, and very friendly. Our inspector, Jeremy, contacted us well in advance of the appointment, confirming what time he would be there. He was very knowledgeable, taking the time to tell/show/explain what he was looking for and finding. He had a great personality too and never seemed annoyed by our many questions. He even brought snacks for us! We received our report in less than 24 hours - it was in color, with several pictures, and different color fonts indicating what needed to be replaced/repaired, monitored, etc. It was very easy to read and review. I would absolutely use them again or recommend them to anyone!

Ali Russo gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Not only was Jeremy polite, professional and wonderful to work with, but he was extremely thorough and patient and kind. He took the time to engage with my client and myself and explained everything so that we would have a clear understanding. He offered his honest opinion and professional recommendations. He did so in a way that made my client and myself feel comfortable and reassured. If I was asked by another client or someone else who I would suggest to do a home inspection, I would without a doubt highly recommend Jeremy Geller with Sherwood Inspection Services. Thank you Jeremy !

Michelle Drinkwine gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

As a first time home buyer, an inspection sounded like an intimidating and daunting process, but working with Sherwood Inspection Services was a wonderful experience. Scheduling the appointment was easy and they were very accommodating to our short timeline. Our inspector, Marc was awesome. He walked us through each aspect of the inspection and was very thorough and informative. Would definitely recommend SIS!

Alycia Wrabel gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Cathy came out to do a home inspection on our first home. She arrived early and had already started inspecting the exterior of the house when we arrived. She was knowledgeable and extremely thorough. She found small things that other less-thorough inspectors may have missed, including termite damage that had been overlooked by contractors who had supposedly repaired existing termite damage. Her report was very comprehensive and easy to read - it included pictures and was categorized by things that absolutely needed repair, things to keep an eye on, and things that could be upgraded later on.

Jane Scully gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Marc was an extremely helpful inspector and really took the time to explain everything he was looking at. I appreciate the report with the pictures and the details. I got a good view into the condition of the house I'm purchasing and would recommend this service to others.

Daniel Newman gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

The inspector, Marc, spent a lot of time on inspecting. He is very patient and always gave a detailed explanation.

Meng-Tieh Fang gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
Sgt English gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 4 star review

Inspector Marc Champagne did an excellent job explaining everything in detail with my new home. He is very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He was open to all questions and organized. I highly recommend Sherwood Inspection Services.

Martha Winney gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

I had an inspection with Mark at my potential new home in South Windsor. Mark was very thorough and explained everything as he completed the inspection. Every time that I have interacted with SIS has been a great experience.

Greg D'Aleo gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Was very pleased with Sherwood. The inspector was professional, informative & did a thorough inspection. Answered all of our questions, took their time, didn't rush. Would definitely recommend your company to others.

Valerie Ellsworth Deroy gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

I was pleased with Rodger and Andre they where professional and went above and beyond to explain and show me every thing in detail. They answered every question I had. I would refer this company to everyone I know. Thank you for your company’s outstanding service and to the guys Rodger and Andre you guys are amazing

Jenn Amende gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Roger did a great job, explained everything thoroughly, left nothing out!

Tara Jean gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Marc was wonderful! He answered all of our questions, took the time to explain the process and everything he was doing. He even called back the next day when I had follow up questions and concerns!!

Stephanie Ewald gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Jeremy did a great job real freindly. Explained some things i didnt know about well. Sherwood goes the extra step with indoor shoes and snacks/ water for customers really surprised me as ive never seen customer service like that before.

Tyler Strickland gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
Pranjali P Kain gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

We were very pleased with our experience with Cathy during our home inspection this morning! Cathy was very friendly, professional, thorough, and knowledgeable! She was open to any and all questions we had and explained problems and solutions in a fashion that was easy for us to comprehend. I love that the report will include everything we went over including pictures. I also thought it was a nice touch that they brought snacks and water for all parties involved and they were thoughtful enough to have a mat for outdoor shoes and wore indoor shoes for the internal inspection. Lastly I was impressed when we pulled up to the house 5 minutes early (on a Sunday morning no less) and Cathy was already coming off the roof. I admire a hard worker when I see one! Thanks again and we will gladly recommend Cathy to anyone in need of a excellent quality home inspection.

Chelsea Paradis gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

I was extremely pleased with my home inspection from Sherwood Inspection Services. Roger was extremely thorough, energetic and very personable. It's nice to work with someone that explains all of the findings, both good and bad and how to approach the situation. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a professional and thorough inspection. I thank you very much!

Jennifer Liappes gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
David Lohbusch gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Inspection found a lot wrong with the property that we had missed. Very fast and thorough. Report was extremely helpful. Thanks!

Tim Carreira gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Very thorough, showed up prior to scheduled time. Very informative and they provided snacks. Will recommend to more of my clients.

Shawana Bowens gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 4 star review

I was very happy with the service I recieved. Roger was extremely kind and courteous. He was very helpful and took the time to explain findings in full detail. I would definitely recommend SIS to friends and family.

Tamara Scanlon gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Roger was very professional and polite. He was able to answer all questions we had and able to explain things we didn't quite understand. He's very confident and knows what he's talking about. I would recommend anyone to use SIS.

Kevin Flood gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Our inspector, Roger Jensen, was personable, thorough and patient. As first time home buyers, he answered all of our questions clearly. He was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!

Michele Pollock gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Thank you so much for your help with ensuring that we got our VA loan. Happy to report that we were able to close on time and we've moved into our new home. Thank you again for jumping in and helping to make this all a success!!

Allison Donahue Tremblay gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Our inspector was Cathy - she was very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. I will certainly be recommending SIS to others. Thank you Cathy for all your help!

Lauren Thorsell gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Cathy was very informative during the inspection and answered all of my questions. She was super thorough and I couldn't have asked for a better experience or inspection. Thank you so much!

Sarah Knowles gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Sherwood was prompt with communication, courteous and offered competitive prices. Jeremy and Hamror were excellent inspectors. They were professional,... more

Staci R. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

SIS did a fantastic job with our home inspection. Our inspector, Jeremy, was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly. He answered all of our many... more

Ali C. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Cathy was knowledgeable and extremely professional- even provided waters and snacks and brought a mat with a change of shoes to complete her inspection... more

Jasmine B. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Next page