Leave a Review
8/22/19

The inspector showed up early, knowing the rain was coming so he could inspect the roof. Did a great job explaining everything to me and offering recommendations in the report. I would hire FBI again....

Linda Hoyt gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
Florida Building Inspection Group Replied: Linda, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We appreciate the kind words. Congrats on your new home. Tom Frey, CEO
8/22/19
PHOOJ YWG gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Rating on Google
8/21/19

Brian was Great! Very knowledgeable, educated me on any problem he found! He checked EVERYTHING!
Thank You,
Brian...

Sandra Caprio gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
8/21/19

The FBI group was easy to do business with. Our inspector Jared was on time, professional, and answered our questions thoroughly. I would recommend their services, and will use them again in the future....

Christina Dove gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
8/21/19
Ernest Luke McClees Jr. gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Rating on Google
8/21/19

My inspection on my new construction home went very well and i had a great inspector, Modge, he was very knowledgable and very thorough. Would definitely recommend...

Reginald Trevil gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
8/20/19

We were not present for the inspection, However, the report looks inclusive and very detailed. Thank you....

Barbara Brown recommends Florida Building Inspection Group on Facebook
8/20/19

Jarrod is awesome he checked out every inch of the house we were buying. Great job thank you....

Terry Young gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
8/20/19

Very professional and thorough...

Raymond Sanchez gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
Florida Building Inspection Group Replied: Thanks Raymond for choosing The FBI group. We appreciate the feedback. Have a blessed day! Tom Frey, CEO
8/19/19

Our inspector Brian came out he was on time. He went over the house for a few hours and did a very thorough inspection for the overall house condition, four point inspection, wind mitigation, and WDO. I couldn't be happier with his thoroughness! Highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a home....

Mike Newman gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
8/17/19

Jorge not only conducted a fast and complete Inspection, he provided the full report in less than three hours after completing the Inspection! Brilliant findings, and, he took the time to point out things that look like trouble, but are of no real concern. Highly Recommend!...

Alice Saddler gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
8/17/19

Patrick was our inspector and he did a phenomenal job. He also took his time to explain his findings and his recommendations....

Susana Perales gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
8/17/19

Everyone at FBI was helpful from the start. Raja was very friendly and informative. Modge was very helpful and did a great inspection. This company was easy to work with....

Kerri Andrews gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Google
8/15/19

Jared was the most courteous and professional inspector I have ever encountered. He took time to explain to my clients everything he discovered and the implications behind what he saw. HE DID NOT SCARE MY CLIENTS. I cannot stress that enough. He informed them and answered all their questions in a way that even put me at ease. He was very Thorough and respectful. I found my new favorite home inspector....

Josh Young gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Review on Facebook
8/15/19
Victoria Figeuroa gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star Rating on Google

Once again FBI did a fantastic job on my customers home inspection. Their guy, Jared, was fantastic. He was extremely thorough and found many items that were clearly overlooked prior to this house being put up for sale. He was fantastic with the customer. He never spooked them spoke in facts and not riddles. FBI is my go to home inspection company And I definitely refer them to my other realtor friends.

Kelly Heldreth gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Travis was wonderful. As a first time home buyer he took extra time to answer all our questions and show us areas of the house to address. It was obvious he cared about transparency in his report. We got the report the same day. The report itself is thorough and cleanly laid out - almost a complete home owners owner's manual.

Brie Matier-Serrano gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I would definitely recommend the FBI Group for any and all home inspection. Jared came to my home and did a thorough inspection. He was extremely polite and courteous. He addressed every concern I expressed, regarding my property. The inspection report was sent back the same day. They also give veterans a discount on services.

Julio D gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

The FBI group was easy to do business with. Our inspector Jared was on time, professional, and answered our questions thoroughly. I would recommend their services, and will use them again in the future.

Christina Dove gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Absolutely one of the best companies I have ever dealt with. Every staff member I came into contact with was exceptional. Pat the inspector, Shannon and Raja in the office. The best Kudos to all for a job well done. Be proud of your work.

honeygge2 gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review
Barbara Brown Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

We were not present for the inspection, However, the report looks inclusive and very detailed. Thank you.

3 days ago
Josh Young gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Jared was the most courteous and professional inspector I have ever encountered. He took time to explain to my clients everything he discovered and the implications behind what he saw. HE DID NOT SCARE MY CLIENTS. I cannot stress that enough. He informed them and answered all their questions in a way that even put me at ease. He was very Thorough and respectful. I found my new favorite home inspector.

1 week ago
Peggy Schuh Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

How knowledgable the inspector was.

1 week ago
Omar Vazquez Cordero Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

On time and answered every question I had would recommend to friends

1 week ago
Deborah Ballestero Brady Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Was not able to be at inspection. Brian did FaceTime with us about the inspection. Everything went smooth, very professional

1 week ago
Denise Boyd Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Prompt and courteous, report was easy to read! Will definitely continue to use them! Thanks so much

1 week ago
Harold Benjamin Welch Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Excellent very thorough, very knowledgeable, very detailed, very professional

2 weeks ago
Ranaguel Joseph Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

It was very professional, and the inspector was great!!

3 weeks ago
Philip Al Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Excellent feedback and quick responses to my questions.

4 weeks ago
Shelly Drost Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Great company, highly professional and always on time. The reports are very detailed. As a realtor, my clients have been very happy with their services!

4 weeks ago
Gary Laliberte Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Professionalism and the speed at which the report was delivered was outstanding.

1 month ago
Mary Chapman Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

The inspector from the FBI Group was great. Not only was he extremely through during the inspection, but when it was all over he took the time to go through all of the photos he had taken and explain everything he was looking for and what each photo showd. He also showed great concern if ther were any questions when he was done. I would definitely recommend him and FBI as an inspection group.

1 month ago
Tony Rabines Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Very professional and great customer service. Information was provided quickly. Very satisfied

1 month ago
Tyrone Ashley Dukes gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review
2 months ago
Joanne Casal Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Our home inspector was extremely knowledgeable and answered every question we had. He made it quick and easy and plus gave me good advise on the things that needed to be fixed (very little). Great experience

2 months ago
Ashley Callinan Kennedy Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Jared and Brian were sent out to do the inspection on a home we were purchasing. Throughout the whole process, they easily answered questions, and explained any issues as they came across them. After completing the inspection, they went over every detail. Would definitely recommend FBI Group to anyone! Thank you for the great service!

2 months ago
Barbara Danielson Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Jorge did the inspection and then spent 1/2 hr with me on the phone in another state. He was very thorough with his report and had it all emailed to me.

2 months ago
Linda Schumacher Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Very thorough and patient explaining things to my parents. I should be eligible for a frequent flier discount. Third time with these guys and have recommended to many. Great job! .

2 months ago
Michelle Hutchinson Gaskins Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Amazing experience with Jorge. He was very thorough in his inspection and his explanation. He was patient with us and provided great information! Thank you!

2 months ago
Liana M Smith Velasquez Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Excellent information. Very trustworthy

2 months ago
Carrol Lemieux Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

excellent company, very professional inspector, he was very patient and detailed

2 months ago
Jennifer Mook Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Quick and professional, would use them again. Shane was awesome!

2 months ago
Susan Ridley Warner Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Easy to talk with, I can get answers to questions. A thorough inspection.

2 months ago
Jason Stewart Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

The attention to detail and customer service are unparalleled. I would recommend this company and Modge to anyone needing home or property inspection.

2 months ago
Rick Vaillancourt Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

prompt and professional ..just waiting for the rest of the report

3 months ago
Anthony Cerchiara Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Very Happy with my experience with this vendor!

3 months ago
Joshua Halter Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Jared w/FBI was punctual and thorough. We had discussion about areas of concern at the beginning and end; Other than that he put boots on the ground(and the roof) and got the job done.

3 months ago
Jenny Mitchell-Spencer Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

FBI was very professional and thorough. The presented the summary of the inspection at the end of the inspection. I had a great conversation with owner on pricing, knowledge of his inspectors, etc. I would highly recommend the FBI group!

3 months ago
Tina Fludd Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Thank you for giving my clients the information they need before making one of the biggest purchases in life. The FBI group is amazing!!! Thank you for all that you do!

3 months ago
Dan Zuinglis Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

We are new to Florida and to Florida Building Inspection group. We are so very pleased with their company and this inspection. Thank you to the perfect receptionist and the amazing inspector. Linda and Dan.

3 months ago
Morgan Richards Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

As a first time home buyer, the process can be intimidating and cumbersome. I tried reaching out to over 5 inspection groups before my inspection period ended and the only team who returned my call was FBI Group! The inspector I met with was Travis. Not only did he do an outstanding job but he was very kind, personable and professional. When I pulled up to our house at the scheduled meeting time, 8:30am, Travis had already begun the inspection and was on our roof taking pictures. He was incredibly thorough and knowledgeable. Any questions that we had received precise and detailed answers which left us feeling confident with our purchase. My family's roots run very deep in the real estate industry as my father owns a local mortgage company and my brother is a closing attorney. I would recommend Travis and FBI Group to my family, their clients and my friends. Great job guys!

3 months ago
Robert Cleaver Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Always a great experience! Been working with Shane often, and always makes the clients feel comfortable when done. Highly recommended!🙂👍

3 months ago
Lauren Fleischman Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Always Professional, Accommodating & Thorough. Extremely efficient with expedited reports and explanations not only to me as the Realtor, My Clients as well. Highly recommend to everyone!!

3 months ago
Caryn Young Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Our inspector Patrick Modglin (Modge)was very thorough and professional. He walked us through every step and made sure we had a clear understanding. Our report was very clear and concise. He actually had pictures and visual aids to get a better understanding of what he was explaining. I would highly recommend this company and use them again.

3 months ago
Mark Allen Fitzpatrick Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Super fast service, sent 2 guys, excellent feedback and down to earth. Explained in detail ever aspect of the report.

4 months ago
Russ Filip Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Very quick and efficient. Worked well with us and our realtor. Professional inspection and presentation when completed.

4 months ago
Patty Basil Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Excellent thorough job & very honest.

4 months ago
Jason Fitz Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Jared was our inspector. He was extremely detailed, informative, polite and took his time to explain the house we were looking at in great detail. If we need to have another home inspected, we will definitely make sure to use the FBI group again! Thanks guys.

4 months ago
Andy Geyer Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

professional, courteous, on time and thorough. doesn't unnecessarily "scare"clients

4 months ago
Denise Castelli-Bova Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Modge has done 4 inspections for me - FLorida is a tough area to buy a home...I have all the confidence in the world in him! No one else...Raya is top notch as well! Thank you for being here for me and protecting my interest!

4 months ago
Donna Ledford Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Pat Modge and FBI Group inspections is wonderful we use him for all our Wind Mitigation Reports for our clients and he never disappoints very through and professional.

4 months ago
Nancy Herrig Wimble Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Inspector was very thorough , Informative, polite and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this company.

4 months ago
Barb Allen Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Knowledgeable, timely and efficient! Report is clear and concise! Easy for my First Time home buyer! Thanks FBI!

4 months ago
Glenda Lee Ramirez Villock Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Very friendly and knowledgeable and the response very quickly

4 months ago
Bobbette Chronister Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Very friendly and professional! Made the process so easy!

4 months ago
Punky Fedora Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

They are quick to respond, efficient and thorough. we live out of state and purchased the house sight unseen. They documented well and explained the issues. Thanks

4 months ago
Lisa Thompson Sparks Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

On time, professional in behavior and appearance, thorough, knowledgeable, and great with my clients.

4 months ago
Barbara Ann Banks Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Patrick, my inspector was very professional and thorough. He answered all my questions and gave me good advise. I received a comprehensive final report within hours of the inspection. I would highly recommend Florida Building Inspection Group.

4 months ago
Donald Holt Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Completely impressed by the service and attention to detail of this company. Patrick was an incredible inspector, and Shannon in the office was so helpful in scheduling. I highly recommend them to everyone looking for a home inspection!!!

4 months ago
Lindsey Laitinen Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Wonderful and professional! Was beyond thorough and gave us time and opportunities to talk about findings, review pictures and ask questions. Encouraged us to call the office or inspector directly if we thought of anything after the reports were completed. Would absolutely use again and highly recommend to anyone needing a home inspection.

4 months ago
Traci Celso Vicari Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Great response time, very knowledgeable and professional. The finished report is very comprehensive.

4 months ago
Nikki Velasco Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Great customer service & quick turnaround time

4 months ago
Lidia DiNicolantonio Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

We are pleased with the Inspection Report, it assured us about quality of our new home.

5 months ago
Lisa Anthony Suriano Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

I left a message EARLY in the morning to see if we could get an appt the next day. The office called me before office hours to say they did have one appt left at 9:00 a.m. PERFECT! We then asked that the inspector let us know when he was almost done since the Buyer/Agent schedule was hectic. Jared not only called and texted me(TC) but he called and texted the agent as well to be sure the message was received. Then the report came in and the new system allows us to go through the "items of concern" and create a checklist easily for the other parties. Thank you FBI!

5 months ago
Elizabeth Aycock Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

It was so easy working with FBIG . They answered all questions we had and gave us a very thorough inspection of our new home. We definitely recommend them and will use them again in the future .

5 months ago
Hollie Dunivan Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Friendly, on time, took the time to explain everything, very professional!

5 months ago
David McGary Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

All of your home inspection needs

5 months ago
Natalie Pellerin Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

You can't go wrong when you hire FBI Group for an inspection. My client selected them for her inspection. They were VERY prompt, reliable, courteous, through and review the inspection with you after completing the inspection so that if you have questions you'll know the answer. They follow up the inspection with a full written report.

5 months ago
Aaron Almeida Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

My first experience with Florida Building Inspection Group gets 5 Stars ⭐️ From hearing Dusty explain their local presence at our Broker’s meeting and then getting punctual communication from Sharon I was blown away. Shane was able to come out on Saturday if the same week and keep both Sellers and Buyers happy on our way to closing !

5 months ago
Drake Denny Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Amazing friendly and professional he was straight up with me and did an amazing job! Veteran discounts as well!

5 months ago
Manuel Gonzalez Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Very professional personal

5 months ago
William Victor Tomlinson Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

FBI has a lock box key so you do not need to let him in. Very professional group!

5 months ago
Dianne Taylor Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

I've used this company in the past always super efficient and thorough. Travis Manning was polite and professional. We received the full report with lots of pictures that were clear and easy for my clients to understand. Thank you.

5 months ago
Chrissy Sayre Medina Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Jared was great, very thorough and explained in detail what he did. This was our second inspection with Florida Building Inspection Group and it was just as professional as the first...HIGHLY RECOMMEND this team!!

5 months ago
Mario Caputi Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Absolutely great service ! Definitely would recommend for his services again. Outstanding!

5 months ago
Patricia Bueno Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

I absolutely adore the FBI family. My beautiful team leader Trish Ellis referred them to me. Everyone at FBI is knowledgable and personable. Travis did such a fantastic job with my clients. They are a first time home buyer and had lots of questions. Travis took the time to explain everything while showing them around. Even I felt like I was buying the home lol Travis involvement and passion for explaining everything was admirable. He had my clients attention 100%. The FBI family is my go to for any and every home inspections I do. Highly Highly recommend them ALL. Heather Whitacre and Dustie we love you.

5 months ago
Jenna Schwartz DeGroot Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Jared was knowledgeable, professional and patient. He was very thorough. I love that customers receive their inspection report so quickly. FBI is a wonderful company to work with!

6 months ago
Shabba Deshommes Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Absolutely great service ! Travis was earlier Then expected and got the job done with ease , he is a very good inspector definitely would recommend for his services again.

6 months ago
KaLeena Register Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

The technician was knowledgeable and friendly and did a great job explaining things to my clients.

6 months ago
Jonna Kramer DeSantis Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Patrick was extremely thorough and friendly. He explained everything in detail.

6 months ago
Allison Raymond Ball Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

They are prompt and efficient.

6 months ago
Kim Kerrigan Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Travis was very nice and explained everything he noted in our home. I definitely would use this company again.

6 months ago
Trish Ellis Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Absolutely the best in the business 😁!!! They always go above and beyond!!!

6 months ago
Ellie Colón Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

I love that the inspection was very thorough and the report was very detailed and easy to understand. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again in the future.

6 months ago
Aaron Medina Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Modge was great, took time to explain things to us and was super professional!

6 months ago
Chunsong Luo gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review
6 months ago
Chris Brown Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Shane always does a fantastic job.

6 months ago
Amy Saracino Odonohoe Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Shane was extremely thorough, polite and professional!! He was very patient and informative as he discussed his findings. I would highly recommend his expertise to anyone buying or selling a home.

6 months ago
Maria Echeverry Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Great and professional performance. Detailed reports and in timely manner

6 months ago
Jenny Hapney Farmer Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Thank you Travis and Florida Building Inspection Group! You never let me down! Thorough, professional and a pleasure to work with! You make my job as a Realtor easier! 🙌🙌

6 months ago
Shelly Gray Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

very thorough and professional.....inspector was as efficient as I have ever seen. His explanation was concise and understanandable. A+ on his report card. would recommend him highly.

6 months ago
Mayra Lazo Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Mucha experiencia. Acertados en sus inspecciones. Profesionalismo. Las fotos ayudan mucho a ver que no está en buenas condiciones. Las explicaciones Muy fácil de entender . Cada cosa está especificada .

6 months ago
David Thomas Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

I was looking for a home inspection that was thorough, detailed and explained clearly in terms I could understand. I got all this and more when I spoke to Patrick Modglin with FBI Group. His inspection covered more than I anticipated and the report I received was well written and easily understood. He called me to review the report and discuss the items he identified. This is where I found the real value as he explained most items are normal wear in a home of this age. A couple items were serious and he offered insights on how I may want to proceed. Most items he simply wanted me to be aware of so I had no surprises once I began living in the home. This was my first experience with the FBI Group and I will be proud to recommend them and Patrick Modglin to anyone in need of a home inspection.

6 months ago
Claudia Cooper Hinson Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

We highly recommend Florida Building Inspection Group due to the promptness, thoroughness and efficiency of our inspector, Patrick Modglin. He got to the house earlier than the appointed time and was busy working already, was friendly, polite, professional and even thanked my husband for his service in the U.S. Army. He went over every detail of the inspection and we got the report electronically about 4 hours later. One can't ask for any better service. Thanks to Patrick and to Florida Building Inspection Group!!

6 months ago
Laura Kent-White Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

We could not ask for better help..... or faster! Efficient, friendly, and thorough is the name of this game! Thanks for your help!

6 months ago
Chad Grassel Sr Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

They are on top of everything they check out cracks swimming pools roofs they do an awesome job recommend to anybody who needs one

6 months ago
Lindsay Bierbaum Allen Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

very efficient and professional.

6 months ago
Mari Pridemore Colgan Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Complete customer service.

6 months ago
Brett Briggs Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Home inspections are not all created equal... Tom Frey and his inspection company are the best in the business. Tom is a licensed GC and his experience of contracting and his vast licensing portfolio make his company second to none. I review home inspections on a daily basis being in the insurance industry, and their inspections are more detailed, more accurate, and all around more useful to the home owner as well as the professionals using the inspections to assist with the home purchase.

6 months ago
Yvonne Timmons Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Travis did a through job! He was there early and explained everything he was inspecting. He took the time to answer questions for me. He made sure I had the report the same night!

7 months ago
Joshua Fabelo Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Tom and his team are top notch all the way. Their customer service and quality of work are unparalleled to none. Knowing my home was inspected by FBI Group gave me peace of mind that I was purchasing a solid home. Thank you FBI Group!!

7 months ago
Dvonna Kienow Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Professional, timely & complete inspection services.

7 months ago
Donna Graham Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

I have been working with Tom & Shane for almost 6 years. They are the best. They are my primary referral when asked for inspectors.

7 months ago
Kathy Shalosky Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

A great team of inspectors!

7 months ago
Ray Kelly Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Friendly, professional, thorough - what more could i ask.

7 months ago
Robert Baker Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

They do a great job, every time I use them they go the extra mile!

7 months ago
Joe Hajeski Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

A very reliable company with quick response times and an extremely professional staff!

7 months ago
Michael Thompson Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

All around great experience every time. Love the crew and the thorough work they provide for my clients!

7 months ago
Robin Tuberosa Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Quick inspection, honest and reliable

7 months ago
Monica Pedraja Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Very professional and great customer service.

7 months ago
Dawn Gitler Leeson Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

The FBI team is terrific. Everyone from the office team through to the inspectors have the mind set of factual inspection through education on home ownership. Their team has decades of experience and go the extra mile.

7 months ago
Chris Tyre Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

I highly recommend Patrick Modgelin. He is the most detailed, meticulous and honest inspector I have ever worked with. New or old, before you buy... Call the FBI!

8 months ago
Sandy Merenda Caprio Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

Modge has inspected my home and many others I sold! Great attention to detail! Thanks Modge!!!

11 months ago
Nikki Collet Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

As a Realtor, I’ve had the opportunity to work with FBI Group (specifically, Shane) more times than I can remember. Always prompt, efficient, and informative. I gladly recommend FBI Group to anyone looking for an inspection company!

12 months ago
Sherry Wilson gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Great experience! Tom went above and beyond with our home inspection, very reliable, very thorough and knowledgeable! His staff were also very professional, excellent customer service! We highly recommend! Thanks Tom!

1 year ago
Christopher Felipe Paulino gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

They do a great job thank you for everything I really appreciate it 👌

1 year ago
Sariah Cafiero gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

My fiancé and I had just purchased a home that needed to be inspected. The staff was very friendly, and were able to reserve a day and time without any hesitation. Our inspector was Chris, who was absolutely amazing. We met him at the house, and at the end of the inspection, he went over everything that he was going to put on the report. He was super friendly and easy to talk to/ask questions. We were also provided with a book that provides all of the information needed to know as first time homeowners. I would highly recommend FBI!

1 year ago
Chris Green Recommends Florida Building Inspection Group

FBI and Chris did an amazing job with my inspection! Quick turn time and great rates! Thanks Dusti and Chris!

1 year ago
Eric Esk gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Professional and caring company. Modge is a great person answer all questions and takes the extra time to make sure all you fully understand every inch of the property

1 year ago
Steven Blinder gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I am always impressed by the FBI's professionalism and the inspector's ability to explain important information to the customers. Thank you for such excellent and reliable work!

1 year ago
Charlotte Barrena Oliver gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Very professional and thorough on time and very respectful

1 year ago
Ralph S. Fernandez gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I recently had the FBI Group come and do a home inspection. The inspector was very knowledgeable on all issue that was found and easy to understand from. Report was email to me later that day and had all the current issue about the house i am looking into.

1 year ago
Michelle Sudovich gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

FBI has been great to work with and very detailed. I would highly recommend them! The inspection report saves me from a true money pit! Thank you FBI Team!

2 years ago
Robert Clouse gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I have worked with the FBI Group on a couple of projects over the past few months. All I can tell you is if you are looking for a partner who is professional, prompt and consciences not only about what they do, but how they do it...you need to partner with these folks. From my first call they were welcoming and engaging, always a pleasurable conversation. When they say, "we'll call you back"...they do. Then there's the on-site appointment and testing. I cannot tell you how uncommon it is for me to have a scheduled appointment show-up on time, if not a few minutes early. Every appointment has been prompt and completed as promised...it don't get no better that nowadays! Even receiving the reporting later is hassle free, emailed directly to you...as promised! I rated The FBI Group as high as the scale allows for a reason.

2 years ago
Sarah George gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Shane did an amazing job and was very thorough. Being a first time home buyer I was very pleased with the amount of information I received and the time he took to answer my questions. I highly recommend and will use them in the future.

2 years ago
Lou Colon gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Everything was perfect !! Thank u Shane !! It's was a pleasure doing business with u !!

2 years ago
Dan Kelly gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review
2 years ago
Chris Higginbotham gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Awesome customer service and friendly inspector!

2 years ago
Laurie Jean Sojourner gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

The FBI Group has been a great company to work with! We used their services back in April when we bought our first home. Shannon & Raja were very pleasant and made the booking process very easy. Our inspector Ernie Perez was reliable and very knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all of our questions and concerns. As I am now a realtor in the Tampa Bay Area, I continuously recommend my clients to contact the FBI group to schedule Ernie to perform their inspections.

2 years ago
Manny Lontok gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Thanks for helping with my 4 point inspection to update my insurance. Now that Irma has come through my family and assets are safe and sound. Excellent customer service and follow up, i was able to get my inspection reports back with in the same day!

2 years ago
Brenda Amador-Sosa gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

They did a wonderful job inspecting our new home to be. When he was finished he sat down explaining everything and showing us what he did. We received a very good informational book to help us with our new home. Great experience!

2 years ago
Ron Sorg gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Had a great inspection experience with Modge on a family members home purchase. All aspects of the home were checked. Ron Keller Williams South Shore

2 years ago
Shante AndMark Benfatto gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I have retained FBI for the inspection of my new home that is being built. Let me start by saying that Rhia is awesome. She is so pleasant to speak with and very accommodating. When we first spoke only ground had been broke on the house. I went the next day and they already poured. The next stage was completed so fast and I had practically no notice for Tom to get out there. He totally stepped up and went out the very same day to inspect. My amazing realtor accompanied him (Kat White). I am just so happy with this process so far. I highly recommend FBI.

2 years ago
Kat White gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

In real estate I count on my trusted professionals to take care of the needs of my buyers and sellers. One of the most important professions I count on is my home inspector. Home inspection in an intricate and vital part of the real estate transaction - I need to make sure I have the best on my team. Tom Frey and his team have the experience, professionalism and "can do" attitude that is imperative to the expectations of my buyers and sellers. Tom's experience as a custom home builder and general contractor rank him my #1. If you are looking for the best inspector, you can't go wrong with Tom Frey with the FBI!

2 years ago
Selyna Taddigs gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I am a local Realtor and always recommend the FBI Group to my clients! Inspections can't get anymore detailed than what Tom produces and the booking process is easy since they can complete all the needed inspections in one appointment and one fair price.

2 years ago
Janeen Andrulis Ballesteros gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

From the moment I called the FBI group to schedule a time of inspection through getting a report I had excellent service! Fast, efficient and helpful! I highly recommend them. They had the job done and report sent out in the same day. Absolutely wonderful, easy and stress free!

2 years ago
Betty Lou Lamberson gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review
2 years ago
Maureen Mulvihill gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Shane was recommended by my twin sister and her husband!! Thank you Shane for taking the time to explain the whole report to Wayne and making this process so smooth!!

2 years ago
Michelle Nihiser gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I am very pleased with the inspection, detail oriented, and very thorough in looking for any problems, or potential problems. I would highly recommend this company, and I truly give them a 5 star rating, all the way from the professional office gal, to the inspection technician!!!

2 years ago
Blake Miller gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

The best inspection I have ever seen! Very thorough! Thank you guys so much. Please keep up the good work! Just had my second inspection from you guys today.

2 years ago
Essence Jay gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Very impressed with this company! Inspector (Shane) arrived to the property early and began his exterior inspection even though we hadn't arrived yet. He was very professional, informative and extremely thorough throughout the entire process. Raja was also excellent in her customer service while assisting in scheduling the inspection and following up. I would recommend to anyone purchasing a home.

2 years ago
Johnnie Tausch gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Just used Tom and his company (recommended by our Realtor) for a home and termite inspection on a home we are looking to purchase. His staff is extremely friendly and helpful! He was on time (actually early 😀) for the appointment and he did a great job. Gave us some good advice and things to watch for. Very professional and friendly. We received the written report along with detailed photos the same day. Awesome job! Definitely would recommend him and his team.

2 years ago
Kate Shelton gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I was given this company as a recommendation, and when I called for a quote the lady who answered the phone was very friendly, professional and helpful. I called one other place and didn't get an answer, so I gave up and went with FBI. The quote seemed very reasonable. They set up the appointment easily, walked me through the whole process, emailed me the forms I needed to sign electronically and sent me a reminder via email and text 24hrs beforehand. On the day the gentleman doing the inspection started early and was very thorough. Received an email in virtually no time at all with the report. Very happy!

2 years ago
Sami Bhatti II gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review
2 years ago
Dale Medin gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Great people at FBI Group! Shane Raburn was very courteous, professional and informative throughout the inspection process. I spoke with Tom Frey on Thursday about getting a Wind Mitigation Inspection done for my roof as I had new shingles done in December. He got me on the schedule and Shane came out Saturday morning. The inspection went smoothly and the results are going to save me a ton of money with my home owner's insurance! I would highly recommend FBI Group to my Family, Friends or anyone else for that matter.

2 years ago
ShiannaJuliana Dickerson gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

We had Shane come out and do our inspection, from the minute I met with him he explained what he was doing and even said we would go over the findings at the end, he looked at EVERYTHING and made sure we fully understood what it was he was showing us. I could not in any way ask for a better service, and I fully 100% would recommend them to ANYONE needing a home inspection. Thanks again for such great work!!

2 years ago
Tony Baroni gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Very professional home inspection company! One of the preferred home inspectors in the Tampa Bay Area and beyond for hundreds of Realtors. Also, they can do the termite inspection at the same time along with the wind mitigation and 4 point inspection so you can save money on your homeowners insurance. They should be in a conversation with you if you are buying a house before you decide who to hire for a home inspection. Also they have a terrific new home construction inspection which I highly recommend. They go to the house throughout the process as the home is being built and many times they find mistakes along the way which gives our buyers a peace of mind. A home inspection is one of the best ways to protect your investment. 2 years later from the above they continue to do a great job for us!

2 years ago
Amber Green gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Super friendly and easy to book an appointment. Inspector was very qualified. He was meticulous with his inspection providing me a wealth of knowledge about the home. I would recommend FBI again!

2 years ago
Marci Hewitt Geary gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Raja was so personable and accommodating, and Tom was so thorough and knowledgeable! I have such peace of mind moving into my new home. Thank you so much!

3 years ago
Bre Onna gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

When I was called to set up my inspection, the woman on the phone was super friendly and knowledgeable. She truly did set the tone for my overall experience. Ernie was my inspector and he did an amazing job! He was super thorough and even took me around the home and showed me everything. He even showed me how to change the filter since I've never had to change one before 🙈Lol . He checked all applicances and was able to let me know that the light at the bottom panel of the microwave didn't work. He arrived on time, checked every single light socket, and explained things to me in a manner that I, the girl who knows nothing about houses, could comprehend. I highly highly recommend this company and I'm so thankful for Ernie's knowledge, thoroughness, professionalism, and expertise.

3 years ago
Richard Leyba Tejada gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I almost bought what I thought was a beautiful house but appearances can be deceiving. Tom did my inspection and found signs of water damage and a leaking roof that have been patched up several times. Thanks Tom!

3 years ago
Heather Raburn gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

FBI was quick to respond to our service inquiry and had super easy scheduling. We were very happy with our inspector Shane and his professional customer service. Purchasing a new home is an exciting time but also an overwhelming experience. Communication throughout the process was open and honest, which made this the best experience with a home inspection/purchase ever! We would totally refer Shane to everyone!

3 years ago
Bob Seibel gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

I was very pleased with the thorough job Shane did. After he completed his inspection we walked through each room to review his findings. All questions I had were answered. The detailed report was received via email and provided all information talked about with pictures. I highly recommend this company!

3 years ago
Deborah Herr gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review
3 years ago
Sara Hornback gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Our real estate group regularly recommends the FBI Group for home inspections. Today, our inspector was Shane. The client told me that he felt Shane went above and beyond to make sure the house is buyer worthy. He spent two full hours inspecting the home. He explained the concerns very thoroughly to the client. We always have the report in a timely manner. Raja answers the phone and sets the appointments and her customer service is top notch. Dustie warms our days at our office with her sweet smile and yummy snacks. I often call in the evening with questions about the inspections, and not once have I felt I was bugging this group. We often have Tom as our inspector and he is also thorough and excellent. Thank you FBI group for your dedication! The Hornback Real Estate Team

3 years ago
Mario E Sayan gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Shane was my inspector. Courteous, professional, on time. Can't get vete than that! Answered every single question I had for him and went beyond expected for his service! Thank you FBI!!

3 years ago
Jennifer Perkins Solomon gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

This company continues to go above and beyond in their inspections and customer service. My clients are always pleased and feel very informed about their properties. Thank you for caring so much about your business!

3 years ago
Matthew Fernando Gomez gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Patrick was on time, and very thorough with his inspection. He provided excellent advice, and was clear with his explanations. Thank you so much for the excellent work you do!

3 years ago
Shannon Riggs gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

We recently had our home inspection and WDO completed by Florida Building Inspection Group for our next purchase and what a treat!!!! These people are AWESOME. From the first phone call making the appointment, to the follow up after inspection, and everything in between A+++++ service. Shane was our inspector and he really knows his stuff, not to mention a super nice guy. The kind woman on the phone that handles the appt setting, I apologize for not having her name handy, but she is a doll. What fantastic customer service she provided explaining all the steps. Also, they love their military clients and gave us a discount!! Thank you all. We will have your number in our file for the future home purchases.

3 years ago
Cheryl MacDonald gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

We needed to have an inspection done rather quickly and FBI Group was able to help us out! Patrick did a thorough job and the immediate feedback with a full PDF report with all the details will be a great tool to keep in my files. I did a bit of comparison shopping and getting estimates prior to moving forward with the FBI Group was in the ball park with everyone else. Thanks for the great service! I would highly recommend and most certainly use them again!

3 years ago
Tanya Griswell Boutot gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

FBI was great start to finish. The woman (I apologize, I don't recall her name) that answers their phone to book appointments was very pleasant and helpful. Appointment was within 3 days of my call. The inspectors (yes, two inspectors) did a fantastic, thorough job on our home inspection. They were very "nitpicky" and pointed out things that I might not have noticed until I lived in the house a month or two. They clearly explained what was just being "nitpicky" and cosmetic vs things that we might want to address ourselves or with the sellers. Thankfully we had no major discoveries. They went point by point thru their pictures talking us through everything before we left the house. I had the inspection results report by later that day. Our appointment wasn't until 4p and I really didn't anticipate getting the report until the next business day. However; I had the full inspection by 7:30p. It was a fantastic experience and I highly recommend them.

3 years ago
Stephen Kalter gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

FBI was great. Was referred by my realtor and word of mouth. There were two previous inspections done on the property with prior buyers that fell through. Their inspectors didn't catch anything so we figured it was going to be perfect. Shane caught multiple violations that had to be fixed prior to selling the house that the prior inspections completely missed. Very very thorough. Was quick to book and had the report super quick. I would highly recommend FBI to anyone, especially if you are looking at an older home where little things can easily pop up. I know who I will be contacting when we buy another house. Thanks again!

3 years ago
Barb Deggans gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Love these guys. They treat all my clients the same way I do, like friends.

3 years ago
Netta Evans gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Shane did an awesome job on our home inspection on time and very Professional I recommend this company to anyone

3 years ago
Mayra Donate gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Excellent and Professional work, Excellent price, very detailed inspection, we recommending 100 0/0

3 years ago
Diego Romero gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Florida Building Group (FBI) were great!... Our inspector Rich Columbo was amazing and very detailed. He explained inspection process very thoroughly and was extremely detailed about everything he found during the inspection. We are definitely recommending FBI and Rich to anyone who needs your services.

3 years ago
Judy Dondero Schell gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Rich was extremely knowledgeable and took his time making sure all our questions were answered. We would highly recommend Florida Building Inspection Group!

3 years ago
Kala McGhee gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

As first time home buyers my husband and I had no clue what we were doing. Tom and his colleague were very helpful and thorough with the inspection. They were able to explain in great detail issues with the house and also made us very comfortable moving forward. We couldn't ask for anything better! We would highly recommend them to any and everyone!!

3 years ago
Erik Truman Partridge gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

My wife and I were pleased with the overall inspection process. Tom and his collegue were on time, dressed professional, and went right to work. I appreciate the direct and honest review of defficiencies found during the inspection, and a very detailed report was published to my email 24 hours later.

3 years ago
Christopher Bryant gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Shane Raburn was professional, honest, and knowledgable. I will be recommending FBI Group to all my friends and family. Thank you Shane!!

3 years ago
Rich Beck gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review
4 years ago
Dustie Amatangelo gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

The FBI Group brings along Tom Frey who is a General Contractor as well as a Mechanical Engineer. Tom has built homes from the ground up and really knows what to look for in his home inspections. His reports are thorough and complete. He leaves no stone un-turned. He will counsel on repair work and point you in the right direction. Thank you FBI Group.

4 years ago

We were limited on the days available for our inspection because we went under contract on a Friday night. Saturday and Sunday were two lost days. Monday... more

Mariclare H. gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Awesome overall experience from Raja who answered the phone and scheduled me to Shane who did the inspection. Both were very responsive and professional.... more

Brian G. gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

FBI Group does a great job. One of my favorite services they do is new construction by going out for steps along the process. They always find things not... more

Tony B. gave Florida Building Inspection Group a 5 star review

Next page