Leave a Review
Featured

I had a wonderful experience starting from scheduling the appointment to the inspection. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Marc was patient and explained everything in layman's terms since I am not mechanically inclined. I cannot thank Sherwood Inspections enough in providing a stress-free service! See More

Louisa F gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
Featured

This was our second inspection with Cathy Corning. We found Cathy to be very personable, very informative, and very knowledgeable. She left no stone unturned. She described every issue in detail, and was able to answer every one of our questions with no hesitation. She was also quick to point out the benefits of the home which we considered in making our decision to purchase. She reviewed the benefits of SIS in detail and the many services SIS offers. She was able to provide us with contacts for services that we found necessary to perform prior to closing. We both love her passion for providing her customers with all the information they need to make the best decision. We would highly recommend SIS and Cathy Corning to anyone needing inspection services. See More

Dolly B gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
1/17/18

Inspector provided a thorough examination of the house. He was courteous and patient with my questions. I would recommend this service to others and use this service again myself. See More

Peter G gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
1/16/18

I just finish with my home inspection as a first time home buyer. I have to say that am very satisfied with my inspector (Kathy), she is very knowledgeable in her field of profession. I would certainly use her again in the near future. See More

Lantaben W gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 4 star review
1/13/18

The inspection was very detailed and through, with the inspector going over key elements and explaining whatever I said I didn’t understand. It enabled me to feel more comfortable with my home purchase. Excellent job. See More

Martha W gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
1/12/18

Thanks for being so thorough guys! See More

Rocky H gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
1/06/18

The inspection was very thorough and high quality. My client was very pleased with the service and timeliness of scheduling an appointment. See More

Karen K gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
1/05/18

Very pleased. Walked thru inspection with us and answered any questions we may of had See More

Ron V gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
12/28/17

Cathy was great. Very knowledgeable and very helpful. I will recommend her if I get an opportunity. See More

Richard J gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
12/24/17

They had amazing service! I would recommend them to anyone who just purchased a home. See More

Andre G gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
12/21/17

I had an inspection with Mark at my potential new home in South Windsor. Mark was very thorough and explained everything as he completed the inspection. Every time that I have interacted with SIS has been a great experience. See More

Gregory D gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
12/09/17

Our inspector was not only professional and thorough he helped us understand how our new home would work and things we needed to know to care for it Well. See More

Lyn dall F gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
12/06/17

Sherwood inspection services was prompt, thorough and educational. They addressed all concerns and educated myself as the buyer on major and minor changes that should be made. As a first time home buyer I recommend them to anyone! See More

Jaclyn S gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
12/04/17

Very personable and easy to work with. Roger was very clear and upfront with the inspection as we walked through with him. Extremely thorough and detailed. Would highly recommend him to others See More

Matthew F gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
12/04/17

Jeremy was efficient and helpful. He answered all of my questions and took extra time with things that concerned me. He also discovered two important issues I had missed! Very happy so far and looking forward to final report. See More

Steve M gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Home Inspection provided by Sherwood Inspection was a very detailed report that was easy to read. It was received within less than 24 hours of inspection. Inspector Marc Champagne took the time that was necessary to make sure nothing was overlooked. His commitment to answering all of my customer's questions coupled with his knowledge of the almost 100 year old home and it's septic system were invaluable.

Kathleen Meyer gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Very impressed ! Thorough and focused, would explain issues and answer any questions put forth. Our inspectors were Roger & Andre, very detailed oriented. Some of the best money I spent in along time & would highly recommend this company for any home inspection.

Judy NH- gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

We had 2 inspectors from different companies look at a property for us simultaneously as we have been burned by bad inspectors in the past. Our inspector, Cathy, was fantastic. First female inspector my realtor had ever seen, and she was awesome. She found not only more problems that needed to be addressed than the other inspector, but also health/safety hazards that were either overlooked or downplayed by the other inspector. Would highly recommend Cathy to anyone looking for home inspection. E. Ball

Erika Ball gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

Cathy is extremely knowledgeable! Her expertise is evident in her feedback, suggestions and explanations. This is the second time I have called on Cathy for a house inspection and will continue to request her going forward!

Debra Lapointe gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review

I had an inspection with Mark at my potential new home in South Windsor. Mark was very thorough and explained everything as he completed the inspection. Every time that I have interacted with SIS has been a great experience.

Gregory D'Aleo gave Sherwood Inspection Services, LLC a 5 star review
Sgt English gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 4 star review

Inspector Marc Champagne did an excellent job explaining everything in detail with my new home. He is very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He was open to all questions and organized. I highly recommend Sherwood Inspection Services.

Martha Winney gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

I had an inspection with Mark at my potential new home in South Windsor. Mark was very thorough and explained everything as he completed the inspection. Every time that I have interacted with SIS has been a great experience.

Greg D'Aleo gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Was very pleased with Sherwood. The inspector was professional, informative & did a thorough inspection. Answered all of our questions, took their time, didn't rush. Would definitely recommend your company to others.

Valerie Ellsworth Deroy gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

I was pleased with Rodger and Andre they where professional and went above and beyond to explain and show me every thing in detail. They answered every question I had. I would refer this company to everyone I know. Thank you for your company’s outstanding service and to the guys Rodger and Andre you guys are amazing

Jenn Amende gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Roger did a great job, explained everything thoroughly, left nothing out!

Tara Skiparis gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Marc was wonderful! He answered all of our questions, took the time to explain the process and everything he was doing. He even called back the next day when I had follow up questions and concerns!!

Stephanie Ewald gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Jeremy did a great job real freindly. Explained some things i didnt know about well. Sherwood goes the extra step with indoor shoes and snacks/ water for customers really surprised me as ive never seen customer service like that before.

Tyler Strickland gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
Pranjali P Kain gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

We were very pleased with our experience with Cathy during our home inspection this morning! Cathy was very friendly, professional, thorough, and knowledgeable! She was open to any and all questions we had and explained problems and solutions in a fashion that was easy for us to comprehend. I love that the report will include everything we went over including pictures. I also thought it was a nice touch that they brought snacks and water for all parties involved and they were thoughtful enough to have a mat for outdoor shoes and wore indoor shoes for the internal inspection. Lastly I was impressed when we pulled up to the house 5 minutes early (on a Sunday morning no less) and Cathy was already coming off the roof. I admire a hard worker when I see one! Thanks again and we will gladly recommend Cathy to anyone in need of a excellent quality home inspection.

Chelsea Paradis gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

I was extremely pleased with my home inspection from Sherwood Inspection Services. Roger was extremely thorough, energetic and very personable. It's nice to work with someone that explains all of the findings, both good and bad and how to approach the situation. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a professional and thorough inspection. I thank you very much!

Jennifer Liappes gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
David Lohbusch gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Inspection found a lot wrong with the property that we had missed. Very fast and thorough. Report was extremely helpful. Thanks!

Tim Carreira gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Very thorough, showed up prior to scheduled time. Very informative and they provided snacks. Will recommend to more of my clients.

Shawana Bowens gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 4 star review

I was very happy with the service I recieved. Roger was extremely kind and courteous. He was very helpful and took the time to explain findings in full detail. I would definitely recommend SIS to friends and family.

Tamara Scanlon gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Roger was very professional and polite. He was able to answer all questions we had and able to explain things we didn't quite understand. He's very confident and knows what he's talking about. I would recommend anyone to use SIS.

Kevin Flood gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Our inspector, Roger Jensen, was personable, thorough and patient. As first time home buyers, he answered all of our questions clearly. He was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!

Michele Pollock gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Thank you so much for your help with ensuring that we got our VA loan. Happy to report that we were able to close on time and we've moved into our new home. Thank you again for jumping in and helping to make this all a success!!

Allison Donahue Tremblay gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Our inspector was Cathy - she was very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. I will certainly be recommending SIS to others. Thank you Cathy for all your help!

Lauren Thorsell gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Cathy was very informative during the inspection and answered all of my questions. She was super thorough and I couldn't have asked for a better experience or inspection. Thank you so much!

Sarah Knowles gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review
David Sherwood gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

A courteous, educational, thorough inspection from a well-prepared, knowledgeable, and professional inspector. Highly recommended.

Andrew Ramsey gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

Sherwood was prompt with communication, courteous and offered competitive prices. Jeremy and Hamror were excellent inspectors. They were professional,... more

Staci R. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

+1 also for Cathy. I made an online appointment on Sunday, and got a response Monday for an appointment at 9:30am Tuesday. I got there 10 minutes early and... more

Tim C. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review

They had amazing service! I would recommend them to anyone who just purchased a home. more

Andre G. gave Sherwood Inspection Services a 5 star review